Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~

BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:16 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
From the second pic, looks like still Dusk time. Not really night is it? Should still have decent light indeed. If i recall, sklchan pics much clearer on dark night environment nod.gif
i think both are taken at the same time, given enough exposure, the picture will look something like that. I done a picture like this before at night when it's very dark, but the end result looks something like this too
sklchan
post Dec 16 2010, 11:17 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:15 AM)
this one 5 second only
5 sec!!! u know the N8 only can go to the slowest 1/5sec for shutter speed so ur G1 already getting 25x more light onto the sensor loh... sweat.gif
Agito666
post Dec 16 2010, 11:17 AM

11,861 posts

this one 5 second only
but it's really dark already when i'm taking that picture
try set both camera with same shutter speed try ?? hmm.gif brows.gif brows.gif

see the result pictures will same crappy or not whistling.gif
Crys_Crys
post Dec 16 2010, 11:18 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

who free tonight dinner with me? Guy or girl also i take lol...
Teen-Rex
post Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 16 2010, 11:17 AM)
5 sec!!! u know the N8 only can go to the slowest 1/5sec for shutter speed so ur G1 already getting 25x more light onto the sensor loh...  sweat.gif
shocking.gif i hope they give us control of the shutter speed on the next update.. wanna see the true potential of this monstrous camera!
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

this one 5 second only
but it's really dark already when i'm taking that picture
lol, i knew it...from the lights of the building can agak agak guess it's few second exposure lol

i like to do that with my LX-3 also, i straight put somewhere that it drop move or drop, and set shutter 60 seconds, and let it capture
sklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
From the second pic, looks like still Dusk time. Not really night is it? Should still have decent light indeed. If i recall, sklchan pics much clearer on dark night environment nod.gif
i actually using sport mode for those x'mas deco capture and the environment not a totally dark compare with his... sweat.gif

Straits Quay...

Teen-Rex
post Dec 16 2010, 11:20 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:17 AM)
try set both camera with same shutter speed try ??  hmm.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

see the result pictures will same crappy or not  whistling.gif
LOL! I bet it won't be as crappy coz GF1 sensor is way bigger
Crys_Crys
post Dec 16 2010, 11:20 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
i actually using sport mode for those x'mas deco capture and the environment not a totally dark compare with his...  sweat.gif

Straits Quay...
i wan to go there!
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:21 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
shocking.gif i hope they give us control of the shutter speed on the next update.. wanna see the true potential of this monstrous camera!
i hope it would eventually add in manual camera control for this babe too..but i doubt that it can go too far since the aperture is already fixed to F2.8
SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 16 2010, 11:21 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 16 2010, 11:18 AM)
who free tonight dinner with me? Guy or girl also i take lol...
penang dinner?
botakbin
post Dec 16 2010, 11:23 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

this was at night, just used auto mode and it turned out fine.
Crys_Crys

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:21 AM)
penang dinner?
Herm... Next week woh... You wan meh?disturb you dating at Christmas day... Plus no moaning hear one blush.gif
nicholasbeh

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 10:57 AM)
i lol'd at this... have u seen Rage HD and Infinity Blade, or even Chaos Rings?
10" - 12" laptop normally runs a Atom, or Core 2 Duo  with GMA 4500HD, or even a Core i-series with Intel HD graphics, there are no way those 3 chip's GPU can handle that level of detail...you really need to do more research when u post statements here. Use lappy can pawn iPhone anytime? sorry, i don really think so.. Your comparison of Mobile game and actual Desktop games is like comparing N8 camera to DSLR, one is meant for on the go, another one is meant to deliver the very good experience  doh.gif

and on your Android OS statement..they are using better processor then N8 one, of coz faster lar...
iPhone FTW because mobility,who brings their lappy everywhere? sweat.gif kinda stupid comparison.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 11:10 AM)
i am just pointing out the flaws in your statement, mobile phone graphics, even a Power VR SGX 530 also i think have better graphic processing capability then a Intel GMA 4500HD liao, it's true that how u compare mobile game and desktop game, it's like the N8 comparison to DSLR..it's different level stuff
and i didnt say iPhone is almighty, i am just pointing out what i know
don call me sifu lar, i'm not one, i'm just here to chit chat and help whenever i can

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:11 am

GF-1 of coz way better lar... Four-Third changeable lens, haha...
this one shutter exposure how many seconds?
iPhone Power VR SGX535.i told u that day.forgot d?lol.SGS Power VR SGX 540.pawn ur ipon. tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:24 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 16 2010, 11:23 AM)
iPhone FTW because mobility,who brings their lappy everywhere? sweat.gif kinda stupid comparison.
iPhone Power VR SGX535.i told u that day.forgot d?lol.SGS Power VR SGX 540.pawn ur ipon. tongue.gif
wei..i didnt say iPhone godlike ok... laugh.gif
someone tot i say so only mah...
Crys_Crys

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:23 AM)
this was at night, just used auto mode and it turned out fine.
i tried to take koi fish at kek lok si.... I had failed
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

I dont think nokia will give the manual control to you. I believe if there is then it will a 3rd party something similar to FCAM
Hiruka
post Dec 16 2010, 11:26 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
i actually using sport mode for those x'mas deco capture and the environment not a totally dark compare with his...  sweat.gif

Straits Quay...
Not those Christmas time de, but scenery almost same like Teen-Rex. Got water / bridge if im not recall mistakenly sweat.gif
botakbin
post Dec 16 2010, 11:26 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:24 AM)
I dont think nokia will give the manual control to you. I believe if there is then it will a 3rd party something similar to FCAM
yea.. see nokia comment on HyperX mod oso know. we welcome outside creativity, but in the end they still say betetr not play with it.

a hint that they will not change it.
Agito666
post Dec 16 2010, 11:27 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 11:24 AM)
wei..i didnt say iPhone godlike ok... laugh.gif
someone tot i say so only mah...
----------------------
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 30 2012, 11:70 AM)
IPhone 4 can transform G1 transformers to Micheal Bay's transformers and it can ready to make Transformers 4 with iphone only...no need high spec super computer render those 3D CGI....iphone 4 alone gao dim....
whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 16 2010, 11:29 AM

127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:07 PM