104 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--

zenix
post Nov 18 2013, 12:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

not too sure....if looks healthy should be fine.
ssilvia
post Nov 22 2013, 02:40 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:01 PM)
My cute lil bun wub.gif Think i nid to get anti slip mat for lil bun...those holes r too big for bun's lil paws...
Oh ya, can i get those "litter mat sheets" (dogs n cats) for bunny? sorry, dont remember what's that thing called...
really cute bunny huh..haha
hitsugayat10
post Nov 24 2013, 07:57 PM

407 posts

She's bigger, smarter n braver now smile.gif used to scratch a lot coz of mange, now only d ear part left tongue.gif

My lil bunny doesnt like fresh veggie or fruits rclxub.gif tried givin her baby carrots, cucumber, peppermint leave, romaine lettuce, grapes, apple, nothing works sweat.gif
Only like to eat nutri care's treat (is it d right name) n oxbow's vitamin c doh.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Nov 26 2013, 09:52 AM
jess_macchiato
post Nov 30 2013, 06:40 PM

13 posts

hey, guys, can you all help me determine if my rabbits skin condition is normal? I'm very worried

White Palace
post Nov 30 2013, 08:20 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(jess_macchiato @ Nov 30 2013, 06:40 PM)
hey, guys, can you all help me determine if my rabbits skin condition is normal? I'm very worried
Definitely not normal, brought to vet?
jess_macchiato
post Nov 30 2013, 09:08 PM

13 posts

not yet. what could be the causes for that to happen? could it be the new alfafa hay?

zenix
post Dec 2 2013, 01:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Nov 24 2013, 07:57 PM)
She's bigger, smarter n braver now smile.gif used to scratch a lot coz of mange, now only d ear part left tongue.gif

My lil bunny doesnt like fresh veggie or fruits  rclxub.gif tried givin her baby carrots, cucumber, peppermint leave, romaine lettuce, grapes, apple, nothing works sweat.gif
Only like to eat nutri care's treat (is it d right name)  n oxbow's vitamin c  doh.gif
how old?

better bring it to the vet before it spreads.
hitsugayat10
post Dec 2 2013, 01:57 PM

407 posts

Looks like mange infection to me. Get ur bunny to the vet and get that ivermectin shot for ur bunny. My bunny took 7 shots to recover to abt 95%, still hav a bit of prob on her ears (back). My bunny lost a lot of her fur on all her legs, tail wise, botak! She's back to her fluffy self now smile.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 2 2013, 01:46 PM)
how old?
10 weeks old now LOL big, fat n healthy wub.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Dec 2 2013, 01:58 PM
zenix
post Dec 2 2013, 02:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 2 2013, 01:57 PM)
Looks like mange infection to me. Get ur bunny to the vet and get that ivermectin shot for ur bunny. My bunny took 7 shots to recover to abt 95%, still hav a bit of prob on her ears (back). My bunny lost a lot of her fur on all her legs, tail wise, botak! She's back to her fluffy self now smile.gif
10 weeks old now LOL big, fat n healthy  wub.gif
should eat other stuff else will be unhealthy
hitsugayat10
post Dec 2 2013, 02:05 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 2 2013, 02:01 PM)
should eat other stuff else will be unhealthy
Yeah, she just hates fresh fruits n vege doh.gif i tried giving her broccoli n again, rejects it LOL
She will 'throw' away those food that she dun like to eat, if i'm d one holding it n put close to her mouth n nose, she'll run away from me sweat.gif

Pic of my not so active bunny at abt 4pm+, looks bored but dun wanna come out LOL

