127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~

Crys_Crys
post Dec 16 2010, 10:06 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:57 AM)
I dont understand that statement....
nah i too bored find people spam sms lol

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:00 AM)
actually they are dating  whistling.gif
Ish no lo... I sms you means i date you?Lol... Not right?i Just too bored...
Crys_Crys
post Dec 16 2010, 10:31 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

y today here so silent one? doh.gif
ulwan25
post Dec 16 2010, 10:31 AM

2,054 posts

woo soo much debate here haha better than spamming yo!
i hardly agree with bro aspire here.. Nokia ngage is pretty awesome. but N-gage 2.0 isn't that great. much of ngage 2.0 device didn't have 3d graphic accelerator and very uncomfortable key to play. but ngage 1.0 is phenomenal!
and seeing the symbian before and after, it seems like the same built after all. only smoother UI but glad that Nokia always put their efforts towards something.

Let say Nokia is focusing on camera. they do it hard by producing N8.
Let say Nokia is focusing on music. boom! there goes the X6!

that's why i loved nokia. and always be. UI buruk doesn't mean it's function wasn't superb rite? even for apps and games, pretty sure S^4 and MeeGo would cover that up!
Teen-Rex
post Dec 16 2010, 10:41 AM

53 posts

Hmm.. i think i'm very noob here.. how i try to change the settings so many times the n8 outcome still like this:

sad.gif while my other camera:

SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 16 2010, 10:43 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Dec 16 2010, 09:44 AM)
did not have any slow issue on angry bird when i was using my htc legend, maybe the legend that you are try have bad settings....smile.gif
lol.. 2 of my friends also having bad settings..? =.=

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:51 AM)
SE ar... i used satio only...dissapointed after i discover n8. whistling.gif
conclusion i can say is...SE in symbian really sucks...that's why they drop.  hmm.gif
yea.. thats y i said OS really help alot one.. android OS quite fast response..
if HTC using their own OS sure GG.com.. HTC from taiwan how to beat Nokia hardware...
I wonder if HTC using arm proc like n8.. maybe crawling like turtle lolx..
SE is symbian slow prove that nokia hardware really better..

Added on December 16, 2010, 10:44 am
QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 10:41 AM)
Hmm.. i think i'm very noob here.. how i try to change the settings so many times the n8 outcome still like this:

learn from sifu aspire pls.. he can guide u to take better picture

This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Dec 16 2010, 10:44 AM
Agito666
post Dec 16 2010, 10:49 AM

11,861 posts

try set your n8 exposure to higher a bit...the top picture seems exposure too low (means shutter speed too fast, not enough light get in your n8 sensor.)
Hiruka
post Dec 16 2010, 10:52 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

S^4 & Meego? I doubt Nokia really fast implementing it sweat.gif

Waa Teen-Rex, what camera did u compare with N8? Looks like bigger lens cam there..Have u tried playing with ISO setting? May suffer with noise though hmm.gif
SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 16 2010, 10:54 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 10:52 AM)
S^4 & Meego? I doubt Nokia really fast implementing it  sweat.gif

Waa Teen-Rex, what camera did u compare with N8? Looks like bigger lens cam there..Have u tried playing with ISO setting? May suffer with noise though hmm.gif
Meego...? i would be glad if support n8.. hehehe
Agito666
post Dec 16 2010, 10:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 10:52 AM)
S^4 & Meego? I doubt Nokia really fast implementing it  sweat.gif

i cannot check his exif info there whistling.gif hmm.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 10:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 09:16 AM)
tested HTC wildfire & legend and both is slowpoke units especially burung marah.. haha.. even worst than n8 arm processor lolx..

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:24 am

Nokia n8 for me still better. if u really wanna play a great games with graphic, why dont use laptop? even now 10/12" one can play game very nice.
Use lappy anytime can pawn ipon and ipad game and enjoys more games.
But N8 not same. its camera its powah.. you can use to capture every moment when u go out. its camera quality is equals to digicam.

If nokia keep on upgrading their tech , i believe one day 1 day all ppl will go back to nokia again.

