24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The bronze/Silver community, looking

Koroster
post Dec 31 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(mules @ Dec 30 2010, 05:42 PM)
whistling.gif you are gold, you should go make a gold league thread.  you are killing us like crocodile vs lamb. shoo shoo go play far far you gold tossy.  Dont bully me  cry.gif
Ur Terran is more than enuf 2 take him down. Your rank's actually platinium based on ur skill. You're just scared they will kick u away from this thread! That's why u almost never ladder
SiewKaiz
post Dec 31 2010, 11:59 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Dec 31 2010, 11:05 AM)
Ur Terran is more than enuf 2 take him down. Your rank's actually platinium based on ur skill. You're just scared they will kick u away from this thread! That's why u almost never ladder
hahaha koros he no confident ma~ what 2 do~
Nandeska
post Dec 31 2010, 12:25 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Dec 30 2010, 09:49 PM)
LOL! Your analysis is super accurate! biggrin.gif

But I'm starting to beat the crap out of the top silvers and top golds after reading about stylo toss opening on TL.

15 Nexus. Period.

By the time the game reaches the 10th min mark, I have roughly the same amount of army as the 1 base player. At 12 mins, I have more plus upgrades and collossi. At 15 mins, I have 3rd and 4th base and mapcontrol =/ This is vs bronze/silvers
lol , pls don do that on platinum level and above ahha... u will die miserably to their 2 gate rush/ 2 rax / roach rush
Quazacolt
post Dec 31 2010, 01:18 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Dec 31 2010, 12:25 PM)
lol , pls don do that on platinum level and above ahha... u will die miserably to their 2 gate rush/ 2 rax / roach rush
die straight straight that kind.
TSmules
post Dec 31 2010, 02:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Dec 31 2010, 12:05 PM)
rclxms.gif so happy got someone say i have good skill hahahahahhaha thank you thank you

hmm.gif siew is over confident now he knows how to use storm tongue.gif against MMM
come, let you try my latest built order courtesy of realz.
SiewKaiz
post Dec 31 2010, 02:25 PM

304 posts

koroster is the that day the zergy that play with u lo~ using my ID =D
gnomemaster
post Dec 31 2010, 03:25 PM

210 posts

looking for ppl to play with now...pls add me and play with me =) GnoMey #914
tan91
post Dec 31 2010, 05:27 PM

277 posts

bronze here.. playing terran.. would wish some pro here to teach me
Something Else
post Dec 31 2010, 05:42 PM

114 posts

But I'm starting to beat the crap out of the top silvers and top golds after reading about stylo toss opening on TL.

15 Nexus. Period.

By the time the game reaches the 10th min mark, I have roughly the same amount of army as the 1 base player. At 12 mins, I have more plus upgrades and collossi. At 15 mins, I have 3rd and 4th base and mapcontrol =/ This is vs bronze/silvers
Lol, the moment your expansion gets scouted, you can count on a units coming your way immediately. And theres no FFing the expansion ramp since that is usually huge
Grimm
post Jan 1 2011, 11:46 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Aww, why so terasa all? No build order is perfect. I'm talking about how someone pointed out that newbies don't scout after the first. And they don't expo. This is a simple method to beat them lah. Why all the plat n diamonds all wanna criticize so much.
TSmules
post Jan 1 2011, 12:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 1 2011, 12:46 PM)
Aww, why so terasa all? No build order is perfect. I'm talking about how someone pointed out that newbies don't scout after the first. And they don't expo. This is a simple method to beat them lah. Why all the plat n diamonds all wanna criticize so much.
+1
This seriously works and we need more of this feedback. icon_idea.gif this is how our low level roll and this is the small thing that makes the game fun.

Seriously playing diamond and plat is no fun man, they are like insane Ai nightamare. Constant harrass, no mistake in macro, their !@#$ harvester is always more and their army is !@#$ more >.> cause they never queue and mineral always low although they are microing those !@#$ helion dancing at our minerals.

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

not queue is so big man, i played a diamond toss, i think i did good with my mineral low, but 8 minutes point his army that comes just kept overwhelming me little by little. Watching replay i can only see his extra edge over me is just constantly warping on that 4 gate non stop and his mineral never ever above 200. yeah he kept poke my choke threatening me with that forcefield that says come and i cut ur army in half and to mess me up on macro. Off course he stomped my base when his army is of sufficient size. I know he is just macro challenge me but seriously frustrated la sad.gif

wub.gif lub the ladder MMR system else this game is really demotivating la.

