127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

yeh_chiam
post Dec 13 2010, 05:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 13 2010, 04:57 PM)
erm..what do you mean by problem updating? newest version that replace 2.13.707.1 is 2.13.707.2.
What i means is, is the RUU that i downloaded is Official ROM? Coz i not sure about it.
hazril
post Dec 13 2010, 05:06 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

dunno how to solve my problem...tried restoring all my SMSes via TB still cant get it thru...flashed from Leedroid > auraxtsense 8.1.3 still doesnt help...tried restoring old backup,same thing happens...
bryan_823
post Dec 13 2010, 05:23 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 13 2010, 05:06 PM)
dunno how to solve my problem...tried restoring all my SMSes via TB still cant get it thru...flashed from Leedroid > auraxtsense 8.1.3 still doesnt help...tried restoring old backup,same thing happens...
Why not try using MyBackUp for your sms? I've been using MyBackUp pro to restore SMS/MMS and Call Logs from 1 ROM to another, so far it works.
microbe
post Dec 13 2010, 05:28 PM

255 posts

hmm... what's the best GPS navigator u guys using??

Did u guys try Aura GPS?? or Navigon?? compare to tomtom which of these are the best??

any others options?? ^^"
hazril
post Dec 13 2010, 05:32 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:23 PM)
Why not try using MyBackUp for your sms? I've been using MyBackUp pro to restore SMS/MMS and Call Logs from 1 ROM to another, so far it works.
so basically it can restore my SMSes even it was backup by TB...???correct...???
yeh_chiam
post Dec 13 2010, 05:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 13 2010, 04:34 PM)
you need a gold card to do that with above mention version RUU.
Thank you very much mate, i manage to port to the SEA RUU already after created a gold card! Thank you very much!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:01 pmEhmm... How come after i update my Build Number is : 2.13.707.2 CL274424 release-keys? and i didnt see any change on my Android Market?

This post has been edited by yeh_chiam: Dec 13 2010, 06:01 PM
tyja
post Dec 13 2010, 07:34 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Dec 13 2010, 05:46 PM)
Thank you very much mate, i manage to port to the SEA RUU already after created a gold card! Thank you very much!
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:01 pmEhmm... How come after i update my Build Number is : 2.13.707.2 CL274424 release-keys? and i didnt see any change on my Android Market?
Maybe it doesn't include market for new update. Why don't you try to root? You can do anything include update market. You already know how to unroot.. i think there's no problem if want to revert to stock rom
yeh_chiam
post Dec 13 2010, 07:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 13 2010, 07:34 PM)
Maybe it doesn't include market for new update. Why don't you try to root? You can do anything include update market. You already know how to unroot.. i think there's no problem if want to revert to stock rom
Ehmm, root is a good idea, any good rom to introduce? is the Desire HD Rom got the camera working already?
tyja
post Dec 13 2010, 08:11 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(yeh_chiam @ Dec 13 2010, 07:36 PM)
Ehmm, root is a good idea, any good rom to introduce? is the Desire HD Rom got the camera working already?
for me
aosp - cyanogen, oxygen
sense - Lee Droid, Aurasense
Sense hd - not try yet, and i heard its already has working camera.

Added on December 13, 2010, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:44 AM)
@ramen241 - I have been on Baadnwz for a few days and battery is not much difference from when I was on RCMixHD. No FC's but most of the time, after flashing new ROMs and restoring the apps, I would repair/fix file permissions.

@hazril - awiekupo is right about TB. I had the same problem and just use MyBackup, especially cos you can view first what you want to restore. One thing that I found out is that TB will sometimes restore if you backup the apps + system data.

@djlah - awiekupo's right, RCMixHD has stablized and should be good to try. Only the 720p recording is not done. Everything else is good including HTCHub.

@tyja - Have you found the app to work your brightness, friend? I remembered Brightness Profiles that you could type in the figures for the brightness and create profiles.

@awiekupo - nice to hear you got RCMixHD stable, and I am hungry again...  biggrin.gif
chaos415,
thanks, but i prefer auto brightness vs light luminance.

let say by default

100-200 luminance = 25% brightness (i want to change this value)
200-600 luminance = 50%

by using cyanogen, i have this function, but i try to change to oxygen, but i still cannot find another alternative for auto brightness profile.

