144 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

mizz sharon
post Feb 22 2011, 09:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Feb 22 2011, 10:41 AM)
Pocketibility Camera, good photo shooting but looks a bit old fashion = S95
Exchangeable Lens Micro Four Third Camera, more power to control your photo shooting = NEX5
Good pictures with least effort, the white one is very trendy = LX5
Thanks for the response!
Really appreciate it!

Besides these, what other compact DSLR would you recommend? thx!
are_yee
post Feb 22 2011, 09:55 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2011, 09:40 PM)
If you do not mind slight difference in quality but significant difference in price, Sony A580 could be the answer for you. It matches much of d7000's performance, losing slightly in some category only.
thanks.. i try not to use sony..

neway if i take canon, which speedlight is ok? is it 430ex2?
matrixayumi
post Feb 22 2011, 11:01 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2011, 05:56 PM)
Sony A33 is better compared to A350.
thanks for suggestion...

brother sony a33 , n nikon d3100 withone to go tongue.gif both also nice.. but withone okie?
chiahau
post Feb 22 2011, 11:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(matrixayumi @ Feb 22 2011, 11:01 PM)
thanks for suggestion...

brother sony a33 , n nikon d3100 withone to go tongue.gif both also nice.. but withone okie?
What you mean?
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 22 2011, 11:22 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point n shoot
Budget : RM800-1000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : -
Type of photography u want to do : general purpose

currently eyeing on Sony DSC-T99/P... any other option for me?

aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:39 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Feb 22 2011, 09:55 PM)
thanks.. i try not to use sony..

neway if i take canon, which speedlight is ok? is it 430ex2?
if you don't want sony then D7k lor..
7D is more expensive than D7000 yet performance wise. lose to D7000.
60D? ta pau lar... hahaha
I know I am Nikonian but this is not my subjective opinion. you can ask people out there. D7000 is the best cropped sensor DSLR out there for the time being. <- I meant it. If you have the budget don't be the cheap cake.
buy it and you will never regret. tongue.gif
heinlein
post Feb 22 2011, 11:56 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(mizz sharon @ Feb 22 2011, 09:45 PM)
Thanks for the response!
Really appreciate it!

Besides these, what other compact DSLR would you recommend? thx!
I suggest you get NEX5. NEX5 is a micro four third camera designed for girls since the size is too small for guys' hands. When doing casual shoot, you could use its pancake lens, which gives you pocketibility. At serious photo shooting, you could exchange it with different lens for different purpose. If I recommend, I would say NEX5.

An added info, If you like classic and great night photo using film, you could go for Natura Classica. I believe less ppl are interested in this one.
are_yee
post Feb 23 2011, 12:53 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 22 2011, 11:39 PM)
if you don't want sony then D7k lor..
7D is more expensive than D7000 yet performance wise. lose to D7000.
60D? ta pau lar... hahaha
I know I am Nikonian but this is not my subjective opinion. you can ask people out there. D7000 is the best cropped sensor DSLR out there for the time being. <- I meant it. If you have the budget don't be the cheap cake.
buy it and you will never regret. tongue.gif
thanks bro for the information..will think and do some research on it.. notworthy.gif
matrixayumi
post Feb 23 2011, 01:38 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2011, 11:05 PM)
What you mean?
sorry not clear meaning there..

i mean

between this 2 model...

Sony A33 and Nikon D3100...

u think withone should i buy??
chiahau
post Feb 23 2011, 01:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(matrixayumi @ Feb 23 2011, 01:38 AM)
sorry not clear meaning there..

i mean

between this 2 model...

Sony A33 and Nikon D3100...

u think withone should i buy??
Depends on you bro. Not my camera to use lol.

I am perfectly fine with both model, only complain me for is the lack of AF motor in the D3100.

Otherwise, i got not much problem with D3100. Maybe the slower AF in LV.

