125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

benny888
post Feb 23 2011, 09:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:36 AM)
Yesterday I tried tethering my Ipad via my E72 using Maxis 3G. The connection is damn super slow. Couldnt even finish loading Facebook. Speed shown 2kbps to 8kbps. 
How long to load a single page la wei..
use any android froyo phone you will have superb connectivity not symbian. Or jb it use with iphone thro mywii
digilife
post Feb 23 2011, 09:46 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:36 AM)
Yesterday I tried tethering my Ipad via my E72 using Maxis 3G. The connection is damn super slow. Couldnt even finish loading Facebook. Speed shown 2kbps to 8kbps. 
How long to load a single page la wei..
get a MiFi, its cheap nowadays

i hav a spare, Dlink DIR457, if you are interested let me knoe tongue.gif

btw, i heard tat now maxis is giving 1 year free data of 500MB for i4G prepaid buyers, meaning you can buy a i4G and they will giv you free data of 500MB/mth for 12 mths, jus use the i4G to act as a MiFi for your Ipad to surf via WiFi, becareful once u exceeded the 500MB allocated, they will start charging u via your prepaid credit biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSAgito666
post Feb 23 2011, 09:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 23 2011, 09:46 AM)
get a MiFi, its cheap nowadays

i hav a spare, Dlink DIR457, if you are interested let me knoe tongue.gif

btw, i heard tat now maxis is giving 1 year free data of 500MB for i4G prepaid buyers, meaning you can buy a i4G and they will giv you free data of 500MB/mth for 12 mths, jus use the i4G to act as a MiFi for your Ipad to surf via WiFi, becareful once u exceeded the 500MB allocated, they will start charging u via your prepaid credit biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
i m using that, far better than digi because my hometown is located in Bercham. laugh.gif which digi signal is very sucks.... biggrin.gif
(but i m using 3G version ipad.)
adriankhoo153
post Feb 23 2011, 09:59 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:44 AM)
use any android froyo phone you will have superb connectivity not symbian. Or jb it use with iphone thro mywii
It's not because of Symbian or Android, it's about the 3G line is super slow in my taman i guess.. No matter how powerful the phone OS is also no use.
TSAgito666
post Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 23 2011, 08:49 AM)
Yeah, not sure why I wasn't really interested could be the confirmed specs haven't been revealed, so not much excitement yet. tongue.gif

DSLR eh? tongue.gif Buy one. biggrin.gif I started my DSLR photography journey in 2008 and never turn back. Very addictive hobby. brows.gif
aiming D7000 brows.gif (my D70s too old edi, dun have live-view haha...and small monitor is very headache when preview photos...because get used with touch screen phone so now wan change to newer body.)

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 23 2011, 09:07 AM)
this one looks cool;
paint with your ipad, like real haha

http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/22/nomad-c...t-canvas-for-2/
got skill use finger also can paint nice la haha.... i m not believing that since ipad capasitive screen dun have pressure detection. laugh.gif
using my Alupen better laugh.gif
jady
post Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 23 2011, 09:27 AM)
those stylus are actually stylus for ipad/iphone
i hav seen it b4 and i i tried using my own normal art brushes, it WONT work doh.gif
i wonder wat kind of material they used to make those stylus brushes hmm.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:00 AM)
got skill use finger also can paint nice la haha.... i m not believing that since ipad capasitive screen dun have pressure detection.  laugh.gif
using my Alupen better  laugh.gif
"The brush is topped with capacitive fibers that the iPhone, Galaxy Tab and iPad (among other tablets and phones) can recognize"

so.. normal art brush won't work and finger unable to get brushes stroke right? look like real painting hahaha
TSAgito666
post Feb 23 2011, 10:22 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM)
"The brush is topped with capacitive fibers that the iPhone, Galaxy Tab and iPad (among other tablets and phones) can recognize"

so.. normal art brush won't work and finger unable to get brushes stroke right? look like real painting hahaha
i think that is program set to make the "stroke" like "painting".... go check what is that program la... biggrin.gif
digilife
post Feb 23 2011, 11:12 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM)

yeah, tats right thumbup.gif

wat actually are those?

can we DIY our normal brushes wif it?

or

where to buy those locally, i hav seen some low quality at less than rm10/brush ( normal pen size)
shiloong7081
post Feb 24 2011, 06:22 PM

928 posts

I've searched Apple Byte, and this iPad subforum as well, i didn't get very clear answers. I want to know whether the resellers in Malaysia honour the warranty by Apple US as i would like to buy a refurbished iPad from US. It's the same one year warranty , like all new iPads. Thanks !
invest2229
post Feb 27 2011, 11:49 AM

719 posts

hi, Just would like confirm this. Can I transfer the photo from my Samsung handphone to iPad through Bluetooth ?
TSAgito666
post Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Feb 27 2011, 11:49 AM)
hi, Just would like confirm this. Can I transfer the photo from my Samsung handphone to iPad through Bluetooth ?
no. dont think so...i tried with nokia n8.... i think ipad only works with those bluetooth handset, keyboard only....transfer data not sure...but if iphone maybe work...had to ask other i-device users to confirm.
invest2229
post Feb 27 2011, 02:20 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 27 2011, 12:05 PM)
no. dont think so...i tried with nokia n8.... i think ipad only works with those bluetooth handset, keyboard only....transfer data not sure...but if iphone maybe work...had to ask other i-device users to confirm.
Ya, I try to use my galaxy s to connect iPad through Bluetooth, but no luck able to connect and transfer file. any other alternative for this?

TSAgito666
post Feb 27 2011, 02:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Feb 27 2011, 02:20 PM)
Ya, I try to use my galaxy s to connect iPad through Bluetooth, but no luck able to connect and transfer file. any other alternative for this?
1) Email to yourself.... whistling.gif
2) Get a third party/ ori usb card reader whatever ... (this one i dun have, so not sure had to jailbreak to enable ipad to read this or not hmm.gif )

lhongwuh
post Feb 27 2011, 06:06 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

I use cloud storage like Dropbox smile.gif
invest2229
post Feb 27 2011, 09:22 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 27 2011, 02:31 PM)
1) Email to yourself....  whistling.gif
2) Get a third party/ ori usb card reader whatever ... (this one i dun have, so not sure had to jailbreak to enable ipad to read this or not  hmm.gif )
In fact I got thousand of photo stored in my portable hardisk and plan to transfer to my iPad. What is the best approach for this ?
TSAgito666
post Feb 27 2011, 09:23 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:22 PM)
In fact I got thousand of photo stored in my portable hardisk and plan to transfer to my iPad. What is the best approach for this ?
use itunes sync then. smile.gif
invest2229
post Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
use itunes sync then. smile.gif
I tested before. Use iTunes to syn will not able to create subfolder in iPad. After syn in iPad, all the file will be in the same folder even my source created subfolder and named by date.
TSAgito666
post Feb 27 2011, 11:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Feb 27 2011, 10:22 PM)
I tested before. Use iTunes to syn will not able to create subfolder in iPad. After syn in iPad, all the file will be in the same folder even my source created subfolder and named by date.
ya the only bad thing in ipad/itunes... sweat.gif
not sure about ifunbox.exe... you try google see can use or not unsure.gif
digilife
post Feb 28 2011, 12:43 AM

8,025 posts

is it true tat Apple will launch Ipad2 on 4th March?
Joelles
post Feb 28 2011, 01:08 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 28 2011, 12:43 AM)
is it true tat Apple will launch Ipad2 on 4th March?
It's actually on the 2nd of March, Apple will be announcing the iPad2.

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 AM