4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V18 - Monstrous Cameraphone, New firmware coming soon~

BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 10:35 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

v18 with 7 pages...u guys really fast...
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 10:37 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 15 2010, 10:36 AM)
Leo.. do u realise if u change ur blog name.. All the nokia blogs link to ur blogs will be useless?
i think leo must email the author of the post ask him/her to edit the new link liao
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 10:40 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

Leo, put some dark aurora theme for the blog lar..i think should be quite fitting ler
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 11:00 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:56 AM)
Even Iphone 4 also cannot?
there's a App called iBluetooth, later changed to iBlueNova on iOS 3.x
it allows user to send files thru bluetooth geh, but not working on iOS 4.x anymore, but there's the continuation of the app called Celeste or something, say to be coming out soon and have the same feature, with a few added feature like adding "Send via bluetooth" on the Options on the OS... so have to wait that app to come out first lor
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 11:04 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 15 2010, 11:02 AM)
i am hungry! But don't feel like eating.... Chan chan penang food delivery service please!
eh..anyone going that gaythering so far?
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 11:07 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 15 2010, 11:06 AM)
Alexlim bringing his wife and kids,Nic Nic say wan come not confirm... You.... And of course the cute me =x
rolleyes.gif

BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 11:29 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 15 2010, 11:24 AM)
very nice...
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 01:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Dec 15 2010, 12:46 PM)
Yes, this is so true.. having an ARMv7 really helps.

LOL

Gaming on LCD TV again? Even Angry Birds become slideshow... I wonder how FIFA is being played...
actually performance benchmark wise i think N8 scores higher then iphone 4 on graphical performance due to lower resolution, according to what nicholas said to me..so, if u say Fifa 11 on N8, it can be done also, up to EA wanna port a not only...
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 01:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:42 PM)
I don't think he will believe whatever you said.. It looks like he is an N8 hater... so just dont feed the troll anymore smile.gif
who? darren?
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 03:03 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 15 2010, 02:32 PM)
wei.. why no one answer me E7 price how much
first, this is N8 thread
second, price info are at garage sales
third, the phone not yet out, how to know actual price?
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 03:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 15 2010, 03:27 PM)
lol u need an app for that? my phone doesnt ev.......ok nvm... tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 03:41 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 15 2010, 03:38 PM)
He always  sign0006.gif
as i said, he have negative contribution here lol
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 03:47 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 15 2010, 03:42 PM)
Next year will have dual core 1ghz symbian device?Optical Zoom?upgrade version for N8?
dunno ler? but large sensor edi this big size...+ optical zoom meh GG liao?
somemore they didnt say is optical zoom, is 'real zoom'..dunno what kinda of tech they coming out with again
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 04:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 15 2010, 04:03 PM)
Real zoom is bringing your camera closer to the subject lorr..
lol...but N8 got 10cm focus limit here mah
unless there's a manual focus app...i think i might get that for macro purpose
BBXiong
post Dec 15 2010, 04:56 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 15 2010, 04:55 PM)
NO

Beside UPSR got same grade in all subjects , 4A 2B 1C...all same subject...then all not same liao

she like eat this stuff , i like eat that stuff.
she use right hand , i use left hand.
I like anime , she don't.
I good in drawings she don't.
I like computer stuff she is totally idiot in that stuff.

vise versa.
in your mother's stomach edi one girl one boy, totally opposite..what u expect...lol

that UPSR is like same parents, the rest...opposite..lulz

Added on December 15, 2010, 4:57 pmbtw got telekinesis a not one XD

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 15 2010, 04:57 PM
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 10:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 09:16 AM)
tested HTC wildfire & legend and both is slowpoke units especially burung marah.. haha.. even worst than n8 arm processor lolx..

Added on December 16, 2010, 9:24 am

Nokia n8 for me still better. if u really wanna play a great games with graphic, why dont use laptop? even now 10/12" one can play game very nice.
Use lappy anytime can pawn ipon and ipad game and enjoys more games.
But N8 not same. its camera its powah.. you can use to capture every moment when u go out. its camera quality is equals to digicam.

If nokia keep on upgrading their tech , i believe one day 1 day all ppl will go back to nokia again.

2ndly, android OS phone is quite good rite now and they make it very fast. and many brands using android rite now and i performs very well.
Like most of pc is using Microsoft windows.
i lol'd at this... have u seen Rage HD and Infinity Blade, or even Chaos Rings?
10" - 12" laptop normally runs a Atom, or Core 2 Duo with GMA 4500HD, or even a Core i-series with Intel HD graphics, there are no way those 3 chip's GPU can handle that level of detail...you really need to do more research when u post statements here. Use lappy can pawn iPhone anytime? sorry, i don really think so.. Your comparison of Mobile game and actual Desktop games is like comparing N8 camera to DSLR, one is meant for on the go, another one is meant to deliver the very good experience doh.gif

and on your Android OS statement..they are using better processor then N8 one, of coz faster lar...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 10:58 AM)
ohh... I've set exposure to the max and iso to the highest.. still like that *sigh* that time was really dark and the other camera i'm using is not a dslr tongue.gif
last time i testing some very low light shots in my room, i notice that when the ISO is set to auto, it can actually go higher then when you set 'high' setting..dunno why is that...u might wanna try that... same goes to exposure...
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:10 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Dec 16 2010, 11:00 AM)
dont take it serious.. this is just comment.. everyone's comment is welcome and might be wrong or false unless you really one of the guy who work inside the team.. sorry ifags.. ipon good ok.. i wrong liao..  icon_question.gif
i am just pointing out the flaws in your statement, mobile phone graphics, even a Power VR SGX 530 also i think have better graphic processing capability then a Intel GMA 4500HD liao, it's true that how u compare mobile game and desktop game, it's like the N8 comparison to DSLR..it's different level stuff
and i didnt say iPhone is almighty, i am just pointing out what i know

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
oh ok.. should try that next time. thanks sifu!  rclxms.gif
don call me sifu lar, i'm not one, i'm just here to chit chat and help whenever i can

Added on December 16, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:02 AM)
oh ok.. should try that next time. thanks sifu!  rclxms.gif
i'm using panasonic gf1
yeah max d.. in night mode also.. that's why i don't know why still so dark
GF-1 of coz way better lar... Four-Third changeable lens, haha...
this one shutter exposure how many seconds?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Dec 16 2010, 11:12 AM
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:16 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 16 2010, 11:13 AM)
From the second pic, looks like still Dusk time. Not really night is it? Should still have decent light indeed. If i recall, sklchan pics much clearer on dark night environment nod.gif
i think both are taken at the same time, given enough exposure, the picture will look something like that. I done a picture like this before at night when it's very dark, but the end result looks something like this too
BBXiong
post Dec 16 2010, 11:19 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Dec 16 2010, 11:15 AM)
this one 5 second only
but it's really dark already when i'm taking that picture
lol, i knew it...from the lights of the building can agak agak guess it's few second exposure lol

i like to do that with my LX-3 also, i straight put somewhere that it drop move or drop, and set shutter 60 seconds, and let it capture

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:55 PM