20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Card v13

erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 01:53 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 15 2010, 01:47 PM)
even cimb cards also free for life...the ws says otherwise but when u go to the branch, they say all cimb card r free for life

that is why i jumped to cimb .... might cancel the citibank cc i have been with for 12 years
what i can confirm is, only cimb mastercard.

but cimb enrich (mas logo) mastercard got annual fee. it will be free if meet the terms (swipe min amount/year).

erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 02:00 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Dec 15 2010, 01:58 PM)
For Titanium supplementary card, the spending of RM5,000 charge per year in order for RM25 GST waiver, is it the whole RM5,000 must be spent using the supplementary card or the principal card can cover? Say principal card spend RM20,000, but supplementary card RM1,000, can the GST of RM75 be waived?
nops. supp must swipe itself rm5k/annum.

edit: refer here - http://www.ocbccards.com.my/AnnualBonusUsage_FAQ.aspx#q9 see number 12

2nd edit: correction to rm5k/annum sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 15 2010, 02:07 PM
erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 02:06 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sitizak @ Dec 15 2010, 12:15 PM)
My OCBC card is soon to expire. I was told that i need to pay R180 annual fee for the new card! Damn!

Any suggestion which bank do not request us to pay the annual fee or minimum annual fee? Thanks.
u not meet the min req for free annual fee? sweat.gif

refer here - http://www.ocbccards.com.my/bonus/promoAnn...e_coreCard.aspx

if u think u meet the req, then go fight with the bank (with proof).

btw, other card with free annual fee without any conditions are:

1. direct access (must have degree)
2. cimb mastercard (except enrich)
3. maybank petronas
4. maybank amex gold
4. pbe esso/mobil

(pls refer their website for min annual income terms)
erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 02:07 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Dec 15 2010, 02:05 PM)
Thanks, some how I missed this point.
welcome. correction: rm5k/annum. not rm5 sweat.gif

erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 03:11 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
IC....mine is cimb mc

meaning cimb visa have annual fees?
funny ehh
anyways wats the diff of mastercard n visa?
afaik, cimb only have visa touch-n-go & visa infinite.

both principal are free for life. but supp for touch-n-go gold got annual fee on 2nd year.

cimb tng - http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=c...category=71:120

cimb infinite - http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=cb...1&tpt=cimb_bank

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:23 PM)
i think mastercard and visa is the same? no?
no.

btw, the diffe between mastercard n visa are:

1. rewards.
2. promotions. example resorts world sentosa singapore if use mastercard to purchase 4 tickets, got $25 voucher.
3. acceptance. example carrefour jurong singapore only accept visa, and carrefour medan too. last time went there may 2010. now dunno if can accept mastercard already.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 15 2010, 03:18 PM
erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 11:20 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM)
I never use my Debit Card since the day i open my saving account with EON bank. The purpose i open a saving account is because i always pay my CC via internet banking.

In the first place when i open my account with them, i did asked them for a normal ATM card, till now they still don't have it. They say no stock for few months  wub.gif
then u should never apply for the card. use online banking or OTC tongue.gif

QUOTE(Banek @ Dec 15 2010, 08:44 PM)
hai , i have question..

I just receive c.c from public bank today, but there dont give me any pin number for ATM ? how can i get this pin num? thanks
it will be sent later. bank wont send credit card and pin number same time.
QUOTE(Banek @ Dec 15 2010, 08:51 PM)
ok thank you, so does that mean i have to wait for my pin number arrive before i can use it for shopping?  sorry i am noob.. rclxub.gif
this:
QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 15 2010, 08:55 PM)
you do not need a PIN to use the card. Only for cash advance. Normal purchases and retail is signature based.

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 09:50 PM)
Huh? how come the PIN is needed to register internet banking? I didn't encounter this for my credit card registration for Internet Banking?
this is bcoz u already have saving/current acc with the bank so ur credit card will linked to it. example is hsbc, if u got cc only and no saving/current acc with the bank, then u need the pin to register for online banking.

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 15 2010, 11:12 PM)
For my latest online ticket purchase however, I was surprised to find out that they no longer use the VFV system; instead a new code will be sent to the registered phone number via some sort of SMS. The message didn't go into the inbox (at least in my case), it just popped out on the screen with no sounds. If you're not looking at the phone screen you won't know that it's there. I don't know what it's called.  hmm.gif
it is called 'flash sms'.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 15 2010, 11:23 PM
erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 11:24 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 11:21 PM)
They don't have normal ATM card at that time, so i guess i don't have a choice then.
the bank just make a reason and opt u to debit card so they can charged u rm8 laugh.gif

