124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

CLOSED

low98944
post Dec 28 2010, 12:07 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Seem like DVDBeaver has messed up the release date for A.I.: Artificial Intelligence. Is that why their post review so early? laugh.gif
bazet
post Dec 28 2010, 12:09 PM

469 posts

I'm fan of war movies so my next wish list

Band Of Brothers ( a must )
The Pacific
U-571
Black Hawk Down ( bought )
Apocalypse Now
The Red October
We Were Soldiers
Saving Private Ryan ( bought )
Enemy At The Gates

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:06 PM)
Ur pocket koyak SOON.. mine oredi lobang..  cry.gif Waiting for Inception to hit below usd15. Shrek box set also 37.99.  sweat.gif More interesting than play share market, but this one we keep losing money r..  doh.gif
The Shrek box is a must buy !

Watched them repeatedly since last 2 weeks.....I liked shrek 2 the most biggrin.gif.. as long got singing scenes, wifey is OK biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bazet: Dec 28 2010, 12:11 PM
wiNd
post Dec 28 2010, 12:22 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

lets wait Shrek boxset to drop more...tongue.gif
allycat
post Dec 28 2010, 12:31 PM

330 posts

Just watch Hellboy 2 last weekend. The PQ and AQ is out of this world.

Also, it one of the few BDs that have DTS-MA 7.1 sound.

If you haven't got it, grab it and make it one of your reference BD.

This post has been edited by allycat: Dec 28 2010, 12:31 PM
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:51 AM)
Just received my post BF BD's.. 12 monkeys and vantage point.. wifey mengamuk edi.. I hate u Naz! U make me spend money again..Guys and gals.. I suspect there will be a big sale for this coming new year.. so hold your horses and wait for the BIG ONE.  biggrin.gif
Jennster, do you actually WATCH any of your BDs which you bought? hmm.gif biggrin.gif

It's like you're perpetually ORDERING stuff tongue.gif

Since wifey mengamuk liao you'll be having a lot of alone time. Watch some BDs and post a review or two here,buddy nod.gif biggrin.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:07 PM)
Seem like DVDBeaver has messed up the release date for A.I.: Artificial Intelligence.  Is that why their post review so early?  laugh.gif
When's the actual release date? Lots of special features, though. Should be interesting. Let's hope the transfer is good nod.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Dec 28 2010, 12:35 PM
bazet
post Dec 28 2010, 12:37 PM

469 posts

how about local Wall E ? Good buy ?
Jenn77
post Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM)
Jennster, do you actually WATCH any of your BDs which you bought?  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif

It's like you're perpetually ORDERING stuff  tongue.gif

Since wifey mengamuk liao you'll be having a lot of alone time. Watch some BDs and post a review or two here,buddy  nod.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:35 pm

When's the actual release date? Lots of special features, though. Should be interesting. Let's hope the transfer is good  nod.gif
FYI foo-ster, I've dont even have a low end HT to play with.. I just watch a few of it on my 19" CRT TV. That's why I shy to post any reviews.. blush.gif I'm ordering because I want to setup a movie library at the mean time while waiting for my budget to setup a very minimum HT. Wifey mengamuk see me spend duit makan n minum on BD's.. you know its like poison, once kena you got to live with it the rest of your life.. doh.gif No worries, I'll post some review when the time is good.
Boy96
post Dec 28 2010, 01:17 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

The Social Network from Amazon UK region A / Free or not?

Cause I forgot the link to check UK Bd's which region
low98944
post Dec 28 2010, 01:21 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 12:33 PM)
When's the actual release date? Lots of special features, though. Should be interesting. Let's hope the transfer is good  nod.gif
February 15, 2011
wiNd
post Dec 28 2010, 01:34 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

US snow storm now...Europe also for the past weeks

hope it will not affect our delivery...
hairyLGS
post Dec 28 2010, 02:34 PM

209 posts

Ah crap - the invasion of USD 7.99!!! More titles added for USD 7.99 only

Link

I just ordered Moon BD and Leon ~ The Professional BD sweat.gif
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 04:19 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 28 2010, 02:34 PM)
I just ordered Moon BD and Leon ~ The Professional BD  sweat.gif
Good taste icon_rolleyes.gif
valho
post Dec 28 2010, 04:29 PM

4,967 posts

hmm got a few titles drop to $7.99, tempting.