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Dec 2 2013, 02:07 PM
jess_macchiato
post Dec 2 2013, 04:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 2 2013, 01:57 PM)
how much will it cost?
hitsugayat10
post Dec 3 2013, 10:43 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(jess_macchiato @ Dec 2 2013, 04:57 PM)
how much will it cost?
RM15 for 1 check for mange mites under microscope by scraping of some dead skin, RM15-20 per jab coz it depends on ur bunny's weight, haha LOL my bunny only weights 270gm during her 1st treatment and 730gm during her last one laugh.gif That microscope check is only applicable for d 1st time to confirm types of mites laugh.gif oh ya, RM40 for ear mites cream (oily type) to help to speed up recovery. Bunny many need 4-8 jabs depending on severity of d infection, 1 jab per week. Oh ya, u'll need to wash the cage and everything in d cage with soap (dishwasher is fine) DAILY tongue.gif good luck, coz i did that for 7 weeks+ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hitsugayat10: Dec 3 2013, 10:45 AM
Mizu
post Dec 3 2013, 02:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:24 PM)
Hi Zenix,

Thank you for the compliment. I actually built it myself. I think he is rather small as he is a dwarf breed. But i was thinking... if he ever grows bigger i will expand the hutch. I installed wirings on both end of the hutch for ventilation. The roof is removable just in case... and i allow him to come out from the hutch freely so that he can roam ard the apartment. I will only keep him in when i go out or go to bed... smile.gif
Your hutch is really nice! Looks elegant and expensive... Was it hard to make?

You let him roam the apartment? Does he poop/pee everywhere in your apartment, or were you successful in litter training him? He's super adorable, how old is he? Is he an English Angora mix?

So many questions haha sweat.gif But your bunny looks so contented, so wanna know your secrets tongue.gif
Astroboy22
post Dec 3 2013, 03:35 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Dec 3 2013, 02:56 PM)
Your hutch is really nice! Looks elegant and expensive... Was it hard to make?

You let him roam the apartment? Does he poop/pee everywhere in your apartment, or were you successful in litter training him? He's super adorable, how old is he? Is he an English Angora mix?

So many questions haha sweat.gif But your bunny looks so contented, so wanna know your secrets tongue.gif
Hello Mizu,

Thank you for your compliments. I'm really flattered smile.gif

Yes, i let him roam freely in the apartment and i have toilet trained him. Normally he poop and pee in a plastic toilet in his own hutch. BTW, i added a plastic toilet in the hutch.

He is about 5 months old now. And yes, he is an English Angora Mix. If you would like to know how to toilet train your bunny, PM me smile.gif And have a great day ahead!
Mizu
post Dec 3 2013, 04:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Dec 3 2013, 03:35 PM)
Hello Mizu,

Thank you for your compliments. I'm really flattered smile.gif

Yes, i let him roam freely in the apartment and i have toilet trained him. Normally he poop and pee in a plastic toilet in his own hutch. BTW, i added a plastic toilet in the hutch.

He is about 5 months old now. And yes, he is an English Angora Mix. If you would like to know how to toilet train your bunny, PM me smile.gif And have a great day ahead!
That cage looks like it's a load of fun to play in! Gosh, even I feel like exploring it rclxm9.gif Seriously awesome.

I understand that he's a dwarf mix as well? So it's normal for them to be so small at that age...? He is seriously very small... my Lionhead was twice that size at 5 months, but of course, she was a Lionhead. tongue.gif

Since her passing, we've had a big gap in our home where she used to be sad.gif So we ended up buying a new rabbit to love. Mine's an English Angora mix too - this is Lola wub.gif

Super-fluffy and super-cute! You can't see her eyes most of the time and she keeps bumping into stuff when she's out and about, so we keep her under supervision at all times when we let her loose. She loves to hop around in the garden! I can't wait when she gets bigger and gets that awesome grumpy yeti look.

Maybe like this?
Haha~

She's really well-behaved too. Not litter-trained (yet) but she doesn't pee or poop on me even if I hold her for more than half an hour at a time, or let her have floortime. Right now I'm feeding her my Lionhead's Oxbow adult rabbit food, but I know that I need to get her the young rabbit food instead. Will be getting that as soon as I have the moolah rclxub.gif

And yes, expect a PM from me soon about the litter-training!
Astroboy22
post Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Dec 3 2013, 04:57 PM)
That cage looks like it's a load of fun to play in! Gosh, even I feel like exploring it  rclxm9.gif Seriously awesome.

