11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 11:45 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 21 2010, 10:33 AM)
Go do it, give us your 1st hand experience after you have done it. Try to do it while your car is still new. I should be doing the same when I can rearrange my schedule, its an 6-8 hour waiting for SG process to complete  sweat.gif
exactly.. the longer i wait later too many scars from all the rocks,etc doh.gif

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 21 2010, 10:35 AM)
I'll get mine done in January when i'm free-er during the weekdays.
i'm making an appointment maybe friday or saturday

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 21 2010, 10:36 AM)
How's the inspira experience? good? excellent? hmm.gif
so far quite good for me..
some say underpowered, but just enough for me.

QUOTE(wotikcry @ Dec 21 2010, 10:39 AM)
from inspira club they put torch light for solution... brows.gif

http://www.inspiraclub.com/viewtopic.php?f...passenger#p9013
Torchlight eh?

good idea also, but will need to find a stronger but smaller torch that fits.

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 21 2010, 11:02 AM)
I have did the sierraglow already. took like 6-7 hours.
the guy is friendly and drop me back to my office at sunway though.
once done you'll feel the car is laminated lol.
rainwater will bead up. i feel good loool.
anyway the shine remains now prior to sg-ing it.
as my car is white it is better maintained now with the SG.
my car used to be very dirty.
6-7 hours?

fuh, will need to go watch a few movies la like that.
whistling.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 12:07 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:04 PM)
it's not going to protect you from rocks.. gary, can you confirm whether the warranty covers damage from rocks?
eh,
not the big ones la, my bad..

i meant like sands & all..
i kena once with my neo last time, overtaking a sand lorry, can hear the soft tak tak sound from the sands hitting my hood.
when reached back, can see the small scars on the hood.
btw, was driving more that 110km/h that time while overtaking sweat.gif

At least if got a protective layer, can just polish or topup
icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 12:32 PM

3,326 posts

LOL

berebut pulak..

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 03:40 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Dec 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
dependent on the size of pebble. if its big enough it can make a peck, else small one the SG will deflect it without much damage to the car. the SG is like a layer of lamination. Just like you laminate your school textbook. The laminate is about 5 micron or something, he mentioned it is as thick as the cigarette plastic wrapper. and nope they dont warrant damage from rocks. how could they lol???
just dont drive behind a lorry or you may want to overtake it.
i always slow down further away or overtake lorries.

for a white car it is worth it. cause whities always get dirtied. not sure bout other colors.
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 21 2010, 03:30 PM)
SG and PPS dont actually protect your paint from projectiles like pebbles and sand. They do however protect from UV discolouration, accidic poo, Sap and other stuff like that. It also makes the car easier to wash, and keeps the shine (somewhat) without need for polishing. You want protection from projectiles, you need stuff like 3M's lamination film that are a few MILIMETERS (not microns) thick.
ouh..

i thought was enough if can protect against small scratches.

because my boss had done Diamondbrite (if i spell correctly la) on his Land Rover D3.
Then one day somebody keyed his doors, long scratch from rear to front (dengki i guess sweat.gif ). So he just went to the shop & they polish & the scratches are gone.

Initially I assumed it's the same with SG.
sweat.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 04:55 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 21 2010, 03:57 PM)
Internal war laugh.gif
somebody's inbox gonna be full
whistling.gif

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 21 2010, 04:19 PM)
quoted from http://www.diamondbriteshop.co.uk/article/about_us
"Unlike other comparative products, Jewelultra actually manufacture the Diamondbrite Paint Protection process and have been doing so for many years. Diamondbrite is a highly researched technologically advanced protective layer. Once applied it protects the paint from the damage that can be caused by sunlight, acid rain, fallout from factories and even gives initial protection against bird lime."

I hpe they didn't polish off more clearcoat to fix the scratch >.< although I guess there arent many other options haha.
little protection is better than no protection, i guess

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 10:51 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Dec 21 2010, 09:19 PM)
hurray!!!!~~ i juz came back from proton edaran.... ~!test drive and booked!!  next week can get my car.............!!!!! they 100% told me can settle for me.... rebate 1000 and a [gift]...~~ muahahaha...

they said their edaran is the 1st / 2nd top edaran in malaysia...~ tats y can take car so easily and fast... [ i hope so]
wow..
1 week & settle everything?
i think your inbox also gonna be full tonight
brows.gif

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Dec 21 2010, 10:36 PM)
Guys, GOOD NEWS.. I jz received my car tis afternoon. Everything went smoothly. Hope you guys receive before christmas too ya...
Congratz bro..
Enjoy
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 21 2010, 10:08 PM)
Just need some info from current owners. My current and upcoming situation is like this...

1. Monday - I have settled loan documentation with the bank, balance payment with Proton and got the chassis number.

2. tuesday (today) my SA said its going to the kastam for tax & clearance

3. Wednesday (tomorrow) my SA said going to JPJ registration and insurance & road tax. Number plate already got few weeks back.

4. Thursday (day after tomorrow) My SA said car should arrive or he will go collect it from the stockyard himself if all documentation from bank, Proton, JPJ is all clear.

