Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--
May 26 2012, 11:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Hi. I'm new here. May i know how to treat my rabbit that started to get fleas? I'm staying in Subang Jaya anyway . Hope someone can recommend me a veterinar. I started to freak out about it after i read this post http://lazzybunny.wordpress.com/2009/03/15...tes-pada-arnab/ T.T These are some of the pictures of my rabbit
![]() |
May 27 2012, 12:30 PM
184 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(aliah_kuma95 @ May 27 2012, 12:25 AM) Hi. I'm new here. May i know how to treat my rabbit that started to get fleas? I'm staying in Subang Jaya anyway . Hope someone can recommend me a veterinar. I started to freak out about it after i read this post http://lazzybunny.wordpress.com/2009/03/15...tes-pada-arnab/ T.T These are some of the pictures of my rabbit i would recommend you to "The Healing Room" at SS17, near Subang Parade. You can look for the Senior vet named Dr. Vijay. Tel : 03-56376166 ![]() |
May 29 2012, 04:24 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(aliah_kuma95 @ May 26 2012, 11:25 PM) Hi. I'm new here. May i know how to treat my rabbit that started to get fleas? I'm staying in Subang Jaya anyway . Hope someone can recommend me a veterinar. I started to freak out about it after i read this post http://lazzybunny.wordpress.com/2009/03/15...tes-pada-arnab/ T.T These are some of the pictures of my rabbit your bunny gets to go outside? ![]() if inside all the time and run around in house only won't have this problem. parasites are abound in your garden. |
May 31 2012, 12:06 AM
518 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Home at Ampang/Farm at Semenyih |
Welcome to join us the "2nd MARBA National Rabbit Show Malaysia 2012"
2nd MARBA National Rabbit Show Malaysia 2012 Welcome!! See you and your lovely bunnies there. Added on May 31, 2012, 12:13 amsomething to share....Hope you all enjoy! ![]() more at: Beh & Yo Rabbitry This post has been edited by beh_yo_rabbitry: May 31 2012, 12:13 AM |
May 31 2012, 10:48 PM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
was just curious, but how old is a rabbit compared to human years?
Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(ally19 @ May 31 2012, 11:48 PM) hi, i found the below table at this website http://www.threelittleladiesrabbitry.com/rabbityears.phpRabbit Age People Age 1 week 1 year 2 weeks 2 years 3 weeks 4 years 4 weeks 6 years 2 months 8 years 3 months 10 years 4 months 12 years 5 months 14 years 6 months 16 years 1 year 21 years 2 years 27 years 3 years 33 years 4 years 39 years 5 years 45 years 6 years 51 years 7 years 57 years 8 years 63 years 9 years 69 years 10 years 75 years |
Jun 1 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM) hi, i found the below table at this website http://www.threelittleladiesrabbitry.com/rabbityears.php i found this and its a bit different....Rabbit Age People Age 1 week 1 year 2 weeks 2 years 3 weeks 4 years 4 weeks 6 years 2 months 8 years 3 months 10 years 4 months 12 years 5 months 14 years 6 months 16 years 1 year 21 years 2 years 27 years 3 years 33 years 4 years 39 years 5 years 45 years 6 years 51 years 7 years 57 years 8 years 63 years 9 years 69 years 10 years 75 years http://www.bunnyrescue.org/calcage.html there are many variations on the net. so i was wondering which is the "closest". This post has been edited by ally19: Jun 1 2012, 03:44 PM |
Jun 3 2012, 08:59 PM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
rabbit with hair cut -50 years
Jun 7 2012, 01:24 AM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
wanted to get a rabbit.
but budget lah. :S |
Jun 7 2012, 03:46 PM
Is it ok for a rabbit to nap long hours?
Snowy used to be very alert in the afternoon. Going out to the garden and climbing onto flower pots to eat plants and sniff around. Nowadays she just spends her afternoon napping. Moving from one spot to another. She'll wake up for her dinner. Her appetite is still very good. Finishes her pellets and hay. BEGS for snacks/treats. Growl at my dad when he feeds her in the morning. Bit him once cos he fed her late (he forgot). By night she'll be lying around watching tv with us. Sometimes she'll go out to the garden then come back and doze off again. Not sure if she sleeps after we put her back into the playpen. Shes always awake when we open the curtains. |
Jun 8 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ May 29 2012, 04:24 PM) your bunny gets to go outside? Yup if inside all the time and run around in house only won't have this problem. parasites are abound in your garden. Added on June 8, 2012, 2:31 pm QUOTE(lm_meileng @ May 27 2012, 12:30 PM) i would recommend you to "The Healing Room" at SS17, near Subang Parade. You can look for the Senior vet named Dr. Vijay. Tel : 03-56376166 Thank you so much . Do i need to make an appoinment before i bring my rabbit?This post has been edited by aliah_kuma95: Jun 8 2012, 02:31 PM |
Jun 10 2012, 04:20 AM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I saw some of you have some plastic mat for cage floor , like toilet mat ,
where to find those? |
Jun 10 2012, 10:15 AM
Jun 13 2012, 11:30 AM
Jun 14 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(aliah_kuma95 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:29 PM) Yup it is better to make an appointment, if you want to bring your rabbit to the Senior Vet Dr. Vijay. as he is not always in the clinic. Added on June 8, 2012, 2:31 pm Thank you so much . Do i need to make an appoinment before i bring my rabbit? Added on June 14, 2012, 12:40 pm QUOTE(ally19 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:30 PM) The mango tree in my house started has fruiting and it's attracting the civet cats around my area. cute little fella "Busybody" here wasn't scared and tried to see what we were looking at. She even followed dad out to check on the mangoes. This post has been edited by lm_meileng: Jun 14 2012, 12:40 PM |
Jun 17 2012, 10:13 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Desperately need help.
