Report your cata exprience so far :)

TSalexision
post Dec 13 2010, 08:11 AM, updated 15y ago

89 posts

How is cata going for everyone? Still leveling? Fun and Frustration at heroics? Or raiding already?? Loving the game more and drifting away from your life?

I've been playing non stop myself sad.gif Playing til sunrise everyday and wake up for dinner. Yamcha session is always after 2am... lol! I hit lv85 like 38 hours after launch (im slowpoke D:) and feel like wanna puke from getting that 9mil exp when hitting lv85.. Relax afterwards and currently doing lots of craps after instead of running heroics more.

Maybe I'm just tired of people not wanting to learn. My group, a tank and 3 dps from our guild, and pug healer. Got stonecore (I rate this worst from my 3-4 heroics ive done so far. I dont know the rest yet), replace healer like 6 times on 1st boss. All healer failed at the burrow phase few times and left. Then when we finally got 1 shammy healer, 1st time stonecore. He still died but he learned from it and we 1 shotted it afterwards. Wipe at least once on each boss but on 2nd attempt its like cake afterwards. Gosh that 2 hours+ there was tiring. I went to farm ores n farm herbs on other lv80 alts, exp from gathering is alot smile.gif both char got 800k of xp from mining or herbing alone each. Slowly level up profession, farm stuff myself instead of buying from AH because I'm being stingy and everyone is ripping everyone off. Then myself started to rip other ppl off too by posting mats n stuff i've farmed. Complete quest in continent that I didn't visit when leveling. Ok i'll go sleep now, maybe when I wake up later I'll be good girl and go run more heroics... I wonder when will my guild start raiding... hmmm

Hope you guys share your experience so far smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 13 2010, 08:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

erm i am a new player, just started playing on wow taiwan, level 19 night elf hunter so far and enjoying doing the quests hahah.
ashwin988
post Dec 13 2010, 08:39 AM

916 posts

Well , Here on barhilas alliance , its took my dwarf shadow priest a few days , i dont know hours to level up. I honest wanted to enjoy the game..not rush.. basically started slowly on Wednesday and managed to reach 85 on SAT morning at 5. Had a good sleep after. I haven't run any heroics thus far.. just go a good enough 1 hand spell damage weapon from halls of origin normal. Now i am pvping.. like mad.. I have to say.. things a different.. hybrids.. dont feel like hybrids anymore..as heals.. cost alot of mana unless you are speced for it... So honestly I dont heal anymore.. I do feel my damage to be extremely low in pvp.. its sad.. but i feel like a tank lol. smile.gif. In other words..cata has really changed my wow play style in terms of pvp.. Can't wait for tuesday.. as the new arena season will start soon! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 13 2010, 08:40 AM
kadS
post Dec 13 2010, 09:30 AM

344 posts

stil in barth? =.= am taking a break from there as for now not going to que 2 hours just to get into the game

xfer to dreadmaul plox i just reroll a faceroll toon there brows.gif
Ojimaru
post Dec 13 2010, 09:39 AM

561 posts

Just love the new pre-Outland quests. All Horde need to do the Stonetalon Mountain quest chain and learn what it means to be Horde.
radzy82
post Dec 13 2010, 09:47 AM

19 posts

starting to farm gears..replacing my t10..starting to hunt nodes..few more grears n IM ready for heroic
athlonmax
post Dec 13 2010, 09:59 AM

558 posts

Just started to do some heroics here, oh boy they're really hurt now.
The fight just so melee unfriendly, esp in Blackrock Caverns.
ashwin988
post Dec 13 2010, 10:25 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Dec 13 2010, 09:59 AM)
Just started to do some heroics here, oh boy they're really hurt now.
The fight just so melee unfriendly, esp in Blackrock Caverns.
Its not easy mode like how lich king was.. Now it actually takes people who play smart to play.. like how BC was.. In the end of the day.. I like that concept. In lich king you could do most of the Heroics instances straight off when you hit 80.. which was...lame..
ray123
post Dec 13 2010, 11:28 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Rerolled on a new server (PvE) for the first time with no friends, playing alliance also for the first time, playing a warrior (Arms) for the first time since vanilla when rage generation was pathetic and Shamans were considered overpowered (yes it was that long ago).

The leveling game is really easy now. 1-60 was a breeze. TBC 60-70 was really slow because it's just so huge even with flying mount, Wrath 70-80 was pretty much the same for me. Hit 80 at Storm Peaks, never finished the Sons of Hodir chain, skipped Zul'drak, didn't touch Icecrown.

I went into Hyjal at 80 with 15k hp with quest blues and greens from Scholar Basin mostly, got pwnt by the infernals in front of the starting area of Hyjal before noticing they had 30k hp each lol. Some near instant mob respawns due to the tons of players questing and killing the same mobs made it hairy for me but nothing I couldn't handle with Victory Rush.

Cleared Hyjal, Vashj'ir and Uldum one day each (total playing time was 8-9 days I think, spent time raising my professions except Archaelogy to 450 before going into Cata content). Bought my epic flying before going into Uldum and had 2k gold left over. Now I'm level 84, still haven't done any of the new dungeons (loldps queue) with 77k hp.

Good:

1. huge, epic quest chains that lead to hub to hub, you really feel your progress is affecting the zones in Hyjal and Vashj'ir. It's not like Wrath where you can skip some hubs, some places like Vashj'ir doesn't even give you a resting hub until you done some quests. Uldum doesn't even have a mailbox as far as I can see, general chat says the nearest mailbox is in Gadgetzan or Silithus because Marshall's Stand in Un'goro doesn't have one either lol. The Harrison Jones quests in Uldum are the best thus far.

2. the free seahorse in Vashj'ir = a godsend for those who are sick of slow travel in other zones

3. arms warrior = no downtime at all, had some food quest rewards from Borean Tundra and I still have most of it when I finished Uldum

4. much smoother use of phasing

5. tried a worgen rogue just to see their intro zone quests, very nicely done

Bad:

1. between Sudden Death procs for Colossus Smash and Taste for Blood procs for Overpower I feel like playing whack-a-mole hitting the abilities keybinds as they light up, not to mention keeping rend up and having the actual rage to do everything. Never felt the need for a gaming mouse or keyboard until now, maybe I should get one...

2. the graphic requirements has ramped up dramatically, I used to play Wrath with full details in 25-man raids in Ulduar, ToC and ICC, now I'm reduced to low on everything and even the distance to just "fair" to be bearable.

3. I should have played a worgen warrior, draenei just looks so awkward compared to them...

4. I can't imagine life in the PvP servers now, with high level players flying around at epic speeds in old Azeroth while leveling their Archaelogy and/or swooping in to grab that node/herb to feed their alts. I know if I'm still on a PvP server I wouldn't let any lowbie that I come across to live.
Instant_noodle
post Dec 13 2010, 12:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

rolled a female worg rogue (sadly can't use name like 'Horo', 'Xoro' sounded silly...) in thaurissan and started to poke around quest area gilneas, when i noticed the queue for barth was 3000+

the atmosphere is nice and it explained the time during the hordes invasion, how chuck norris farted and cause the world of azeroth to change (and the foul smell forced deathwing to run out from his hiding to grasp for fresh air...)

the handy-dandy racial dash/ splint isn't available from the start but instead you have to *spoiler* then from the quest you know that slyvie had *more spoiler* that leads up to *play-a-worg-to-figure-out spoiler*

i find the dash ability quite handy when comes to questing and the hair color selections are limited... i want the rogue to be a dumb blond but... there's no blond color during character creation...

then i logged into barthilas after 2 hours of waiting and flew around digging up dirt for ores (note: dun make promises to be someone's mining slave... u'll regret later...) and broken old stuff; the experience scales up with your professions and i managed to whacked 40% of me experience. then i flew to hyjal late nite to avoid alliance gank fest (well i help gank too, but the alliances thar are more cooperative and coordinated...)

dungeon wise, it's more challenging than the wotlk becuz some sort of CC is required to avoid situation going from fine to bad (like the summoners in stone core, they hafta be cced or at least make someone to aoe the imps down or else healers gonna suffer...) and most people (especially tanks) hafta know some basic knowledge about standing in the middle of stuff is bad for health, rogues should know they like to do it from behind.

i'm somewhat of a satisfied dude who starting to like cata except for 1 non related stuff that held me back from enjoying the content...

FUCUK U TMNUT SCREAMYX!!! WISH U BURN IN HELL AND UR NEWBORNS HAFTA PERFORM A MAN-MADE BUTTOCK HOLE OPERATION!!!

hidden830726
post Dec 13 2010, 12:56 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Been level 83 now, in "Angry Messenger" wow taiwan, playing a mage, arcane for now. Leveling through questing and BG, havent try the dungeon yet. I'm not so impress with the questing so far, especially the underwater vashj thingy, it makes me drowning and nervous about the whole thing underwater.

I've tried some of the quests in beta, so nothing new for me. Impressed by the sheer volume of quest and details blizzard put in.

Spending my time between leveling and Auction House although im playing as alliance and cant be a goblin.

Nonetheless, the world is getting bigger as we speak, intrigue by the new talent - Ring of Frost.

Arena is 2 weeks from launch, see u there (if u play wowtaiwan)
Instant_noodle
post Dec 13 2010, 01:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:56 PM)
Been level 83 now, in "Angry Messenger" wow taiwan, playing a mage, arcane for now. Leveling through questing and BG, havent try the dungeon yet. I'm not so impress with the questing so far, especially the underwater vashj thingy, it makes me drowning and nervous about the whole thing underwater.

I've tried some of the quests in beta, so nothing new for me. Impressed by the sheer volume of quest and details blizzard put in.

Spending my time between leveling and Auction House although im playing as alliance and cant be a goblin.

Nonetheless, the world is getting bigger as we speak, intrigue by the new talent - Ring of Frost.