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 15 2010, 11:22 PM)
anyone using citibank visa premiermiles so far? how's the card benefits in general?
look here - http://www.citibank.com.my/global_docs/Cit...ndex.htm?b=CBOL sweat.gif

erry-
post Dec 15 2010, 11:57 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Dec 15 2010, 11:50 PM)
I have a normal savings account with CIMB, would like to ask to view DA CC statement online, is it we just link the DA CC card under CIMB clicks to the bank card right?
yes correct. in my case, it automatically link smile.gif

even before i received my plat card (previously) - auto upgrade from gold, the number already there biggrin.gif

erry-
post Dec 16 2010, 11:36 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2010, 10:47 AM)
I received 5% rebate from MPH in my latest DA statement... I thought the offer was over. Thank you DA/CIMB  icon_idea.gif    rclxms.gif
so far the offer end at 31/12.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2010, 11:07 AM)
Nevertheless, DA/CIMB rocks !!! Can get rebate, voucher + tax relief - best CC for Books
and dont forget da give 1 point for rm1 spend (except petrol) thumbup.gif

btw, how u get tax relief? hmm.gif

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 16 2010, 11:10 AM)
I am now monitering the DA/CIMB's Smart Flexi Pay promotion, which ends on 31.12.2010.  Hopefully, it will be extended like last time as i have alot of instalments which need to be done.
for me, it will be continue. but, maybe the 1 time upfront fee will be different. hopefully lower?

p/s: pbebank 12month 1 time fee is only 1.5%, while alliance is 0%! whistling.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 16 2010, 11:37 AM
erry-
post Dec 16 2010, 05:39 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 16 2010, 11:44 AM)
nope, there is nt processing fees for the Smart Flexi Pay (for insurance, hospital and tuisyen fees).  which is why, i am still using and holding DA until they decide to cancel this promotion.
oh ok! my mistake. i thought "smart i.pay" plan but its "smart flexi-pay" plan. sorry notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 16 2010, 05:43 PM
erry-
post Dec 16 2010, 05:43 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 16 2010, 12:33 PM)
Tax relief has no relationship with DA.
I think Ronnie just wanted to share the benefits of buying books which include TAX RELIEF.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:17 PM)
@erry- : the income tax relief is for purchase of books/magazines up to RM1000 per assessment year
ok ronnie already clarify it.
so tax relief is nothing to do with DA actually like chemistry said. thats y i wondering laugh.gif

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2010, 11:07 AM)
Nevertheless, DA/CIMB rocks !!! Can get rebate, voucher + tax relief - best CC for Books
thats the word that make me wondering sweat.gif
erry-
post Dec 16 2010, 08:39 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

credit limit wise but annual fee rm600, no meaning sweat.gif
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 02:31 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Dec 16 2010, 11:42 PM)
my frens just now online check his cimb account and found that there is a credit card number appear on its account and is shows graduate gold mastercard. Does that graduate mastercard is Direct access mastercard?
YES. now wait for the card to arrived thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 17 2010, 12:42 AM)
Yes, it is a generic DA Mastercard.
If your friend is a graduate or member of any DA affinity partners (Alumni clubs/Professional bodies), he will get a Platinum instead.
normal graduate get platinum is based on annual salary smile.gif

me previously using gold (since southern bank), then after 2 years they give free upgrade to plat

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 02:38 AM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 03:21 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 17 2010, 02:49 AM)
what I told JonusLee just now was about DA affinity partners platinum cards, that is why I said "If your friend is a graduate or member of any DA affinity partners (Alumni clubs/Professional bodies)"
jonusless already wrote "graduate gold mastercard" - so confirm its normal graduate smile.gif

btw me using DA normal graduate too.

at cimbclicks, i have both GRADUATE VISA GOLD and VISA PLATINUM.
i also have both GRADUATE GOLD MASTERCARD and GRADUATE PLATINUM MASTERCARD.
(gold outstanding and availability is 0.00 since i already terminated it after free upgrade to plat).

wondering, why visa after upgrade to platinum no more graduate word?
but nvm. not important at all! brows.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 03:28 AM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 10:32 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 17 2010, 08:00 AM)
If there's one thing I dont like about OCBC Titanium is the amount of rebate allocated for 1%. Always exceed. I forget and swipe over 2k for 1% and limited to RM20 nia. Still, Im surprised that they waived my wife supp card service tax. However, their calculation is a bit weird. Dont know why they charged RM25.67 n then waived RM25 therefore just need to pay 67cents for service tax. I got RM 83 for rebate and it has to  be the best card ever since my last Shell card.
remember to swipe 1% for only rm1k. starting next month, rebate for 1% & 5% will be conbined together to rm50 only per month sweat.gif

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Dec 17 2010, 09:00 AM)
Hello anyone can explain the rebate for UOB One credit card?

