133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

waigsr
post Mar 13 2011, 08:21 PM

87 posts

The Phantom sky is great. speed is good smooth.
Boot up takes a bit time load everytime sad.gif
Every thing work prefectly.
Dump in lots of games into phone yesss...
Only thing is i dont use the app2sd,it seems to me not good enough,can only move some supported apk only,i m using link2sd a lot better
than app2sd.
Thanks to all for the rom recommendation.
Cheers,have fun thumbup.gif
TSmokogero87
post Mar 13 2011, 09:00 PM

270 posts

Wahh, this thread already reach 2500 post.. Hope someone will start the V2 thread for mi300.. Lazy already coz still stuck on stock ROM..hmmmm... sad.gif
HelloBaby
post Mar 13 2011, 09:02 PM

102 posts

guys.i can't tahan my phone already la==
the problem i mentioned before,about the phone will self use up internal storage,now it getting worse,
i uninstalled my nfs shift,and the phone left 50+mb,but after an hour,it left 40+mb only,what the hell==
anyone here facing the same problem?how to solve the problem?or change a new ROM?any froyo ROM suggest? stable one,not nightly built.
phyz
post Mar 13 2011, 09:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 13 2011, 09:02 PM)
guys.i can't tahan my phone already la==
the problem i mentioned before,about the phone will self use up internal storage,now it getting worse,
i uninstalled my nfs shift,and the phone left 50+mb,but after an hour,it left 40+mb only,what the hell==
anyone here facing the same problem?how to solve the problem?or change a new ROM?any froyo ROM suggest? stable one,not nightly built.
Which rom u're using now?

This post has been edited by phyz: Mar 13 2011, 09:14 PM
SUSlauyah
post Mar 13 2011, 09:18 PM

ViSiToR
811 posts

went to MV to have my hand on it, but they all dont have stock! wtf?!! sigh..
HelloBaby
post Mar 13 2011, 09:27 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Mar 13 2011, 09:13 PM)
Which rom u're using now?
foxconn 2.2
this rom seems have many problem==
salimbest83
post Mar 13 2011, 09:32 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Mar 13 2011, 06:38 PM)
How's qq player fare compared to Mobo?
mobo player® is way ahead notworthy.gif
jasonkhoo87
post Mar 13 2011, 09:33 PM

273 posts

I gone through all the pages in this thread. I found out the most good ROM is Phantom King Sky Fish... But, there is one problem that havent been answer yet..

About the "Sleep Policy". From this forumer, he mention that if set the sleep policy to "Never", the WIFI still disconnected when the phone sleep. Is this true? Please assist me.

Thanks a lot.
salimbest83
post Mar 13 2011, 09:33 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 13 2011, 07:47 PM)
where to get mobo player?izzit free?

whew..so many to customized..i've never felt this kind of freedom
free market notworthy.gif
shift
post Mar 13 2011, 09:34 PM

190 posts

As for me no more issues which boot during startup the phone. Trying gps, wifi so far so good.
Any suggestion what video & music player to install?

Edit: Mobo player for video.... What about music player?

This post has been edited by shift: Mar 13 2011, 09:36 PM
salimbest83
post Mar 13 2011, 09:37 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 13 2011, 09:27 PM)
foxconn 2.2
this rom seems have many problem==
try phantom sky fish..
one of the best ..so far.
in term of speed, battery life, software compatibility

im currently on CM7 #17..
battery life stil 78% since 9am..
(i little use, just few sms, check fb then sleep )
wifi set to when screen off..
network use GSM only...
not much background apps like IM, whatsup etc..

wil try for few days

Added on March 13, 2011, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(shift @ Mar 13 2011, 09:34 PM)
As for me no more issues which boot during startup the phone. Trying gps, wifi so far so good.

i usually simply use songbird.
or more nicer, try music player Pro®

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 13 2011, 09:39 PM
shift
post Mar 13 2011, 09:43 PM

190 posts

@Salim
Will try it out.