Sony, i slightly dislike the lack of BG for A33.
matrixayumi
post Feb 23 2011, 01:44 AM

170 posts

ic thanks brother... but if i go for Sony A33... not problem at all ?? coz i read review here.. alot of member here recommend go for NIKON D3100
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 01:46 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(matrixayumi @ Feb 23 2011, 01:44 AM)
ic thanks brother... but if i go for Sony A33... not problem at all ?? coz i read review here.. alot of member here recommend go for NIKON D3100
All the camera out there are nice bro. tongue.gif
as long as the person able to use it properly.
matrixayumi
post Feb 23 2011, 01:48 AM

170 posts

okie thanks you again.. seriously... nervous to buy.. hahah first time...
chiahau
post Feb 23 2011, 01:53 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(matrixayumi @ Feb 23 2011, 01:44 AM)
Reviews are generally erhm.. Based on personal opinions.

There is no argument that Nikon is one of the few big players out there with SLR's, but look outside the box and you can see some really awesome things too biggrin.gif

Go with the one you like most, regardless of brands unlike some people. Its a personal choice after all.
matrixayumi
post Feb 23 2011, 01:54 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 23 2011, 01:53 AM)
Reviews are generally erhm.. Based on personal opinions.

There is no argument that Nikon is one of the few big players out there with SLR's, but look outside the box and you can see some really awesome things too biggrin.gif

Go with the one you like most, regardless of brands unlike some people. Its a personal choice after all.
okie thanks you brother for advise tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

will make research abit for this 2 model be4 bought it...
gaphashugo
post Feb 23 2011, 03:35 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and shoot
Budget:less than 1k (around 700 is perfectm but please advise)
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Maybe Sony but don't really mind
Type of photography u want to do : (family vacation photos mostly, beaches, night outdoor activties stuff like that)
Any specific models in mind? : SONY DSC-w320 (what do you think?)
Any specific features u want? : acceptable night picture quality, if possible, fast captures in short duration of time (burst mode? sorry i'm noob)

Thanks guys!
heinlein
post Feb 23 2011, 10:22 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(SC79 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:42 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  dslr
Budget: rm3000~3500 include kit lens
Your Location:  Sabah Kota Kinabalu
Preferable brand :  nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  scenery, street photography, macro shot
Any specific models in mind? :  no
Any specific features u want? :  faster shutter / respond

Hi sifu,
  I can be consider as a noob in photography, I would like to buy a dslr camera which is slightly above beginner level cos I won't be upgrade camera body for the 4 to 5 yrs once I bought it. Do intro me a dslr camera which suit my needs. Thanks
An entry level of Nikon DSLR is around RM2,100~2,600. A better Nikon DSLR will be more than RM3,800. If you could cash up your budget, I would recommend D7000. Otherwise, you have to put other brand into consideration.
SC79
post Feb 23 2011, 03:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Feb 23 2011, 10:22 AM)
An entry level of Nikon DSLR is around RM2,100~2,600. A better Nikon DSLR will be more than RM3,800. If you could cash up your budget, I would recommend D7000. Otherwise, you have to put other brand into consideration.
Oic. Let say if I top up my budget till rm4k, do I get the d7000 with kit lens or just the body only? By the way, what's the market price for nikon d90?
heinlein
post Feb 23 2011, 03:14 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(SC79 @ Feb 23 2011, 03:09 PM)
Oic. Let say if I top up my budget till rm4k, do I get the d7000 with kit lens or just the body only? By the way, what's the market price for nikon d90?
The Official Price D7000: RSP RM 4,998.00 (with AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR); RSP RM 4,198 (body only). You might try refer here. If you really want cheap for a great DLSR and it must be Nikon, you can get D90 or maybe 2nd hand D7000

This post has been edited by heinlein: Feb 23 2011, 03:21 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 03:15 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(SC79 @ Feb 23 2011, 03:09 PM)
d7k + 50mm 1.8 try to get it

144 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM