26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Streamyx Things to do / Self-investigation (streamyx only), *updated - what to do when mis-capped

diehachi
post Mar 13 2008, 09:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(LuCasYew @ Feb 24 2008, 10:30 PM)
HI SnoWFisH,

it is my ADSL status normal? Pls advices. Thnks  thumbup.gif
based on yr pic, your SNR and line attenuation are good!!!
intune
post Mar 14 2008, 03:30 PM

LOWYAT 1ST MALAYSIA 2nD
879 posts

after changing my login at tmnetbill and changing ppoe setting at my adsl modem.. now i cannot even get connected. Why is this..?

But the adsl light is on.. rclxub.gif

i just cannot login using ppoe..
warlove3
post Apr 20 2008, 12:52 AM

537 posts

noise margin upstream: 10 db
output power downstream: 12 db
attenuation upstream: 14 db

noise margin downstream: 35 db
output power upstream: 19 db
attenuation downstream: 23 db

Router : ZyXEL P660HW-T1

issues : frequent dc in-game(warcraft every 30mins or so)

question : is my router ok?
Lil'Maine
post Apr 27 2008, 03:05 PM

289 posts

my connection is so SLOW!!!!compared to the place i rent in damansara....can any1 here help me out???
another thing is that everytime when ppl call in the DSL line keep blinking (by the way i'm using the hp all in 1 with fax line....if this affects anything la...)
help pls...i'm getting very frustrated now.....
epo
post Apr 29 2008, 10:57 AM

892 posts

why RIGER modem doesn't provide info about SNR ratings in my DSL Param?
RIGER modem is ok or not? i just activate my streamyx 2 days ago...
do i need to change to better ADSL modem?

roy_pck
post Apr 30 2008, 05:00 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

Guys, i have a weird problem with screamyx. i'm taking the 1mbps package and therefore my DSL line should give me 1024kbps for downstream and 384kbps for upstream right. but then i discover my streams keep changing each time i plug out and plug in the DSL line from my modem. say now my downstream is 488kbps, then i plug out the DSL line and plug in again, it changes to say 756kbps. sweat.gif sweat.gif thus, the download/upload speed also changes in accordance with the DSL stream. by the way i don't get frequent dc once i get connected.

I've tried with different modem but the problem is still unsolved. i've called tmnut (almost 3 times a day) and according to them, they'd reset my port to its original stream (1024/384).

Has anyone experienced such problem before? What should i do guys? I'm so frustrated and pissed with screamyx already!!!

This post has been edited by roy_pck: Apr 30 2008, 05:02 AM
carpathia
post May 2 2008, 10:55 PM

2,619 posts

im subscribing to 512k package but only 384kbps downstream speed? what can/should i do ? im a new streamyx user..... used to be a jaring user without all these problems : (

my location : sunway parkville , kota damansara
streamyx account : day 1 !!

pcm123
post May 10 2008, 02:05 PM

468 posts

helo sifus ...

i m totally blur bout this stuff and my connections seems to be very unstable at certain times..

here's my modem status :

Modem Status

Link Status Connected
Us Rate (Kbps) 512
Ds Rate (Kbps) 160
US Margin 13
DS Margin 2
Modulation MMODE
LOS Errors 229
DS Line Attenuation 57
US Line Attenuation 63
Path Mode Fast Path

what should i do ? call streamyx ? or can i adjust something by myself?
everfree
post May 11 2008, 04:55 AM

Need some help here smile.gif

I thought I'd ask here for some advices first before I make a call to the 'helpful' hotline so I know what to tell them.

ISP/package: Streamyx 66
Modem: D-Link DSL 500T
Router: D-Link DSL 500T
Firewall used: Windows firewall

Using splitter and there are two phones connected to the same phone line, no lightning surge protector and I had my router on 24/7 for about a year and half now...

Just 3days ago my dl/ul speed for HTTP download speed started to drop drastically from 30-40kbps to 5~10kbps, P2P merely reaches 5kbps or constant 0kbps, only a few local peers could be connected. I have no problem surfing international sites as of now and I rarely get d/c, only the dl/ul is very unstable. Anyone has any idea why this problem occurs? (p.s, my frequent IP range is 124.xx.xx.xx)

And my Line Attenuation and SNR Margin is very bad as you can see, the highest the downstream SNR margin would ever go is 14 *thud* This really bugs me... how to check copper cable quality, I mean how do I know if they are in good or bad condition? If I need to change them, how's the usual charge? sweat.gif

Btw, there are two celcom broadband signal towers in my area under construction, one of them just needed a 10 minutes walk from my house, does this poses any effect on my connection?

This post has been edited by everfree: May 11 2008, 06:14 AM
Xybirium
post May 11 2008, 10:35 AM

1,991 posts

Have you tried connecting your modem/router to phone jack directly?

Is there any crackling sound when you pick up the phone?
everfree
post May 12 2008, 04:44 AM

QUOTE(Xybirium @ May 11 2008, 10:35 AM)
Have you tried connecting your modem/router to phone jack directly?

Is there any crackling sound when you pick up the phone?
No, there's no crackling sound when I pick up the phones.

I connected the modem/router to the phone jack directly (that means no phones are connected to the same line now), the SNR Margin went up to 25, that's a good sign thumbup.gif Line attenuation is the same though.

Unfortunately, downloading is still running at slow speed but the at least dl/ul ratio for P2P improved (maybe a throttling issue, I am a heavy user lol). I should wait for a few more days to see if the problem persists.

This post has been edited by everfree: May 12 2008, 04:47 AM
cupz
post May 31 2008, 09:37 PM

248 posts

For the past few days, my line can't access quite a number of websites.
Any ideas on the problem?
It was ok then suddenly it became like that.
I restarted numerous times and nothing was tinkered with the router.
All wires are secure.
d12fren87
post May 31 2008, 11:14 PM

724 posts

SNR Margin 0 down 22 uo dB
Line Attenuation 51 down 31 up dB
my snr margin 0 leh.
nowadays its always less than 10.
but the weird thing is i seldom dc

madfag
post Jun 1 2008, 06:02 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

what if i can ping my router 192.168.1.1

but i cannot ping 202.188.0.133

and yet im online right now?
OKLY
post Jun 1 2008, 08:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 1 2008, 06:02 PM)
what if i can ping my router 192.168.1.1

but i cannot ping 202.188.0.133

and yet im online right now?
Well 202.188.0.133 is just the DNS server, is everything working properly like browsing sites ? If so then you don't need to worry much.
teckhooi
post Jun 9 2008, 09:58 PM

3,135 posts

Need Help

How Come Connection So Bad During Nite Time.
htkaki
post Jun 11 2008, 12:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Hi, anyone here know how to disable the auto connection? I have a problem. Cant log-in. The riger modem showed all lights except 'Data' light. Called TM. They told me to use manual, which I have set. But, they said I need to send to pc shop to disable the auto.

TIA
hafiez
post Jun 16 2008, 09:13 AM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 11 2008, 12:01 PM)
Hi, anyone here know how to disable the auto connection? I have a problem. Cant log-in. The riger modem showed all lights except 'Data' light. Called TM. They told me to use manual, which I have set. But, they said I need to send to pc shop to disable the auto.
TIA
what modem do u use? if Riger DB102, maybe i can help u.

deathclaw
post Jun 30 2008, 12:23 PM

174 posts

Hi, I'm not sure whether this is the right thread to check on my Streamyx issue. Please forgive me if i'm in the wrong place.

SDSL 1.5M user here. My problem is some of the websites are not accessible, for instance espn.com and soccernet.com; others no problem.

My fixed ip address is in the 218.111.x.x range. Anybody here facing the same issue? I have reported the problem and TMNet is still checking on the problem.
joejee
post Jul 4 2008, 03:37 PM

228 posts

hi, just want to ask high ping is good or low ping is good? because i try to ping to any websites and the ping results were all below 100ms. Is it good? i have been facing slow browsing this few day but the bandwidth test i've tested was normal.
Tried to call them,they said my bandwidth test result was normal and should be my computer or modem problem.
But i really hardly broswe to any website especially at night. It is sLOW!! What to do? notworthy.gif

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

1.3032sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:02 PM