Arena is 2 weeks from launch, see u there (if u play wowtaiwan)

you'll be doing goodlie thar in arena

last i herd about wow tw was... they dun pvp much...
Imbecile
post Dec 13 2010, 02:00 PM

26 posts

haven't play(due to emo irl, not sure i will play cata in the future, the "quit while i'm ahead" thingy)
i do miss my warlock(thaurissan, retired).
but take time to watch some tankspot(normal dungeon) youtube(they make it don't look so hard, just tactic)
read alot of pug horror story in the official forum(cata ver.)
alot of qq h dungeon, and some pewpew H dungeon hard defender.
healer qq(some qq about drinking between fight), wipe qq, etc.

and

Instant_noodle, kads, you guys re-roll other server?

add: oh yeah, just like wotlk, if you are harvest profession, just keep mining, herb, and sell in ah for crasy price.

This post has been edited by Imbecile: Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 13 2010, 02:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

skinning profession not as profitable as mining / herb etc hor?

hmmm.

skinning = need kill animal first
mining / herb = find rock / bush, then harvest
kadS
post Dec 13 2010, 02:20 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Dec 13 2010, 02:00 PM)

Instant_noodle, kads, you guys re-roll other server?

add: oh yeah, just like wotlk, if you are harvest profession, just keep mining, herb, and sell in ah for crasy price.
human pally in dreadmaul flex.gif

oh yah embersilk cloth 150-200g per stack
Celestia
post Dec 13 2010, 03:03 PM

356 posts

leveling is a pain,

dozen of ppl queuing up for a mob that spawns every 5 min lol

i play frostmourne so during afternoon it takes like 3 hours to login to the server lol
headshotfuker
post Dec 13 2010, 03:53 PM

87 posts

i've take 4 days to level from 80 - 85, my warrior just hit 85 this morning 5am & working at 9am =.=

done exploring few new maps & done all the quest tongue.gif
TSalexision
post Dec 13 2010, 04:50 PM

89 posts

Yeah queues to frostmourne is a pain. I have to set alarm clock like 3hrs earlier just to log in and go back sleep... I did all eastern continent quest before cata launch and I have to admit the quest all is so much better and fun than before. Instead of doing per kill mobs or loots stuff, we have more action packed quest like sneaking into enemy's base, planting bombs then blowing them off. Lots of cut scene for the quest.

Heroic is fun to me actually, I don't mind the learning, but players must really learn and don't repeat same mistake over n over sad.gif I like the cc and taking down everything 1 by 1, I like to see our groups minimizing damage and healer don't have to worry going oom mid fight. Now we all can't expect healer to do their shiny light spells and carry us all anymore, everyone have to play their part or never progress.

Yay at Skills+Brain>Smashing keys
ray123
post Dec 13 2010, 05:29 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

"Login servers currently busy"

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
lordsapt
post Dec 13 2010, 06:16 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

so far i like it a lot. been questing heavily on all my toons.

favourite place to quest for me have to be ULDUM. that harrison Jones quest really is fantastic hahaha

hate the most is VASH. perhaps i never like underwater pfffft

as per dungeons i think the healers are taking a truck load of healing. not many people can heal right now, is no longer easy. my main is a restodruid but i've yet to really go dungeon so we shall see how is druidheals in heroics sad.gif i heard it went from no.1 healer to last place lol but i shall try it out and see for myself
angrim
post Dec 13 2010, 06:33 PM

148 posts

My resto druid also having problems keeping mana and man these joker tanks should learn to blow cd also. Low life I oom and yet I don't see shield wall or last stand coming out and dpsers just live to stand in front some mobs and get cleaved to death and then start blaming no heals.......

Glad how bliZ tunes up the difficulty but too many noobs out there that needs to l2p
TSalexision
post Dec 13 2010, 06:35 PM

89 posts

I was thinking of leveling my shammy to try healing. She is still 81 only, just decided to play her again late nite yesterday. Healing is still way easy pie with rip tide and 3 healing waves only, chain healz is useless, sometimes used greater healing wave when tank got smashed, tried not to pamper myself with healing surge, usually won't drop below 95% mana on trash or boss fights.. can't wait for my heals to be shitty at 85 xD

from what I've read at healing forums, alot people stack spirit if gear still low when hit 85 to avoid oom. I've been with couple different healers, usually if everyone avoid unnecessary damage, healer won't oom. I blame players not wanting to learn causing healer to oom. But heals are still shitty (kudos to those doing awesome job) and I hope blizzard do something about this asap. But don't nerf heroics, i love the challenge ^^
Sichiri
post Dec 13 2010, 10:01 PM

1,192 posts

Over 9,000,000 exp needed to Hit 85.

D:

Currylaksa
post Dec 13 2010, 10:17 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:28 AM)
Rerolled on a new server (PvE) for the first time
gaeria84
post Dec 14 2010, 01:46 AM

837 posts

So far so good, except that nobody ever tries to do TBC heroics since WotLK normals is more appealing. mad.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 14 2010, 02:48 AM

1,561 posts

1 thing for sure currently need to wait like 30-40min for random heroic que in kj for me..
SUSCharkoteow
post Dec 14 2010, 06:10 AM

225 posts

I never felt so bored and alone in my life till I play WoW on Barthillas alone sad.gif
kadS
post Dec 14 2010, 09:17 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Dec 14 2010, 06:10 AM)
I never felt so bored and alone in my life till I play WoW on Barthillas alone sad.gif
shuda let us kno;
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1396504

btw horde/alli?
SUSCharkoteow
post Dec 14 2010, 09:20 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Dec 14 2010, 09:17 AM)
shuda let us kno;
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1396504

btw horde/alli?
Horde blush.gif

37 Balance Druid

New to the game but i guess imma fast learner. icon_idea.gif

Do Escorts accept low level nufag?
radzy82
post Dec 14 2010, 09:34 AM

19 posts

shud i spent 2 hours on heroic? gila
kadS
post Dec 14 2010, 09:37 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Dec 14 2010, 09:20 AM)
Horde  blush.gif

37 Balance Druid

New to the game but i guess imma fast learner.  icon_idea.gif

yap, we accept everyone and everything even lagger lol thumbup.gif
Instant_noodle
post Dec 14 2010, 09:39 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Dec 14 2010, 09:20 AM)
Horde  blush.gif

37 Balance Druid

New to the game but i guess imma fast learner.  icon_idea.gif

just pst in game, i'm sure you'll get invited... smile.gif

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:34 AM)

do it during weekend mang, weekend

i dun mind spending 6 hours on heroic cuz i dun have gur....

NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif
SUSCharkoteow
post Dec 14 2010, 09:48 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Dec 14 2010, 09:37 AM)
yap, we accept everyone and everything even lagger lol  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 14 2010, 09:39 AM)
just pst in game, i'm sure you'll get invited...  smile.gif
who do I pst?
Crooked
post Dec 14 2010, 09:50 AM

to be honest, I was more relaxed in this expansion, rather than zerging through to 85.

I am taking it more slowly. There are no doubts that the quests flow are much much.. much better and it flows very smoothly. It's not like you have to travel half the map for one quest and to the other half for another, spending half the time travelling between quest givers and objectives.

In terms of dungeons, I must say, I am impressed with the difficulty and the way they tune the heroics. No i have yet to have done any heroics as I am still 83 (that's how slow I am), my guildies was saying like what alexision said, if your group for heroics are taking too much damage, it's either you are not geared enough or you have the strategy wrong, your group is takign too much unecessary damage.

There are much more coordination, CC and adds handling to think about rather than zerging through instances after instances and hitting up Raids like we hit Naxx within a week in WoLTK. You don't do heroics until you have at least an avg of ilvl 333 gears.

I think this xpac has a lot of potentials.. giving alot of people more space to breathe.. encourage us to farm normal then heroics then only to raids.. smile.gif

evofantasy
post Dec 14 2010, 12:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

so far i am enjoying cata a lot...
it feels really smooth and well paced with the quests leading u from zones to zones and really nicely down quest chains...
i totally love twillight highlands especially the epic quest involving deathwing...

instance wise, heroics are hard but i am enjoying it a lot...
no more brainless tank-spank heroics of wotlk...
each heroic now takes 1 hour or so and felt like a mini raid...
my fav instance is still VP as the whole place is just breathtaking...

Added on December 14, 2010, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(Crooked @ Dec 14 2010, 09:50 AM)
to be honest, I was more relaxed in this expansion, rather than zerging through to 85.

I am taking it more slowly. There are no doubts that the quests flow are much much.. much better and it flows very smoothly. It's not like you have to travel half the map for one quest and to the other half for another, spending half the time travelling between quest givers and objectives.

In terms of dungeons, I must say, I am impressed with the difficulty and the way they tune the heroics. No i have yet to have done any heroics as I am still 83 (that's how slow I am), my guildies was saying like what alexision said, if your group for heroics are taking too much damage, it's either you are not geared enough or you have the strategy wrong, your group is takign too much unecessary damage.

There are much more coordination, CC and adds handling to think about rather than zerging through instances after instances and hitting up Raids like we hit Naxx within a week in WoLTK. You don't do heroics until you have at least an avg of ilvl 333 gears.

I think this xpac has a lot of potentials..  giving alot of people more space to breathe.. encourage us to farm normal then heroics then only to raids.. smile.gif
actually i did heroics with quite some greens (u only need an average of 329 with gears in ur bag contributing to it as well even if u dun wear it)...
could still pull 10k dps or so with it with crappy itemization (mastery sucks for boomkin and i am at 10% hit even with every gear reforged/ gemmed/ enchanted except my chest)...

the normal/ heroic instances are very very very fun now...
very well designed...
its like mini raids and its a blast to do (though pugging it is a pain at times)...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 14 2010, 12:52 PM
ashwin988
post Dec 14 2010, 01:02 PM

916 posts

Till now I have not done a single heroic.. even though i can... Too lazy to follow the nooby tanks who love to charge into oblivion. Anyway... i think the only reason I would do heroics now is to get a better spell damage weapon for pvp dps caster. Anyone knows any heroics that drops a good one hand mace/dagger spell or a 2 hand staff.. epic/blue good one.?
ray123
post Dec 14 2010, 01:57 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 13 2010, 10:17 PM)
I'm tired of the killing. It's madness, you hear? MADNESS. The kills... the horror... the horror stays with you...

