The bronze/Silver community, looking

Grimm
post Dec 27 2010, 09:15 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Silver toss here. Anybody up for a spar?
Grimm
post Dec 29 2010, 05:33 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Lol! Worker rush... Gay la. Does that work?

Anyways.. gonna put my 3v3 on hold. Working on my 1v1 - trying to break silver to gold and plat and perhaps diamond? But I think it'll be too stressful for a toss to get to diamond.

Problem is my MMR is so bad, the game keeps matching me up with bronze leaguers >_< how to jump league like that =/
Grimm
post Dec 30 2010, 09:49 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Dec 30 2010, 05:34 PM)
After playing, i realized some similarity in bronze replay

bronze are mainly one base player that stops making harvesters around 25- 30.  If they do expand, they dont make harvester non stop like the higher league do.

When engaging enemy, all production stop and the mineral goes way up after the innitial fight

they dont bother to scout after the first scout, the first wave of attack is normally a blind jab hoping it works. When attacking, even though the enemy units are more and deadlier they still goes all in suiciding the first wave.

there is no mid game plan or transition. after 25 minutes their army composition is predictable.

Hardly see the use of infestor/ ghost / phoenix (micro intensive?)

most will do this :
Terran : MMM
Zerg : All roaches or All zergling/bane
Protoss : 4 gate

They rage when cheesed or when their cheese failed.

Just  from most of my opponent in bronze league and me tongue.gif
LOL! Your analysis is super accurate! biggrin.gif

But I'm starting to beat the crap out of the top silvers and top golds after reading about stylo toss opening on TL.

15 Nexus. Period.

By the time the game reaches the 10th min mark, I have roughly the same amount of army as the 1 base player. At 12 mins, I have more plus upgrades and collossi. At 15 mins, I have 3rd and 4th base and mapcontrol =/ This is vs bronze/silvers

This post has been edited by Grimm: Dec 30 2010, 09:49 PM
Grimm
post Dec 30 2010, 10:00 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

But the players I play aren't even good?
Grimm
post Jan 1 2011, 11:46 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Aww, why so terasa all? No build order is perfect. I'm talking about how someone pointed out that newbies don't scout after the first. And they don't expo. This is a simple method to beat them lah. Why all the plat n diamonds all wanna criticize so much.
Grimm
post Jan 1 2011, 04:06 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Well yeah. Haha. I have problems constantly warping out 4gates as well. And if I remember my gates, I forget about my pylons. When I remember both of those, I forget about my robo. By the time I remember all 3? Main base mined out, 3rd base not yet up! Pah!!

But I guess this is the problems of silver/gold already. Bronzies still need to know how to keep worker count up.
Grimm
post Jan 3 2011, 08:11 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I've seen a zerg crowd the OLs around the hive and had 3 spore cannons as defence lol. Coupled with the queens, I didn't wanna go near the OLs already biggrin.gif
Grimm
post Jan 6 2011, 01:55 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Anyone does 3v3s here?

=O
Grimm
post Jan 11 2011, 03:42 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

No wonder lah! Gold terrans can do 10 marau 10 marines within 7.3mins?

No wonder my 4gate is ineffective. Next time I must aim to chiong at 6.0 mins mark! Grrr...

My 4gate works only against toss n zerg >_>
Grimm
post Jan 24 2011, 03:09 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

He said diam but what he meant was Diamond. Shortform-ed lah tongue.gif
Grimm
post Mar 6 2011, 02:34 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

So this is what the bronze/Silver community is doing

Added on March 6, 2011, 2:34 pmNais!