They releasing the lp640 as well. along with the 670-4 sv. not sure if they will release the 640 roadster tho. that one i'm not sure.
Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V6
Jan 14 2011, 12:34 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
They releasing the lp640 as well. along with the 670-4 sv. not sure if they will release the 640 roadster tho. that one i'm not sure.
Jan 14 2011, 02:26 PM
kennt: price for zonda...currently is $289 i think. but probably should be cheaper. apparently some shops in Japan already have the zonda R in stock. so...it should be out very soon!!
edit: from DX, it seems new AA price for Zonda R is $315. This post has been edited by geeamino: Jan 14 2011, 04:08 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 11:45 AM
Well there were some pre-production pictures of the evo x from a chinese company a while back. looks not too bad. so don't need AA to make. lol.
Jan 18 2011, 01:32 PM
yea. just the number plate...should be at the side...not middle la. only problem i can see.
Jan 20 2011, 01:47 AM
One of my ultimate holy grail arrived today..well actually it arrived on the 15th but got held by custom etc etc. so yea...the tax for toys isn't ZERO like I thought. lol. it's 10%.
So some quick pics. Anyway, to the model itself. It's lurking behind this door. ![]() And it's.... ![]() Just an R8. Lol. But ofcourse, the party doesn't start till it goes dark for this R8. ![]() It is ofcourse the R8 with LED light package!! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() you can see each LED for the signal light. Super excited about this model. Wanted one ever since I saw it like...a year ago. Lol. So glad I decided to get it! |
Jan 20 2011, 10:37 AM
V36davk: actually....no. Lol. I told the person its worth around 300 - 400. So i got lucky but he told me that toys i.e diecast is 10% anything over rm500.
Jan 20 2011, 04:05 PM
Lol. Thanks bro's!
I got it from ebay. seller is lilisred but you can just search for "r8 led 1/18". he does quite a few cars, like R35 and LP550 but not cheap la. ranging from rm700 - rm2k+. those expensive one, the lights more detailed while cheaper ones the lights not so detailed. Mine cost rm1k+ but i got few hundred rm discount. but you can ask him or other tuner that will mod for you your own model, like subie or even SLS AMG. Lol. |
Jan 21 2011, 10:35 AM
thanks bros!! Tho if you leave it on, the battery will last for only few hours....and one battery cost 10 bucks.
Jan 21 2011, 11:39 AM
jchue: It's been a long time bro since you post your collection!! lol.
I also think R8 is the best model to do LED...the only other one I can think of is M3 or E89 Z4. I actually contacted another modder to mod for me a 458 but after we agree everything, he never reply me back...lol. so yea...and I did the garage myself but not really done yet la. still abit rough. and how much did you get taxed for? coz mine also the seller didnt put invoice but the amount was clearly written on the box...but they didnt bother looking at the box so I just lied. Lol. |
Jan 21 2011, 12:19 PM
well...1/18 can range from rm100 all the way up to rm3-4k. depending on details and exclusivity.
Jan 21 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 21 2011, 12:03 PM) You're lucky lah the guy not so smart. With mine, he immediately looked at the shipping details that the seller put that is attached with the box and found the value. Not once, kena twice ! Lol. Wahlau, 160?? is it diecast? but yea...that stupid kastam ACTUALLY cost me around...RM100 just for toll and petrol even tho i didn't kena tax. |
Jan 21 2011, 12:37 PM
lkwanz: well give or take 100 la. lol. but it's actually LCCT...which is even further than KLIA...imo.
lovingyou: i recommend you go straight to MR 1/18. Lol...joking. good place to start is Maisto....but ofcourse, it all depends on what kind of car you like. |
Jan 21 2011, 12:45 PM
lkwanz: LOL!!
lovingyou: you should buy models that you fancy...whatever the price. we can only give you tips as to wether the model is good or bad. as for the hotworks SLK that you mention...it is obviously a great model for the price. |
Jan 21 2011, 01:48 PM
but one thing you must know...more money DOES NOT mean better diecast/resin. Some are expensive because they're limited to 10pcs worldwide or maybe some even limited to 3pcs worldwide or some models are discontinued for a long time like Autoart Mitsubishi Evo 9 Ralliart or UT Mclaren F1 GTR.
Jan 21 2011, 02:45 PM
^^^^ LOL! simple...yet true.
Jan 21 2011, 04:45 PM
chan: lol. I where can compete with jchue and hacken. not only hacken got monster collection, he got monster display cabinet as well!! lol.
jchue...no need to say la. 1/12, 1/18, 1/43, resin, diecast..everything also he cover already. probably got amalgam 1/8 also. |
Jan 24 2011, 01:04 PM
What else you mod on the 458, bro? got pics!??? Looks really good!
Jan 24 2011, 11:57 PM
what do you mean "got millennium"?
Jan 25 2011, 10:54 AM
I suppose the ONLY reason I would get any MR or BBR over AA is the colour. Some of the colour MR does for the SV is just amazing and AA will never produce it. So that's probably the ONLY reason why I would get an MR/BBR.
kennt: I just realised that AA Reventon is Performance. Lol. I always thought it's Millennium. Sorry for the blurness bro. This post has been edited by geeamino: Jan 25 2011, 11:19 AM |
Jan 26 2011, 05:45 PM
wei: Nice mod!