2ndly, android OS phone is quite good rite now and they make it very fast. and many brands using android rite now and i performs very well.
Like most of pc is using Microsoft windows.
i lol'd at this... have u seen Rage HD and Infinity Blade, or even Chaos Rings?
10" - 12" laptop normally runs a Atom, or Core 2 Duo with GMA 4500HD, or even a Core i-series with Intel HD graphics, there are no way those 3 chip's GPU can handle that level of detail...you really need to do more research when u post statements here. Use lappy can pawn iPhone anytime? sorry, i don really think so.. Your comparison of Mobile game and actual Desktop games is like comparing N8 camera to DSLR, one is meant for on the go, another one is meant to deliver the very good experience doh.gif

and on your Android OS statement..they are using better processor then N8 one, of coz faster lar...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM
Teen-Rex
post Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM

53 posts

ohh... I've set exposure to the max and iso to the highest.. still like that *sigh* that time was really dark and the other camera i'm using is not a dslr tongue.gif
SUSSecretPaladin
post Dec 16 2010, 11:00 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 10:57 AM)
i lol'd at this... have u seen Rage HD and Infinity Blade, or even Chaos Rings?
10" - 12" laptop normally runs a Atom, or Core 2 Duo  with GMA 4500HD, or even a Core i-series with Intel HD graphics, there are no way those 3 chip's GPU can handle that level of detail...you really need to do more research when u post statements here. Use lappy can pawn iPhone anytime? sorry, i don really think so.. Your comparison of Mobile game and actual Desktop games is like comparing N8 camera to DSLR, one is meant for on the go, another one is meant to deliver the very good experience  doh.gif

and on your Android OS statement..they are using better processor then N8 one, of coz faster lar...
dont take it serious.. this is just comment.. everyone's comment is welcome and might be wrong or false unless you really one of the guy who work inside the team.. sorry ifags.. ipon good ok.. i wrong liao.. icon_question.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM)
ohh... I've set exposure to the max and iso to the highest.. still like that *sigh* that time was really dark and the other camera i'm using is not a dslr tongue.gif
last time i testing some very low light shots in my room, i notice that when the ISO is set to auto, it can actually go higher then when you set 'high' setting..dunno why is that...u might wanna try that... same goes to exposure...
Agito666

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM)
what model camera you use??
n8 exposure already to max?? try set to night mode?? hmm.gif
Teen-Rex

53 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
last time i testing some very low light shots in my room, i notice that when the ISO is set to auto, it can actually go higher then when you set 'high' setting..dunno why is that...u might wanna try that... same goes to exposure...
oh ok.. should try that next time. thanks sifu! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
what model camera you use??
n8 exposure already to max?? try set to night mode?? hmm.gif
i'm using panasonic gf1
yeah max d.. in night mode also.. that's why i don't know why still so dark

This post has been edited by Teen-Rex: Dec 16 2010, 11:07 AM
sklchan
post Dec 16 2010, 11:09 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

u just CAN'T as the N8 shutter speed are un-controlable... sweat.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:10 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:00 AM)
dont take it serious.. this is just comment.. everyone's comment is welcome and might be wrong or false unless you really one of the guy who work inside the team.. sorry ifags.. ipon good ok.. i wrong liao..  icon_question.gif
i am just pointing out the flaws in your statement, mobile phone graphics, even a Power VR SGX 530 also i think have better graphic processing capability then a Intel GMA 4500HD liao, it's true that how u compare mobile game and desktop game, it's like the N8 comparison to DSLR..it's different level stuff
and i didnt say iPhone is almighty, i am just pointing out what i know

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
oh ok.. should try that next time. thanks sifu!  rclxms.gif
don call me sifu lar, i'm not one, i'm just here to chit chat and help whenever i can

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
oh ok.. should try that next time. thanks sifu!  rclxms.gif
i'm using panasonic gf1
yeah max d.. in night mode also.. that's why i don't know why still so dark
GF-1 of coz way better lar... Four-Third changeable lens, haha...
this one shutter exposure how many seconds?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 16 2010, 11:12 AM
Hiruka
post Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

From the second pic, looks like still Dusk time. Not really night is it? Should still have decent light indeed. If i recall, sklchan pics much clearer on dark night environment nod.gif
Teen-Rex
post Dec 16 2010, 11:15 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 11:10 AM)

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:11 am

GF-1 of coz way better lar... Four-Third changeable lens, haha...
this one shutter exposure how many seconds?
this one 5 second only

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
From the second pic, looks like still Dusk time. Not really night is it? Should still have decent light indeed. If i recall, sklchan pics much clearer on dark night environment nod.gif
but it's really dark already when i'm taking that picture

This post has been edited by Teen-Rex: Dec 16 2010, 11:16 AM
sklchan
post Dec 16 2010, 11:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
i try using the manual ISO set to high but the result not as bright as when just set using Night mode, it seem like the Night mode will slow down the shutter speed and max out the ISO but when u do manual set the ISO to high the shutter seem like will change to highier speed, that also the reason previously i'm wondering WHICH OF WHICH is the Top Priority within all those camera mode and manual setting at the menu... rclxub.gif

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:50 AM