This post has been edited by tyja: Dec 13 2010, 08:15 PM
DuDe5593
post Dec 13 2010, 09:39 PM

336 posts

I need help again
Any sifu here mind to guide me how to do partition on SDcard? smile.gif

EDIT: nvm i've got it already. But data network has been disabled
I've ticked the data network in network settings there and it stay at "turning on status"
Please help! sad.gif

Edit2 : Everything is fine now, dint noticed the APN was left empty doh.gif

This post has been edited by DuDe5593: Dec 14 2010, 11:24 AM
jamieshin
post Dec 13 2010, 10:16 PM

149 posts

hi all sifu~~ i just get my HTC Desire phone~~~ so happy!!!! n im totally new to HTC~~~ anyone would like to teach me?? wat shld i do in my 1st step??

1) hw to check my phone is in 2.1 or 2.2 version?.. n hw to update it?..
2) except tis.. wat thgs i oso need to update n install?
3) heard of need to do smthgs like app2SD... how to do it?
4) currently i just have 2GB.. if buy higher thn 8GB memory card will slow down the phone?

i hope all apps or update to my phone will not ruin my warranty~~
thanks alot~~~!!! waiting sifu reply~~~

appreciate!!! ^^"
phantomash
post Dec 13 2010, 10:25 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 13 2010, 10:16 PM)
hi all sifu~~ i just get my HTC Desire phone~~~ so happy!!!! n im totally new to HTC~~~ anyone would like to teach me?? wat shld i do in my 1st step??

1) hw to check my phone is in 2.1 or 2.2 version?.. n hw to update it?..
2) except tis.. wat thgs i oso need to update n install?
3) heard of need to do smthgs like app2SD... how to do it?
4) currently i just have 2GB.. if buy higher thn 8GB memory card will slow down the phone?

i hope all apps or update to my phone will not ruin my warranty~~
thanks alot~~~!!! waiting sifu reply~~~

appreciate!!! ^^"
CONGRATS! rclxms.gif

to check your Android version, go to settings -> About phone -> Software information

app2SD is a built in feature from Froyo (Android 2.2), if you are on 2.2,
then you should have app2SD already
to check if you have app2SD or not,
download Quick System Info.

if you are going for a new memory card, no matter what size you're going for,
make sure you're going for the highest class available,
higher class = higher read/write speed
higher storage memory card wont slow down the phone, but low class card might.
I'm using Kingmax 8GB Class10, pretty satisfied with the performance.

if you don't root your phone, you wont void your warranty, and vice versa.
jamieshin
post Dec 13 2010, 10:56 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 13 2010, 10:25 PM)
CONGRATS!  rclxms.gif

to check your Android version, go to settings -> About phone -> Software information

app2SD is a built in feature from Froyo (Android 2.2), if you are on 2.2,
then you should have app2SD already
to check if you have app2SD or not,
download Quick System Info.

if you are going for a new memory card, no matter what size you're going for,
make sure you're going for the highest class available,
higher class = higher read/write speed
higher storage memory card wont slow down the phone, but low class card might.
I'm using Kingmax 8GB Class10, pretty satisfied with the performance.

if you don't root your phone, you wont void your warranty, and vice versa.
ok.. thx alot.. i wil check it later.. to see the higher class for the memory card is on the number "10" izit?..
now i hv a stupid Qs to ask... is there any place or lubang to hang the hp accessories? (手机吊饰) hmm.gif
phantomash
post Dec 13 2010, 11:14 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 13 2010, 10:56 PM)
ok.. thx alot.. i wil check it later.. to see the higher class for the memory card is on the number "10" izit?..
now i hv a stupid Qs to ask... is there any place or lubang to hang the hp accessories? (手机吊饰)  hmm.gif
em.. if I get your meaning correctly, yea the class is the number "10",
there are different classes though, 2, 4, 6, etc..

sadly, there isn't any hole for hanging accessories,
except maybe if there's any phone case that has the hole built in,
which I haven't seen any of it. sweat.gif

chaos415
post Dec 13 2010, 11:28 PM

126 posts

@hazril - I dont think MyBackUp can restore from files backed up by TB. Tough luck, bro.

@tyja - ahh, I understand now what you are trying to do. Sorry for being so thick, friend. You are trying to set the luminance like what sfjuocekr did when he tweaked the autobrightness on CyanogenMod. Never tried Oxygen but I thought it should work the same way. Only app that I know that actually sets absolute value is Adjbrightness. The auto-brightness does not really work well or fast enough to change levels. I use robocik's mod but requires some work at framework-res.apk to integrate with the other mods. Dont know whether that helps....

jamieshin
post Dec 13 2010, 11:42 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 13 2010, 11:14 PM)
em.. if I get your meaning correctly, yea the class is the number "10",
there are different classes though, 2, 4, 6, etc..

sadly, there isn't any hole for hanging accessories,
except maybe if there's any phone case that has the hole built in,
which I haven't seen any of it. sweat.gif
omg!!! i need it so much!!! if not.. i feel so uncomfortable to use it..... aiks.....
how long i need to charge my hp wen i 1st charge it???

i facing 1 problem.. my phone lo0ks like auto rotate gt problem... wen i turn my phone to left or right.. the screen not even change...
anyone knws wats wrong v it???

it is sad to take bk n do it.. cos i jus have it~~~ cry.gif

n i check in my setting -> language keyboard -> text settings ->
why mine is in "CN Thai keyboard settings" ? Thai??
how bout urs???

and then stil got "Vietnamese IME settings" <- wat is this again???

sad.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:47 pmi thk my auto-rotate is work... but.. kinda slow.....................

This post has been edited by jamieshin: Dec 13 2010, 11:47 PM
edwinlcw
post Dec 13 2010, 11:48 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 13 2010, 11:42 PM)
omg!!! i need it so much!!! if not.. i feel so uncomfortable to use it..... aiks.....

i facing 1 problem.. my phone lo0ks like auto rotate gt problem... wen i turn my phone to left or right.. the screen not even change...

it is sad to take bk n do it.. cos i jus have it~~~  cry.gif

how bout urs???

sad.gif
the auto rotate is only functioning when you are browsing or using some apps... homescreen won't be rotate 1...

as for the language keyboard... is it normal i guess if your set is from SEA....
jamieshin
post Dec 14 2010, 12:00 AM

149 posts

yea.. jnw my auto-rotate not working wen typing sms.. but now ok ored~ anyway, thx~~
phantomash
post Dec 14 2010, 12:03 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

how bout urs???

sad.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:47 pmi thk my auto-rotate is work... but.. kinda slow.....................
if you're really desperate to hang your accessory on your phone,
what you can try is, get a phone case that has holes then you try to can hang your accessory on it,
personally not using any hp accessories, so I can't help much sweat.gif

for charging battery, about 8 hours should be good,
also you might want to calibrate your battery while you're at it,
link on how to do battery calibration here.

If your screen can rotate, then there shouldn't be any problem with it already,
it might be slow because you're not used to the orientation yet?
do note that the default homescreen of Desire won't rotate like what edwinlcw said,
if you want a rotating homescreen, you can try other homescreen, such as LauncherPro, ADW, etc.

the CN Thai keyboard settings, is the settings for the CN Thai keyboard (duh)
same as Vietnamese IME,
CN Thai is for inputing CN and Thai characters,
if you're not using it, you don't have to bother with it.
also, just in case you didn't know about this,
you can switch your input keyboard by long pressing on any text input area (e.g sms space)
then it will prompt a window saying "Input method",
click on it, then you can choose the keyboard that you want to use from there.
btw a small tip when inputting text, you can use the track pad to navigate between letters
just in case when you typed wrongly, instead of pointing at the word, you can use the track pad smile.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Dec 14 2010, 12:12 AM
hazril
post Dec 14 2010, 12:18 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:28 PM)
@hazril - I dont think MyBackUp can restore from files backed up by TB. Tough luck, bro.

@tyja - ahh, I understand now what you are trying to do. Sorry for being so thick, friend. You are trying to set the luminance like what  sfjuocekr did when he tweaked the autobrightness on CyanogenMod. Never tried Oxygen but I thought it should work the same way. Only app that I know that actually sets absolute value is Adjbrightness. The auto-brightness does not really work well or fast enough to change levels. I use robocik's mod but requires some work at framework-res.apk to integrate with the other mods. Dont know whether that helps....
hurmm...need to restore 1st then only can use mybackup...no idea already how to restore my SMSes... sad.gif

how bout urs???

sad.gif

i forgot the name of the casing...got 1 brand which has a hole to hang accesories to your phone...tomorrow i'll check it at digital mall...

Added on December 14, 2010, 12:51 amat last...i can restore back my SMSes...how stupid of me not restoring dialer storage... *facepalm*

This post has been edited by hazril: Dec 14 2010, 12:51 AM

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:34 AM