/breaksdown ala "Apocalypse Now"
Instant_noodle
post Dec 14 2010, 01:57 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Dec 14 2010, 09:48 AM)
who do I pst?

well, let's see...
there's anzuu, dewaperang, aesara, azster, risse (me), musanq the mascot (but i think he stayed outta barth for now due to the looooong queue sad.gif )

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 14 2010, 01:02 PM)
Till now I have not done a single heroic.. even though i can... Too lazy to follow the nooby tanks who love to charge into oblivion. Anyway... i think the only reason I would do heroics now is to get a better spell damage weapon for pvp dps caster. Anyone knows any heroics that drops a good one hand mace/dagger spell or a 2 hand staff.. epic/blue good one.?

brc? well, that's the dungeon i had ran for like 8-9 times

it dropped a minimum 12 damage mace i ninja it off some shaman that haz some feasible stats for casters
evofantasy
post Dec 14 2010, 03:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

H deadmines have a very sick awesome staff which i lost roll to my guildie mage T.T
Ojimaru
post Dec 14 2010, 04:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:34 AM)
I remember the good ol' days of spending 3+ hours in Maraudon and Blackrock Depths. #thosewerethedays
Nightsky
post Dec 14 2010, 06:41 PM

120 posts

Heroics are damn fun now.
radzy82
post Dec 14 2010, 07:15 PM

19 posts

the quest line is fun..too bad i rushed to lvl85..thinking to lvl my DK slowly
fjoru103
post Dec 14 2010, 10:13 PM

645 posts

Heroic makes me wan cry healing sad.gif
still learning
kopang
post Dec 14 2010, 10:54 PM

if the heroics dungeon for cata is the same as tbc, then yes it is freaking fun and challenging...at least i wont doze off while doing heroics in wrath...
kadS
post Dec 14 2010, 11:35 PM

344 posts

u shud do the Zenkiki quest in WPL.

"Shapeshift! Here comes de moonfire!"
"Shapeshift! Here it comes, mon!"
"Oof!"
"Cut it out!"
"Ouch!"
"Yowch!"
"It burns!"
"Ow, mon!"
"It burns like the moon!"
"Stop dat!"

BEST DRUID EVA rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

and i srsly regret for turn in the quest sad.gif
khelben
post Dec 14 2010, 11:50 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Played on release day, And I'm only lvl 82 lol.

Waiting for them to fix the submarine quest.
monkeyboy94
post Dec 15 2010, 12:02 AM

216 posts

Cata Heroic is more like a 5 man raid the only heroic i pass so far is brc n lost city n all boss encouter in the end for 1-3 ppl die(mayb i suck at healing)
healing now at the end of a boss fight is like cb ar mana faster regen so i can heal
but after downing a boss i feel like i defeated LK during icc
Instant_noodle
post Dec 15 2010, 12:53 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Dec 14 2010, 11:35 PM)
u shud do the Zenkiki quest in WPL.

BEST DRUID EVA  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

and i srsly regret for turn in the quest  sad.gif

owh, that troll... doh.gif
pepppersalt
post Dec 15 2010, 06:55 AM

52 posts

Must.....resist...the temptation...
Must.....resist...the temptation.........Argh
ashwin988
post Dec 15 2010, 07:28 AM

916 posts

resistance is futile!
Ojimaru
post Dec 15 2010, 08:58 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(pepppersalt @ Dec 15 2010, 06:55 AM)
Must.....resist...the temptation.........Argh
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:28 AM)
resistance is futile!
One can resist anything... but temptation.
Crooked
post Dec 15 2010, 11:22 AM

can't wait to do heroics man..

vostroxe
post Dec 15 2010, 12:03 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Dec 14 2010, 07:15 PM)
the quest line is fun..too bad i rushed to lvl85..thinking to lvl my DK slowly
leveling is pain in the a#$!!
radzy82
post Dec 15 2010, 05:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy94 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:02 AM)
Cata Heroic is more like a  5 man raid the only heroic i pass so far is brc n lost city n all boss encouter in the end for 1-3 ppl die(mayb i suck at healing)
healing now at the end of a boss fight is like cb ar mana faster regen so i can heal
but after downing a boss i feel like i defeated LK during icc
lol try tanking cry.gif

HEALER n TANK will get all the blame if wiped

i rather DPSING
Ojimaru
post Dec 15 2010, 06:03 PM

561 posts

Yes. Healing and Tanking now requires skill.

Time to weed out the scrub tanks and wannabe healers. Watch the number of DPS players rise, making our roles more sought after.

I can feel important again. W00t
Currylaksa
post Dec 15 2010, 06:21 PM

1,616 posts

if your tank/heal skills are good, you'll always be important mellow.gif
Nightsky
post Dec 15 2010, 06:48 PM

120 posts

Just completed Grim Batol on heroic. The feeling is so friggin good
angrim
post Dec 15 2010, 07:44 PM

148 posts

Good tank and healer but dpsers still sucky also useless
Lvl 85 still got ppp doing 3 k dps really wanna face palm
Ojimaru
post Dec 16 2010, 08:08 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(angrim @ Dec 15 2010, 07:44 PM)
Good tank and healer but dpsers still sucky also useless
Lvl 85 still got ppp doing 3 k dps really wanna face palm
Well even at 85 I wouldn't be too harsh on them, especially considering it's been merely 2 weeks since 4.0.3. Things have changed, skills have changed, talents have changed... people need to get learn how to play again.
ashwin988
post Dec 16 2010, 08:57 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 16 2010, 08:08 AM)
Well even at 85 I wouldn't be too harsh on them, especially considering it's been merely 2 weeks since 4.0.3. Things have changed, skills have changed, talents have changed... people need to get learn how to play again.
Like an example.. i know my dps is never high in pve.. but in pvp i can melt faces.. its like that sometimes i think...
radzy82
post Dec 16 2010, 10:28 AM

19 posts

better wait for those pro tanker to come out with good gears..im gonna stay DPS for the whole month..if everyday kena blame, your playing sesion not fun anymore

p/s: yes im not a skill tank cry.gif
Ojimaru
post Dec 16 2010, 11:58 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 16 2010, 08:57 AM)
Like an example.. i know my dps is never high in pve.. but in pvp i can melt faces.. its like that sometimes i think...
You do notice that the health pools for player characters and heroic mobs are very different, right?
Yue
post Dec 16 2010, 12:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 16 2010, 08:08 AM)
ill do 10k dps. herp
ashwin988
post Dec 16 2010, 12:54 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 16 2010, 11:58 AM)
You do notice that the health pools for player characters and heroic mobs are very different, right?
well yeah they are..but you do know the pve and pvp are different right? Obviously some might be awesome in pve but not as good in pvp.. its vice versa.. because pvp is different..there is no rotation for optimum dps...
tatyinw
post Dec 16 2010, 02:38 PM

35 posts

Hey Lex, how is Frostmourne for ya?
Jubei has a 500 queue every night. Each time login have to wait like an hour or so just to login to the game. tongue.gif

And evo, you're back in WoW now? No longer playing SC2? tongue.gif

My take on Cataclysm. There was some bugs nevertheless though Blizzard was really quick at hot fixing them. Rushing to 85 was a bad idea as you have to endure and think of workarounds for the bugs that is not fixed yet.

Each zone has an awesome story, where you would do what you can to save Azeroth from the hands of Deathwing and his minions quest for destruction. This feeling makes it a rather incredible experience to be playing through the game and in a way makes you want to complete each zone just to see the whole story. Therefore, in a way it slows down your levelling speed to 85 as well but it was well worthed it.

Well, after all that lore is done and you are now 85, here begins the grind for reputation and gear. There are a lot of dailies to do to help in the reputation gain and having a tabard of each faction just like WOTLK helps a lot as well. Though the queue times are horrid if you are not a tank nor a healer. Heroics are as tough as when The Burning Crusade came out making it a difficult and wonderful experience when you complete each heroic. However, when you have to pug for a group, it is quite a nightmare at times. The boss encounters are really nicely done and it is refreshing to see the amount of effort and learning required for each boss in order to down it. Although sooner or later everyone would know the mechanics and the bosses would soon be a pushover.

I haven't started raiding seriously yet though so I have no idea what is the raiding content like at the moment. The guild have started raiding but the cost of consumables are rather high right now.

PVP has a lot of new mechanics to learn as all classes have quite a lot of new skills that I have not seen before. Fights are a lot longer now since everyone's hp are at around 100k. With a healer around, it takes ages to kill. It is still fun although people will probably scream balance with season 9 starting this week. Makes me wanna just level a Death Knight just to PVP again. There is one problem though with PVP. The new zone Tol Barad that is just like Wintergrasp back in WOTLK is almost impossible to win as an attacker. Currently Blizzard is still looking into it and see how they can balance this zone. Therefore, for the mean time, you would probably have to organize a group of people at around 4am in the morning just to capture it when the opposition is sleeping in their beds. tongue.gif

That's my long take on Cataclysm.
Hope you all enjoyed it as much as I did.
Currylaksa
post Dec 16 2010, 03:13 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 16 2010, 12:54 PM)
well yeah they are..but you do know the pve and pvp are different right? Obviously some might be awesome in pve but not as good in pvp.. its vice versa.. because pvp is different..there is no rotation for optimum dps...
you going to cheong arena or rated BGs? smile.gif
sayming
post Dec 16 2010, 03:50 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Other than the horrendous queueing during the afternoon in Frostmourne and occasional, I'm enjoying the game a lot so far. Questing from 80-85 is a lot of fun and the quests are all pretty simple with very interesting storylines.

