I'll get mine done in January when i'm free-er during the weekdays.
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V3 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | Got your car yet?
Dec 21 2010, 10:35 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I'll get mine done in January when i'm free-er during the weekdays.
Dec 21 2010, 03:30 PM
SG and PPS dont actually protect your paint from projectiles like pebbles and sand. They do however protect from UV discolouration, accidic poo, Sap and other stuff like that. It also makes the car easier to wash, and keeps the shine (somewhat) without need for polishing. You want protection from projectiles, you need stuff like 3M's lamination film that are a few MILIMETERS (not microns) thick.
Dec 21 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 21 2010, 03:40 PM) ouh.. quoted from http://www.diamondbriteshop.co.uk/article/about_usi thought was enough if can protect against small scratches. because my boss had done Diamondbrite (if i spell correctly la) on his Land Rover D3. Then one day somebody keyed his doors, long scratch from rear to front (dengki i guess Initially I assumed it's the same with SG. "Unlike other comparative products, Jewelultra actually manufacture the Diamondbrite Paint Protection process and have been doing so for many years. Diamondbrite is a highly researched technologically advanced protective layer. Once applied it protects the paint from the damage that can be caused by sunlight, acid rain, fallout from factories and even gives initial protection against bird lime." I hpe they didn't polish off more clearcoat to fix the scratch >.< although I guess there arent many other options haha. |
Dec 22 2010, 02:50 PM
The Distance To Empty (DTE) meter is either very inaccurate or it's the ECU is still adjusting, I'm not entirely sure. Anyway, for reference, I drove 580km on RM 92, all the time driving below 110KMH, even though I went to PD and back. In fact, most of the PD drive was spent around 80 and 90 lol. Past few days, My driving is definitely 100% town driving, as my home to my workplace is only about 5-10 minutes, with no nice stretches of roads to kick up 4th or 5th gear.
The funniest thing is this, I fuelled up for the first time after I got my car last Sunday (2 days ago, after 9 days of driving) and after putting in a full tank, my DTE meter showed 410. Naturally I was quite concerned, but untill today, it's still showing 410 HAHA (80km later)! yesterday it even climbed to 420 then 430. All I can say is, the meter is very inaccurate at the moment. No idea if it will learn and improve, but we'll see ( =. Overall the FC for a brand new car is okay IMO (I have not gone for my 1k service), it's doing better than my 1.6 waja, so that makes me happy since the engine is 200cc larger. Can I give a reminder to people getting their new cars to check their tyre pressures. Mine was over inflated to above 280KPa, that's more than 20% above the recommended pressure. It will give you better FC, but handling and ride comfort will suffer a little bit ( = |
Dec 22 2010, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Dec 22 2010, 03:08 PM) I think there is nothing wrong with the estimation. That makes some sense, but how come the DTE did not move, and in fact, increase halfway for the past 80 kms? I have not altered my driving pattern in any way, if any, I've been more agressive lately due to driving late at night (empty streets) and being more eager to push the revs. I would expect the DTE to be counting down at least. I think it is inaccurate or still adjusting. perhaps maybe (I've no idea what the dealer pumped) the first tank was RON97 and now I pumped RON95. no idea lol.Balance KM range is calculated base on your average km/l usage, not base on the amount of Petrol left in your tank. EDIT: The DTE must also be based somewhat on the fuel level of your tank, otherwise it would be impossible to count Distance to Empty, as you don't know when the tank is full or empty ( =. They definitely cannot assume every fuel up is a full tank fuel up (although the manual did specify for accuracy, full tank is the way to go) This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Dec 22 2010, 03:42 PM |
Dec 22 2010, 07:35 PM
That meter resets everytime you kill you ignition, so generally I think it's correct. The readings are low because time spent coming out and going into parking, traffic lights, stop go traffic really cut into the average kmh. How does the forte multifunction display work frost>?
Dec 22 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 22 2010, 07:58 PM) lol i misread his post, i tot it was his odo showing incorrectly.. I havent had time to really go through the manual and see if there's a setting to remember the meter's readings. Currently, it resets all the time.forte's meter doesnt reset unless u manually reset it on your own, aint the same goes to the lancer? Not sure about the inspira coz u guys have the newer version then the lancers. But u are correct,the car being idle , slowing down and stopping do contribute to it being lower. More and more inspira on the road here in Terengganu man, i swear the SA here sure rasuah the ppl on top to get the cars fast. A few LGT owners here (old frens) had change their mitsu emblem to proton emblem lol. will post pics soons. never had a chance to take some shots |
Dec 26 2010, 01:20 AM
I don't think would want to steal Inspira rims >.< The tyre is an odd size too isn't it? haha.
