your noobiest moment in WOW

Instant_noodle
post Dec 1 2010, 12:33 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

*30 minutes ago, in msn*
fwen: are u ready? i wan to get the game...
me: ya i had sent joo a RaF link, click plox!!!
fwen: kk, now wat?
me: see the 'trial' link? click and upgrade...
*10 minutes later*
me: now... get the vanilla...
me: add the key to ur account
*10 minutes later*
me: and... upgrade it... tbc plox...
me: gwab the wotlk too... i'm paying anywayz
*10 minutes later*
me: wat u see now, on ur main screen?
fwen: err... i still see the 10 day trial, hey... i got cata smile.gif
me: doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I HAZ NO RAF PENOR MOUNT!!! I WAN MAI MUNEZ BECK!!! cry.gif

alexision
post Dec 1 2010, 12:48 AM

89 posts

I was at leveling at redridge but went back to westfall because scared of horde.. Not knowing what to do, a priest asked if I would like to go to deadmines... sounds fun so I followed. I was a rogue but end of 20ish or maybe early 30, our tank gtg half way. so I dont know how but everyone just dissapeared or offline. The priest didnt leave group but went offline. I don't know where to go (I dont know about hearthstone) so I wondered, agro'ed and died. And can't find my body for the next 3 days because I don't know about spirit healer. I went to my friend's house (the one who asked me to play wow) and he help me find my body finally.

As a rogue, I like strength stats when I first played biggrin.gif I don't know about duel wield til I was 30.. I don't even know about combo points. I was wondering how come got dots above the head... and evis sometimes can use sometimes cannot. I dont know how to use general chat til I was 60. (3 years back) I took me 6 months to ding 60.. I was pretty much at level 20-30ish for my first few months.

I remember my friend ask me to go feralas to quest. But not being familar with wow and being a smart-ass, with a glimpse of an area that start with F, the first zone I see in map on top was felwood. I did homework to look for an FP there. So I entered from ashenvale, only to be raped by skull wolfs n bears repeatly. So I stealth walked all the way to the FP place (near top end) Then I have no idea what to do, I logged and scold my friend next day in class saying what a shitty place he guided me to. After class I went to his house to find out I went to wrong zone. He had to pretty much walk n park my char for me so I know where to quest.

I bought my first mount when I was lv44, not because no gold, but don't know.. I thought lv60. My friend didnt tell too sad.gif but I'm a good money earner! Maybe because I auctioned stuff. Funny how I know to use auction but not general/trade chat.

and I was the noob that breaks cc at ZG (my first raid) when a guy from a guild asked me to come along. I dont use slice and dice until I was at lv 70. I think I only use sinister strike + evis only all my life til 70.. well I use vanish n evasion n sprint too. Then one day I talked with a random person, shes a nice lady. She taught me everything about raiding. And tell me to google on how to dps, what to use and rotations. I did and went on from lowest dps to top 3 in dps the very next week. I was given kara gears more often afterwards and become one of their main raiders smile.gif Thats when my addiction + joy of raiding starts.. and my life ends..LOL
Yue
post Dec 1 2010, 12:52 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 1 2010, 12:33 AM)
*30 minutes ago, in msn*
*10 minutes later*
fwen: err... i still see the 10 day trial, hey... i got cata  smile.gif
me:  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

how difficult is it for you to do it yourself and then send over username/password to your friend and he can change it afterward.

PANDAI!
alexision
post Dec 1 2010, 01:11 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 1 2010, 12:33 AM)
*30 minutes ago, in msn*
*10 minutes later*
fwen: err... i still see the 10 day trial, hey... i got cata  smile.gif
me:  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

You can contact blizzard ask them refund smile.gif
I actually linked raf to wrong account and they say within 30 days can refund, which they are doing now.

So I just re-bought a new account, save the key... maybe after cata hype, after everything cooled down, got spare time.. then only i'll raf biggrin.gif hehe
Instant_noodle
post Dec 1 2010, 09:11 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Dec 1 2010, 01:11 AM)
You can contact blizzard ask them refund smile.gif
I actually linked raf to wrong account and they say within 30 days can refund, which they are doing now.

So I just re-bought a new account, save the key... maybe after cata hype, after everything cooled down, got spare time.. then only i'll raf biggrin.gif hehe

but he already keyed in the code into his b.net account sad.gif
all the upgrades are just few extra clicks after that sad.gif
i wanna get the mount to show off that i has a exclusive huge penor mount...
gaeria84
post Dec 1 2010, 11:14 AM

837 posts

Hmm, my noobiest moment... well, actually I don't really have much noob moments because I'm pretty well read when it comes to WoW gameplay mechanics. Except boss encounters, which is intentional. I try to avoid reading strategy guides as I do not want the surprises to be ruined for me.

Noob moments for me would be like, typing .save after acquiring loot/downing a boss. It's an extension of the habits I acquired while playing on private servers years ago. laugh.gif
make87
post Dec 1 2010, 12:10 PM

684 posts

In a nex 10man run,with 2 healer.
1MT, I OT as prot pally.
Cause lack of healer, in Four Horsemen Chest, i offer myself tank Baron Rivendare without healer.
Tanking a boss without healer, hehe ~ I think that is more EXCITED than playing in BG.

P.S. I didnt die & it got cleared.
Nightsky
post Dec 1 2010, 02:31 PM

120 posts

<---- Learned about auto walk @ level 40
Jas2davir
post Dec 1 2010, 03:10 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Dec 1 2010, 09:11 AM)
but he already keyed in the code into his b.net account  sad.gif
all the upgrades are just few extra clicks after that  sad.gif
i wanna get the mount to show off that i has a exclusive huge penor mount...
i have 2 and theres nothing special of that mount trust meeee
Aexes I
post Dec 1 2010, 03:34 PM

doing naxx - heigan the unclean

- raid leader yelled out "time to dance"
- acid spurring from the floor, everyone moving, i stood there like a hero, damaged, half hp gone, i bubbled (im a pally)
- continue to walk all over the acid spurring, kept getting damage
- healer focus on me for sometime... lucky din die
- raid leader yell my name, tell me to remember to dance with them, i replied "uh huh"
- next wave coming...
- acid spurring from the floor, everyone moving
- i stood there using hammer of wrath like a hero
- damaged
- raid leader yell "dance!!!"
- i type /dance
- chat written :
- "Zephyrious burst out dancing with Heigan the unclean"
- EVERYONE LAUGHED, tanker facerolled...
- WIPE, laughing continued for 15 minutes.
gaeria84
post Dec 1 2010, 04:23 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Aexes I @ Dec 1 2010, 03:34 PM)
doing naxx - heigan the unclean

- raid leader yelled out "time to dance"
- acid spurring from the floor, everyone moving, i stood there like a hero, damaged, half hp gone, i bubbled (im a pally)
- continue to walk all over the acid spurring, kept getting damage
- healer focus on me for sometime... lucky din die
- raid leader yell my name, tell me to remember to dance with them, i replied "uh huh"
- next wave coming...
- acid spurring from the floor, everyone moving
- i stood there using hammer of wrath like a hero
- damaged
- raid leader yell "dance!!!"
- i type /dance
- chat written :
- "Zephyrious burst out dancing with Heigan the unclean"
- EVERYONE LAUGHED, tanker facerolled...
- WIPE, laughing continued for 15 minutes.
Would be very nice if there was a boss where we'd have to copy his emote. If he /dance, we must /dance. If he /laugh, we must /laugh. If he /bow, we must /bow. Else we die. Would be nice to see how many people out of 10/25 get the emote sequences right. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 1 2010, 04:24 PM
Imbecile
post Dec 1 2010, 05:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:23 PM)
Would be very nice if there was a boss where we'd have to copy his emote. If he /dance, we must /dance. If he /laugh, we must /laugh. If he /bow, we must /bow. Else we die. Would be nice to see how many people out of 10/25 get the emote sequences right.  whistling.gif
Guitar hero?
Activision?
its possible,
but doubt it a boss fight,
more like 'trash mob stage'

add:
nothing special about prank mount?

senario 1*

hey bro, lets go do daily quest for rep/gold
i'll carry you there bro,
*high in mid air
hey bro, lowbie draenai chick port side, shcek it out, bro.
*secretly reach for the passenger ejec button.
victem:"WWWAATTTTTTTHHhhhheeeeeffffxxxxcccckkkkk~~~~~~*puff*
opps sory, bro.

This post has been edited by Imbecile: Dec 1 2010, 05:23 PM
Jas2davir
post Dec 1 2010, 11:59 PM

461 posts

well last time what i do is take people off cliffs in uld
kadS
post Dec 2 2010, 12:06 AM

344 posts

i kena pwned few times with the afk macro in bg, didnt know until ppl said it was a macro

it says something like 'you have been flagged as afk, to clear type /afk'

so i typed...
bg debuff fukhell
viruz019
post Dec 2 2010, 01:01 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

my noobiest moment in WoW

Played WoW till lvl 80 with a DK and lvl 72 Pally got hack like no tomorrow, at least 3 times a week, reset battle.net pass, email pass, anything can reset also reset already. End up lazy to handle it, stopped for 8 month.

want to play back and blizzard lock by account. Now i need to go through painful procedure to get it back. SADNESS
TSradzy82
post Dec 2 2010, 09:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Dec 2 2010, 12:06 AM)
i kena pwned few times with the afk macro in bg, didnt know until ppl said it was a macro

it says something like 'you have been flagged as afk, to clear type /afk'

so i typed...
bg debuff fukhell
happened to me recently in AB when horde was 1400/800 ..
hidden830726
post Dec 2 2010, 12:53 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

My noobest moment in wow have evrything to do with the hunter.
ashwin988
post Dec 3 2010, 08:34 AM

916 posts

My biggest noob moment was when I started Playing wow in 2007 with my first toon a Dwarf Ret and my friend was a Dwarf Hunter. This was back in vanilla wow.

So at that time I did not know about stealth classes (rogues/feral). So I was in Dun Morogh (i think), and this area is a dwarf/ally area. I went and pandai pandai tried to fight a level 40 plus feral who was ganking. Died a few times.. and I still did not know what was killing me until much much much later. tongue.gif.
soitsuagain
post Dec 3 2010, 09:45 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Can we still be a noob at 80? I am a holy priest. I went to Naxx for the first time and used Blizzard's UI. I do not pull out raid frames in groups but individually which ended up making a whole mess on my screen. As a result, I can only healed a few selected people. If that wasn't bad enough wait till I start healing in the Loatheb fight. doh.gif
Jas2davir
post Dec 3 2010, 04:46 PM

461 posts

press v 2 times you will see every one who's at 40 yard range health bar turn green, then you can click and heal those that needs healing

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0326sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:20 PM