As for the new races, I dunno if its just me but the Worgen area is really crappy to me. I dont like the story, dont like the way the mobs are placed and the quests are pretty bland. Havent tried the goblins to comment on it tho.
Nightsky
post Dec 16 2010, 06:59 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Dec 16 2010, 03:50 PM)
Other than the horrendous queueing during the afternoon in Frostmourne and occasional, I'm enjoying the game a lot so far. Questing from 80-85 is a lot of fun and the quests are all pretty simple with very interesting storylines.

As for the new races, I dunno if its just me but the Worgen area is really crappy to me. I dont like the story, dont like the way the mobs are placed and the quests are pretty bland. Havent tried the goblins to comment on it tho.
Worgen bears look fugly
Instant_noodle
post Dec 16 2010, 07:35 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Dec 16 2010, 06:59 PM)
Worgen bears look fugly

troll bears is worse...
evofantasy
post Dec 16 2010, 10:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2010, 12:04 PM)
ill do 10k dps. herp
i did 11k dps spamming moonfire the whole fight LOL...
and i'm only at iLvL 340 or so >.<

laser chicken are EZmode...
Yue
post Dec 16 2010, 11:08 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 16 2010, 10:15 PM)
i did 11k dps spamming moonfire the whole fight LOL...
and i'm only at iLvL 340 or so >.<

laser chicken are EZmode...
forgot to mention i did that on lvl 83
ashwin988
post Dec 17 2010, 06:48 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 16 2010, 03:13 PM)
you going to cheong arena or rated BGs? smile.gif
Yeah when the guild start running them this sunday. I am still rushing to get maybe 2 more pieces of honor gear. I already an nearly all the crafted cloth pvp gear. Had to buy somemore....sigh sad.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 6:48 amI think right now.. I am still experimenting with my shadow pvp spec.. lots of money getting spent on talent changes...

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 17 2010, 06:48 AM
TSalexision
post Dec 17 2010, 09:15 AM

89 posts

Frostmourne queues are still bad, I usually log in around 4-6pm then wont log off for the rest of the day. It took 3hrs last weekend, this week so far around 1-2 hours with 1.2k or so during those hour. Gonna try to change sleeping time n wake up early instead so no queue at all. Today I log in around 1:30pm and queue only 100+ people ^^

BTW, today at BRC I could out dps other dps'er at some boss as a resto shammy. wasnt much, I did less than 2k on all boss fights, but still got dps'er that can fail >.> Oh did i mention they were lv82 & 83 and both of them died on 1st boss because didnt run out after chain. And thats the second time.. because 1st time we wipe. no one dps chain except me and tank. no time to run far enough after we freed ourself sad.gif

My shammy just ding 83 smile.gif BTW I notice one thing about healers going oom. They didn't read tooltip on which spells cost how much mana >.> Usually those who fail would be casting those low/fast cast time. May not be that helpful but hope it can help some people on Resto Shamans, always cast rip tide then healing wave x2 or x3 and repeat. Usually wont fall below 95% even if u kept spamming only that 2 spells. Don't use healing surge at all unless really no choice. Opt for Greater healing wave when really needed instead. But I'm still lv 83 only so I'm not sure on lv85 or at heroics. For other classes im not sure at all, but i know for priest flash heal is bad like healing surge.

Maybe someone could start a topic like "healing tips and tricks for cata" biggrin.gif
Instant_noodle
post Dec 17 2010, 09:38 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 17 2010, 09:15 AM)
Frostmourne queues are still bad, I usually log in around 4-6pm then wont log off for the rest of the day. It took 3hrs last weekend, this week so far around 1-2 hours with 1.2k or so during those hour. Gonna try to change sleeping time n wake up early instead so no queue at all. Today I log in around 1:30pm and queue only 100+ people ^^

BTW, today at BRC I could out dps other dps'er at some boss as a resto shammy. wasnt much, I did less than 2k on all boss fights, but still got dps'er that can fail >.> Oh did i mention they were lv82 & 83 and both of them died on 1st boss because didnt run out after chain. And thats the second time.. because 1st time we wipe. no one dps chain except me and tank. no time to run far enough after we freed ourself sad.gif

My shammy just ding 83 smile.gif BTW I notice one thing about healers going oom. They didn't read tooltip on which spells cost how much mana >.> Usually those who fail would be casting those low/fast cast time. May not be that helpful but hope it can help some people on Resto Shamans, always cast rip tide then healing wave x2 or x3 and repeat. Usually wont fall below 95% even if u kept spamming only that 2 spells. Don't use healing surge at all unless really no choice. Opt for Greater healing wave when really needed instead. But I'm still lv 83 only so I'm not sure on lv85 or at heroics. For other classes im not sure at all, but i know for priest flash heal is bad like healing surge.

Maybe someone could start a topic like "healing tips and tricks for cata" biggrin.gif

yes, mana effeciency... most healer ignored that and spammed like good ol' wrath till the point that worries me, in dps role, to help spam HL/WoG on the tank to make sure he has enuf health to do his job... just to get responses like 'omg 2k dps ur bad' from the tank himself (who never noticed WoG/ HL/ LoH gotten his buttock saved) or the egomaniac healer who told me, the dps to stop healing even when his mana is so dried up till the point he cannot spam any spells.

i couldn't blame the healer for the wipe but sometimes i would blame the tank, yes like 90% of those stupid tanks like to stand onto bad stuff and force me, the dps to run outta it so that the healer would have 1 less target to heal

and to those dps with heal spells, those are f**kin' heal spells on ur f**kin' skill. just f**kin' use those f**kin' skills or remove wholely from the f**kin' skillbars or ROLL A F**CKIN' PURE DPS CLASS!!!

evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 10:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2010, 11:08 PM)
forgot to mention i did that on lvl 83
u will realize that ur dps remain from lvl 81 to 85 (provided if u are doing heroic at 85)...
or at least that's how is it for boomkins...

Added on December 17, 2010, 10:55 am
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 17 2010, 09:38 AM)
yes, mana effeciency... most healer ignored that and spammed like good ol' wrath till the point that worries me, in dps role, to help spam HL/WoG on the tank to make sure he has enuf health to do his job... just to get responses like 'omg 2k dps ur bad' from the tank himself (who never noticed WoG/ HL/ LoH gotten his buttock saved) or the egomaniac healer who told me, the dps to stop healing even when his mana is so dried up till the point he cannot spam any spells.

i couldn't blame the healer for the wipe but sometimes i would blame the tank, yes like 90% of those stupid tanks like to stand onto bad stuff and force me, the dps to run outta it so that the healer would have 1 less target to heal

and to those dps with heal spells, those are f**kin' heal spells on ur f**kin' skill. just f**kin' use those f**kin' skills or remove wholely from the f**kin' skillbars or ROLL A F**CKIN' PURE DPS CLASS!!!
yup healing would require control and no spam...
besides, CC are very important to avoid the healer for forcing to spam just to keep the tanks up...
my boomkin is spec towards mana since i need to innervate the healers...
having 94k mana in 5man = super innervates =p
ps: 1 hurricane cost 14k mana and i could only cast 4 of them when i am fresh lvl 85 back then LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 17 2010, 10:55 AM
angrim
post Dec 17 2010, 11:21 AM

148 posts

*My shammy just ding 83 BTW I notice one thing about healers going oom. They didn't read tooltip on which spells cost how much mana >.> Usually those who fail would be casting those low/fast cast time. May not be that helpful but hope it can help some people on Resto Shamans, always cast rip tide then healing wave x2 or x3 and repeat. Usually wont fall below 95% even if u kept spamming only that 2 spells. Don't use healing surge at all unless really no choice. Opt for Greater healing wave when really needed instead. But I'm still lv 83 only so I'm not sure on lv85 or at heroics. For other classes im not sure at all, but i know for priest flash heal is bad like healing surge.

Maybe someone could start a topic like "healing tips and tricks for cata" *

BRC and Throne of Tides healing is still bearable. Heck now Stonecore is also quite easy with the proper cc ,interupts and melee gtfo from the cleaves (they love to stand in front of the mobs, dont they?).

Best healing moment so far yesterday with miesa n asterz, lol i let the tank die 2 times in HOO, and instant brez him. While I am trying to be as mana efficient as possible, that dumb tank cannot stay alive if i dont spam regrowth + swiftmend. Still blaming that tank for not resorting to cc much.

Plus, they should remove the damn talent of nourish/healing touch refreshing the lifebloom. Boy so hope for the bloom to bloom, but tank dies b4 that. Blizz, gimme a button similiar to swiftmend pls!!!!

Oh btw, we got a repeat of the time asterz stuck n die on the lift in ICC in HOO, that was epic.
tatyinw
post Dec 17 2010, 12:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 17 2010, 09:15 AM)

Wow. There are even queues at 1:30pm? Blizz seriously needs to provide transfers for your realm.
My side queues are only at night at the moment so still can play within an hour or so of waiting when I go back from work.

There are certainly too many dps in the dungeon queues. If you see a bad one, just vote him away.
I would usually do a vote after seeing them fail again and again after telling them what they need to do. Patience level at most 3 times of failure.
Think a lot of them are pampered by WOTLK mechanics, now they don't know how to cc properly or have good enough awareness on what needs to be done. Had a hunter always missing the frost trap until we told him to shoot his trap before the pull. I won't hold him on the kiting bit as it wasn't easy but wiping 6-8 times because of it wasn't fun at all. Then we had a shaman that kept falling off the ship in deadmines during the vanessa vancleef encounter causing it to bug and we had to do the fight all over again. Someone in the group vote kicked him after falling a 2nd time.

