Report your cata exprience so far :)

gaeria84
post Dec 14 2010, 01:46 AM

837 posts

So far so good, except that nobody ever tries to do TBC heroics since WotLK normals is more appealing. mad.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 10:29 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(seth.frostheart @ Dec 19 2010, 10:54 PM)
you must not have played in vanilla wow? smile.gif

i was a rogue in vanilla. back then we rogues need to be octopus.... so many buttons to mash, haha.
You sure? shocking.gif
By right, a rogue's arsenal of skills/buttons to mash has increased threefold since vanilla.

gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 11:29 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 20 2010, 10:36 AM)
ya lor, i remember combat swords spamming SS, rupture and SnD

did i miss anything? unsure.gif
Vanilla:
Highest dps spec: Combat

Rotation:
Sinister Strike
Slice & Dice
Eviscerate or Rupture (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds)
Blade Flurry (AoE)
Feint (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot

BC:
Highest dps spec: Combat

Rotation:
Sinister Strike
Slice & Dice
Rupture or Eviscerate (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds)
Envenom (to bleed off excess energy)
Shiv (to reapply poisons)
Blade Flurry (AoE)
Feint (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot, Distract

WoTLK:
Highest dps spec: Assassination

Rotation:
Mutilate
Slice & Dice
Envenom
Rupture or Eviscerate (usage depends on whether or not if a boss is high armored or immune to bleeds, also to bleed off excess energy and for rupture's case, to reapply hunger for blood)
Hunger for Blood
Cold Blood
Shiv (to reapply poisons)
Fan of Knives (AoE)
Tricks of the Trade (threat dump)
CC: Sap, Blind, Gouge, Kick, Kidney Shot, Distract, Dismantle

Summary (TL;DR version): Each expansion will add 2-5 new abilities

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 20 2010, 12:00 PM
gaeria84
post Dec 20 2010, 01:55 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
How bout cata rogue?

Mage is pretty lame right now for PVE, melee's been "unstopable" in BG.

Nerf that feral druid and DK.
Revealing Strike and Redirect. tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 24 2010, 09:49 AM

837 posts

Now that I'm 80, I can finally take my first step into the new zones. My first zone so far is Mount Hyjal, and I'm like it so far. The quests aren't too hard, but some of them will require you to think how best to complete them. For example, the Baron Geddon quest, and also the A Bird In Hand quest, which presents you with a moral choice.

Gonna go back home for Winterfeast Christmas for a few days, so now WoW till then. cry.gif
Happy Winterfeast Christmas and happy holidays everyone! biggrin.gif

gaeria84
post Dec 27 2010, 06:24 PM

837 posts

My transition from level 80 to 81 was full of surprises. Pre-level 81, I was struggling to pull high dps numbers, think the best for me was 4-5k, which isn't great... sweat.gif

At 81 however, I can hit 10k dps with no problems shocking.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 30 2010, 06:02 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 03:21 PM)
Today my random heroic on my shaman was.. eventful -__-

We are at Vortex Pinnacle and doing last boss..

People had to fail 3 times asking for cleanse totem then cleanse spirit then purge sleep.gif I'm an ele sham btw...

Then even pally never l2read his spell sleep.gif

I'm going to rest... *heart attack*
Btw, you can jump to avoid that snare effect...
Tell them 'OMG, get an enemy castbar addon to see when the boss is casting that!' tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 30 2010, 06:20 PM
gaeria84
post Dec 30 2010, 06:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 06:14 PM)
yeah i told them to jump.. they said it was too fast... then i told melee n tank to jump non stop lol.. i have no problem.. just healer >.>

the hunter missed 1 or 2 but we downed it at last.. lo
Easy to predict, always casts it right after chain lightning after a supremacy of the storm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMpGmLTmLZY rclxms.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 31 2010, 04:03 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 30 2010, 07:04 PM)
yeah biggrin.gif duno why always can jump successfully on caster dps.. but fail at least once when playing melee.. >.>

No problems at all...

On first attempt even. This is my first time running Vortex Pinnacle heroic. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 31 2010, 04:07 AM
gaeria84
post Jan 3 2011, 04:29 PM

837 posts

Argh, anybody from Thaurissan stuck at 'Retrieving Character List'? unsure.gif

my fav is sitll twillight highlands for the amount of epic scene agaisnt deathwing

Twilight Highlands horde Intro is pretty cool, loved it. biggrin.gif
gaeria84
post Jan 3 2011, 08:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Jan 3 2011, 07:39 PM)
So sad... I kena H1N1, report come out today saying positive result. In hospital since 1 Jan 2011, what a way to start my new year. I miss my dailies, my jc tokens, my valor points!!!

I stayed at home nearly everyday play WOW since cata launch. Why still can kena wan! Hospital so boring... >.> sien.......!!! want to play wow sad.gif

*starts imagining the reps and golds and auction house*
shocking.gif

That unfortunate? sweat.gif

0.0887sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:14 AM