131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

Harddisk
post Dec 4 2010, 12:07 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:42 PM)
Oh really? How do you test alpha blending? I am not sure under what condition it renders the most.
Download the game "Fruits Ninja Kaka". There's this Bomb Mode where certain fruits get a glow around them. You'll see the problem then.

If you still don't see it, try comparing it against another phone (not 1 with PowerVR). I compared it against HTC Desire's. Desire's rendering is fine, no flickering on alpha channel textures.

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:11 am
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:03 AM)
how you get 8 homescreens in the first place?
+1000000

rotfl!

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Dec 4 2010, 12:11 AM
lch78
post Dec 4 2010, 12:11 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 4 2010, 01:03 AM)
yea, this is cool. The best thing that galaxy s can do now is to port it to TV using 3.5mm audio jack-RGB cable.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 4 2010, 12:14 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:11 AM)
yea, this is cool. The best thing that galaxy s can do now is to port it to TV using 3.5mm audio jack-RGB cable.
TV output transmit VGA only...i tried when i was using N95...the quality is too bad...besides that,i really love USB-OTG feature.its very useful.SGS+Nokia N8=perfect...hope samsung produce all in 1 device for next year flagship. rclxms.gif
adizul
post Dec 4 2010, 12:18 AM

317 posts

K10E is OUT!!

grab it while its still hot!

This post has been edited by adizul: Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM
nicholasbeh
post Dec 4 2010, 12:22 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 4 2010, 12:18 AM)
K10E is OUT!!

grab it while its still hot!
any major improvement?
ken2291
post Dec 4 2010, 12:24 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:02 AM)
anyone have this problem on stock froyo? after i add till 8 homescreens...then i could not remove it...it keep force close my TwLauncher...anyone can help?
macam mana lu dapat 8 homescreens oh doh.gif laugh.gif
adizul

317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 4 2010, 01:22 AM)
any major improvement?
better in quadrant score and fix the lag on launcherpro..
Fornx

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 4 2010, 12:24 AM)
better in quadrant score and fix the lag on launcherpro..
holy fck.. testing out right now!
holypredator
post Dec 4 2010, 12:25 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 3 2010, 11:53 PM)
when that happen i just restart my phone all better.
hmm.. doesnt work for me eh... i dont know why...

dont know if i have to hard reset the phone anot liao...

very troublesome...

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:26 am
QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 3 2010, 11:55 PM)
My gps used to suck big time when i was using the trial papago x5. It was laggy and took ages to lock in. It always went off the road when I turned etc. It was so bad that I thougt it was my sgs fault. However, when I used another version of papago x5, it is now dead accurate. Locks in within seconds. And tracking is dead accurate (unbelievably precise) and doesnt go off track at all when I make a turn. I just upgraded to DXJPA yesterday and now I notice it can even lock in indoors. When I was using 2.1, it couldnt lock in when indoor (my htc wildfire can lock in indoor, too).
I dont think its about papago x5..

cause i cant even get a lock using GPS status .. [a GPS testing software] ...

Now i dont know what to do to fix the problem.... should i flash a better firmware ?

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 4 2010, 12:26 AM
daryl020189
post Dec 4 2010, 12:42 AM

510 posts

see this if u dun believe..bugged...i tried clear the data in touchwiz launcher app...and it's back to 7 now...amazingly..the scrolling through apps in menu is now smoother like eclair..haha....

nicholasbeh
post Dec 4 2010, 12:45 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:42 AM)
see this if u dun believe..bugged...i tried clear the data in touchwiz launcher app...and it's back to 7 now...amazingly..the scrolling through apps in menu is now smoother like eclair..haha....
GREAT!can share the way to +homescreen?
Harddisk
post Dec 4 2010, 12:49 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:42 AM)
EPIC! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Dec 4 2010, 12:49 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

On Speedmod K10E 256HZ NOW.HOLY COW, IT'S SMOOTH!! rclxm9.gif
jujx
post Dec 4 2010, 12:51 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:49 AM)
On Speedmod K10E 256HZ NOW.HOLY COW, IT'S SMOOTH!! rclxm9.gif
Exactly biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 4 2010, 12:53 AM

2,967 posts

^ bloody poison. I just updated K10C last night. I need sleep!
ken2291
post Dec 4 2010, 12:54 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 4 2010, 12:45 AM)
GREAT!can share the way to +homescreen?
lmao laugh.gif
adizul
post Dec 4 2010, 12:54 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 4 2010, 01:51 AM)
Exactly biggrin.gif
AGREE! thumbup.gif
daryl020189
post Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM

510 posts

haha.......no idea...i simply click add fast fast then come out 8 screens..lol
adizul
post Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM

317 posts

experiencing problems with 10E now..
when i plug in usb, cannot read...

u guys encounter this?
ken2291
post Dec 4 2010, 12:58 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 4 2010, 12:51 AM)
Exactly biggrin.gif

I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!! EVEN ON TOUCHWIZ IT'S NOTICEABLY SMOOTHER!!
AND THE MOVEMENTS OF EMOTICONS(CLICKABLE SMILES) ON OUR FORUM IS A LOT FASTER

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM

131 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:25 AM