Gratz on hitting 83. Only 2 more levels to go. smile.gif
The last level is going to be hell as it needs 9 million exp. rclxub.gif
I'm not too sure about healing. Priest are certainly having a lot of problems right now even after the buff it seems.
Holy pallies got nerfed but they are still doing great.
So far in heroics, I find pallies, shammies and druids the best for the job.

If anyone here goes dungeoning as a rogue, it is time to put feint back in your bar and easily accessible as well.
You will find that you would be almost keeping it up all the time when it is available for the 50% reduction on aoe damage.
Its like everything you fight does heaps of aoe damage and having that up usually means that you could end up the last man standing in a lot of occasions. That's when you pop combat readiness and evasion to survive and pray that you kill it before you die.
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 02:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(angrim @ Dec 17 2010, 11:21 AM)
*My shammy just ding 83  BTW I notice one thing about healers going oom. They didn't read tooltip on which spells cost how much mana >.> Usually those who fail would be casting those low/fast cast time. May not be that helpful but hope it can help some people on Resto Shamans, always cast rip tide then healing wave x2 or x3 and repeat. Usually wont fall below 95% even if u kept spamming only that 2 spells. Don't use healing surge at all unless really no choice. Opt for Greater healing wave when really needed instead. But I'm still lv 83 only so I'm not sure on lv85 or at heroics. For other classes im not sure at all, but i know for priest flash heal is bad like healing surge.

Maybe someone could start a topic like "healing tips and tricks for cata" *

BRC and Throne of Tides healing is still bearable. Heck now Stonecore is also quite easy with the proper cc ,interupts and melee gtfo from the cleaves (they love to stand in front of the mobs, dont they?).

Best healing moment so far yesterday with miesa n asterz, lol i let the tank die 2 times in HOO, and instant brez him. While I am trying to be as mana efficient as possible, that dumb tank cannot stay alive if i dont spam regrowth + swiftmend. Still blaming that tank for not resorting to cc much.

Plus, they should remove the damn talent of nourish/healing touch refreshing the lifebloom. Boy so hope for the bloom to bloom, but tank dies b4 that. Blizz, gimme a button similiar to swiftmend pls!!!!

Oh btw, we got a repeat of the time asterz stuck n die on the lift in ICC in HOO, that was epic.
deadmines is pretty challenging but fun nontheless
Ojimaru
post Dec 17 2010, 03:02 PM

561 posts

Sigh, I miss instancing. Too bad all the fun stuff happens in Cata dungeons. Everything before that is still boring AoE fest.
Instant_noodle
post Dec 17 2010, 03:20 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 17 2010, 12:58 PM)
Wow. There are even queues at 1:30pm? Blizz seriously needs to provide transfers for your realm.
My side queues are only at night at the moment so still can play within an hour or so of waiting when I go back from work.

There are certainly too many dps in the dungeon queues. If you see a bad one, just vote him away.

wait, dun vote me off, i dun sux at dps NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUuuuuuuuuu....... *poof*

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 17 2010, 12:58 PM)
I would usually do a vote after seeing them fail again and again after telling them what they need to do. Patience level at most 3 times of failure.
Think a lot of them are pampered by WOTLK mechanics, now they don't know how to cc properly or have good enough awareness on what needs to be done. Had a hunter always missing the frost trap until we told him to shoot his trap before the pull. I won't hold him on the kiting bit as it wasn't easy but wiping 6-8 times because of it wasn't fun at all. Then we had a shaman that kept falling off the ship in deadmines during the vanessa vancleef encounter causing it to bug and we had to do the fight all over again. Someone in the group vote kicked him after falling a 2nd time.

Gratz on hitting 83. Only 2 more levels to go. smile.gif
The last level is going to be hell as it needs 9 million exp.  rclxub.gif
I'm not too sure about healing. Priest are certainly having a lot of problems right now even after the buff it seems.
Holy pallies got nerfed but they are still doing great.
So far in heroics, I find pallies, shammies and druids the best for the job.

If anyone here goes dungeoning as a rogue, it is time to put feint back in your bar and easily accessible as well.
You will find that you would be almost keeping it up all the time when it is available for the 50% reduction on aoe damage.
Its like everything you fight does heaps of aoe damage and having that up usually means that you could end up the last man standing in a lot of occasions. That's when you pop combat readiness and evasion to survive and pray that you kill it before you die.

just get a heal capable class to help with heals, encounters like this sometimes requires an additional help to lessen healer's burden. you dun wan to see healer went oom at the end of the fight.
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 17 2010, 03:20 PM)

just get a heal capable class to help with heals, encounters like this sometimes requires an additional help to lessen healer's burden. you dun wan to see healer went oom at the end of the fight.
that's y bring a boomkin icon_rolleyes.gif
whenever i login, my guildmate sure invite me for random heroics...
innervate + solar beam + tranquility + root + cyclone
Instant_noodle
post Dec 17 2010, 03:28 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2010, 03:25 PM)
that's y bring a boomkin  icon_rolleyes.gif
whenever i login, my guildmate sure invite me for random heroics...
innervate + solar beam + tranquility + root + cyclone

paladin also can waaaat...

i dun hate drood as much as RP hating warlocks and dks, but solely becuz they are 'balanced'

evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 03:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 17 2010, 03:28 PM)
paladin also can waaaat...

i dun hate drood as much as RP hating warlocks and dks, but solely becuz they are 'balanced'
paladin nt much CC la...
and LOH is pretty bad for mana now...
though holydin is still the best healing class imho...
tatyinw
post Dec 17 2010, 04:00 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 17 2010, 03:20 PM)

Actually so far I have not voted people off for low dps. tongue.gif
Cause they are usually quite aware of their surroundings and good at staying alive.
As long as they are alive, they can continue to do more damage unlike a dead one.

The runs are getting smoother now as the tanks and healers are getting more geared.
Though we still have either the tank too undergeared or the healer as any manner of cc that we use still can't save the tank. shakehead.gif
Cause when you inspect them, you see quite a few greens and icc content epics.
So how they got in? Its because they have higher level items in their bags that are not relevant for them to wear to push them pass the item level to enter heroics. sweat.gif

But I guess sooner or later this problem would be lesser since there would be more epic geared people that can carry the group in a month or two. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 04:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 17 2010, 04:00 PM)
Actually so far I have not voted people off for low dps. tongue.gif
Cause they are usually quite aware of their surroundings and good at staying alive.
As long as they are alive, they can continue to do more damage unlike a dead one.

The runs are getting smoother now as the tanks and healers are getting more geared.
Though we still have either the tank too undergeared or the healer as any manner of cc that we use still can't save the tank.  shakehead.gif
Cause when you inspect them, you see quite a few greens and icc content epics.
So how they got in? Its because they have higher level items in their bags that are not relevant for them to wear to push them pass the item level to enter heroics.  sweat.gif

But I guess sooner or later this problem would be lesser since there would be more epic geared people that can carry the group in a month or two. tongue.gif
u will kick off bad dps for some isntances which require good dps/ burst (especially soft enrage mechanics)
tatyinw
post Dec 17 2010, 04:04 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2010, 03:31 PM)
paladin nt much CC la...
and LOH is pretty bad for mana now...
though holydin is still the best healing class imho...
Able to sap in battle (I forgot what was the skill name) is always good cc. tongue.gif
Can HOJ stun a mob.
Bubbling the healer works really great as well. smile.gif

Just that they can't innervate the healer. tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2010, 04:03 PM)
u will kick off bad dps for some isntances which require good dps/ burst (especially soft enrage mechanics)
Its ok for me as I can cover that bit. Just have to burn a pot if required.
Assassination rogues deal a lot of damage when the mob goes below 35% health.

What bugs me are still those that don't know what is happening, standing in fire, falling off ships, bombing the group and dying every fricking time a boss targets him to charge. tongue.gif Bye bye dear. *boot*

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Dec 17 2010, 04:09 PM
Ojimaru
post Dec 17 2010, 04:12 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2010, 04:03 PM)
Soothe for the win.
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 04:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 17 2010, 04:12 PM)
Soothe for the win.
soft enrage is like the 3rd last (adds bursting) and the last boss of deadmines (kill her b4 the boom the whole ship) etc...
same as HoO dark lord with the portals (kill portals and boss only) etc...
healers can oom after all...

ps: soothe only work for beast and dragonkin =(

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 17 2010, 04:04 PM)
Able to sap in battle (I forgot what was the skill name) is always good cc. tongue.gif
Can HOJ stun a mob.
Bubbling the healer works really great as well. smile.gif

Just that they can't innervate the healer. tongue.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:09 pm

Its ok for me as I can cover that bit. Just have to burn a pot if required.
Assassination rogues deal a lot of damage when the mob goes below 35% health.

What bugs me are still those that don't know what is happening, standing in fire, falling off ships, bombing the group and dying every fricking time a boss targets him to charge. tongue.gif Bye bye dear. *boot*
some dps is only doing 4-5k when i'm pulling 10k++ sleep.gif"
event he tank is doing 6-7k dps...
definitely kicked!!!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 17 2010, 04:25 PM
tatyinw
post Dec 17 2010, 05:14 PM

35 posts

some dps is only doing 4-5k when i'm pulling 10k++ sleep.gif"
event he tank is doing 6-7k dps...
definitely kicked!!!
Oh ok. Would gladly kick those types. Especially when it is single target dps and they only do 4-5k damage even when they did not die. tongue.gif
Kinda reminds me of the players in a pve server that I was in last time.
Jas2davir
post Dec 17 2010, 05:25 PM

461 posts

so far my cata exp.

log in 15mins keep getting bugged, go else where to level kena flightpath gank by 20-30allies alt+f4 till about 2-3 weeks
Imbecile
post Dec 17 2010, 06:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 17 2010, 04:24 PM)
ps: soothe only work for beast and dragonkin =(
not anymore, soothe work on boss too
Completely revamped in Cataclysm.
costs more mana,
and dispels all enrage effects off of the target.
TSalexision
post Dec 17 2010, 07:05 PM

89 posts

Yes as a rogue, first time I've used so many skills smile.gif

Feint to get lesser aoe damage, stun or disarm if possible, sometimes blind too to buy 10seconds or if got cc broke xD of course sap any possible stuff you could. Not sure in other instance but at HOO, you can split mobs of 4 into 2 grps with sap + distract biggrin.gif sometimes im even burning vanish for extra stuns. I like topping interrupt meter than dps meter now.. haha!

