Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

gsim
post Oct 13 2020, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Oct 2 2020, 12:19 AM)
yup , intel 8th gen , 2 years old model , shouldnt be selling at that price tag . this year is 10th , and Dell already about to release intel 11th gen laptop end of this year , most likely before christmas
gsim
post Oct 13 2020, 01:45 PM

thanks for feedback. I believe this is a refurbished unit also.

phyz
post Oct 15 2020, 03:07 PM

334 posts

Dell should improve their QC, after 2 month my XPS 9500 keyboard got pop out with normal typing behaviour.Bought such premium product from them but felt like having low quality.

I don't having any this kind of issue on my previous laptops Lenovo,Asus or even from apple.

myway1985
post Oct 15 2020, 04:57 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Oct 8 2020, 10:54 AM)
I am looking for a Dell XPS 13 (9310). Don't want to wait 10-15 business days from Dell website. Where should I go?
got ur l;aptop de?
light_up
post Nov 18 2020, 07:11 PM

171 posts

Anyone here bought a refurbished unit?
sk8emerican
post Dec 9 2020, 10:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Oct 15 2020, 04:07 PM)
Dell should improve their QC, after 2 month my XPS 9500 keyboard got pop out with normal typing behaviour.Bought such premium product from them but felt like having low quality.

I don't having any this kind of issue on my previous laptops Lenovo,Asus or even from apple.
Mind asking where you bought your XPS9500 ? PLanning to buy one also for work. Additionally, did you experience the Trackpad issues which is know on this model?
edwardc
post Jan 17 2021, 12:45 PM

175 posts

Hey all. I'm looking for the US/SG spec of the XPS17 which has RTX2060 like below,
https://www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptop...p/xn9700cto240s

Malaysia one is with GTX1650 which is miles behind. How leh?
https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/laptops-and...5170171300myw10

Found 1 in shopee but he said sold out already. :-(

Why we don't get the better one.
zuladnan P
post Feb 7 2021, 10:51 PM

Probation

Hi all. I've recently been wanting to get a Dell XPS laptop probably the 13"/14" screen. Went to the Dell official website to inquire on the models and what have you when an advert on Lazada caught my attention.

https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/07/7vQvRA.md.jpg

Could this be true of probably some old models that the seller had refurbish or just a simple con job? I did inquire with the seller which confirms that it's brand new.

Honestly i have lots of doubts on this one especially when it is priced at mere RM1,600.00 but there seems to be plenty of similar adverts from other sellers offering similar deals.

Any thoughts/advice for a confused much?

Thanks!!
micwin1437
post Feb 7 2021, 11:30 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zuladnan @ Feb 7 2021, 10:51 PM)
Hi all. I've recently been wanting to get a Dell XPS laptop probably the 13"/14" screen. Went to the Dell official website to inquire on the models and what have you when an advert on Lazada caught my attention.
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/07/7vQvRA.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/07/7vQvRA.md.jpg </a>
Could this be true of probably some old models that the seller had refurbish or just a simple con job? I did inquire with the seller which confirms that it's brand new.
Honestly i have lots of doubts on this one especially when it is priced at mere RM1,600.00 but there seems to be plenty of similar adverts from other sellers offering similar deals.
Thanks!!
If the price is too good to be true, please avoid it, no review at all from buyer and all orders are cancel by buyer to show potential buyer he sold few units....

myway1985
post Feb 8 2021, 02:54 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jan 17 2021, 12:45 PM)
Hey all. I'm looking for the US/SG spec of the XPS17 which has RTX2060 like below,

rtx 2060 version local consumer tiada.. only dfo got..i pm u
myway1985
post Feb 8 2021, 02:55 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(zuladnan @ Feb 7 2021, 10:51 PM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/07/7vQvRA.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/02/07/7vQvRA.md.jpg </a>
Thanks!!
confirm fake... even scrap assembly unit cost more than tat.... wat ur budget? dfo unit xps 13 10th gen i7 around Rm4500
myway1985
post Feb 9 2021, 10:43 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jan 17 2021, 12:45 PM)

XPS9700 /i9-10885H /32GB /1TBSSD /NVIDIARTX20606GB /WIN10Pro /17inchUHD+Touch
Rm11559... this price u think we will pay for it meh
luciuswks
post Feb 9 2021, 02:04 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:43 AM)
Can I know where to u saw this spec? The 1650 full spec version already 10K+. I’m thinking might as well top up abit geh this
edwardc
post Feb 16 2021, 01:32 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Feb 9 2021, 10:43 AM)
I do. In the end settled for Illegear as I just couldn't source the xps I want. Illegear At 11k also. 😊
Cimo
post Jul 7 2021, 09:23 PM

324 posts

This thread is quite cold.. no one going for XPS anymore?
myway1985
post Jul 8 2021, 09:16 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Jul 7 2021, 09:23 PM)
This thread is quite cold.. no one going for XPS anymore?
xps pc now all for miner

gamer rare

sad

This post has been edited by myway1985: Jul 8 2021, 09:20 PM
Cimo
post Jul 9 2021, 04:10 AM

324 posts

Anyone who owns XPS 17, I would like to know, how bad the charging/battery depletion issue at high load is? Am interested to get the latest model with 3060, but this issue that was reported on 9700 model made me concerned.
myway1985
post Jul 9 2021, 04:08 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Jul 9 2021, 04:10 AM)
Anyone who owns XPS 17, I would like to know, how bad the charging/battery depletion issue at high load is? Am interested to get the latest model with 3060, but this issue that was reported on 9700 model made me concerned.
it not yet arrive rite
Cimo
post Jul 9 2021, 06:26 PM

324 posts

the latest model is 9710.. 9700 model was last year's one. from what i observe in dell's website, new model has the same design, just with upgraded internals, i.e. processor to 11th gen and rtx 3000 series
myway1985
post Jul 9 2021, 09:35 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Jul 9 2021, 06:26 PM)
the latest model is 9710.. 9700 model was last year's one. from what i observe in dell's website, new model has the same design, just with upgraded internals, i.e. processor to 11th gen and rtx 3000 series
not yet arrive.. my dell internal sales notify me whenever new barang almost sampai 1

102 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 >Top

0.0302sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM