144 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

nei
post Jan 1 2012, 11:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(adrianalink @ Dec 31 2011, 12:30 PM)
BUDGET 1k plus below 2k
NIKON & CANON 2ND HAND
FOR A SUPER DUPER DUMB BEGINNER
KL ; please advice masters.... wink.gif
for camera body?
nick67
post Jan 2 2012, 12:43 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(adrianalink @ Jan 1 2012, 08:06 PM)
hmm, I'm not sure on the availability of such camera. I only know 2 types; polaroid & digital lomo camera-

perhaps you can head to this lomography shop and scout for the item with such function.

http://www.theclickshop.net/
possess a shop in ss2 & pavilion
Thank you. I will look up the shop smile.gif
nooboy
post Jan 2 2012, 01:42 AM

499 posts

which is good investment for m43 camere n got wide selection of lens?

im thinking either this 3 brand..

panasonic gf3
olmypus ep3
nikon v or j version

any opinion guys?

Ryou
post Jan 2 2012, 02:10 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 2 2012, 01:42 AM)
which is good investment for m43 camere n got wide selection of lens?

im thinking either this 3 brand..

panasonic gf3
olmypus ep3
nikon v or j version
any opinion guys?
Nikon 1 is not m34 formatted system, not even close to it. It has only a tiny sensor.

Since Olympus and Panasonic are both in m43 format, they actually share the same mount, so you can actually you a Lumix Leica on Olympus's Pen and vise verse. Panasonic has been emphasizing in simplifying so that customers will be happy shooting with its AiAF mode, (The new GX1, however, does focus more on manual controlling). While Olympus PEN offers you more variety. If you want more access to the camera, EP-3 will be good enough to grant you all the controls. EPM-3 and EPL-3 are simplified brothers of EP-3 so it's more like GF3.

To me, Olympus's lenses serves my photography purposes well, with smoother manual focusing and real metal finishing. Panasonic seems to offer much automated lenses like its recently announced Superzoom X line-up, (Olympus does that too with the new 12-50mm). But as I said, they are interchangeable so either brand you go into, you can use lenses from both brands.

If your need is just to get a camera with compact body and interchangeable lens, why not consider Sony NEX which offers you even more superior image quality? It has a DSLR-sized APS-C sensor and wide range of lenses from Sony A-mount via adapter and you can use many epic and classic manual lenses. Some people even said that Sony NEX-5n and NEX-7 is Leica M9 for poor man. You can use Zeiss lenses, Voigtlander lenses and Leica lenses on NEX via cheap adapers and turn than into superb manual camera.

Anyway, if you are keen in m43, take my 5 cents above and you should be able to see what's good in both brands.
nooboy
post Jan 2 2012, 02:21 AM

499 posts

ahh i tot nikon is m43

should read more bout new nikon 1

owh.. that mean m43 camera mount can use any m43 lens? correct?

so sony also can use pana n olympus lens?

huifei
post Jan 2 2012, 02:37 AM

where can i buy canon tripod for model 1100D
mengher
post Jan 2 2012, 10:25 AM

22 posts

Shi fu, need advise..

is it worth to trade in Nikon d3000 for nikon J1?
Luqman999
post Jan 2 2012, 10:37 AM

476 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : i dunno , this is my first time buying camera
Budget: Not too pricy
Your Location: Cheras
Preferable brand : Nikon or Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Still a student , maybe normal photography.
Any specific models in mind? : no , don't know anything about camera models
Any specific features u want? : i dunno lol
Doing survey until April

This post has been edited by Luqman999: Jan 2 2012, 10:46 AM
-IceGlacial-
post Jan 2 2012, 11:21 AM

13 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Mid-range DSLR (body).
Budget: Below 2.5k perhaps? I haven't really set a budget yet.
Your Location: KL/Kedah.
Preferable brand : None.
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape mostly.
Any specific models in mind? : Had an eye on the Nikon D90 for a while, but then, yeah, seeking opinion for other same-tiered cams.
Any specific features u want? : Best sensor I can get for the price perhaps? Lens isn't a matter right now first -I'll maybe settle on the kit lens till I can start raking in some income. And oh, yeah, second-hand-sellers are welcome too.

Thanks guys :D.
Ryou
post Jan 2 2012, 11:31 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(nooboy @ Jan 2 2012, 02:21 AM)
ahh i tot nikon is m43

should read more bout new nikon 1
owh.. that mean m43 camera mount can use any m43 lens? correct?
so sony also can use pana n olympus lens?
Olympus and Panasonic shares the same mount so their lenses are interchangeable, but Sony's NEX APS-C sized so their lenses are best customized for APS-C. You can also mount a m43 lens on NEX via adapter but I believe it will be cropped.

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(-IceGlacial- @ Jan 2 2012, 11:21 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Mid-range DSLR (body).
Budget: Below 2.5k perhaps? I haven't really set a budget yet.
Your Location:   KL/Kedah.
Preferable brand :  None.
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscape mostly.
Any specific models in mind? :  Had an eye on the Nikon D90 for a while, but then, yeah, seeking opinion for other same-tiered cams.
Any specific features u want? :  Best sensor I can get for the price perhaps? Lens isn't a matter right now first -I'll maybe settle on the kit lens till I can start raking in some income. And oh, yeah, second-hand-sellers are welcome too.

