127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

netken
post Dec 20 2010, 04:58 PM

1,298 posts

2.5.0.7 bro ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:00 pm2.5.0.7 bro ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:02 pmdo u have the link for the latest clockworkmod that can partition the card in recovery mode? can't seem to find it online ...

This post has been edited by netken: Dec 20 2010, 05:02 PM
tyja
post Dec 20 2010, 05:04 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 04:58 PM)
2.5.0.7 bro ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:00 pm2.5.0.7 bro ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:02 pmdo u have the link for the latest clockworkmod that can partition the card in recovery mode? can't seem to find it online ...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=839640
hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 05:05 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 20 2010, 04:52 PM)
what version?latest version have option to partiton sdcard while in recovery.

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:53 pmguys,
i saw someone in here said he on unlimited data plan...
any idea which provider?
im on digi smartplan bro...
netken
post Dec 20 2010, 05:06 PM

1,298 posts

thanks mil bro ... will try it now ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:08 pmanother question - do i need to remove partition on my previous SD card, let's say if i wanna use it on other devices such as nokia, etc?

if yes - how do i do that?

This post has been edited by netken: Dec 20 2010, 05:08 PM
rattan
post Dec 20 2010, 05:34 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 05:06 PM)
thanks mil bro ... will try it now ...

Added on December 20, 2010, 5:08 pmanother question - do i need to remove partition on my previous SD card, let's say if i wanna use it on other devices such as nokia, etc?

if yes - how do i do that?
Yes its best u remove the partition. Try to insert it into the card reader and try reformatting the SD card and see if the size is reported correctly.
netken
post Dec 20 2010, 05:44 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 20 2010, 05:34 PM)
Yes its best u remove the partition. Try to insert it into the card reader and try reformatting the SD card and see if the size is reported correctly.
funny thing is that i've tried putting on PC - it recognise the full capacity without the format partition ..

but if put back in the desire - it will see the partition ...

on the separate note .. succesfully partition the 16GB card and install the AuraX 8.1.4

now i have like 10GB for main storage and empty for Apps Partition about 2GB plus ... better than last time 308MB ..

lets see whether the speed holds up in this card and hopefully more stable ...
iceman31
post Dec 20 2010, 05:47 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 05:44 PM)
funny thing is that i've tried putting on PC - it recognise the full capacity without the format partition ..

but if put back in the desire - it will see the partition ...

on the separate note .. succesfully partition the 16GB card and install the AuraX 8.1.4

now i have like 10GB for main storage and empty for Apps Partition about 2GB plus ... better than last time 308MB ..

lets see whether the speed holds up in this card and hopefully more stable ...
windows dont recordnize the existing of linux .

if u use linux to read sd card it will pop up two folder ,
fiedodedo
post Dec 20 2010, 07:04 PM

Hi all
I bought my HTC Desire from Maxis Malaysia
and I rooted it and now I want to unroot it but the problem is I don't know which is the correct RUU.
I tried a lot but I get "connection USB error" or "get the correct RUU error". so any one can help me pls.
my HBOOT:0.93.0001
and I have another problem, my phone keeps going into safe mode ! I don't know why !! sad.gif
can you send the solution on my email pls?
fiedodedo_1991@hotmail.com
Thanks a lot
cristiano7mu
post Dec 20 2010, 07:44 PM

2,588 posts

with partition does that mean

when I connect my phone to pc that particular partition wont open up in my pc and I can continue using those app in the partition?

netken
post Dec 20 2010, 07:48 PM

1,298 posts

x boleh tahan the laggy on 8.1.4 - moving on to 8.2 now .... looks like there is a few Ginger ROM updated already.
rattan
post Dec 20 2010, 07:59 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 07:48 PM)
x boleh tahan the laggy on 8.1.4 -  moving on to 8.2 now .... looks like there is a few Ginger ROM updated already.
All the best. Keep us updated on the progress.
hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 08:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 07:48 PM)
x boleh tahan the laggy on 8.1.4 -  moving on to 8.2 now .... looks like there is a few Ginger ROM updated already.
lagginess because of the data2ext right?come la join us...try Leedroid...skali kena,never go back to auraxt already... biggrin.gif
netken
post Dec 20 2010, 09:13 PM