Now my doubt is number 4. Can we just collect at the stockyard if the car is not delivered by trailer on Wednesday?

I hope its not delayed till Christmas and give me a big blow on my hopes and expectations.
QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 21 2010, 10:42 PM)
My SA got my car from stockyard today frm Glenmarie. Saw it in the branch in the late evening today. Paid all the outstanding amount on friday, cheque was cleared today and insurance also bought today. he said need to clear kastam b4 can register with jpj. He said can only take car on Thursday.
If i'm not mistaken, if you have all the correct documents, yes you can take it yourself.
the delay in time i think not because of Kastam anymore, but maybe he uses runners instead. maybe la. just ask if u can go with him to jpj & take the car

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 11:19 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 21 2010, 11:10 PM)
Wow! He's throwing in a gear lock? The Yuubi lock? Btw how much do they cost?

I've got a LGT spoiler installed already. Now 'she' looks sexily garang. Lol wink.gif
wah..so fast got the spoiler already..

apache_utara
post Dec 21 2010, 11:59 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 21 2010, 11:45 PM)
Haha. I felt that the car looks much nicer with the spoiler. It goes just well, and gives the car an attitude. Without it, it somehow seems a lil too "bare". Lol

For those who just got their rides, congrats! We should arrange for TT soon once more people get their rides smile.gif
apa lagi, pictures la..

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 21 2010, 11:47 PM)
i call my SA today never pick up phone
happened to me last time also, but must persevere bro.. so near to the end already.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 09:09 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:33 AM)
apache_utara bro..

dunno wo... he juz told me juz wat i wrote here lu.. he said next week i can get my car.. or we juz wait for next week see tat guy cheat me or not ..
[ plz... dun lie to me...]

Added on December 22, 2010, 12:35 amcle900706 bro, i also dunno.... i hope can be real..
it's ok bro,

we'll just see.. if true good lah, sure others will PM u a lot afterwards
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 22 2010, 09:03 AM)
Wedding Inspira! smile.gif

[attachmentid=1952298]
Amboi, terus buat pergi kahwin..

cool.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 11:23 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(guessdept @ Dec 22 2010, 10:48 AM)
owh ok, but im not from KK just booked there since my friend told me to book there..i'm staying in ampang actually hehe..
wah.. so near.. can go tt together
tongue.gif

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:17 AM)
oh my! i booked silver! can i take it? hahaha
thumbup.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 02:59 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 22 2010, 02:50 PM)
The Distance To Empty (DTE) meter is either very inaccurate or it's the ECU is still adjusting, I'm not entirely sure. Anyway, for reference, I drove 580km on RM 92, all the time driving below 110KMH, even though I went to PD and back. In fact, most of the PD drive was spent around 80 and 90 lol. Past few days, My driving is definitely 100% town driving, as my home to my workplace is only about 5-10 minutes, with no nice stretches of roads to kick up 4th or 5th gear.

The funniest thing is this, I fuelled up for the first time after I got my car last Sunday (2 days ago, after 9 days of driving) and after putting in a full tank, my DTE meter showed 410. Naturally I was quite concerned, but untill today, it's still showing 410 HAHA (80km later)! yesterday it even climbed to 420 then 430. All I can say is, the meter is very inaccurate at the moment. No idea if it will learn and improve, but we'll see ( =. Overall the FC for a brand new car is okay IMO (I have not gone for my 1k service), it's doing better than my 1.6 waja, so that makes me happy since the engine is 200cc larger.

Can I give a reminder to people getting their new cars to check their tyre pressures. Mine was over inflated to above 280KPa, that's more than 20% above the recommended pressure. It will give you better FC, but handling and ride comfort will suffer a little bit ( =
For any new cars, the fc will be better after the 1000km service. until then, just need to monitor the fc tongue.gif
btw, i filled exactly RM90 today with Shell RON95, the DTE showed 470km tongue.gif

then only i checked the tyre pressure, as expected, was showing around 250-260 kPa for all tyres. The sticker at the driver side door says recommended pressure 220 kPa right? doh.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 04:16 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 22 2010, 04:09 PM)

Will the real Inspira please stand up?

To all of you who have been asking, finally managed to upload this pic. Enjoy smile.gif
wah..

lawa gak..

how much u got for the spoiler bro?

drool.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 04:39 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:35 PM)
did you check your tyre pressure early in the morning before driving?
Yes in the morning, straight to shell from home, about 5-6km la

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 22 2010, 04:35 PM)
he i like the chrome i like shiny stuff ..chrome gives luxurious look....must park beside ASX sedan
personally i'm ok with it..

though i would like some front lips & side skirts to go with the LGT spoiler
tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 05:23 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM)
haha~ then u should go to bling bling ur whole car ><!!!
if can la. i wan to remove the chrome ><!!! to me, 2.0 boot lip is enuf la.... lgt spoiler too big la.... put liao obstruct bhind lol~ wings will work if u go 200 and above. lower than that, will juz make the car slower cuz air friction @@
any spoiler won't really give effect on a FWD car..