Saw Resident Evil: Afterlife Steelbook at Sony Styles, expensive and not the 3D version.
hairyLGS
post Dec 28 2010, 04:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 28 2010, 04:19 PM)
Good taste  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks... so tempted to get others... I don't want to be broke cry.gif
wiNd
post Dec 28 2010, 04:45 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 28 2010, 04:29 PM)
Saw Resident Evil: Afterlife Steelbook at Sony Styles, expensive and not the 3D version.
Sony Styles's bluray titles got cheap 1 meh... tongue.gif
Jenn77
post Dec 28 2010, 04:51 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Bro Low98944, tak sapu this one ka?

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 28 2010, 04:53 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
FYI foo-ster, I've dont even have a low end HT to play with.. I just watch a few of it on my 19" CRT TV. That's why I shy to post any reviews..  blush.gif I'm ordering because I want to setup a movie library at the mean time while waiting for my budget to setup a very minimum HT. Wifey mengamuk see me spend duit makan n minum on BD's.. you know its like poison, once kena you got to live with it the rest of your life..  doh.gif No worries, I'll post some review when the time is good.
Well, watching on 19" CRT , you will not be able to write your own reviews. Tough call. If your wife has issues with your spending spree, then..Stop disappointing the loved ones. Never look back.

You asked for a piece of advice. Here you go.

1. Stop swiping your card at Amazon
2. Delete your Amazon account.
3. Remove Amazon site from bookmark
4. Don't let yourself tempted with low price cause you certainly need to sort out lot of things.
5. Delete your blu-ray.com account.
6. Remove blu-ray.com site from bookmark
7. Don't read reviews here.
8. Top most don't visit The Blu-ray Thread v10.0 cause you get tempted all the time.
9. Terminate your credit card

The above all for your own good and healthy life.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 28 2010, 04:54 PM
hairyLGS
post Dec 28 2010, 04:57 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 28 2010, 04:53 PM)
Well, watching on 19" CRT , you will not be able to write your own reviews. Tough call. If your wife has issues with your spending spree, then..Stop disappointing the loved ones. Never look back.

You asked for a piece of advice. Here you go.

1. Stop swiping your card at Amazon
2. Delete your Amazon account.
3. Remove Amazon site from bookmark
4. Don't let yourself tempted with low price cause you certainly need to sort out lot of things.
5. Delete your blu-ray.com account.
6. Remove blu-ray.com site from bookmark
7. Don't read reviews here.
8. Top most don't visit The Blu-ray Thread v10.0 cause you get tempted all the time.
9. Terminate your credit card

The above all for your own good and healthy life.
Soon there will be fatigue, withdrawal... and death laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Dec 28 2010, 04:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(bazet @ Dec 28 2010, 12:09 PM)
I'm fan of war movies so my next wish list

Band Of Brothers ( a must )
The Pacific
U-571Black Hawk Down ( bought )
Apocalypse Now
The Red OctoberWe Were Soldiers
Saving Private Ryan ( bought )
Enemy At The Gates

this two also consider war movies?
it more like submarines movies.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
FYI foo-ster, I've dont even have a low end HT to play with.. I just watch a few of it on my 19" CRT TV. That's why I shy to post any reviews..  blush.gif I'm ordering because I want to setup a movie library at the mean time while waiting for my budget to setup a very minimum HT. Wifey mengamuk see me spend duit makan n minum on BD's.. you know its like poison, once kena you got to live with it the rest of your life..  doh.gif No worries, I'll post some review when the time is good.
pieces of advise...
stop buy BD...
instead get hdtv + basic HT system..
dont waste ur time buy media where u no hardware to go with it..
dariofoo
post Dec 28 2010, 05:02 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 28 2010, 04:57 PM)
this two also consider war movies?
it more like submarines movies..  whistling.gif
Submarines involved in a war? hmm.gif

The ultimate sub movie would be Wolfgang Petersen's Das Boot. Any idea if that one's out on blu-ray?

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:53 PM