Minimum pulls are usually groups that are awesome smile.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 17 2010, 08:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Dec 17 2010, 06:43 PM)
not anymore, soothe work on boss too
Completely revamped in Cataclysm.
costs more mana,
and dispels all enrage effects off of the target.
eh confused wit hibernate LOL
bastaixos
post Dec 18 2010, 12:36 AM

31 posts

barthilas ally here.
feel stress when lvling esp in uldum, too many hordes.
need to invi to hand in quest in ramkahen. luckily got When Bored Smash Horde help to clear hordes.
btw,i like the new cata dungeons, more fun than the previous ones.

Crefigz
post Dec 18 2010, 06:18 PM

50 posts

I'm starting anew from Cataclysm, can anyone recommend me a seller with good price for vanilla + BC + WOTLK + Cata ?
TSalexision
post Dec 19 2010, 11:54 AM

89 posts

jeez... 11am log in to froustmourne today.. also got 80+ ppl queue liao.. cant imagine another hour or so.. and dont know why so lag too >.>
Jas2davir
post Dec 19 2010, 02:10 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(bastaixos @ Dec 18 2010, 12:36 AM)
barthilas ally here.
feel stress when lvling esp in uldum, too many hordes.
need to invi to hand in quest in ramkahen. luckily got When Bored Smash Horde help to clear hordes.
btw,i like the new cata dungeons, more fun than the previous ones.
i hate that guild so annoying, half way killing random mobs these bastards come along to be dicks
seth.frostheart
post Dec 19 2010, 10:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 17 2010, 07:05 PM)
Yes as a rogue, first time I've used so many skills smile.gif

Feint to get lesser aoe damage, stun or disarm if possible, sometimes blind too to buy 10seconds or if got cc broke xD of course sap any possible stuff you could. Not sure in other instance but at HOO, you can split mobs of 4 into 2 grps with sap + distract biggrin.gif sometimes im even burning vanish for extra stuns. I like topping interrupt meter than dps meter now.. haha!

Minimum pulls are usually groups that are awesome smile.gif
you must not have played in vanilla wow? smile.gif

i was a rogue in vanilla. back then we rogues need to be octopus.... so many buttons to mash, haha.
ashwin988
post Dec 20 2010, 07:09 AM

916 posts

Yesterday my guild did its first rated battle ground. We only played 7 games but won 6 and lost 1 to an awesome horde group in Eots. Rated battlegrounds are really really fun!.
TSalexision
post Dec 20 2010, 10:07 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(seth.frostheart @ Dec 19 2010, 10:54 PM)

i was a rogue in vanilla. back then we rogues need to be octopus.... so many buttons to mash, haha.
I played during that time, but I was a huge time noob that time ^^
I log in to play with friends or go farming only lol...
I didn't know much about raiding at all. At level 60 I still only use sinister strike and eviscerate only lol
Then got a friend bring me for fun to ZG just to see me breaking cc biggrin.gif hahaha!
Stratholme and UBRS pun barely complete lol
I only started to know more about raiding and in depth of a class role during bc smile.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 10:29 AM

837 posts

You sure? shocking.gif
By right, a rogue's arsenal of skills/buttons to mash has increased threefold since vanilla.

Currylaksa
post Dec 20 2010, 10:36 AM

1,616 posts

ya lor, i remember combat swords spamming SS, rupture and SnD

did i miss anything? unsure.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 11:29 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 20 2010, 10:36 AM)
ya lor, i remember combat swords spamming SS, rupture and SnD

did i miss anything? unsure.gif
Vanilla:
Highest dps spec: Combat

Rotation:
Sinister Strike
Slice & Dice
Eviscerate or Rupture (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds)
Blade Flurry (AoE)
Feint (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot

BC:
Highest dps spec: Combat

Rotation:
Sinister Strike
Slice & Dice
Rupture or Eviscerate (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds)
Envenom (to bleed off excess energy)
Shiv (to reapply poisons)
Blade Flurry (AoE)
Feint (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot, Distract

WoTLK:
Highest dps spec: Assassination

Rotation:
Mutilate
Slice & Dice
Envenom
Rupture or Eviscerate (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds, also to bleed off excess energy and for rupture's case, to reapply hunger for blood)
Hunger for Blood
Cold Blood
Shiv (to reapply poisons)
Fan of Knives (AoE)
Tricks of the Trade (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot, Distract, Dismantle

Summary (TL;DR version): Each expansion will add 2-5 new abilities

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 20 2010, 12:00 PM
hidden830726
post Dec 20 2010, 01:02 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

How bout cata rogue?

Mage is pretty lame right now for PVE, melee's been "unstopable" in BG.

Nerf that feral druid and DK.
gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 01:55 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
How bout cata rogue?

Revealing Strike and Redirect. tongue.gif
Ojimaru
post Dec 20 2010, 03:11 PM

561 posts

Moving from post-Cata 1-60 to Outlands was... painful. Right now, Outlands seem to be the odd one out with no instancing and other of the great tweaks.
tatyinw
post Dec 21 2010, 01:33 PM

35 posts

Hmm. I don't remember being an octopus during vanilla wow. tongue.gif
Unless you're doing PVP. PVE raiding content, its almost the same as now.

Just that sap take more skill due to its range.
We had no tricks so feint was our best friend.
There was one skill that we had to keep up all the time which I forgot. tongue.gif
EDIT: I remember now. It was detect traps. That was more for pvp than pve.

That's about it. Other than that it was still keeping SnD and Rupture up.

Added on December 21, 2010, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
How bout cata rogue?

Cata Rogues so far I find Assasination the best in terms of dps.

So far I use this rotation that I got from Elitistjerks:
Mutilate to start
Slice and Dice
Mutilate to 4-5 points
Rupture (If SnD is about to drop, do envenom instead)
Mutilate
Envenom (Rupture if it is not up yet)

Basically it is to keep Snd and Rupture up the whole fight.

Boss hp less than 35%, stop using mutilate and start using backstab.
Best to keep to 5 point for rupture and envenom.

Extra things that you need to do.
When it comes to 4 mobs or more, Fan of Knives. Make sure you apply deadly poisons to your Thrown weapon.
Feint to reduce aoe damage.
Sap and Blind for CC. Gouge in some occasions.
Shiv to remove berserk buff.
Pickpocket for Rogue Draughts.
Smoke bomb to save your healer.
Evasion and Combat Readiness to be a tank in case your tank goes down.
Kick to interrupt. This is really important as some heroic bosses have a skill that can 1 shot your tank.
Some raid bosses have skills that can kill the raid.

PVP wise I am using Assasination. I tried sub, though its good for taking down cloth wearers but plates are impossible to kill.
Assasination is more balanced but have a really tough time against frost mages.
Thinking of trying combat for PVP. Anyone tried combat yet?

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Dec 21 2010, 02:02 PM
kopang
post Dec 21 2010, 11:38 PM

ok...im using the 10 day trial for Cata and it seems that from the content, quest, daily quest and anything else is quite interesting.
so later after work i might be getting the expansion.....
tatyinw
post Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM

35 posts

Yea. It is a great experience just to play through the story line for each of the new zones. Each zone has its own battle against Deathwing's minions. So as you play through each one of them and levelling your character you get to see how the horde, the alliance and the people of Azeroth do whatever they can to take on Deathwing's challenges and save the world.
Polytechnic
post Dec 22 2010, 11:54 PM

143 posts

Lol bullshit

Catalysm had changed all classes

So they are no good or bad for each build

Each build have their advantages

Assassinations are no longer multitate the whole to gain combo points , you use backstabs now to gain points and multitate for the opener

Combat is good for AOE / and needed to finsh a opponent fast

Subiety

This build is extremely good for crowd control which needs you to shadowstep and vanish most of the time

There are no " only one " good build anymore

Added on December 22, 2010, 11:58 pm
Cata Rogues so far I find Assasination the best in terms of dps.

So far I use this rotation that I got from Elitistjerks:
Mutilate to start
Slice and Dice
Mutilate to 4-5 points
Rupture (If SnD is about to drop, do envenom instead)
Mutilate
Envenom (Rupture if it is not up yet)
Another Troller bullshit scammer

This is Catalysm , and as you know everything about class mechanics are changed

Rogue rotation do not work that way anymore

Assassination's focus is dealing massive poison damage, and it stays true to that paradigm in Cataclysm. It's currently projected to be the front-runner at level 85, although much can change between now and then. Assassination has a new, sharper rotation and provides a great mix of burst and sustained damage, giving it the potency needed for both solo and group play. The build requires a pair of daggers, with at least one of them having a very quick speed. It's the least weapon-dependent of the three rogue specs, and so it lends itself well to players without awesome weapons. One weakness of the build is its reliance on hit rating -- since poisons use the spell hit chance and not the melee hit chance, you need a solid chance to hit in order to maximize the effectiveness of this spec. Reforging can help you here.

