125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

doomx
post Mar 4 2011, 06:18 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

you and me know the way to attract customers to get an ipad from Lowyat is they offer "free" apps. So much so that they use that as a selling point. If i happen to set my gaze on the ipad, they will offer me prolly cheaper or the same price as machines but then tell me "boy, dont worry i will load alot of good apps for you,all the games or essentials u need will be inside". I will just smile and walk away, or u get some jokers selling more expensive and come and tell u limited stock. Feel like wanna tell them, how many stocks u want, u wait here i go get for you.
digilife
post Mar 5 2011, 12:39 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Mar 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
biggrin.gif im planning to buy one used iPad1 for my 4 yrs old kid  if the used unit very low price smile.gif . haha, he likes to play musics apps on iPad!
my bro-in-law utilise his Ipad to "baby sit" his 18 mth old son, and mind u, the toddler really learn fast via the ipad, and the way he swipe the screen makes u burst into laughter laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

there are lots of Apps made for young kids too thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 5 2011, 01:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 5 2011, 12:39 AM)
my bro-in-law utilise his Ipad to "baby sit" his 18 mth old son, and mind u, the toddler really learn fast via the ipad, and the way he swipe the screen makes u burst into laughter laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

there are lots of Apps made for young kids too thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
poker apps? brows.gif
SUSMike3300
post Mar 5 2011, 01:03 AM

6,866 posts

Watch this YouTube video by Apple:

Now pause at 0:41 and look at iPad 1's home screen.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 5 2011, 01:09 AM
digilife
post Mar 5 2011, 01:10 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 5 2011, 01:01 AM)
poker apps?  brows.gif
no la, its those match the shapes and memory types, once you guess it rite, you get applause by the program rclxm9.gif

i forgot the apps name as he brought his family overseas ady
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 5 2011, 02:20 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 5 2011, 01:03 AM)
Watch this YouTube video by Apple:

Now pause at 0:41 and look at iPad 1's home screen.
lol... Camera?
Joelles
post Mar 5 2011, 02:55 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 5 2011, 02:20 AM)
lol... Camera?
I think he is referring to those additional apps from iPad 2 which appears on the ipad1 as well, the exact time to pause the video is suppose to be at 0.42 in order to see the animation mistake.
benny888
post Mar 5 2011, 09:03 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Improve your ipad with these apps :

http://notebooks.com/2011/03/04/turn-your-...h-these-7-apps/
pyroboy1911
post Mar 5 2011, 10:24 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

hey guys, just got an ipad and just got a question to ask:

say im playing 1 game (FIFA11) and halfway through playing, i go back to home and then open another new game (Modern Combat 2). Now when i quit MC2 and then go back to FIFA11, its basically "closed" and i have to begin from beginning (with all the credits and loadings) again?

Coz on the iphone i can just press home button to quit any game, and play multiple games and when i return back to the first game it will return to the point where i left off (in pause mode most of the time) but doesnt seem to be the case for iPad. so yeah just wanna know is this the case, or i did something wrong somewhere hmm.gif
benny888
post Mar 5 2011, 11:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 5 2011, 10:24 AM)
hey guys, just got an ipad and just got a question to ask:

say im playing 1 game (FIFA11) and halfway through playing, i go back to home and then open another new game (Modern Combat 2). Now when i quit MC2 and then go back to FIFA11, its basically "closed" and i have to begin from beginning (with all the credits and loadings) again?

Coz on the iphone i can just press home button to quit any game, and play multiple games and when i return back to the first game it will return to the point where i left off (in pause mode most of the time) but doesnt seem to be the case for iPad. so yeah just wanna know is this the case, or i did something wrong somewhere hmm.gif
Not all apps are multitask compatible on ipad. Check your apps specs. If you want multitask fully, only option is >>>>>> google for solution ; cannot quote here
chyen
post Mar 5 2011, 12:07 PM

128 posts

Hello guys, i m interested in ipad now. May I know how long it took for Ipad 1 to be released in Malaysia from the date of US official release? I want to know the date so that I can make decision choosing between Ipad 1 and 2. The price for Ipad 1 is very attractive now biggrin.gif
benny888
post Mar 5 2011, 12:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chyen @ Mar 5 2011, 12:07 PM)
Hello guys, i m interested in ipad now. May I know how long it took for Ipad 1 to be released in Malaysia from the date of US official release? I want to know the date so that I can make decision choosing between Ipad 1 and 2. The price for Ipad 1 is very attractive now biggrin.gif
About 8 months later in Malaysia for first ipad
Masamune
post Mar 5 2011, 04:29 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey guys, haven't been following iPad news but based on what i googled. iPad 3G from the US are locked to carrier? Either AT&T or Verizon.

Cause i plan to ask my friend to help me get the 3G version. So to clarify? Are the locked or unlocked?
xk2
post Mar 5 2011, 05:19 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

http://teamcoco.com/content/apple-employee...-about-new-ipad

guys this is funny laugh.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 5 2011, 06:59 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Can I know what's the average size for each application in iPad? Thinking which to get.
TSAgito666
post Mar 5 2011, 07:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Mar 5 2011, 04:29 PM)
Hey guys, haven't been following iPad news but based on what i googled. iPad 3G from the US are locked to carrier? Either AT&T or Verizon.

Cause i plan to ask my friend to help me get the 3G version. So to clarify? Are the locked or unlocked?
not sure, try ipone 4 section see got answer or not, so far i know verizon is already binded in phone right unsure.gif ?
so even if you bring back to msia sure cannot use because msia dun have verizon network? At&t not sure ...

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 5 2011, 06:59 PM)
Can I know what's the average size for each application in iPad? Thinking which to get.
erm not sure about apps size, 100mb to 1.79gb also got brows.gif.
why dont you tell us what you gonna do in ipad? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 5 2011, 07:07 PM
mamet
post Mar 5 2011, 07:57 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

i have 1 q ..
lets say i have a laptop and the only way i can surf the net is with the usb broadband from maxis thingy
so can i share dat internet connection between my laptop and the ipad ??

This post has been edited by mamet: Mar 5 2011, 08:11 PM
digilife
post Mar 5 2011, 08:29 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 5 2011, 07:57 PM)
i have 1 q ..
lets say i have a laptop and the only way i can surf the net is with the usb broadband from maxis thingy
so can i share dat internet connection between my laptop and the ipad ??
get a MiFi or buy a 3G enabled Ipad and i would advice you to buy the former cause nowadays MiFi can support up to 7.2Mbps and 3G only 3.6Mbps ( i stand to be corrected ,k)
mamet
post Mar 5 2011, 09:00 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

what if my ipad is wifi version??
kimurastanley
post Mar 5 2011, 09:03 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

if got iphone 4, can use Mywi to use iphone as wifi hotspot

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top