#3 only pic allowed ok..
evilhomura89
post Jan 2 2011, 06:54 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 2 2011, 05:20 PM)
got tired of pressing the lens release everytime want to take picture using sal50mm sweat.gif
why have to press the lens release?
ahpingko
post Jan 2 2011, 07:22 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..help me decide...buy Octopus ND8 55mm filter or buy TianYa P System which have adapter ring for 55mm, holder and nd8 filter?..that P system can be use when i buy any new lens right?...compared to that octopus which can only be used on sony lens...i plan to use with my 18-55mm for now...later on will get UWA... drool.gif
8tvt
post Jan 2 2011, 07:33 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i don't understand.. if 55mm also.. how to use with the different filter size?
chiahau
post Jan 2 2011, 07:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 2 2011, 06:54 PM)
why have to press the lens release?
To prevent the 50mm to be detected by his A850 and revert to APS-C lol.

Something like that, I dunno how 2 explain properly.
zstan
post Jan 2 2011, 07:57 PM

15,856 posts

just back from self poisoning session sending my camera to service and repair at sony style curve.

before that i tried to mount my flash gun and tamron 17-50 on the a55. OMG ITS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO LIGHTTTTTTTTT~~ rclxm9.gif not forgetting that the 18-55mm is also hanging off the body of the a55.

all these add together i still can hold the camera with one hand for 10 minutes without any strain at all!

i may agree that this combo is ugly but the weightage distribution is very very nice and very well balanced. thumbup.gif

AF on the a55 was very very good as well. omg~~~
evilhomura89
post Jan 2 2011, 08:04 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 2 2011, 07:57 PM)
just back from self poisoning session sending my camera to service and repair at sony style curve.

before that i tried to mount my flash gun and tamron 17-50 on the a55. OMG ITS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO LIGHTTTTTTTTT~~ rclxm9.gif  not forgetting that the 18-55mm is also hanging off the body of the a55.

all these add together i still can hold the camera with one hand for 10 minutes without any strain at all!

i may agree that this combo is ugly but the weightage distribution is very very nice and very well balanced. thumbup.gif

upgrade time!! tongue.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Jan 2 2011, 08:08 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 2 2011, 07:22 PM)
guys..help me decide...buy Octopus ND8 55mm filter or buy TianYa P System which have adapter ring for 55mm, holder and nd8 filter?..that P system can be use when i buy any new lens right?...compared to that octopus which can only be used on sony lens...i plan to use with my 18-55mm for now...later on will get UWA... drool.gif
dont get nd8.. outdated lah doh.gif get the fader ND. ND8-ND400. drool.gif
chiahau
post Jan 2 2011, 08:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 2 2011, 07:57 PM)

before that i tried to mount my flash gun and tamron 17-50 on the a55. OMG ITS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO LIGHTTTTTTTTT~~ rclxm9.gif  not forgetting that the 18-55mm is also hanging off the body of the a55.

Time to buy, nothing much more to say laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Jan 2 2011, 09:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 2 2011, 07:33 PM)
i don't understand.. if 55mm also.. how to use with the different filter size?
if wan to use with another lens with different filter size, just need to get another adapter which is cheaper...than change entire filter..

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Jan 2 2011, 08:08 PM)
dont get nd8.. outdated lah doh.gif    get the fader ND. ND8-ND400. drool.gif
fader ND got for 55mm meh?...and P style??
mcline_007
post Jan 2 2011, 09:34 PM

394 posts

hey guys a lame question sweat.gif how do i get my shutter count on A550 notworthy.gif
8tvt
post Jan 2 2011, 09:37 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Jan 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
hey guys a lame question  sweat.gif how do i get my shutter count on A550  notworthy.gif
just estimate.. base on the file no..
i think after 9999 will reset back..

Added on January 2, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 2 2011, 09:27 PM)
if wan to use with another lens with different filter size, just need to get another adapter which is cheaper...than change entire filter..
no something like 1 set eh?

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jan 2 2011, 09:37 PM
mcline_007
post Jan 2 2011, 09:41 PM

394 posts

uuh? like tat uh? is there any other way?
ahpingko
post Jan 2 2011, 09:45 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 2 2011, 09:37 PM)
just estimate.. base on the file no..
i think after 9999 will reset back..

Added on January 2, 2011, 9:37 pm

no something like 1 set eh?
what u mean 1 set??.. blink.gif
8tvt
post Jan 2 2011, 09:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 2 2011, 09:45 PM)
what u mean 1 set??.. blink.gif
set of filter.. with different size of adapter or something..
jimlim007
post Jan 2 2011, 10:01 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

A77 confirmed on March 2011 hehe
Mikeshashimi
post Jan 2 2011, 10:05 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Just got a Nex3.. well its for my bro... but damn, this is really overdued and late, but I love it yo.
eddybeh
post Jan 2 2011, 10:14 PM

830 posts

jimlim007: where u got the confirmation? u very sure??
soul_graveler
post Jan 2 2011, 10:15 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jan 2 2011, 10:01 PM)
A77 confirmed on March 2011 hehe
full frame?

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled