125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

kit5485
post Jun 2 2011, 08:24 PM

I want to ask izzit jailbroken ipad 1 with ios3 cannot istall sbsettings?
After i install it, when i respring it stuck at the apple logo =(
fox_shinoda
post Jun 4 2011, 12:53 AM

1,001 posts

I've just created us US iTunes ID,I can only use the iTunes gift card to buy apps or other stuff? As before this all the apps I bought is using my MY iTunes is linked to my credit card...

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jun 4 2011, 01:05 AM
digilife
post Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 4 2011, 12:53 AM)
I've just created us US iTunes ID,I can only use the iTunes gift card to buy apps or other stuff? As before this all the apps I bought is using my MY iTunes is linked to my credit card...
how to create a US iTunes ID?
care to share?

thx
fox_shinoda
post Jun 4 2011, 02:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
how to create a US iTunes ID?
care to share?

thx
Through app store on ipad / ipad 2, change the country to US, create a new id, select none for payment..that's it, verify your email, then you will get your US iTunes id, some apps that is free in US you need to pay in MY iTunes..
DFlo
post Jun 4 2011, 01:08 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

Anyone having intermittent unresponsive home buttons on their iPad 2s?
Jing-leBelle
post Jun 4 2011, 01:14 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jun 4 2011, 01:08 PM)
Nope, mine works well so far..
onecent
post Jun 4 2011, 02:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jun 4 2011, 01:08 PM)
I have the problem too, then found out it because of the home screen wallpaper.
Now use back the stock wallpaper lol
DFlo
post Jun 4 2011, 09:15 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jun 4 2011, 01:14 PM)
Nope, mine works well so far..
Good to hear!

QUOTE(onecent @ Jun 4 2011, 02:41 PM)
I have the problem too, then found out it because of the home screen wallpaper.
Now use back the stock wallpaper lol
Hmm, mine's stock, but I'm still having the button problem dang...
XiuKeong
post Jun 5 2011, 01:08 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

I heard from my friend digital mall is having promo for ipad 2.

Buy Rm100 above and entitle to buy ipad 2 for Rm1,000 smile.gif
wongpeter
post Jun 5 2011, 04:40 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 5 2011, 01:08 AM)
I heard from my friend digital mall is having promo for ipad 2.

Buy Rm100 above and entitle to buy ipad 2 for Rm1,000 smile.gif
Partially correct cos the RM100 purchase is entitled to a lucky draw. If you are lucky then can buy the iPad2 for RM1000. Anyway it is sold out already so just wait for next year's lucky draw for the iPad3!

This post has been edited by wongpeter: Jun 5 2011, 04:44 PM
bernard90
post Jun 5 2011, 06:14 PM

230 posts

I send my ipad 2 for warranty due to mic problem but they just take my ipad 2 only without taking the box and the USB, that mean apple repair my ipad only without replace a new unit?
nicole1024
post Jun 6 2011, 12:58 AM

I need help~when my ipad plug in to computer..show the message:Itunes cannot read the content of ipad.Go the summary tab in ipad preference and click restore~~~
how can i fix it
csk3984
post Jun 6 2011, 10:39 AM

321 posts

my ipad 2 power adaptor not working. If bring back to claims. Normally takes how long? Do they have any buffer unit?
uSry^_^
post Jun 6 2011, 11:31 AM

133 posts

Guys, question here. I'm planning to get an Ipad, so I got several question.

1: Differences between Ipad 1 & Ipad 2 (Other than camera & more thin than Ipad 1)

2: As we already know that Ipad will come with 1 year warranty, is it still valid if we jailbreaked it?

3: If we jailbreak it, can we revert back to normal?

4: Can explain to me what advantage/disadvantage? (v. Normal & Jailbreak)
TSAgito666
post Jun 6 2011, 11:40 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Jun 6 2011, 11:31 AM)
Guys, question here. I'm planning to get an Ipad, so I got several question.

1: Differences between Ipad 1 & Ipad 2 (Other than camera & more thin than Ipad 1)

2: As we already know that Ipad will come with 1 year warranty, is it still valid if we jailbreaked it?

3: If we jailbreak it, can we revert back to normal?

4: Can explain to me what advantage/disadvantage? (v. Normal & Jailbreak)
below is my personal opinion here, you should ask more opinion from the sifu/ gurus here:

1) nothing much differences between this 2 except the preformance faster in gaming graphic and others. but if you are not fancy in game then actually nothing much difference.
in drawing terms, if they don't have "pen pressure" setting then it is not worth upgrade from me XD

2) JAILBREAK WILL VOID WARRANTY.

3) can revert back to normal state but warranty will revert back or not I M NOT SURE. sweat.gif

4) can't tell you since further JAILBREAK discussion is forbid to discuss here . google is your best friend. smile.gif

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:46 am
QUOTE(guest07 @ May 29 2011, 10:18 PM)
actually how many mega pixels of Ipad 2 camera?
QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ May 29 2011, 10:58 PM)
The rear camera is around 1 megapixel. The front  blink.gif  ...It's a shame they didn't include MUCH better cameras.
it is pointless to make a nice camera in ipad since ipad made for protable multimedia tools, not camera. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kit5485 @ Jun 2 2011, 05:24 PM)
I want to ask izzit jailbroken ipad 1 with ios3 cannot istall sbsettings?
After i install it, when i respring it stuck at the apple logo =(
Jailbreak at your own risk, now you kena already i can't help. :| you can try google to find the way
Plus no jailbreak discussion can discuss here smile.gif

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jun 4 2011, 09:15 PM)
Good to hear!
Hmm, mine's stock, but I'm still having the button problem dang...
try request change a new one within 7 days after you purchase the ipad tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Jun 6 2011, 11:46 AM
uSry^_^
post Jun 6 2011, 12:00 PM

133 posts

Thank you for your kind reply.. smile.gif
TSAgito666
post Jun 6 2011, 01:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Jun 6 2011, 12:00 PM)
Thank you for your kind reply.. smile.gif
nah not really haha, but best way is ask your friend who own ipad i assume now got 50% people in KL own an ipad hmm.gif

or go test the demo unit... your own experience is best than listening our advice. you know what you want.
raeshad
post Jun 6 2011, 03:21 PM

242 posts

Hey guys, anybody knows where i can get myself an ipad 2 around ipoh? Anybody who's personally bought them from any shops in ipoh?

There's no APR in ipoh, so i know it'll be limited to outside shops with most probably a higher pricing.

Dont think i can wait for an online order biggrin.gif thanks for any help rclxms.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 6 2011, 05:17 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Jun 5 2011, 04:40 PM)
Partially correct cos the RM100 purchase is entitled to a lucky draw. If you are lucky then can buy the iPad2 for RM1000. Anyway it is sold out already so just wait for next year's lucky draw for the iPad3!
I thought I saw at the advert it's for the first 6 customers. But the contest already ended laugh.gif
kingdomanga
post Jun 7 2011, 06:23 PM

327 posts

did u guy take off case that protect all part of ipad2 like switcheasy canvans when charging ipad 2?

This post has been edited by kingdomanga: Jun 7 2011, 06:24 PM

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:23 AM