mine maybank 3.2%, 9 years
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Jan 14 2011, 07:10 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
mine maybank 3.2%, 9 years
Jan 14 2011, 07:19 PM
Jan 14 2011, 09:30 PM
hello all, have a question to ask the 2.0 owners..how to put the sun tint(at the top of at the front windscreen) when we have the huge rain sensor there?
Thanks..quite glaring, especially during the afternoon. |
Jan 14 2011, 09:36 PM
Jan 15 2011, 09:53 AM
hello all,
I was looking at some inspira photos(2.0P), there seem to be a sun 'shade' tint over the front windscreen..how to you guys apply that when there is a huge autowiper's sensor? Thanks for the advice..mine now dont have, sometimes quite glaring.. |
Jan 15 2011, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 15 2011, 12:21 PM) Bro, can have a look at my picture link. Door security not as kuat as we thought lo, door security? meaning what?still, the car platform is RISE system. My wire friend say Lancer also like this, except the chewing gum part I think I did sound insulation to the door, install Macrom speakers, the result, the door sound solid, sound solid and will close very solidly. Those who have door problem like have to bang the door can give it a try Added on January 15, 2011, 12:24 pmBro Inspirians, when you sent your beauty for service? Can you stand by her side to see how they do the service? Or have to wait in waiting room ? If u look at lancer's RISE photos, it is exactly the same. chewing gum part? |
Jan 15 2011, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 15 2011, 12:43 PM) I can see the degradation of the door built quality from first 500 until lately 1XXX/2XXX - seems local contents kick-in fast !! The Lancer-like solid feel vanished.... before jumping into any conclusion, any proof to that? which of part of the built quality has been degraded?Please, talk with substance.. |
Jan 15 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 15 2011, 12:47 PM) just be honest, dont trust what other people say, unless it is backed by some proof. i can also say, 'i can see that honda insight's battery will be weak and the consumption will eventually go up' |
Jan 15 2011, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 15 2011, 12:53 PM) that is not to glue it..that is to prevent the steel bar from knocking on the body....But quite glad to see that it actually is the RISE body and not milo tin like some jokers claim it to be. |
Jan 15 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 15 2011, 01:06 PM) i already get my car, and sorry to disappoint u.Again, please post with some substance. Btw, i know insight is good, but wait till the battery goes flat and see if u can sell it next time. |
Jan 15 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 15 2011, 01:16 PM) I owned 2 Proton cars before. May be I'm the bad luck one....suffered from very bad experiences until phobia. I like Inspira too due to come with MIVEC engine.....if come with CPS engine - will you buy it in the first place ?? No offends made. excatly, if it comes with CPS engine, i wouldnt get it..but what is there have to do with door? something which has absolutely nothing to do with it?Having said that, u really made urself look bad when u relate a car's door quality with a completely different car's engine. |
Jan 15 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 15 2011, 01:25 PM) Ok lah, ok lah Bruce Wayne, just let it go lah, you are the world greatest detective, haha..what we need is some constructive opinions, not some baseless opinion.. you go figure it out lo What good is a forum if people can't voice out their thoughts and feeling freely right ? Anyway, the world greatest detective sure needs hard evidence ya, it's in your blood okok, time to stop already Added on January 15, 2011, 1:28 pm QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jan 15 2011, 01:27 PM) http://autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_payment.aspThis post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 15 2011, 01:28 PM |
Jan 15 2011, 03:04 PM
guys, my question for a few pages but no1 seem to reply, how to put tint over the top of the windscreen for blocking the sun when we have the rain sensor over it?
Jan 15 2011, 03:45 PM
Jan 15 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Neoz @ Jan 15 2011, 10:57 PM) yea..me too..any lobang for it. Added on January 15, 2011, 11:06 pm QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 15 2011, 10:50 PM) Depends on what you want, alpine tweeters, just the tweeter, where to find it and can fit nicely in the housing?Rock fox a pair below RM 80 Macrom Package 2 speaker + Tweeter RM 280 (I chose this) Or Music crazy, Alpine Tweeter a pair RM200+ Alpine Package 2 speaker + Tweeter RM780+ Thanks This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 15 2011, 11:06 PM |
Jan 15 2011, 11:22 PM
ALPINE DDT-S30 --> this tweeter can fit nicely into the housing?
rm200, not too bad i think, but worried later buy(online) and then cant fit. |
Jan 16 2011, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(rublik @ Jan 15 2011, 03:22 PM) oh yea...do they unplug the sensor?or can just do it without unplugging it?Added on January 16, 2011, 7:12 am QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 16 2011, 12:43 AM) For my Macrom Speaker need modification,have to cut the plastic speaker cover, dont waste mah..haha..but if best, find lancer's oem tweeter, just plug and play...seems like other tweeters have to do some cutting to fit it into the housing. the tweeter also need a bit of modification. Shouldn't be a problem for wireman Added on January 16, 2011, 12:47 am why buy just the tweeter bro ? If you can afford Alpine, go for the whole package lo This post has been edited by ckk125: Jan 16 2011, 07:15 AM |
Jan 17 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Jan 17 2011, 01:32 PM) Mine was also tied, but when I opened it, there's a compartment that was empty, as though soemthing is missing. That's why Im asking if anyone can list what's in their emergency bag. Want to confirm if something really is missing, or the compartment is really empty. mine has first aid kit, the 'cone' plus the light and batteries to pun on the cone and finally the jacket with reflectors. |
Jan 17 2011, 10:48 PM
anyone here tried installing rockford tweeters into the housing?
plan to do so, but it doesnt come with the holder to hold it in place |
Jan 17 2011, 11:02 PM