QUOTE(justinlav @ Mar 22 2011, 02:14 PM)
no stock ady last week in all machines outlet, if not i could carry away on last tuesday and start using it. haiz~hou ham fu ah keep waiting. haha
oh my. i bought mine two weeks ago. lucky lucky.Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...
Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM
1,049 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: cookie jar |
Mar 22 2011, 06:52 PM
1,437 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: The state of 9 |
Quick check at switch sunway mall seberang prai and found out all wifi models sold out. Only left 3G. Seems like the only place left to get 1st gen iPad wifi only is now back to Ipoh parade. And I'm heading there on Saturday. Hmmm...
Mar 22 2011, 07:30 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
You guys can't wait for Ipad2 ? It is noticeably faster than Ipad 1 with new A5 dual core processor.
Mar 22 2011, 08:20 PM
1,437 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: The state of 9 |
If u compare single processor with dual core and double the ram of coz will be noticeably different la in terms of speed and performance. I think most of the buyers of iPad 1 now are people going for value for money and don't really have too much need for speed. If someone uses the iPad for office or education, then a dual core or a single core processor might not be too much of a factor. From the video of coz la iPad 2 wins as it is an unfair comparison. It's like comparing my iPhone 3GS against an iPhone 4. Some people need the technology at a reasonable price while some need performance, I guess if u can afford it, pump RON97 but if you need value for money pump RON95. Both are still petrol and car will still run. For the price of RM1500, the options are a slower iPad 1 with 32gb vs a faster iPad 2 with half the memory. It's a dilemma all right but I guess it all boils down to the user. Just my two cents.
Mar 22 2011, 08:28 PM
1,355 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Maybe it's just me, I still find the iPad looks better in black.
Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Just read Apple press release that iPad 2 will be available next month in Singapore, Korea, HK and additional countries. Since iPad was launch here together with korea last round, so really hope we will be in that "additional countries" list.
Mar 22 2011, 09:49 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2008 |
agree .. still look better in black !
Mar 22 2011, 09:50 PM
3,217 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: City of Neko~~Nyaa~ |
all AAR no ipad stock, all still back order...with unknow ETA...
which mean ipad1 shortage? or wait for other country ipad1 left over send to malaysia for clearance.? QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Mar 22 2011, 09:01 PM) Just read Apple press release that iPad 2 will be available next month in Singapore, Korea, HK and additional countries. Since iPad was launch here together with korea last round, so really hope we will be in that "additional countries" list. singapore not this 25 march, but on april,...for other country estimate on may or june.... This post has been edited by moiskyrie: Mar 22 2011, 09:53 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 10:50 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 22 2011, 08:20 PM) If u compare single processor with dual core and double the ram of coz will be noticeably different la in terms of speed and performance. I think most of the buyers of iPad 1 now are people going for value for money and don't really have too much need for speed. If someone uses the iPad for office or education, then a dual core or a single core processor might not be too much of a factor. From the video of coz la iPad 2 wins as it is an unfair comparison. It's like comparing my iPhone 3GS against an iPhone 4. Some people need the technology at a reasonable price while some need performance, I guess if u can afford it, pump RON97 but if you need value for money pump RON95. Both are still petrol and car will still run. For the price of RM1500, the options are a slower iPad 1 with 32gb vs a faster iPad 2 with half the memory. It's a dilemma all right but I guess it all boils down to the user. Just my two cents. Ipad 1 no Facetime + front camera whereas Ipad2 has it. To me, this new feature alone is worth the wait and the RM300+ price diff. (based on US499price for 16gb wifi.) |
Mar 22 2011, 10:54 PM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Joke : iPad 3 will pawn both
Serious : Yes, iPad 2 is definitely faster than iPad 1. But people getting iPad 1 is for the value of money like what bro "liverpool red" said. Not all people can afford expensive stuff. For me, I don't mind waiting for the extra few seconds for the slow processing power if I can save few hundreds of money |
Mar 22 2011, 11:11 PM
205 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Mar 22 2011, 11:13 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i am planning to get an ipad..can i use normal printer to print or i have to use wireless printer in order to print..
Mar 22 2011, 11:28 PM
ipad 2 camera can use with skype?
if cant, the camera no use. |
Mar 22 2011, 11:34 PM
1,675 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
perhaps can use with skype because iphone and ipod can use it..
Mar 23 2011, 07:19 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Mar 22 2011, 11:11 PM) Pricing & AvailabilityiPad 2 with Wi-Fi will be available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK on March 25 for a suggested retail price of $499 (US) for the 16GB model, $599 (US) for the 32GB model, $699 (US) the 64GB model. iPad 2 with Wi-Fi + 3G will be available for a suggested retail price of $629 (US) for the 16GB model, $729 (US) for the 32GB model and $829 (US) for the 64GB model. iPad 2 will be available in Hong Kong, Korea, Singapore and additional countries in April, and in many more countries around the world in the coming months. Further international availability and pricing will be announced at a later date. meaning it could be much cheaper when it reach our shores in April, May,June...... |
Mar 23 2011, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 23 2011, 07:19 AM) Pricing & Availability or it could be more expensive. iPad 2 with Wi-Fi will be available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK on March 25 for a suggested retail price of $499 (US) for the 16GB model, $599 (US) for the 32GB model, $699 (US) the 64GB model. iPad 2 with Wi-Fi + 3G will be available for a suggested retail price of $629 (US) for the 16GB model, $729 (US) for the 32GB model and $829 (US) for the 64GB model. iPad 2 will be available in Hong Kong, Korea, Singapore and additional countries in April, and in many more countries around the world in the coming months. Further international availability and pricing will be announced at a later date. meaning it could be much cheaper when it reach our shores in April, May,June...... |
Mar 23 2011, 09:31 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
lets just wait for singapore pricing ..
from there we'll know how much .. Added on March 23, 2011, 9:52 amsince ringgit is stronger than usd .. This post has been edited by mkaz: Mar 23 2011, 09:52 AM |
Mar 23 2011, 10:18 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
planned to get my ipad 2 from Australia, but i read it is more expensive then US's pricing. 64gb 3G=AUD949. |
Mar 23 2011, 10:55 AM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
Mar 23 2011, 10:57 AM
4,574 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ = Pudu Jail? :P |
| Change to: | 0.2501sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:23 AM |