7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V2, gold ring or f/2.8 and bigger !

TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 03:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

All I want for X'mas is 24mm sad.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Flash IIRC not valid for Nikon Malaysia warranty if anything happen.
TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Lens international. Flash IIRC, nope.
TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:13 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
How much ?
TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:16 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I don't have price for this. laugh.gif

TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:20 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

SB-900 tend to have problems more laugh.gif especially overheat issue.
Anyway, I guess everything should be fine. Getting at SG with 2.3 conversation rate ?
save about rm 250 if so.
TSKTCY
post Dec 17 2010, 04:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Dec 17 2010, 04:35 PM)
d7000 with kit how much huh? malacca pc expo selling at rm4999 sweat.gif
4500 with 8gb and bag
TSKTCY
post Dec 18 2010, 06:32 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 18 2010, 01:16 AM)
Better flash is SB800. Same price and size and weight as SB700, but more powerful than SB900. Only thing you lose is the cycle time which is useless, since too fast cycling causes overheating anyway. And you lose some ergonomics in terms of easy access buttons.

Why did Nikon have to discontinue their best flash ever and replace it with an inferior model???
Fifth battery and battery pack recycle so fast even a fire and die looking at it. tongue.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 19 2010, 03:20 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 19 2010, 11:40 AM)
Rm2700 from Creative Photo
Will do so when i get the chance to snap, here are my initial impression.

1. Very solid buid quality
2. Fast and silent AF
3. Great colour and bokeh
4. Sharpness seems to be quite good as well even wide open, but stop down u can see the lens shine(Will post a comparison at 70mm with my 70-200vr2 when I have time)
5. Is it half as good as Nikon 24-70? I certainly don't think so, very good value for money  thumbup.gif
6. 82mm UV filter is damn expensive, I bought the Marumi 82mm DHG UV filter for this lens ( RM170 )..
82mm is the only reason stop me from getting this ! laugh.gif
I have no idea why Sigma like to use 82mm sweat.gif

TSKTCY
post Dec 19 2010, 06:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Dec 19 2010, 03:56 PM)
guys any comment on nikon 16-85mm lens?
Good lens.

QUOTE(gnome @ Dec 19 2010, 06:22 PM)
^^ Oh really? never tried that lens before, heck never seen one in real life too blush.gif

Anyways for those who's interested

I think 35mm F2 is enough for me laugh.gif
Skipping that for this brows.gif
ED glass helps a lot

TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 09:01 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Dec 20 2010, 07:56 AM)
Guys.. Im planning to get 50mm f/1.4 prime lens. Have 3 model in mind (i extract these info from shashinki)

50mm f/1.4 Ai-s manual focus (RM 1,395)
50mm f/1.4D normal AF nikkor autofocus (RM 1,055)
50mm f/1.4G AF-S autofocus ( RM1,858)

If i say budget is not a limitation, maybe u guys will recommend me to get the 1.4G one right. But i wanna buy the one that give more value for money.So i wanna know the adv/disadv every lens.

My Q's:
1. Should lazy people getting auto-focus lens instead manual one? How the result, is it the same using manual and auto?
2. Whats the difference  f/1.4D and f/1.4G? Both autofocus. But the price diff is so huge.

Thank you.
Forget about manual if you're planning to shoot some quick action.

G is better because at wide open CA control way better than the D.
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 09:30 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 20 2010, 09:09 AM)
You mean GGS? Can try online shops like Yamiya. I've been hunting hi and lo for the D700 instead but my regular shops all no stock sad.gif.

KTCY, your side got stock?
Need to check !

QUOTE(wp188 @ Dec 20 2010, 09:17 AM)
Sorry my friend ask me does Nikon D3100 come with any AF motor?
She asked a shop in Jusco told her Nikon D3100 come with AF-motor
No AF motor on body. Must rely on AF-S lens !

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 20 2010, 09:18 AM)
D got lousy bokeh especially stopped down  tongue.gif

IMHO, for the best 50mm for Nikon SLR, theres only 1 choice in my mind. The sigma 50mm F/1.4, priced around the same as the G version as well, better bokeh, heavier and much sturdier(I like heavy lens  tongue.gif )
50mm f/1.2G brows.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 09:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 20 2010, 09:35 AM)
Update me on the screen protector.

And 50mm f/1.2G (N?) is interesting biggrin.gif.
Sure !

My next line up gonna be : 24G, 50 f/1.2G (come out faster please laugh.gif )
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 09:50 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Usually, some shop seller don't even have any idea what they are selling smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 10:23 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:19 AM)
how all the sifu here think about 85mm f1.4D?
Good enough to perform yummy bokeh !
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 10:40 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:30 AM)
How is the sharpness? And how if compare to 50mm 1.8D??
Will you compare a Inspira with Ferrari ? smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 11:06 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Cwz90 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:53 AM)
3k, 3month used with steel hood. Worth to get?

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:57 am smile.gif
Thx
Thx:)
I think is worth smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 02:09 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I got friend using 2850 and battery pack. Flash got no problems also sleep.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 20 2010, 03:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Dec 20 2010, 03:04 PM)
yeap body only. with 8gb+bag.
I said that but in PG mate.
TSKTCY
post Dec 21 2010, 09:37 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Cheap and good for strobist smile.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top