I heard that the 2% rebate for puchase at giant or tesco and carefore is only applicable with minimum RM100 purchase. But if we dont hit the limit do we get 0.3% rebate applicable for all other puchase to giant or tesco and carefore ?
i have uob one platinum. usually use only for bhp and carrefour, but rarely use.

refer to http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/oneCard/pd...RebateTable.pdf

no cash rebate for below rm100 sweat.gif

QUOTE(killbill @ Dec 17 2010, 10:23 AM)
i just rcved my first OCBC mthly statement bill. i got charged the GST rm50. does this mean i will have to pay this one time? because after this i will definitely have more than 12 swipes a year, so i can get free GST after that for every year? am i right?
dont confuse gst and annual fee fren!

for ocbc:
gst = 1st year MUST pay, 2nd year waived if spend rm10k on 1st year.
annual fee = 1st year free. 2nd year waived if swipe 12x/year.

ok? smile.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 10:33 AM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 11:03 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(killbill @ Dec 17 2010, 10:52 AM)
wah thank you sifus alexwsk and erry-! paiseh got confused with GST and annual fee  blush.gif
if like that means i think will have to pay first year lor, cos surely more than 12swipes and more than 10k a year  rclxms.gif
welcome. make sure u swipe more than rm10k with more than 12x swipe.

if u swipe 2x rm6000 only per year then keep ur card, so next year only annual fee is free, gst still need to pay sweat.gif

but swipe 12x/year is not hard. if u pump petrol 4x/month, 3 months can already qualified brows.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 11:07 ambtw, more info about ocbc annual fee & gst waiver here - http://www.ocbccards.com.my/bonus/promoAnn...e_coreCard.aspx

(already post before. u should search within the thread 1st b4 ask smile.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 11:07 AM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 11:25 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Dec 17 2010, 11:20 AM)
Hi, is there any extra/significant benefits of DA Platinum Master Card over DA Gold Master Card? From the way I read the features on DA website, both card seems to have the same benefits, seems like there is nothing in difference? Or is it credit limit difference only? Can anyone explain? Thanks!
platinum card have platinum privileges.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 11:50 AM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 11:54 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(killbill @ Dec 17 2010, 11:21 AM)
next year onwards, cash rebate will be capped at rm50 a mth. so let's say i buy a TV from a supermarket, eg. Tesco, it will be billed under 'groceries shopping' so 5% lo rite? let's say TV is rm2k, 5% of rm2k is rm100!!! so i should choose to pay per installment lo, better ma like that rite? if not wasted cos capped at rm50 nia. correct?  brows.gif
correct. and its up2u

erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 08:35 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 17 2010, 12:36 PM)
It should be RM2,000. Before 1/1/11, maximum cash back per month for the 1% category is RM20.
You can split your payment by using 2 cards. Assuming that it is your first swipe on OCBC Titanium MC during the statement month, you can use your OCBC Titanium MC to pay the first RM1,000 in order to enjoy the full RM50 cash back. The balance can be settled by another card, i.e, Amex Platinum cc or Amex Gold cc for the 5x MR points.
yes i mean rm2k, type error 1 instead of 2 sweat.gif

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Dec 17 2010, 02:33 PM)
Let say if one use the titanium card for less than 10k, let say rm5k, will we get rm25 rebate instead?

Becoz not everyone spend that much in a single card if there is other card can be used for other promotion..
dont lazy to read ur bank cc website ok. i'm not even have ocbc card but no prob going read there doh.gif

http://www.ocbccards.com.my/AnnualBonusUsage_FAQ.aspx#q11

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 17 2010, 02:54 PM)
..and it's not hard to spend RM10k in a single card per year  rolleyes.gif
different people different spending style.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 08:37 PM
erry-
post Dec 17 2010, 08:44 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 17 2010, 01:42 PM)
Guys,now I'm pumping Esso & Mobil petrol because I feel it more convienence for me because it just near my house and BHP quite far. Shall I apply PBB Esso CC ?
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 17 2010, 06:16 PM)
u may try, there is a tier rate of rebate plus the special rebate of 3%

if your petrol bill per month is more than RM200, is 5% rebate plus smile card rebate 1.5%

YES u should! free for life with no condition. swipe rm300 get 2% (plus another 3% till 31/3/2011 so its 5%!).

and also 1.5% smiles points rebate (3% at certain petrol station who offer 2x points).

now pbe got promo for new applicantion too. go read my previous post. dont lazy to search within this thread icon_rolleyes.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry38482796

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 17 2010, 08:09 PM)
HSBC does give rewards points even under 0% installment plan. Not sure about other banks though.
DA too.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 17 2010, 08:53 PM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:47 AM