QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 4 2011, 10:43 PM)
Added on January 4, 2011, 10:44 pm
SA told me that this metal bar is for security purposes, it absorb the impact from car hitting from back, so that the passengers will be safe
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Jan 4 2011, 10:57 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(sityong @ Jan 4 2011, 10:43 PM) Added on January 4, 2011, 10:44 pm SA told me that this metal bar is for security purposes, it absorb the impact from car hitting from back, so that the passengers will be safe |
Jan 4 2011, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:12 PM) Yeah.. Dilemma! Ask to see the registration if it's CBU or locally assembled. I doubt It's CBU. SA's all lying haha.Well, the car has only done 100KMs.. All plastics still there, tyre still look new with thick thread~ Nope, no roadtax for that car.. SA promise geran will only have 1 owner's name~ |
Jan 4 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 4 2011, 11:14 PM) I think we shouldn't be so fussy about the metal covered or not, clearly some variation of Lancer have different finishes and features. So Inspira is a different breed so to speak and how can we expect all to be the same with a GT, EX or GLS? If you can live with what is offered by Proton, then all is well. Like my absorber morning got sound, the rest of the day no sound, lol Yup ( = I don't mind at all. |
Jan 5 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:22 PM) Yeah, I doubt it too.. lol. my serial number is in the low 500, all my glasses have mitsu logo, I also have heater. It's CKD.Then the SA showed the serial no. on the car, 000469. Then he said local assemble Inspira no heater, and all glasses have mitsu logo.. Even got Puspakom sticker to show imported car.. Yeah..its a bargain! |
Jan 5 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 5 2011, 12:11 AM) Helo bros, like to ask how's your hand brake working on slope ? I think this is more of a positioning problem. Proton did not swap the handbrake over to the driver side, so the pulling action feels a bit unnatural. The causes the pull to be usually insufficient, so yeah the car will slide if you don't engage it fully. Why are you putting it into neutral anyway? It should be in park.Gear put neutral and tarik hand brake will it slide ? Mine have to tarik till 3 sounds 'tek, tek, tek' then car won't move. tek...really slide, tek...tek...still slightly slide back. Is it normal for Auto car? It's been 13 years I drove Wira manual, no sliding problem. And I notice the back kulit brake really small lah. |
Jan 5 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 5 2011, 12:16 AM) Oh my bad, my side mirrors are proton too ( = Mistake mistake. Type too fast.If I'm not mistaken, I remember reading that proton will now also be manufacturing parts for Mitsu Malaysia, that's why certain batches of front windscreens got rejected and all, so don't worry la. later batch, early batch, the quality will be almost the same. It's only the parts that are specifically proton that you need to worry about. I'm very lazy to go search for the source now haha. Just what I remember from the top of my head. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Jan 5 2011, 12:22 AM |
Jan 5 2011, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 4 2011, 11:12 PM) Proton Edar Sdn Bhd Google maps shows me this is a housing area. Could you provide a more accurate location on Google maps please? Wanna take my car there haha.Centre of Excellence Complex KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia. |
Jan 5 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 5 2011, 08:04 PM) Thanks, but I found teh correct location at proton edar's site. Their 'service center' section shows the wrong area in the map, but their 'contact us' section shows the correct place. fail LOL.QUOTE(J-Saber @ Jan 5 2011, 09:48 PM) welcome to the club bro Why even bother to shift gears? Just step on the foot brake pedal. Auto transmissions are made to handle that, you don't have to shift to neutral, and in some occasions, shifting can even accelerate wear. I'm not too sure about CVT's though.If you need to read from page 1 that's version 1,now V3 lo Go inspira Added on January 5, 2011, 9:58 pm I stop traffic light at slope. Should I put to neural or park ? I drove Civic put park the door lock auto unlock all door, haven't test the inspira put park at traffic light. If put neutral at slope, the handbrake not that makan lo. |
Jan 6 2011, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Jan 6 2011, 11:32 AM) hi guise, sorry for not updating for so long, i'm currently leading a different life now Welcome back ( =hope someone can compile and PM me the full list of those who had booked the car and those who already had the car to those that already PM me, aite, i'll update them in a bit |
Jan 7 2011, 11:30 AM
Jan 7 2011, 11:36 AM
Jan 7 2011, 12:05 PM
let the haters be haters, let the spies be spies IMO. It doesnt matter. They will eventually find that they have better things to do than troll the forums 24/7.
Jan 7 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 7 2011, 12:10 PM) No offense bro kyheng, but sometimes the stricter you are, the more people will be attracted to disturb and inflame. People don't get bored of something overnight. Just let them be, let them say whatever they want, we are smart enough to ignore/filter for ourselves what is good and what is trash. By banning/locking people out, we create an inbreeding environment that is unsuitable for gaining and sharing information. You'll only hear what you want to hear. Forcing people to talk in english with no short forms, in a way only YOU understand is also very unpleasant, even to me, a non-malay. There is much information to be gleaned that some people may not be able to convey accurately in their non-native tongue. Finally the weirdest part is you, the mod keep posting in all threads airing all sorts of opinions when you don't even own the car. Aren't you being hypocritical?Anyway, it is your forum (is it?) so do whatever you deem best. I appreciate the fact that inspiraclub forum exist. It helps, as there is a healthy community there, with good discussions. I just think it could be better. |
Jan 7 2011, 03:16 PM
I think it whould be possible for us to go to any authorized service center and change the oil again at 5k if we're not satisfied right? Not under the free service, but it should at least guarantee that the warranty will still be mantained.
Jan 8 2011, 12:46 PM
Wish I could've joined you guys for TT, but my weekends nights including friday always very busy haha.
Jan 10 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 10 2011, 03:44 PM) This spare tyre is what I want but can't find yet. http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/...e-tyres-en.html Ooooh! nice! |
Jan 11 2011, 01:42 PM
Guessed that. Biggest discount for least selling probably.
Jan 11 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jan 11 2011, 07:28 PM) One doubt - 4000 Units sold for Inspira and by worst case scenario 20% owner able to online - at least we have close to 80 new owners able to share their "nice to owned an Inspira" news in this forum but seems we got not what we expected. Many ppl in malaysia don't visit forums la.Added on January 11, 2011, 11:07 pmOooh, getting my car glowed tomorrow. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Jan 11 2011, 11:07 PM |
Jan 12 2011, 05:04 PM
Just got my car glowed today. Overall the service and people there are great. I expected more from the 'glow' though hehe. Anyway, what's important is the days to come. Will see if it's any easier to wash. That's the whole point of me getting it glowed anyway.
Jan 12 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 12 2011, 05:05 PM) Added on January 12, 2011, 5:09 pmYou will feel it soon enough, today I demo to a friend, my car not washed since last Thursday, just spray water you can see the black dust and dirt washed off the car body, water not sticking and looked as if I have shampooed clean the car |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:14 PM |