Thanks for ur guys that always giving tips here.
jasonkhoo87
post Mar 13 2011, 09:56 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:33 PM)
I gone through all the pages in this thread. I found out the most good ROM is Phantom King Sky Fish... But, there is one problem that havent been answer yet..

About the "Sleep Policy". From this forumer, he mention that if set the sleep policy to "Never", the WIFI still disconnected when the phone sleep. Is this true? Please assist me.

Thanks a lot.
Adding here..

If I flash the Phantom King, do i need the "Google’s Apps" as well??
HelloBaby
post Mar 13 2011, 09:56 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:37 PM)
try phantom sky fish..
one of the best ..so far.
in term of speed, battery life, software compatibility

im currently on CM7 #17..
battery life stil 78% since 9am..
(i little use, just few sms, check fb then sleep )
wifi set to when screen off..
network use GSM only...
not much background apps like IM, whatsup etc..

wil try for few days

Added on March 13, 2011, 9:39 pm

i usually simply use songbird.
or more nicer, try music player Pro®
phantom sky fish is stable rom or still nightly built?
salimbest83
post Mar 13 2011, 10:01 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 13 2011, 09:56 PM)
Adding here..

If I flash the Phantom King, do i need the "Google’s Apps" as well??
no need.. all included and more free "paid" software also.

Added on March 13, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 13 2011, 09:56 PM)
phantom sky fish is stable rom or still nightly built?
it should be stable one..( can use on daily phone .. ) notworthy.gif

so far CM7 only that release nightly build for us..

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 13 2011, 10:02 PM
HelloBaby
post Mar 13 2011, 10:15 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 13 2011, 10:01 PM)
no need.. all included and more free "paid" software also.

Added on March 13, 2011, 10:02 pm

it should be stable one..( can use on daily phone .. ) notworthy.gif

so far CM7 only that release nightly build for us..
newbie here,==
what means daily phone a?really noob ques

and,if i want to chg to phantom sky fish,i have to flash back to csl stock rom,then only root to phantom?
wan_109
post Mar 13 2011, 10:23 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Mar 13 2011, 09:34 PM)

I use the Motorola music player known as Connected Music Player. It is extracted from Android Motorola phone.

Good enough for me.

Added on March 13, 2011, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 13 2011, 10:15 PM)
newbie here,==
what means daily phone a?really noob ques

and,if i want to chg to phantom sky fish,i have to flash back to csl stock rom,then only root to phantom?
Daily phone is the phone that you use everyday. Some people here has the Mi300 as their second phone, or you would call secondary phone.

Yes, flash back to csl stock rom using ROM Manager (make backup to some important files including contacts, messages, .etc) and use SutLR to flash the Phantom King nb0.

nb0 is the format of the ROM. Here's the step by step.

1- download phantom rom http://uploading.com/files/448m85bb/phantom.king.rev1.rar/
2. download & install SUT & launch it http://uploading.com/files/7942c5ef/SUTLR_v1.7.0.zip/
3 connect phone in download mode n flash it
3.1. press HANG UP button, VOLUME UP and POWER to enter Download mode.
3.2. and your phone is entering Download mode with something iterate with black background screen
3.3. Open up the SUT application and browse nb0 file that you need to install to your phone.
3.4. you can see "Next" button on SUT application, it means your phone is detecting.
3.5. just click next till the progress bar /flashing stuff appears and wait to it to finish.
3.6 voila..

This post has been edited by wan_109: Mar 13 2011, 10:27 PM
HelloBaby
post Mar 13 2011, 10:38 PM

102 posts

anyway to get this casing?
want it.z

http://androidgroup.blogspot.com/2010/12/i...e-original.html
saya_zharif
post Mar 13 2011, 11:09 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 13 2011, 10:38 PM)
"Harga: 2.2 juta NETT di luar ongkir."

2.2m arh! gila xD
GameSky
post Mar 13 2011, 11:26 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

the csl casing that came with the premium pack seems bit fragile :s ..mine cracked bit at the edges there ...

and also screen protector .lol

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:31 AM