125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 14 2011, 02:26 PM

2,583 posts

Heard a few people saying iPad 2 coming to Malaysia on April 27th,is this really true? Cuz when i go google 'malaysia ipad 2 april 27th', nothin useful pop out! So is this a true rumor? Or just speculation? I saw iPad 2 on Malaysia apple website oredy, this means its comin soon?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 14 2011, 02:26 PM
s@ni
post Mar 14 2011, 02:29 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

if u are really interested, use this page:

http://www.apple.com/asia/ipad/notify-me/
PhotoGlebe
post Mar 14 2011, 02:36 PM

13 posts

I hope it is not another rumor.
SUSsuicai99
post Mar 14 2011, 04:45 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Mar 13 2011, 04:51 PM)

Wohoooo, ipad killer la, future of tablet la....hahaaahahah xoom is history cool2.gif
wow... 5 times better than the ipad1!
WhatMan
post Mar 14 2011, 05:02 PM

1,623 posts

By the way, if I were to buy iPad in Malaysia (and some apps from the App Store), do I require to use credit card?
doomx
post Mar 14 2011, 05:14 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

Anybody uses their iPad alot for e-books? How do u feel holding it up to read after a long period of time? what worries me since i like to read on my bed, so too heavy then uncomfortable. Lol
TSAgito666
post Mar 14 2011, 05:16 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
Anybody uses their iPad alot for e-books? How do u feel holding it up to read after a long period of time? what worries me since i like to read on my bed, so too heavy then uncomfortable. Lol
put on lap then. whistling.gif
doomx
post Mar 14 2011, 05:19 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
put on lap then.  whistling.gif
Eh i know u! haha when reading on the bed like to hold upright 1. u know the normal pattern tongue.gif
Darkmage12
post Mar 14 2011, 05:24 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 14 2011, 02:26 PM)
Heard a few people saying iPad 2 coming to Malaysia on April 27th,is this really true? Cuz when i go google 'malaysia ipad 2 april 27th', nothin useful pop out! So is this a true rumor? Or just speculation? I saw iPad 2 on Malaysia apple website oredy, this means its comin soon?
That's because they saw a scammer in garage sales saying so. He said you guys can wait and get the more "expensive" version when it retails here doh.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 14 2011, 05:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 14 2011, 05:19 PM)
Eh i know u! haha when reading on the bed like to hold upright 1. u know the normal pattern tongue.gif
erm what you know i? ipad 1 quite heavy...not recommended lying on bed to play game...reading not sure...anyway sit down reading is the best laugh.gif

if you mean holding ipad in mid air like that reading...erm....sure heavy la. doh.gif
akkihiko
post Mar 14 2011, 05:32 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

is there any shop / stall at lowyat plaza that provide installation for ZAGG invisible shield?

i'm planning to install it on my ipad and iphone but i don't know how to install it sad.gif
akaneikegami
post Mar 14 2011, 06:00 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
i use it for ebooks and magazines. it's tiring la if you hold it for a long time. that's why i bought a mini stand and a foldable cover. biggrin.gif
baretta
post Mar 15 2011, 03:28 AM

1,853 posts

Walaweiiii, macbook pro pun tapau lor

kc26
post Mar 15 2011, 10:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Mar 15 2011, 03:28 AM)

Walaweiiii, macbook pro pun tapau lor
@Baretta..YOu said it.. walaweiiii
Seriously!!!??

Unbelievable... Sandy bridge MBP slower than A5 chip...
HaoYuan
post Mar 15 2011, 10:57 AM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Mar 14 2011, 04:45 PM)
wow... 5 times better than the ipad1!
HEY, SINCE WHEN MOTOROLLA COME OUT WITH TABLET PC. STILL SUPPORT APPLE AS APPLE IS THE ORIGINAL CREATOR, MUAKS
baretta
post Mar 15 2011, 11:00 AM

1,853 posts

@kc26 serious la. Time to get 64GB.
ancnw
post Mar 15 2011, 11:30 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2011, 05:28 PM)
erm what you know i? ipad 1 quite heavy...not recommended lying on bed to play game...reading not sure...anyway sit down reading is the best  laugh.gif

if you mean holding ipad in mid air like that reading...erm....sure heavy la.  doh.gif
hey i prop it against my side table which is high enuf and read lying down on my side.. if you git tired, turn over to the other side and prop it against something else...

As for gaming.. u can't really get good scores on finger mashing games. Gets a bit tiring I'm afraid. But then it sets you up to do something less tiring on the ipad which lulls you to sleep..

But then you worry that you'll smash your ipad screen cos you've got it exposed. Read somewhere its got gorilla glass tho! which may be a lifesaver.
Joelles
post Mar 15 2011, 11:50 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Mar 15 2011, 10:57 AM)
HEY, SINCE WHEN MOTOROLLA COME OUT WITH TABLET PC. STILL SUPPORT APPLE AS APPLE IS THE ORIGINAL CREATOR, MUAKS
FYI, it's Motorola Xoom, running with Android 3 which they claim this latest OS is built for tablet.
Mackiddo
post Mar 15 2011, 12:46 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Mar 14 2011, 05:32 PM)
is there any shop / stall at lowyat plaza that provide installation for ZAGG invisible shield?

i'm planning to install it on my ipad and iphone but i don't know how to install it sad.gif
i installed it myself but ZAGG invincibleSHIELD is very sticky. Just make sure you wet the entire film surface properly before applying it to your equipment, like how they install vcool to your car windscreen.
moiskyrie
post Mar 15 2011, 11:25 PM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2011, 05:28 PM)
erm what you know i? ipad 1 quite heavy...not recommended lying on bed to play game...reading not sure...anyway sit down reading is the best  laugh.gif

if you mean holding ipad in mid air like that reading...erm....sure heavy la.  doh.gif
if want heavy, not heavy that my acer la....2kg..
after 10 second ....the hand tired already.....

wonder ipad 2 will feel heavy or not...
>>> sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:12 PM