131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

ken2291
post Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 5 2010, 10:05 PM)
Hi guys,

Do you all make an effort to change product code back to XME for Malaysia?

Mine changed to XEE (nordic region) after flashing to Doc's Rom.

Now in dilemma whether I should change back to XME which involve factory resetting...sien la...
if u can call can use your phone, don't have to change. If u insist on changing, wait for Doc's next release then do it. Factory resey terus with new rom thumbup.gif
Bap3
post Dec 5 2010, 10:21 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM)
if u can call can use your phone, don't have to change. If u insist on changing, wait for Doc's next release then do it. Factory resey terus with new rom thumbup.gif
yea correct...i wonder product code is use for the warranty purpose or not...either with imei no
erymanthus
post Dec 5 2010, 10:23 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(yc1437 @ Dec 5 2010, 10:08 PM)
No need to chg csc code as long as your apn is correct, anyhow you are using custom rom
Let's say if I needed to claim warranty in the future, and I flash back to stock Rom like DXJG4 or DXJPA, will the product code change back to XME or it will still show XEE...worried they won't honour the warranty la...

erymanthus
post Dec 5 2010, 10:26 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 5 2010, 10:18 PM)
Ya, I read in the XDA thread that it is best to do it immediately after flashing a ROM.....maybe I will wait for Doc's next ROM then change back to XME...

Looks like Doc won't cook our DXJPA anymore......am wondering what will be the next good ROM? I don't prefer those Barebone or Superslim types coz I want the apps add-on....
erymanthus
post Dec 5 2010, 10:51 PM

1,279 posts

Ultimate Rom Version 3 is out....anyone willing to try and give feedback? tongue.gif
ken2291
post Dec 5 2010, 11:06 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 5 2010, 10:23 PM)
Let's say if I needed to claim warranty in the future, and I flash back to stock Rom like DXJG4 or DXJPA, will the product code change back to XME or it will still show XEE...worried they won't honour the warranty la...

my product code has change to O2U I think. it says nv_data.bin is O2U, nv_data.bak is XME. don't worry about unable to change product code, you should worry about hardware failure more brows.gif
sengasdf
post Dec 5 2010, 11:06 PM

492 posts

Is it necessary to convert to EXT4NJ in order to use ext2 loopback?
I tried to enable ext2 loopback but failed...
Previous:
Data only = ext4nj, all loopback = false

New:
Data = ext4nj, loopback = ext2
Cache = rfs, loopback = ext2
DBDATA = rfs, loopback = ext2

When convert, only Data can enable ext2 loopback...
silentser
post Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

anyone have chnaged their bootanimation?

i read the speemod faqs and stumble upon:

Q: How do I install a custom boot animation?

A: First, find a custom bootanimation.zip that you like. Then copy it to /data/local/bootanimation.zip (recommended) or /system/media/bootanimation.zip.

didnt even know that hardcore have enable this... cool stuff
freakfingers12
post Dec 5 2010, 11:44 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Yup enabled it long ago since K9. But no, I didn't have custom bootanimation but I customised the bootanimation so that it didn't have sound. The sound irritates me everytime I turn it on it's so loud. biggrin.gif

Anyone realise the vast improvements of the GPS? Just tried it. It locked on before I even get to set navigate to my home. Turn on Papago at traffic light, boots up and traffic light turns green, quickly press menu and navi and there, voice navigation starts. Quite accurate and I tried to change my direction it got confused for 2 seconds but got back on track.
ken2291
post Dec 5 2010, 11:45 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM)
anyone have chnaged their bootanimation?

i read the speemod faqs and stumble upon:
Q: How do I install a custom boot animation?