Thanks guys biggrin.gif.
Perhaps you should have a look on Sony's A55 or Sony A65. Since you mentioned you are looking on D90, then you would probably know that D7000 and Pentax's K5 utilized same sensors manufactured by Sony, which Sony used on A55. It's rumored that the coming Nikon D800 will share the same sensor with Sony's future fullframe, which is manufactured by Sony as well.

Sensor plays an important role in landscape because of its dynamic range. Sony's sensor is well-known for its excellently performing dynamic range. You should get a very rich color, high details in both highlight and darkness from Sony's SLT.

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(adiwarna @ Jan 1 2012, 10:18 PM)
landscape and portait...no specific requirement as I'm newbie.
You asked about mirrorless at first, and you asked about DSLR. They are basically 2 different systems. Both and do well in landscape & portrait.

Depends on what brands you prefer. I would personally recommend you into Sony since I'm a Sony user, but some sifu in forum will also recommend others like Canon and Nikon. All can do landscape and portrait well. Some claims that Canon performs better in portrait and Nikon performs better in landscape. I would say that no such thing exist, as all are digital cameras which its colors are actually digitally processed. So if you are going into DSLR (DSLT for Sony), I would say all brands are good.

But if you want to graba mirrorless. I will only recommend Sony NEX and m43 from Panasonic and Olympus. Nikon 1 is just not worth the money.

This post has been edited by Ryou: Jan 2 2012, 11:44 AM
static
post Jan 2 2012, 11:55 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Dec 27 2011, 03:05 PM)
S100 will serve you well since you are a fan of Canon. But I bought an Olympus XZ-1 after comparing deeply with S95. The difference of image quality is significant and noticeable enough for me to give up on S95. Both are priced at almost the same range.
It's about AUD$550 here, same price as G12. I'm a sucker for G12 actually, but didn't know it's the same price as S100. I might consider both, and I'd prefer to play around and have a feel of both cameras before I decide. And S95 too. Thanks for the recommendation smile.gif
Tsubasa66
post Jan 2 2012, 12:12 PM

85 posts

aiming for 60D+ Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Lens
any comment ??
ken_zie
post Jan 2 2012, 12:21 PM

830 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : m43/mirrorless
Budget : RM3000 and below
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : Sony or Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Portrait, Travel, Leisure
Any specific models in mind? : Nex 5N, Olympus P3
Any specific features u want? : Sharp and vivid image, art filter
mousepad87
post Jan 2 2012, 01:27 PM

1,008 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM2000 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape & Portrait
Any specific models in mind? :
Any specific features u want? :
Usage : Leisure
post Jan 2 2012, 02:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:12 PM)
aiming for 60D+ Canon EF-S 15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM Lens
any comment ??
love the flip out screen of Canon 60D, I saw a package of 60D + 15-85 here,
see if it useful for you:
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/A1995-Canon-EOS...=item5ae0ad5f54
-IceGlacial-
post Jan 2 2012, 02:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 2 2012, 11:31 AM)

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:37 am

Perhaps you should have a look on Sony's A55 or Sony A65. Since you mentioned you are looking on D90, then you would probably know that D7000 and Pentax's K5 utilized same sensors manufactured by Sony, which Sony used on A55. It's rumored that the coming Nikon D800 will share the same sensor with Sony's future fullframe, which is manufactured by Sony as well.

Sensor plays an important role in landscape because of its dynamic range. Sony's sensor is well-known for its excellently performing dynamic range. You should get a very rich color, high details in both highlight and darkness from Sony's SLT.
True, the part about Sony (Minolta) producing sensors. Kay, I'll look into the DSLTs, thanks neways!
Ryou
post Jan 2 2012, 03:20 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ Jan 2 2012, 10:25 AM)
Shi fu, need advise..

is it worth to trade in Nikon d3000 for nikon J1?
Not worth AT ALL. You can get good image from D3000 with the APS-C sensor. And you want to trade it for a tiny baby sized sensor?

Added on January 2, 2012, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : m43/mirrorless
Budget : RM3000 and below
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : Sony or Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape, Portrait, Travel, Leisure
Any specific models in mind? : Nex 5N, Olympus P3
Any specific features u want? : Sharp and vivid image, art filter
This is quite personal. Both will produce great picture. Depends on whether you want more speed or image quality.

Image Quality= NEX-5N
Speed= P3

This post has been edited by Ryou: Jan 2 2012, 03:21 PM
mengher
post Jan 2 2012, 03:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 2 2012, 03:20 PM)
Not worth AT ALL. You can get good image from D3000 with the APS-C sensor. And you want to trade it for a tiny baby sized sensor?

Added on January 2, 2012, 3:21 pm

This is quite personal. Both will produce great picture. Depends on whether you want more speed or image quality.

Image Quality= NEX-5N
Speed= P3
Hmmm... but prob is d3000 too bulky for me.... ;(
mayb i shld consider & weight the need of camera type for me..tks..

Ryou
post Jan 2 2012, 03:52 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ Jan 2 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hmmm... but prob is d3000 too bulky for me.... ;(
mayb i shld consider & weight the need of camera type for me..tks..
If weight is a problem and you are considering a smaller body, go for Sony or m43 instead.
mengher
post Jan 2 2012, 03:57 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 2 2012, 03:52 PM)
If weight is a problem and you are considering a smaller body, go for Sony or m43 instead.
but if i get other brand, i may not get that high value to trade in my d3000.... hmmm....

144 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:17 AM