105 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

English Clubs Newcastle United Discussion Thread, New signing - Demba Ba

Aztec
post Jan 9 2011, 03:08 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

tiote out of the game against the mackems..it just keeps getting better.. shakehead.gif
dxjb
post Jan 9 2011, 03:09 AM

807 posts

Tiote is soooooooo stupid..otak letak dekat lutut..play without thinking..
THE ZUL
post Jan 9 2011, 03:10 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

i thought the cup match has nothing to do with premier league!
oh shit happens.....

does we have another DM beside smith?
dxjb
post Jan 9 2011, 03:11 AM

807 posts

Sorry Krul..u are just not good enough right now..Harper..where are u?
alsyaz
post Jan 9 2011, 03:12 AM

69 posts

put Vuckic la
Aztec
post Jan 9 2011, 03:12 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jan 9 2011, 03:10 AM)
i thought the cup match has nothing to do with premier league!
oh shit happens.....

does we have another DM beside smith?
it does affect the epl matches..straight red=3games..i didint see the tackle but from what i read it was clean?

DM maybe guthrie or gosling..please no more smith..this match just showed why hes way past hes sell by date.. doh.gif
THE ZUL
post Jan 9 2011, 03:13 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

lmao at krul.
congratulation,u will be at flop list among perch and smith hahahaha.

anyway, just enjoy this match.
dxjb
post Jan 9 2011, 03:16 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 9 2011, 03:12 AM)
it does affect the epl matches..straight red=3games..i didint see the tackle but from what i read it was clean?

DM maybe guthrie or gosling..please no more smith..this match just showed why hes way past hes sell by date.. doh.gif
he got the ball but he had two feet off the ground..

why do we like to embarrass ourselves in front of the country..and Carroll is in Dubai taking a long vacation..
owh well..another 5-1 win over Sunderland next week will make us forget this shite

This post has been edited by dxjb: Jan 9 2011, 03:18 AM
Aztec
post Jan 9 2011, 03:17 AM

2,363 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jan 9 2011, 03:16 AM)
he hot the but he had two feet off the ground..

why do we like to embarrass ourselves in front of the country..and Carroll is in Dubai taking a long vacation..
owh well..another 5-1 won over Sunderland next week will make us forget this shite
ah..ic..so it looks like our best midfielder wont be playing against the dirty mackems then..
dxjb
post Jan 9 2011, 03:22 AM

807 posts

sorry..this blue away kit is just very bad luck..

Lost 5-1 against Bolton
Lost 2-0 against Spurs
Lost 2-0 against Stevenage
Aztec
post Jan 9 2011, 03:26 AM

2,363 posts

3-1 game over..good night..the only player who showed he had any care was barton..
arcaloveher
post Jan 9 2011, 03:28 AM

570 posts

Picking Smith and Perch was Pardew's biggest downfall tonight

And playing Barton out of position doh.gif

Added on January 9, 2011, 3:30 amAnd no wonder Harper is ahead of Krul these days

Added on January 9, 2011, 3:31 am
QUOTE(dxjb @ Jan 9 2011, 03:22 AM)
sorry..this blue away kit is just very bad luck..

Lost 5-1 against Bolton
Lost 2-0 against Spurs
Lost 2-0 against Stevenage
Though I'm not that superstitious, but now I'm starting to believe

This post has been edited by arcaloveher: Jan 9 2011, 03:31 AM
THE ZUL
post Jan 9 2011, 03:32 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

Revenge for 1998, and Newcastle have been shamed.
ykc
post Jan 9 2011, 08:39 AM

1,884 posts

didn't watch the game, went to sleep instead tongue.gif

losing this FA Cup tie is not a big blow, but losing tiote for 3 matches is really a big blow for us.

meanwhile, pity this stevenage player, kena falcon punched by a fan

Notoriez
post Jan 9 2011, 10:03 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

So sad. Was watching the game then suddenly doh.gif

We played badly nuff said. Stevenage was playing like GOD.

Alan Smith went missing. Don't know where he go.

Now with Tiote out of the Mackem's game, who else gonna be our def mid? sad.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 9 2011, 10:10 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

don't know what happened there, romance of the FA cup perhaps?

anyhow the lads should put this behind them and focus on upcoming tasks (a big one at that)
jiidaineko
post Jan 9 2011, 11:27 AM

579 posts

thank god i fell aslp b4 2nd half begin ... epic fail of the year. gratz Stevenage
dxjb
post Jan 9 2011, 12:27 PM

807 posts

The consolation for us fans who live in Malaysia is that this defeat and CUPSET is not a big thing..no one cares who Newcastle are..no one cares who Stevenage are..and there are no Sunderland fans to pick on us..and not many fans of clubs like Man United, Liverpool or Chelsea who will torture us at work..

But do avoid from watching Astro Supersport channels..coz DEZ COCKHILL will treat this defeat Newcastle who he has no relation at all with like we have been relegated from the Premier League..he will talk shite about us and completely forget that Newcastle beat Liverpool 3-1 and we are above them in the Premier League table with his so called 'Championship' players..

Fans in England will be living a nightmare this few days..the only way we can overcome this bad memory is by beating Sunderland at the Stadium of Darkness next Sunday..

Everyone now seems so worried about who will replace Cheik 'Unsmart' Tiote for the match..I call him unsmart coz sometimes he just do daft things with his tackling..like yesterday and like at purs when he was already booked but was not clever enough not to get involved in confrontation with Spurs' players..

I actually have a bigger worry..not for defensive midfielder role..but striker..who the heck is going to get us goals? Carroll is obviously our top scorer but boy did we miss Ameobi also..he has a unique sense of unpredictability..and to be honest, we really need Ameobi for the Sunderland match coz he has the best scoring record against them..I think its even better than Shearer..

Lovenkrands was very poor last night..shocking and nowhere to getting on the end of chances..Best was jumping in the air everytime as if he was going to punch somebody..Nile Ranger? not even worth a mention from me..Phil Airey..? Phil who???

1 question..what is the point of trying to get David Bentley or Seb Larson to get great crosses in the box when there is no one to get on the end of it? I think only Carroll who will get on the end of most of it and most probably score..Ameobi has his days..Best is still untetsted witha aerial ability..Ranger and Lovenkrans? Forget them..

I ont care how we are gonna score but we need another proven striker..u can ask Barton and Larsson to whip in crosses all day long but if there aint no quality strikers to receive, whats the point..

sorry for the long pot..its just a bad Sunday morning..

p/s.. Jose and Jonas would have been suited to play against opponents like Stevenage..dribbling and one twos would have given us better chances to get past them..Routledge got behind them once or twice but had no support or quality to cross..

Finally,

THERE'S ONLY ONE STEVE HARPER..ONE STEVE HARPER..

SUSCharkoteow
post Jan 9 2011, 12:41 PM

225 posts

I've just got back from vacashun and we lost 3-1 doh.gif
TSkueks
post Jan 9 2011, 03:10 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

vacation ? tongue.gif
kena ban or real vacation laugh.gif

nvm