this one just a cool factor only

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:58 PM)
actually the indicator on the door is for cold tyre pressure.. that mean pressure of the tyre early in the morning before it's driven..

even if it driven a bit the temperature in the tyre can increase the pressure..

some information about setting the correct tyre pressure for you guys.. http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tiretech/tec....jsp?techid=147.. read the other articles as well.. quite informative..
basically i should set 4 psi higher for my situation just now, right? 32 psi > 36 psi ?

btw, thanks for the info bro
icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 06:48 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 22 2010, 05:33 PM)
yup.. so 250kpa should be about right.. i think mine were 280kpa when I got them too!! crazy!!
if only TPMS comes standard

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 22 2010, 06:34 PM)
4 whiteys and 2 blacks just arrived in terengganu.. 1 person less then a week book obtained his..

sumthing fishy here..
ppl here said terengganu SA demand extra rm1k if want the car within 2weeks

Added on December 22, 2010, 6:35 pm

got effect..
more drag.. reduce top speed lol
that's expected.

money talks

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 22 2010, 10:24 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 22 2010, 08:32 PM)
I asked E customer service on adding GT spoiler and gear box lock. Below is the response.

Dear Sir,
Any additional which attached to the original part and body will void the warranty of that related part/ area /body.
Thank you
Anyone here can confirm?
QUOTE(dessimo @ Dec 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
Oh my... Guess my boot is no longer under warranty... Heh heh heh... tongue.gif

I also want to get a gearbox lock.. it's for the car's safety. Can't just rely on stock alarm and imobiliser...
LOL

boot no longer under warranty
thumbup.gif

but then again, if gearbox lock, then gearbox no more warranty?
that's a huge decision to take

unsure.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 23 2010, 04:12 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Dec 23 2010, 03:50 PM)
i ask my SA see can transfer or not first , i'll get back to you later... well, what make me choose altis? - > dual vvti , 7 speed cvt, vsa, traction, hid, ... but that need a 40k top up...  anyway i get around 6.8k+ discount +  5k over trade for my father 32 year dutson + 1.2k service voucher, can get the car b4 Christmas (Which is today  thumbup.gif )... almost 12k+ discount ... and my gf dun like inspira and lancer look ... she keep bug me for altis ...

copy cle900706,

civic will change model soon and there are too many on the road d ...
40k - 12k = 28k topup... if you have the moolah, why not..

congratz on the new ride btw

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:57 PM)
lol~ to me i would chose fd2 cuz its more sporty and altis is comfort thus, handling is not as good as fd2. even the suspension is torsion beam on altis but doublewishbone on fd2. civic will change model soon in japan next year. to wait it come to MY is expected late 2011 or early 2012. @@
loved fd2, but brand new price for fd2r .. sweat.gif

rather have the altis..

apache_utara
post Dec 23 2010, 08:08 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 23 2010, 06:10 PM)
Got good news!!  biggrin.gif

Tonite I can collect my gf (white 2.0) from the showroom!  rclxm9.gif

JPJ settled today all smooth... thumbup.gif

Seriously cant wait for this any longer  drool.gif
congratz bro...

just in time for xmas

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 23 2010, 06:48 PM)
SothysSaleShop: which PE u booking

Added on December 23, 2010, 7:14 pmBad news for me....my cars tak boleh keluar today......

My msg to my SA "y customer always complaint about COE booking service"

Msg from SA "saya setuju with ur statement. COE always got birokrasi, SSI COE is the last place from whole Malaysia branch, file not touching, after check clear kelam kabut prepare the document...at last always late..."

HQ---Hampeh Quality

Sian to me....
so tomorrow can get it right?

brows.gif

apache_utara
post Dec 23 2010, 09:54 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(tiong @ Dec 23 2010, 09:13 PM)
anyone going for extra lock? locktech?
contacted a few including Yuubi, they said still not officially out for lancer/inspira.. don't know why
tongue.gif

QUOTE(william1986 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:39 PM)
guy... juz came back from that PE, but he dun hv the HU in there...
but i found a dealer that selling lancer HU... socket plug n play...

can i know is that will void the warranty?
even if plug & play, if anything goes wrong with your electronics in the future plus with troublesome SC, they will still say warranty voided.
sweat.gif

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:47 PM)
er... where is sri permaisuri? sry for the noob ques ><!!
aiyo...... make me drool again........ T.T
eerr... means u got ur car already or wat???
i think HU will void the warranty for wiring as changing the HU will touch the wiring n the casing for cabin. but if u have a hp that can play music via bluetooth, the ori HU can play biggrin.gif

p/s: where is firedauz ar???? alot ppl get their car edi but not updated in front wor...
heard something happened in kopitiam, that's why firedauz's tag also stripped already..
sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Dec 24 2010, 08:24 AM

3,326 posts

I'm thinking of going to 1000km service today even though it's only 900km mileage. will be travelling to Ipoh > KL > JB > KL in these few days

maybe service in PE Mutiara Damansara, at least can go watch movie or what la..

if i remember coreectly, last time i serviced there with my Neo they even call & sms to let me know the car is done. hopefully it's still good la

sweat.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0548sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:41 AM