Dec 29 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 29 2010, 12:17 PM) this morning i washed my car and i found something. If you check rear bumper near to the plate number, there shud be lamps so that u can see plate number during night. I found that that lamps were not covered and you can see the wire and body inside. It worry me bcoz water can easily enter thru that hole and it very near to the back sensor. if that sensor is water proof like the sensor at engine bay, so it ok.. but i dont know that sensor is water proof That's quite strange, cover's not there. wonder if that's standard.Added on December 29, 2010, 12:19 pm They gave 1 bottle of 4L and another 1 bottle of 1L. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Dec 29 2010, 12:30 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 29 2010, 12:57 PM) Havent checked. still at work lazy to go to the carpark LOL.QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 29 2010, 02:41 PM) Today morning my front left tyre pancit...Go to kedai tyre to check, no paku at all...factory error but cannot claim warranty bcoz already tembak... Pancit but not paku, so... maybe some hater let out the air? What you mean by tembak?another case when tyre take out I saw word "PROTON" at the absorber. but SA said they use MacPherson brand.. correct or not...or we all kena con with SA.... |
Dec 29 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Dec 29 2010, 05:16 PM) I think it's the design of the bumper not to include any covers for the 2 rectangle opening to allow lights to shine on the rear number plate but the lights for the number plate is covered with a clear casing, and yes from there you can see some wiring exposed, when i washed my car, I did sprayed water into the hole, so far I had no problems with the reverse sensor Yeah, mine has the two huge holes there as well. So far no problems on my side either, washed the car myself few times already, spraying water with a hose everywhere. |
Dec 29 2010, 09:20 PM
Little niggles I find in my car:
Passenger side ![]() Driver side, note the bend in the lower window sill of the passenger goor. It's not level, but humped/bumped. ![]() Close up of it ![]() A pillar joining the Celing fabric ![]() A little push and a gap forms. Further investigation shows that the A pillar plastic covers is not fastened properly to the A pillar (it is loose, with few mm of free play, and the ceiling fabric is also not fastened properly, also loose witha few mm of free play. When both of them lose, no gap. but when I try and press either of them, a gap will form. ![]() The gaps are not so obvious in this picture, but it's there. Tested another 1.8M, and though the problem was still there, it was much less aparent. Do you think Proton will fix these? lol. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Dec 29 2010, 09:27 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(mosar @ Dec 29 2010, 09:37 PM) they probably will...go SC ASAP..there are many many stuff u can claim under warranty while the car still below 1000km... QUOTE(kaizou @ Dec 29 2010, 09:43 PM) Suspension are totally Proton. thats y they say that its proton handling bro... Must claim before 1k? I thought I will go do it when I do my 1k service. Now at 800cant wait to get mine and check kao kao.... all those fittings problem can claim from my previous exp.... |
Dec 29 2010, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 29 2010, 10:18 PM) Yeah, I should have, but I wasn't around to collect my car. Lol. Was out station and my cousin, who deals with 2ndhand cars did the purchase and collection for me. Anyway, when I have time tomorrow I'll pop by a service center and see what they say. |
Jan 1 2011, 11:14 PM
The water repellent nature is probably going to last only about a year, though they will recoat that for a small fee. Will get mine done soon ( =
Anyway, today was chatting with another guy who also got an inspira. Seems he's got friends up there somewhere in EON, and it seems that there are defects with the early batches of cars, in the absorbers. Aparently the supplier was either changed or something after the first few hundred cars, as they were not up to standard. Not really sure what that means. Anyway, when I find out more, will let you guys now. For now, just something to pay attention to when you get squeeking noises or bouncy/unstable rides. He's getting his chassis number checked to see if it's one of the defective ones. Hopefully I'll get mine checked too haha. |
Jan 2 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Jan 2 2011, 03:42 PM) 3.0% fro AMBank for 7 years Rest reminder = By default should be turned off, but you can turn it on t remind you to rest every (insert duration of time here) so you won't drive continuously for too long a period, and be accident prone. Kind of like the service reminder. Don't know why yours is on.New story for my car today, when I'm speedy 180KM suddenly warning came out "Rest Reminder" what is the meaning? Anybody here know? QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 2 2011, 04:24 PM) do u means when u go over the hump, front absorber heard the sound [ squek] sumthin like tis~ is it?? coz mine also got ler.. Wow. You guys already have problems with the absorbers? Mine still fine, even though I hit a newly installed (it wasn't painted) bump at about 80kmh twice LOL. I hate new bumps. My house area just place 3 new ones in a 50m stretch >.< |
Jan 3 2011, 08:13 PM
Jan 4 2011, 08:18 PM
I actually don't hear anything lol. Other than a bump sound. No squeak also.
Jan 4 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 4 2011, 08:47 PM) let us wait for zuladha car result before we conclude anything, hope we get massive recall to replace so no need to explain witg demo or video, Massive recall, highly unlikely. lol. A recall usually only comes into effect if lives are at stake. Noise won't kill anyone, so no recall. Absorber failure also would probably not kill anyone (but will increase braking distance) and is a regularly replaceable part, so even if it's spoilt, they won't issue a recall. I hope that they will at least be open about it and tell us clearly what's wrong, so we can get it fixed. Added on January 4, 2011, 9:03 pm QUOTE(william1986 @ Jan 4 2011, 08:42 PM) haha, mayb in video cant hear properly.. Not screw tight, as in got some knocking sound? I actually noticed this a little more today. Paying more attention to the sound, but still unsure if it's the absorber, or just regular sound of wheels going over bumps. My car now sounds like my wheels have been inflated back to 280. That's the best I can describe it, hard "duk" sound when I hit the bumps. It made the same sound when I got my car new, but after I released the air to stabilize it back nearer to 220, the sound went away. Now it seems to be back, but not sure if it's my mind playing tricks, since i'm a bit paranoid now about the absorbers haha!on live, u will hear a sound macam absorber not yet screw tight ... keke.. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Jan 4 2011, 09:03 PM |
Jan 4 2011, 09:42 PM
(0.o) and their boot so high up also? I assumed it wouldn't be full sized spare.
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:38 AM |