A: First, find a custom bootanimation.zip that you like. Then copy it to /data/local/bootanimation.zip (recommended) or /system/media/bootanimation.zip.
didnt even know that hardcore have enable this... cool stuff
read somewhere in XDA about creating your own bootanimation
Here >> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=857596
Check out all the links in there smile.gif
WaKLuWoWoW
post Dec 5 2010, 11:47 PM

159 posts

want to ask noob question again..
i heard that android gingerbread will come out (dont know my spelling correct or not)
is it the "gingerbread" can suite with this galaxy s..
because so far the video in youtube just display "ginger" in nexus two..
sorry for my english laugh.gif sweat.gif
adizul
post Dec 5 2010, 11:59 PM

317 posts

oh guys...ignore what i just said about the GPS on k10H... hahaha
suddenly after 3 reboots (i think), GPS started to lock in much faster...
can start dancing already..

oh, one more question...i have the papago x5 sing n mal..
but, it shows i'm on jalan p ramlee and not my actual place (damansara)
how can we fix this?
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 6 2010, 12:08 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(LouisBeh @ Dec 5 2010, 09:22 PM)
my experience on mozilla firefox(N900) is perfect...skyfire is kinda crappy too...where to download it?sifu,please share
i got it from market if you stil wana test it out. currently skyfire 3.0
Fornx
post Dec 6 2010, 12:41 AM

Zenith
758 posts

what is d smoothest lagfix for speedmod kernel? mind telling the config? currently on ext4nj all

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:42 amand why some sets ext2 on loops?

This post has been edited by Fornx: Dec 6 2010, 12:42 AM
holypredator
post Dec 6 2010, 12:48 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 5 2010, 01:26 AM)
I read somewhere before that iOS revenue strategy is different from Android. iOS apps revenue base has to be from consumers paying/buying whilst for Android it is based on ads revenue, means the more ppl use your apps, the more ads you sell and the more revenue you got. In simple terms, the ads money will help pay the developer. Some developer don't want ads revenue so they can still opt to sell it direct. After all, Google own revenue base is selling ads..

Anyhow, I see there are pro and cons for both type of system. The good thing for Android is, consumers at least got to choose which one to go.... Now this reminds me of the funny comic posted by freakfingers a few pages back..  biggrin.gif
If you use wireless/network, can it detect your position? I see majority SGS users don't have this GPS problem here.

Maybe it is hardware related somehow... Still under warranty?  hmm.gif
Please do tell whats your FIRMWARE version ... and what other things you've added...

after i updated to 2.2 ... it seems to lock very fast... but after a week ... the GPS does not WORK AT ALL ... worst than 2.1 .... it will never lock ...
silentser
post Dec 6 2010, 01:28 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

clockworkmod backup eating my storage like mee soup....

check your clockworkmod folder inside internal sd. delete the backup folder to freeup some space. mine from 5.53mb free to 1.86 GB... mine o mine...
excellentteo
post Dec 6 2010, 02:05 AM

175 posts

anyone can help here? after updated my hp to 2.2 then it become very lagy. i wish to install lag fix but i dunno how .. ~~ anyone can help me ? T.T
nabilfareez
post Dec 6 2010, 02:16 AM

334 posts

Allo. If i want to flash rom using odin, do i need to set my hp to usb debugging??
kmrdeva
post Dec 6 2010, 02:17 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(excellentteo @ Dec 6 2010, 02:05 AM)
anyone can help here? after updated my hp to 2.2 then it become very lagy. i wish to install lag fix but i dunno how .. ~~ anyone can help me ? T.T
You can start reading from here, instructions, info, guides all there for the speedmod kernel. Good luck.

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/p/sa...g-galaxy-s.html

Added on December 6, 2010, 2:17 am
QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 6 2010, 02:16 AM)
Allo. If i want to flash rom using odin, do i need to set my hp to usb debugging??
No.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 6 2010, 02:17 AM
nabilfareez
post Dec 6 2010, 02:23 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 6 2010, 02:17 AM)
You can start reading from here, instructions, info, guides all there for the speedmod kernel. Good luck.

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/p/sa...g-galaxy-s.html

Added on December 6, 2010, 2:17 am

No.
tq.. n for kernel which want is stable? coz many said dat k10h got gps prob..

131 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:22 AM