SiewKaiz
post Jan 1 2011, 02:41 PM

304 posts

@@ u got chances to play with diamond huh~ >.<a
facing gold n plat now~ hard time~ ..
Grimm
post Jan 1 2011, 04:06 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Well yeah. Haha. I have problems constantly warping out 4gates as well. And if I remember my gates, I forget about my pylons. When I remember both of those, I forget about my robo. By the time I remember all 3? Main base mined out, 3rd base not yet up! Pah!!

But I guess this is the problems of silver/gold already. Bronzies still need to know how to keep worker count up.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 1 2011, 04:44 PM

304 posts

not u only yo~ me also hav problem with that~ =D
incx
post Jan 1 2011, 04:54 PM

135 posts

15 Nexus. Period.

It works though. Just make sure that you don't get scouted early. Distract them by planting a pylon or cannon rushing them. When you're buying time, you can safely plant a nexus. Of course, there's a risk to it. Proper cannon placements below the ramp is your best bet early on.
Something Else
post Jan 1 2011, 05:17 PM

114 posts

I decided to log onto my sea account which I left at silver just to have some fun =) Played a few games and I noticed quite a few differences between bronze/silver level and the higher levels. So in my last game, I decided to "toy" around with my opponent a little to see what I could spot. My opponent happened to be zerg.

I threw everything at him, like proxy pylons, pheonix harress, dts and so on, while massing an army just to see how he would react. Heres what i noticed:

1. He didn't scout his base for proxys. I could have ended the game there and then if i went 4 gate and warped in an army right behind his mineral line
2. He over reacted to my pheonix harress. After the initial harress, i noticed a hydralisk den and a spire going down. Seeing this, I just had to go collossus or high templars.
3. No scouting after the initial scouting
4. Careless placements of overlords. My pheonix were able to kill abut 10 overlords at least.
5. No detectors, allowing me to rape his base with dts
6. Moving his entire army at once just because i had some stalkers in his natural, allowing me to take out his expansion with ease.
7. Not changing army composition even when i sent a collossus to "scout". It died =(

Now, this guy may be just one person, but I believe that these points are the common mistakes that most people make at bronze/silver level.
Hope i could help
gnomemaster
post Jan 1 2011, 05:46 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Something Else @ Jan 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
I decided to log onto my sea account which I left at silver just to have some fun =) Played a few games and I noticed quite a few differences between bronze/silver level and the higher levels. So in my last game, I decided to "toy" around with my opponent a little to see what I could spot. My opponent happened to be zerg.

I threw everything at him, like proxy pylons, pheonix harress, dts and so on, while massing an army just to see how he would react. Heres what i noticed:

1. He didn't scout his base for proxys. I could have ended the game there and then if i went 4 gate and warped in an army right behind his mineral line
2. He over reacted to my pheonix harress. After the initial harress, i noticed a hydralisk den and a spire going down. Seeing this, I just had to go collossus or high templars.
4. Careless placements of overlords. My pheonix were able to kill abut 10 overlords at least.
6. Moving his entire army at once just because i had some stalkers in his natural, allowing me to take out his expansion with ease.
7. Not changing army composition even when i sent a collossus to "scout". It died =(

Now, this guy may be just one person, but I believe that these points are the common mistakes that most people make at bronze/silver level.
Hope i could help
although i nt Z player..but those are kind the mistake i make (mayb it goes to most bronze too) its like if my opponent initiated the harass 1st and i react to it, he jz switch tech...its lk i'm always 1 step behind him all the time...dats y nw the oni way i can win in bronze ladder is always 4 hellion harass him =.= i am a T player...
InFe_eD
post Jan 1 2011, 06:37 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Dec 31 2010, 11:05 AM)
Wrong, actually Mules macro is Diamond level already biggrin.gif

and his thor rush rape every Toss! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ganick5461
post Jan 1 2011, 07:03 PM

245 posts

y quote me for geng? shocking.gif
im juz lucky la sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ganick5461: Jan 1 2011, 07:04 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 3 2011, 10:07 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Something Else @ Jan 1 2011, 05:17 PM)

Hope i could help
why is he not dead on bold? lol

24 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:17 AM