xoxo
The bronze/Silver community, looking
Dec 24 2010, 11:25 AM
5,365 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
hi guys im bronze too please add me
xoxo |
Dec 24 2010, 12:50 PM
http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/963155...28#current-rank
i am a perfectly legit bronze player. and i heard people say team games are easier to play than solo. so if i bronze team games, i must be damn noob. =edit= sorry link problem This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 24 2010, 12:52 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 05:00 PM
Dec 24 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 24 2010, 01:45 PM) that one is fake, its the diablo within me. don't worry, my soul stone is etched deep within my forehead and he shouldnt run around terrorizing.Added on December 24, 2010, 5:04 pm QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 24 2010, 02:31 PM) dont worry, SEA got US access. some more i heard US players damn noob. so if you come, confirm plat or diamond Added on December 24, 2010, 5:05 pm QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 24 2010, 03:36 PM) quaz bronze 4v4 cuz he play wif his sister XD my sister is platinum league, more pro than i am. i feel ashamed, thats why i come here to seek enlightenment to redeem myself.anyway i nvr seen any backup plan for 6 pool.....i tot its either you win/kill all scv, you lose.. lol, if zerg just 6 pool/7RR cheese -.- a perfect 7RR can bring you to very high league, still saw some 7RR shit in high plats.... if protoss cannon rush/proxy 2 gate rush... if terran........stupid blizzard imply supply 1st rax 2nd now theres no real cheese anymore =( at most oso 2 rax scv all in... This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 24 2010, 05:05 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(mules @ Dec 29 2010, 04:20 PM) but but toss dont have electric guitar solo in the theme song last LYN gath with fuj we worker rushed. it was a pity as we had shitty drones and not SCVs. we all know how imba SCVs areLast nite i played a player from here. He 12 drone rushed me and raped me. I asked if he learned this from lyn forum, he said yes. I guess this forum is indeed resourceful |
Dec 30 2010, 08:31 AM
Dec 30 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 30 2010, 10:14 AM) Hmm, well that's the general consensus I get on the boards, but yeah, no official word. Perhaps people are assuming ladder will have seasons and reset at the end of the season I guess? ah i see.Nothing to see here, back to work. well there is no longer needs for ladder resets now. win count only gives you portrait icons which means nothing. a new player, so long he is good, can diamond on the first hour of his games anyways, so new comers/old vets etc have no difference on ladder placings and what not. |
Dec 30 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 30 2010, 10:36 AM) There actually is a bunch of post from Bashiok asking people why they want a reset and then explaining that a reset wouldn't actually change much. ladder reset and never erasing your MMR? pointless and thus no reset then.I see this as mainly a housekeeping thing, clear up the clutter, remove people who qualified for higher leagues then never ever played again etc. Well, that is if they do go ahead with it lar. QUOTE( Bashiok) A ladder isn't quite a fresh start for existing players. Not really. While you'll be 're-placed' in a league, your skill rating is never erased so you're still essentially carrying your past games with you regardless of a reset. It's likely you'll end up exactly where you are now if you're an active player. I get the sense that people think a reset will mean they'll get that elusive promotion, which isn't very likely. QUOTE remove people who qualified for higher leagues then never ever played again etc. from your quote: MMR not erased, btw. |
Dec 30 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 30 2010, 11:10 AM) Actually not sure bout MMR resetting. What Bashiok pointed to was 'skill level' (unless you read my pre-edited post lololol). If they don't play the 5 games, or they play and lose all 5, I think there might be changes lar. After all, because of the hidden MMR wat. its a system thats been used since WoW arenas. only difference (from what we can understand that is) is arena seasons reset even the MMR, while for sc2, they claim that they wont be reseting it (assuming a reset is going to happen that is)=edit= what i was pointing out in my prev post is that, assuming skill is MMR, and its not going to reset, nothing will be change assuming a reset happens. if he dont play any games post reset, he wont be place in any leagues. if he finish his 5 placement, if he was diamond, he will be placed on plat (since you cant diamond out of placements) and maybe a couple more games he'll get back straight into diamond. if hes failing hard (maybe due to inactivity?) then he wont get that quick promotion back into diamond, or even demoted if hes on a nose diving lose streak This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 30 2010, 11:23 AM |
Dec 30 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 30 2010, 11:25 AM) Yeah. That's why some people say its pointless. You're not the only one bringing up this point Quaz old chap. i see what you did thar.Anyway is all rhetorics. No one know what Blizzard plans, so meh. Whatever happened to your star battle all day everyday anyway? I'm bored. Just saw your edited part. Basically that's what I get from it also lar. If he doesn't play then he doesn't get ranked bla bla bla, or too long inactive/general skill level currently higher so nosedive. its gonna change some things, but most active players won't get promoted if that's what they're thinking. anyways on that... kuzu no internuts, i recently trying to get blog posts out, while having some out-of-sudden things happening, like that ICE gath damn last minute that kind. work is chilling down as year end/xmas period/new year is around, people clearing leaves and what not. tonight jom? LOL |
Dec 30 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(mules @ Dec 30 2010, 05:34 PM) After playing, i realized some similarity in bronze replay shit thats what i do. no wonder im in bronzebronze are mainly one base player that stops making harvesters around 25- 30. If they do expand, they dont make harvester non stop like the higher league do. When engaging enemy, all production stop and the mineral goes way up after the innitial fight they dont bother to scout after the first scout, the first wave of attack is normally a blind jab hoping it works. When attacking, even though the enemy units are more and deadlier they still goes all in suiciding the first wave. there is no mid game plan or transition. after 25 minutes their army composition is predictable. Hardly see the use of infestor/ ghost / phoenix (micro intensive?) most will do this : Terran : MMM Zerg : All roaches or All zergling/bane Protoss : 4 gate They rage when cheesed or when their cheese failed. Just from most of my opponent in bronze league and me |
Dec 31 2010, 01:18 PM
Jan 3 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Something Else @ Jan 1 2011, 05:17 PM) I decided to log onto my sea account which I left at silver just to have some fun =) Played a few games and I noticed quite a few differences between bronze/silver level and the higher levels. So in my last game, I decided to "toy" around with my opponent a little to see what I could spot. My opponent happened to be zerg. why is he not dead on bold? lolI threw everything at him, like proxy pylons, pheonix harress, dts and so on, while massing an army just to see how he would react. Heres what i noticed: 1. He didn't scout his base for proxys. I could have ended the game there and then if i went 4 gate and warped in an army right behind his mineral line 2. He over reacted to my pheonix harress. After the initial harress, i noticed a hydralisk den and a spire going down. Seeing this, I just had to go collossus or high templars. 3. No scouting after the initial scouting 4. Careless placements of overlords. My pheonix were able to kill abut 10 overlords at least. 5. No detectors, allowing me to rape his base with dts 6. Moving his entire army at once just because i had some stalkers in his natural, allowing me to take out his expansion with ease. 7. Not changing army composition even when i sent a collossus to "scout". It died =( Now, this guy may be just one person, but I believe that these points are the common mistakes that most people make at bronze/silver level. Hope i could help |
Jan 3 2011, 12:45 PM
Jan 3 2011, 04:41 PM
Jan 3 2011, 04:45 PM
Jan 3 2011, 05:21 PM
Jan 3 2011, 05:36 PM
Jan 6 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(mules @ Jan 6 2011, 10:12 AM) bronze and silver community ma, siewkaiz (nDLKaiz) is plat now, you improve so fast it is almost a bit scary. KiKi also gold now. Both toss player 4 gate to stardom wat la woih never add mesorry la have to remove ur name else this thread will lose its purpose. Gratz on the promotion. |
Jan 6 2011, 02:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:40 AM |