Build The revamped assassination tree has a few flexible points in the build, although there are a couple of utility talents that are essentially mandatory. Quickening provides two important effects: a powerful movement speed boost that can't be replicated, and an increase in survivability. Similarly, Deadly Brew gives assassination rogues a bit of extra utility, and so these two talents will be picked up by just about every Mutilate rogue. Deadly Momentum is actually incredibly potent for leveling, and I would recommend dropping points out of Cut to the Chase if you're making a leveling build.

Glyphs Mutilate, Backstab, Rupture

Combo point generators Mutilate if target is above 35%, Backstab if below 35%.

Finisher priority Slice and Dice, Rupture, and Envenom

Cooldowns Vendetta, Overkill (via Vanish), and Cold Blood

Rotation Use the preferred combat point generator until you have 4 or more combo points, then use your finisher. Open with Slice and Dice to activate the buff, use Rupture to maintain the debuff, and use Envenom to refresh Slice and Dice. Once you reach a steady state of the rotation, you will be alternating between Rupture to keep the debuff active and using Envenom when Rupture has plenty of time left.

Added on December 23, 2010, 12:00 am

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Combat's focus is dealing massive weapon damage, and it's the only rogue spec that requires non-dagger weapons. Swords, axes, maces, and fist weapons make up the core weapons of this build, although a quick dagger can be used for an off-hand weapon. It is the most weapon-dependent build in the rogue talent tree spectrum, and so it's recommended for rogues who already have awesome weapons at their current level. It has the most powerful cooldowns and the strongest survivability talents of any rogue tree. The key weakness of the build is that it deals mostly physical damage, which makes it weak against armored targets.

Blade Flurry also has the unique ability to kill two targets at once, via Blade Flurry's ability to replicate our attacks onto a second target. Blade Flurry should always (and only) be used if there are two or more targets nearby. BF used to give us extra haste and would be used as a DPS cooldown against even a single target, but that's no longer the case -- it actually hurts our energy regeneration while active. Save it for multi-mob situations.

Build The combat tree also has several free points available, and the utility talents can be customized based on your preferences. I like Blade Twisting, personally, as slowing your target is nearly always a good thing. Improved Recuperate is crazy-powerful and gives the combat rogue a major survivability boost. The wording on the talent is a bit unclear; it actually doubles the potency of Recuperate.

Glyphs Sinister Strike, Slice and Dice, Adrenaline Rush

Combo point generators Sinister Strike, Revealing Strike

Finisher priority Slice and Dice, Rupture, Eviscerate

Cooldowns Adrenaline Rush, Killing Spree, Blade Flurry (if two or more targets are active)

Rotation While keeping Slice and Dice active, generate 4 combo points via Sinister Strike. Once you have 4 points, use Revealing Strike to generate the 5th point, which also buffs your next finisher. Use Rupture if it's not active, or use Eviscerate if Rupture is already active. Don't bother using Revealing Strike before you refresh your Slice and Dice, as RS only affects damaging finishers.

This post has been edited by Polytechnic: Dec 23 2010, 12:00 AM
tatyinw
post Dec 23 2010, 10:23 AM

35 posts

*in reply to Polytechnic*

It is nice to have someone come in and post that I am a "troller bullshit scammer" while she uses all the trolling words. thumbup.gif
Very good. Keep up the good work. thumbup.gif

Thanks for your take on combat though. However, if you "did read" properly, I was asking combat in terms of pvp, not pve. smile.gif

ps. Thanks for the temptation to report your post as well. smile.gif

By the way, if someone wants to know more about assassination rogues refer to this link.
http://elitistjerks.com/f78/t110134-assass...ion_guide_cata/

If you want to know more about combat, ask Polytechnic to refer one to you. smile.gif
e2bitz
post Dec 23 2010, 12:01 PM

79 posts

yo yo.. first of all, girls play wow is sexy!!!!!
my Cata experience... i reach 85 in 2 days.. around 56 hour of playing..
it damn slow.. hahaha.. 9 mill XP was a killer... got my first epic BOE
when i do a dailies at Twilight Hammers.. got 3 epic in a week and clear all quest and got
Cata Loremaster achv in week.. grinding reg 84~85 dungeon for rep.. and now, im chiling and waiting for my guildmate to reach 85 and ready for heroic.. they all super lame and slowpoke!... and this week i just got my pally to reach 84.. another half to 85.. really taking it slow for pally.. (mining from 0 to 495..)
i say, lvling my pally was super easy coz of the double exp.. been lvling in dungeon alot more
than questing... Cata was fun.. thou it hard at first...cant wait to start raiding!! woooot!!
Ojimaru
post Dec 23 2010, 02:20 PM

561 posts

More free character moves

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/blog/1798002#blog
tatyinw
post Dec 23 2010, 04:23 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(e2bitz @ Dec 23 2010, 12:01 PM)
yo yo.. first of all, girls play wow is sexy!!!!!
my Cata experience... i reach 85 in 2 days.. around 56 hour of playing..
it damn slow.. hahaha.. 9 mill XP was a killer... got my first epic BOE
when i do a dailies at Twilight Hammers.. got 3 epic in a week and clear all quest and got
Cata Loremaster achv in week.. grinding reg 84~85 dungeon for rep.. and now, im chiling and waiting for my guildmate to reach 85 and ready for heroic.. they all super lame and slowpoke!... and this week i just got my pally to reach 84.. another half to 85.. really taking it slow for pally.. (mining from 0 to 495..)
i say, lvling my pally was super easy coz of the double exp.. been lvling in dungeon alot more
than questing... Cata was fun.. thou it hard at first...cant wait to start raiding!! woooot!!
Hahaha. Gratz. Hope you enjoy the raiding. smile.gif
Hope you get some good raiders actually.
I had a tough time with people who learn the encounters really slow and had to sit through wipe after wipe. tongue.gif

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Dec 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
Good news for Lex since she is having a tough time with the queue times on Frostmourne. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Dec 23 2010, 04:24 PM
ShinRyu
post Dec 23 2010, 04:40 PM

49 posts

tatyinw...ure in pvp or pve guild?....or perhaps both
Crefigz
post Dec 23 2010, 06:01 PM

50 posts

"looking for dungeon" feature made this game unstoppable !
tatyinw
post Dec 24 2010, 03:30 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Dec 23 2010, 04:40 PM)
tatyinw...ure in pvp or pve guild?....or perhaps both
Its mostly a pve guild. There is a group that are keen on pvp and is trying to do rated bg during the weekend.

QUOTE(Crefigz @ Dec 23 2010, 06:01 PM)
"looking for dungeon" feature made this game unstoppable !
It is a long queue if you're dps though. It is really unstoppable if you play a tank or heals.
gaeria84
post Dec 24 2010, 09:49 AM

837 posts

Now that I'm 80, I can finally take my first step into the new zones. My first zone so far is Mount Hyjal, and I'm like it so far. The quests aren't too hard, but some of them will require you to think how best to complete them. For example, the Baron Geddon quest, and also the A Bird In Hand quest, which presents you with a moral choice.

Gonna go back home for Winterfeast Christmas for a few days, so now WoW till then. cry.gif
Happy Winterfeast Christmas and happy holidays everyone! biggrin.gif

ashwin988
post Dec 24 2010, 12:24 PM

916 posts

going to continue my rated bg's on sunday with the gild and kill horde smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2010, 12:24 pmcurrently won 7 lost 1 smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Dec 24 2010, 12:24 PM
TSalexision
post Dec 24 2010, 01:27 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 23 2010, 04:23 PM)
Good news for Lex since she is having a tough time with the queue times on Frostmourne. smile.gif
Yes let everyone else transfer n leave the server.. go go biggrin.gif

Btw merry x-mas everyone thumbup.gif
hope you all enjoy your gifts at IF later wub.gif
evofantasy
post Dec 24 2010, 01:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 24 2010, 09:49 AM)
Now that I'm 80, I can finally take my first step into the new zones. My first zone so far is Mount Hyjal, and I'm like it so far. The quests aren't too hard, but some of them will require you to think how best to complete them. For example, the Baron Geddon quest, and also the A Bird In Hand quest, which presents you with a moral choice.

Gonna go back home for Winterfeast Christmas for a few days, so now WoW till then.  cry.gif
Happy Winterfeast Christmas and happy holidays everyone!  biggrin.gif
the hardest quests are later on when the mobs have tonnes of hp and some of them hit like a truck (provided they can catch him running chicken spamming moonfire LOL)
TSalexision
post Dec 24 2010, 01:56 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 24 2010, 01:27 PM)
the hardest quests are later on when the mobs have tonnes of hp and some of them hit like a truck (provided they can catch him running chicken spamming moonfire LOL)
Yeah.. my shammy just did some minor quest at vashj'ir.. Got level'ed up mostly from herb farming and dungeons til lv84, then decided to quest at twilight highlands for some gears...