1,298 posts

HAHAHAHHA .... installed 8.2 everything is good so far ..

with normal AP2SD+ about 130MB memory will miss the data2ext .. smile.gif

wanna update my clockmodwork to 2.5.1.8 so doing revoked again now ...

leedroid is without sense rite?

eddie_lim
post Dec 20 2010, 09:13 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

Still using ReflexTSense HD rom, so far so good without lagging...
The best HD rom = 1.4.1
calmshot
post Dec 20 2010, 09:15 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

Im on gingerbread from adamg oxygen rc1. Gingerbread is one freaking fast rom ftw!...

This still in release candidate. Going back to miui.

phantomash
post Dec 20 2010, 09:20 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 20 2010, 08:48 PM)
lagginess because of the data2ext right?come la join us...try Leedroid...skali kena,never go back to auraxt already... biggrin.gif
actually what's the big difference between Leedroid and AuraxT?
it is much more smoother?
might consider giving Leedroid ROM a try since you kept recommending it tongue.gif
hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 09:22 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 09:13 PM)
HAHAHAHHA .... installed 8.2 everything is good so far ..

with normal AP2SD+ about 130MB memory will miss the data2ext .. smile.gif

wanna update my clockmodwork to 2.5.1.8 so doing revoked again now ...

leedroid is without sense rite?
leedroid is sense base bro...see my previous post for some snapshoot of my homescreen mod...

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 20 2010, 09:20 PM)
actually what's the big difference between Leedroid and AuraxT?
it is much more smoother?
might consider giving Leedroid ROM a try since you kept recommending it tongue.gif
both are sense base but the one thing leedroid has the upperhand compare to auraxt is that leedroid dev is always replying the thread...the most prominent thing i saw compare to both roms is that leedroid battery consumption is much better to auraxt and smoothness of the live wallpaper on leedroid is way better to auraxt...

This post has been edited by hazril: Dec 20 2010, 09:25 PM
iamshf
post Dec 20 2010, 09:26 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Dec 20 2010, 09:13 PM)
Still using ReflexTSense HD rom, so far so good without lagging...
The best HD rom = 1.4.1
blink.gif

tried reflextsense HD 1.4.1 b4 .. laggy sad.gif

back to auraxtsense 8.2, smooth & fast (with live wallpaper laggy) .. sweat.gif

seems leedroid feedback quite positive wo, might try leedroid later ... tongue.gif
netken
post Dec 20 2010, 09:45 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 20 2010, 09:22 PM)
leedroid is sense base bro...see my previous post for some snapshoot of my homescreen mod...

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:25 pm

both are sense base but the one thing leedroid has the upperhand compare to auraxt is that leedroid dev is always replying the thread...the most prominent thing i saw compare to both roms is that leedroid battery consumption is much better to auraxt and smoothness of the live wallpaper on leedroid is way better to auraxt...
FUh! i think u've just got me to Leedroid at Sense and Batt life better plus smoothness ... brows.gif

esp. dapat 140MB also ... hmm.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:06 pmbro hazril - i tried to update my clockworkmod to 2.5.1.8 using revoked 3.2 but each time reboot afte Hboot ... the HTC screen just stay there for a long time ... and the Revoked will ask to restart again ... my PC drivers are all okay.

had already the .img 2.5.1.8 ready and selected in revoked ... cos read in forums that to permanently flash in when NAND unlocked, need to revoked it again. any ideas?

This post has been edited by netken: Dec 20 2010, 10:06 PM
fiedodedo
post Dec 20 2010, 10:21 PM

come on no one can solve my problem ?

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:22 PM