sauron: yea. Autoart...but most of them are sealed. no opening parts.
Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V6
Feb 7 2011, 02:09 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
sauron: yea. Autoart...but most of them are sealed. no opening parts.
Feb 7 2011, 11:13 AM
I think ALL Elite 458 has the rear tire offset problem.
Feb 7 2011, 12:49 PM
I think super elite abit overpriced. Lol.
Feb 7 2011, 03:00 PM
my latest add - BBR 458 Arthemis Green.
I think most of you would recognise this colour on a Lambo(AA 40th Anniversary Murcielago) but I think it looks cool on a Ferrari. Tho I don't think a 1/1 458 with this colour would ever exist. Lol. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Feb 7 2011, 03:24 PM
haha. yea. wouldn't it be great if it was on the SV!
Feb 7 2011, 04:12 PM
chan: probably if want gold on SV also can. Lol.
Yea. Ferrari SHOULD be red but I prefer to have different colours for my Ferrari. I know..I'm weird. Lol. |
Feb 7 2011, 06:36 PM
jacky: it's actually not flawless. I'm sure you wouldn't believe it if i tell you that the windscreen is like transparency only. not hard plastic. Lol. but nola...not that expensive. ..but...close la. Lol.
derrick_cls: thanks bro! yea. the interior is the main reason why I bought it. |
Feb 8 2011, 01:50 AM
Sadly, that 458 isn't gonna make it into production. It's just a prototype to show that resin can have opening parts. But then BBR is making the Scuderia 16M, Scuderia Coupe and the 599 Aperta!!!
Feb 8 2011, 10:56 AM
I think the CLS is from Norev...I think.
Feb 8 2011, 04:55 PM
Some of these might not be as exciting as those supercars posted by Sky but I'm actually excited about these future release. Lol
*pictures taken from several different forums* » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 8 2011, 05:56 PM
jacky: Fernando Alonso edition from HWE. It's part of their...celebrity cars(??) like the Jay Kay Enzo or the George Michael California.
Feb 9 2011, 10:49 AM
jchue: haha. yea. from NewAce. I actually wanted the Rosso Monza from Calsito Models but they didn't list it already...so just 2 HOURS after I bought and paid for my Arthemis Green, they list the Rosso Monza for the same price...ZZZZZZZZZZZZ.
But the pearl white is awesome! sad that the cheapest I can find is rm2k. zzzzzzz. but please...more pics bro of that fuji white!! On the BBR 458, because it's resin that's why they can't produce opening parts because it's almost impossible to make the resin strong enough to tahan the strain of those hinges and also cheap enough to sell to us. So it's basically...just for show. Lol. jacky: not out yet but surely this year out. Rm380 okay la...poor people like us, cannot buy BBR white, so have to settle for the cheaper option. Lol. and I agree that it would be cool to gather our collections but not easy because I'm sure alot not from KL. This post has been edited by geeamino: Feb 9 2011, 10:50 AM |
Feb 9 2011, 10:57 AM
And I got an email from Unusual43 telling me new stock has arrived for their Versus models.
Hamann Murcie So I got excited and ask for the price...but sadly...out of my price range. So if anyone has 1.3kUSD...you can get one of these. |
Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM
haha. Lol. he said he was joking. he bought it awhile back because "would be impossible to arrive in 2 days". but it would be cool if I can just go into a shop in KL and grab a BBR or MR.
Feb 9 2011, 03:34 PM
I just realised the brakes also white!! Awesome bro!
Haha. It would be cool tho having a 1/18 "supercar meet-up" but then...I think if we have..say...a Ferrari theme..we probably would bring the same kind of cars like 360, 430, enzo, 599 because I don't think many here collect classic Ferrari's like 355, 308, 250 gto, 250 cali, 288 gto, 575, 550, Daytona etc. I could be wrong tho. Lol. And I also agree that those Versus models are overpriced. I mean..waaaaayy overpriced because they didn't even model the car from scratch. They basically just mod an existing diecast. but with that said, I would love to own that Verde Ithica Roadster.....if only it was RM1.3K. Lol. |
Feb 9 2011, 06:22 PM
if got cup...why not tofu in the boot!?? lol.
Looks awesome the model! |
Feb 9 2011, 07:59 PM
Eventho I know nothing about the Honda City Turbo...or whatever it's called, I'm pretty it will find its way into many collectors....collection simply because...it comes with a moped. Lol.
Super cool! Added on February 9, 2011, 8:02 pmand also I wanna ask...what's the longest waiting period any of you had for your parcel? because I bought a Minichamps Carrera GT from someone on DX and it's already been 6 weeks(shipped it on 20 something December 10). I mean I know parcel from Germany takes...forever but 6 weeks and counting? hmmmm... This post has been edited by geeamino: Feb 9 2011, 08:02 PM |
Feb 9 2011, 09:54 PM
haha. yea. I know you surely collect those Ferrari's...but not many of us got unlimited budget to get every single colour for the Gallardo Superleggera and also the 575. Lol.
but I suppose I will collect the GTO(288 and 250), 355, F50 etc etc lol |
Feb 9 2011, 10:59 PM
Haiyo...more poison bro. I think you can easily make some of us broke la.
288 GTO..well yea. The Red Elite is especially hard to find. It's like those UT F1 LM...not the best quality around but ridiculously high price. Best option? Tamiya 1/12 288 GTO la. lol. Lol. Yea...I'm waiting for the TSM F50 GT as well! Should satisfy my cravings for a good F50. And you said 6 months!!?? Lol. Super patient. Well atleast its not an expensive or rare MR/Versus model. So I can wait la I suppose. |
Feb 10 2011, 10:35 PM
kurz: definitely 1/43
This post has been edited by geeamino: Feb 10 2011, 10:48 PM |