Still having bad habit thinking these mobs hit like LK expansion, accidently pulled 2 and no biggie just dps 1 down first...... *smack smack half health* quicky cc 1! *red health* OMG! spam heals and faster down 1. Pull 3 sure die >.> *transforms into ghost wolf and run for my life*
ray123
post Dec 24 2010, 01:57 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

I would like to add that after several days of random BGs on my Draenei I conclude that Alliance are a bunch of farm-rushing, not-assisting flag runners, cap & run bunch of retards.
tatyinw
post Dec 24 2010, 02:47 PM

35 posts

Merry Christmas. smile.gif
Think I rather enjoy gifts in real life though I doubt that I'll be getting any. tongue.gif

Yea those mobs in twilight highlands does hurt a lot.
But once you gear up in heroics, they become easy. flex.gif

Probably depends on the server ray123. My server, the horde side makes me feel like that. tongue.gif
Crefigz
post Dec 24 2010, 04:09 PM

50 posts

will there be any sort of loyalty gift for players who celebrates xmas in WOW ?
ashwin988
post Dec 27 2010, 07:03 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:57 PM)
I would like to add that after several days of random BGs on my Draenei I conclude that Alliance are a bunch of farm-rushing, not-assisting flag runners, cap & run bunch of retards.
Yes.. but thats the exact same thing i said about the horde when i was playing with my tauren feral.. ohh well... I guess it works both ways sad.gif
ray123
post Dec 27 2010, 01:06 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Dec 24 2010, 02:47 PM)
Probably depends on the server ray123. My server, the horde side makes me feel like that. tongue.gif
BGs are all cross-server now, and there's more Alliance players than Horde, thus more dipshits on Alliance side as well.
gaeria84
post Dec 27 2010, 06:24 PM

837 posts

My transition from level 80 to 81 was full of surprises. Pre-level 81, I was struggling to pull high dps numbers, think the best for me was 4-5k, which isn't great... sweat.gif

At 81 however, I can hit 10k dps with no problems shocking.gif
Jas2davir
post Dec 27 2010, 06:35 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 27 2010, 01:06 PM)
BGs are all cross-server now, and there's more Alliance players than Horde, thus more dipshits on Alliance side as well.
no way man on my server it takes longer for horde to enter bg's then it takes allies.
Nightsky
post Dec 27 2010, 06:45 PM

120 posts

Silly flashing inferno rubies are going for 300g on my server
evofantasy
post Dec 27 2010, 08:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 27 2010, 06:35 PM)
no way man on my server it takes longer for horde to enter bg's then it takes allies.
BG are based on ur battlegroup (ie bloodlust etc)...
not totally cross server...
Jas2davir
post Dec 27 2010, 09:24 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 27 2010, 08:42 PM)
BG are based on ur battlegroup (ie bloodlust etc)...
not totally cross server...
was going to type server battlegroup
Currylaksa
post Dec 28 2010, 11:42 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 27 2010, 01:06 PM)
depends on battlegroup then unsure.gif

i played alliance because i heard the BG/arena queues are better than horde, due to larger horde population

OT: and goblins have better starting quests than worgen. Who needs to kill mobs for key to unlock cages when you can attach rockets to them? cool.gif
ashwin988
post Dec 28 2010, 01:10 PM

916 posts

Yeah goblins are pretty cool smile.gif. If i ever go back to the horde.. I will make a goblin war!
TSalexision
post Dec 30 2010, 03:21 PM

89 posts

Today my random heroic on my shaman was.. eventful -__-

We are at Vortex Pinnacle and doing last boss..

People had to fail 3 times asking for cleanse totem then cleanse spirit then purge sleep.gif I'm an ele sham btw...

Then even pally never l2read his spell sleep.gif

I'm going to rest... *heart attack*

This post has been edited by alexision: Dec 30 2010, 05:17 PM
Nightsky
post Dec 30 2010, 05:14 PM

120 posts

Epic LOL
gaeria84
post Dec 30 2010, 06:02 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 03:21 PM)
Today my random heroic on my shaman was.. eventful -__-

We are at Vortex Pinnacle and doing last boss..

People had to fail 3 times asking for cleanse totem then cleanse spirit then purge sleep.gif I'm an ele sham btw...

Then even pally never l2read his spell sleep.gif

I'm going to rest... *heart attack*
Btw, you can jump to avoid that snare effect...
Tell them 'OMG, get an enemy castbar addon to see when the boss is casting that!' tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 30 2010, 06:20 PM
TSalexision
post Dec 30 2010, 06:14 PM

89 posts

yeah i told them to jump.. they said it was too fast... then i told melee n tank to jump non stop lol.. i have no problem.. just healer >.>

the hunter missed 1 or 2 but we downed it at last.. lo
gaeria84
post Dec 30 2010, 06:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 06:14 PM)
yeah i told them to jump.. they said it was too fast... then i told melee n tank to jump non stop lol.. i have no problem.. just healer >.>

the hunter missed 1 or 2 but we downed it at last.. lo
Easy to predict, always casts it right after chain lightning after a supremacy of the storm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMpGmLTmLZY rclxms.gif
TSalexision
post Dec 30 2010, 07:04 PM

89 posts

yeah biggrin.gif duno why always can jump successfully on caster dps.. but fail at least once when playing melee.. >.>
evofantasy
post Dec 30 2010, 08:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i rather skip random heroic than to pug...
good thing when u have an awesome guild u dun need to pug =p
Jas2davir
post Dec 30 2010, 08:53 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 30 2010, 08:31 PM)
i rather skip random heroic than to pug...
good thing when u have an awesome guild u dun need to pug =p
EHHHHHHHHh your playing wow again?

btw fkn hate when cant log into game just stuck on loading screen for 56mins.... watching harryporter is srsbiznes
evofantasy
post Dec 30 2010, 09:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Dec 30 2010, 08:53 PM)
EHHHHHHHHh your playing wow again?
btw fkn hate when cant log into game just stuck on loading screen for 56mins.... watching harryporter is srsbiznes
yup lol...
but casual...
got to ilvl 349 within the first week of lvl 85 >.<
now digging for staff...
ray123
post Dec 30 2010, 11:14 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

"fix tol barad!"
blizz: "ok, attacking players get 10x more honor if they win"
"..."

then everybody starts win/lose trading Tol Barad. goddamn it. such blatant cheating is just disgusting.
gaeria84
post Dec 31 2010, 04:03 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 07:04 PM)
yeah biggrin.gif duno why always can jump successfully on caster dps.. but fail at least once when playing melee.. >.>

No problems at all...

On first attempt even. This is my first time running Vortex Pinnacle heroic. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 31 2010, 04:07 AM
TSalexision
post Dec 31 2010, 09:37 AM

89 posts

yeah i didnt plan to get for shaman, just jump to avoid static n got the achievement sleep.gif then for rogue have to fail twice then only got it recently... lol
tatyinw
post Jan 1 2011, 06:42 AM

35 posts

I still fail to jump somehow. Not sure if its lag or what. tongue.gif
Had to resort to spamming the jump button to get it. tongue.gif
ray123
post Jan 1 2011, 11:54 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

ZIN ROKHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH mwahahaha... envy of the server!
Jas2davir
post Jan 2 2011, 01:21 AM

461 posts

in barthillas iv seen at least 3-4 people running around with it.
prasys
post Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

cata dungeons are fuuu , lich king ones were boring

plus I like the vashj vision quest thingy , a pretty deep stuff about the nagas
Jas2davir
post Jan 3 2011, 02:07 PM

461 posts

i love uldum esp running around with dr jones omg its fun biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 3 2011, 02:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM)
cata dungeons are fuuu , lich king ones were boring

plus I like the vashj vision quest thingy , a  pretty deep stuff about the nagas
the dungeons are fine once u have a good group...
some of them feeling to be damn ez now especially H VP...

Added on January 3, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 3 2011, 02:07 PM)
i love uldum esp running around with dr jones omg its fun biggrin.gif
my fav is sitll twillight highlands for the amount of epic scene agaisnt deathwing

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 3 2011, 02:33 PM
gaeria84
post Jan 3 2011, 04:29 PM

837 posts

Argh, anybody from Thaurissan stuck at 'Retrieving Character List'? unsure.gif

my fav is sitll twillight highlands for the amount of epic scene agaisnt deathwing

Twilight Highlands horde Intro is pretty cool, loved it. biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Jan 3 2011, 05:46 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:29 PM)
Argh, anybody from Thaurissan stuck at 'Retrieving Character List'?  unsure.gif
Twilight Highlands horde Intro is pretty cool, loved it.  biggrin.gif
o.o deathwing fight imma go check it out.
TSalexision
post Jan 3 2011, 07:39 PM

89 posts

So sad... I kena H1N1, report come out today saying positive result. In hospital since 1 Jan 2011, what a way to start my new year. I miss my dailies, my jc tokens, my valor points!!!

I stayed at home nearly everyday play WOW since cata launch. Why still can kena wan! Hospital so boring... >.> sien.......!!! want to play wow sad.gif

*starts imagining the reps and golds and auction house*
gaeria84
post Jan 3 2011, 08:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Jan 3 2011, 07:39 PM)
So sad... I kena H1N1, report come out today saying positive result. In hospital since 1 Jan 2011, what a way to start my new year. I miss my dailies, my jc tokens, my valor points!!!

I stayed at home nearly everyday play WOW since cata launch. Why still can kena wan! Hospital so boring... >.> sien.......!!! want to play wow sad.gif

shocking.gif

That unfortunate? sweat.gif
Imbecile
post Jan 3 2011, 10:07 PM

26 posts

this is serious, please get well soon smile.gif ,

also you can ask blizard to freeze your account,
to save some game card money,
they said need skype + game code(vanilla?) to reactivate it.

to look thing on the bright side,
after this quarentine period is over.
i remember reading/heard somewhere in news.
after discharge from hospitel,
there maybe a lower level (not so serious) quarentine period
where you can/have to lock yourself at home for sometime.
just to make sure you are fully recover.
Jas2davir
post Jan 3 2011, 10:08 PM

461 posts

woah bad luck... hope you get well soon
Ojimaru
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 AM

561 posts

Had 1 week off work and surprised myself by hitting 85 (from 1 since the start of Cata). Now problem is not enough 80+ guildies to farm dungeons with, that or their time zones don't allow me to join.

Any GMT +8 guilds in Gundrak need a Holy Cow?
Crefigz
post Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jan 4 2011, 08:34 AM)
Had 1 week off work and surprised myself by hitting 85 (from 1 since the start of Cata). Now problem is not enough 80+ guildies to farm dungeons with, that or their time zones don't allow me to join.

Any GMT +8 guilds in Gundrak need a Holy Cow?
I'm GMT+8 and in Gundrak =) Unfortunately, not 85 yet.
e2bitz
post Jan 6 2011, 11:30 AM

79 posts

Hope you get well soon!!!..

0.0797sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:47 PM