I hv 2 kits which is only 2-3weeks old. I knew that the kits has to be with their mother until 8 weeks. But I already took them back n feed them with goat formula milk. But da problem is my kits doesn't lick da milk n pet shop's staff advised me not to feed them with syringe because afraid of it'll caused da lung problem. Pls suggest me any better solution. |
Jun 19 2012, 12:14 AM
Hi kristyt9, I really am puzzled over how u had them... but since u've had them anyway, wether u use a syringe or a dripper - eventhough a dripper would be more advisable than a syringe - its not the tools u used that cause lung problem!
Its the babies' POSITION during nursing that cause lung problem! Do be aware that bunnies do not normally suckle like would a kitten or a cub, if u put them in such position while nursing, any tools u use will cause the milk to go into the lung. The best position is that they should be upright - tail down, head up position, like berdiri - then milk dripped from top. If that cannot be done, u can try to position them on their backs - like baring - but still milk need to be dripped from top. Never drip the milk from their sides as it will allow their nasal structures to pass the milk directly into the lung. This procedure is very inconvenience, I always avoid such problems of having to handfeed a bunny by having at least 2 does giving birth at approximately the same time. An additional info would be that wild, feral and strayed rabbits usually wean their babies at three weeks - not 8 weeks - n the babies do just fine. U see, pet rabbit recieve more nutrients then their wild, feral or strayed counterparts, so they can afford to nurse their babies until 8 weeks. n I've even seen a friend's pet rabbit nursing [a single baby] until up to 12 weeks. Please note that the high nutrients in pet rabbits' milk is the reason why their babies are not ready to be weaned at 3 weeks old. When nutrients in milk is insufficient, babies will start eating the nesting materials n their mother's soft ceacel pellets at as early as 9 days old - even before their eyes are opened! so weaning at 3 weeks old will never be a problem to them. In the contrary, pet rabbit's babies will not have the urge to start eating that early in life, thus cannot be weaned until 7 or 8 weeks old. 12 weeks however will be too much burden for the mother as she also need nutrients to return to her glory. *whether pet or wild babies, their first solid food is usually their mother's nutricious poops - soft or hard - but many will not notice this as it is done hidden inside the nest. Its normal for mother to leave a few poops for her babies b4 jumping out of the nestbox, but a regret is that many irresponsible rabbit breeders will take the poops out, thinking that they are doing good deeds for the babies... Added on June 19, 2012, 1:08 amWhen it comes to rabbits, by nature, no babies "has to be with their mother" even at day one! They do not need mother to provide them any kind of warmth or cuddle whatsoever - even if it is winter! No such stupid thing as "Anak arnab saya mati kesejukan, mak dia tak jaga...". They only need to be fed by mother once or twice a day - never more. It means that mother will only return to the nest once after dusk or mayb a second time before dawn. In other words, if ur cage is small - like most rabbit cages are, u only need to return the babies to mother during their 3-5 minutes of feeding time! Should the mother be in the same cage with babies n she return into the nest more than three times in 24 hours, the act of jumping in n out of the nestbox will only risk killing the helpless babies especially if mother trempled on them while their bellies are full. This is not cats or dogs we're talking about... In the wild, being as far away from her babies will also save the babies from being spotted by predators. This post has been edited by afnjiy: Jun 19 2012, 01:08 AM |
Jun 20 2012, 11:47 AM
23 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
anyone selling rabbits here
Jun 20 2012, 10:49 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jun 21 2012, 02:36 PM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(aliah_kuma95 @ May 26 2012, 11:25 PM) Hi. I'm new here. May i know how to treat my rabbit that started to get fleas? I'm staying in Subang Jaya anyway . Hope someone can recommend me a veterinar. I started to freak out about it after i read this post http://lazzybunny.wordpress.com/2009/03/15...tes-pada-arnab/ T.T These are some of the pictures of my rabbit Hi there, i used to visit Mayo Clinic. 11A Jalan USJ 10/1G, Subang Jaya, Selangor 47620 for treatment when i live in subang. I remembered i went twice for injection (but i forgot for wad sickness) approx RM50. Ur rabbit looks clean and healthy =) ![]() Added on June 21, 2012, 2:39 pm QUOTE(ally19 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:30 AM) The mango tree in my house started has fruiting and it's attracting the civet cats around my area. HAHA...rabbit are curious animals. My male rabbit (Original name Bunny) sometimes nickname as Pak Sibuk. He likes to kepoh and sibuk when people change/clean cage. especially if you want to clean that spot, he will purposely stand there as though he wants to help as well. Really cute!"Busybody" here wasn't scared and tried to see what we were looking at. She even followed dad out to check on the mangoes. This post has been edited by msxeroz: Jun 21 2012, 02:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:33 AM |