I understand that he's a dwarf mix as well? So it's normal for them to be so small at that age...? He is seriously very small... my Lionhead was twice that size at 5 months, but of course, she was a Lionhead. tongue.gif

Since her passing, we've had a big gap in our home where she used to be sad.gif So we ended up buying a new rabbit to love. Mine's an English Angora mix too - this is Lola  wub.gif

Super-fluffy and super-cute! You can't see her eyes most of the time and she keeps bumping into stuff when she's out and about, so we keep her under supervision at all times when we let her loose. She loves to hop around in the garden! I can't wait when she gets bigger and gets that awesome grumpy yeti look.

Maybe like this?
Haha~

She's really well-behaved too. Not litter-trained (yet) but she doesn't pee or poop on me even if I hold her for more than half an hour at a time, or let her have floortime. Right now I'm feeding her my Lionhead's Oxbow adult rabbit food, but I know that I need to get her the young rabbit food instead. Will be getting that as soon as I have the moolah  rclxub.gif

And yes, expect a PM from me soon about the litter-training!
Your bunny is really adorable.... Mine has grown up and he is now double his size now. And i have been monitoring his weight every week. Past few weeks he stopped putting on weight and this could be the max size.

I am feeding mine timothy and alfalfa on a rotational basis. 2 X timothy and 1 X alfalfa to complete the cycle. Every alternate day, i feed him oxbow palette for young rabbits. And once a day, i feed him a teaspoon of champion mix by beh & yo. smile.gif
Mizu
post Dec 4 2013, 08:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM)
Your bunny is really adorable.... Mine has grown up and he is now double his size now. And i have been monitoring his weight every week. Past few weeks he stopped putting on weight and this could be the max size.

I am feeding mine timothy and alfalfa on a rotational basis. 2 X timothy and 1 X alfalfa to complete the cycle. Every alternate day, i feed him oxbow palette for young rabbits. And once a day, i feed him a teaspoon of champion mix by beh & yo. smile.gif
Is the champion mix the same as the Show Rabbit Feed pellets? I'm feeding my two-month old bunnies with strictly alfalfa since they're still so young.

By the way, what shampoo do you use for your bunny? How often do you bathe him?
Astroboy22
post Dec 5 2013, 06:22 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Mizu @ Dec 4 2013, 08:30 PM)
Is the champion mix the same as the Show Rabbit Feed pellets? I'm feeding my two-month old bunnies with strictly alfalfa since they're still so young.

By the way, what shampoo do you use for your bunny? How often do you bathe him?
Yes you are right... Anyway, i used to bathe my rabbit like 1 month once but he subsequently develops skin problem because of that. Maybe i did not dry him well enough. I brought him to the vet like for more that 4 times in order to treat that. If your rabbit isn't really dirty... it's not advisable to shower them.

I stopped bathing for him ever since and now he is free from skin problem. Oh btw, they wont get stinky... they normally smell of hay.....
Mizu
post Dec 5 2013, 11:53 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Dec 5 2013, 06:22 AM)
Yes you are right... Anyway, i used to bathe my rabbit like 1 month once but he subsequently develops skin problem because of that. Maybe i did not dry him well enough. I brought him to the vet like for more that 4 times in order to treat that. If your rabbit isn't really dirty... it's not advisable to shower them.

I stopped bathing for him ever since and now he is free from skin problem. Oh btw, they wont get stinky... they normally smell of hay.....
I heard for the longer hair breeds you have to use a hair dryer to properly dry them. Planning to buy a really cheap one from Mydin lol. Because the breeder I bought Lola from recommends that I bathe her once a month, and my friend who owns 5 of her own bunnies also recommends bathing them. Because my bunnies do get stinky... Somehow Lola managed to get all her soiled bedding under the wire mat to stick to her fur, and it's yellowing >_> Haha. Need to find a whitening shampoo for that!
derrickchg
post Dec 5 2013, 04:22 PM

I'm Torchio. Nice meet you all smile.gif

This post has been edited by derrickchg: Dec 5 2013, 04:23 PM

104 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled