if he does that samba crap in front of english defenders he gonna risk losing his leg
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Woy out, King back... :)
Dec 8 2010, 08:40 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
if he does that samba crap in front of english defenders he gonna risk losing his leg
Dec 8 2010, 08:41 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
guys,
just read this and its wrote "With new ideas, a new manager and new players coming we all knew that it would take time to get ourselves on the right track and hopefully we can build from a good foundation," he said. source : http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...al-time-for-lfc am I missing something here? or..? |
Dec 8 2010, 09:41 PM
599 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Dec 8 2010, 08:41 PM) guys, he was referring to Woy in his first season with new playing tactics and also new players coming in during Januaryjust read this and its wrote "With new ideas, a new manager and new players coming we all knew that it would take time to get ourselves on the right track and hopefully we can build from a good foundation," he said. source : http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...al-time-for-lfc am I missing something here? or..? |
Dec 9 2010, 07:12 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: somewhere REDS! |
i dont really understand hillsborough.. since i was a mere innocent child...
Dec 9 2010, 09:39 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
It is a sad but important part of the club's history and legacy. You can read more about it here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hillsborough_disaster http://www.contrast.org/hillsborough/ http://www.hfdinfo.com/ There are countless other sites and campaigners who are still actively seeking justice. A simple google search will lead you to them, and imho is more productive than constantly refreshing soccernet, goal.com etc etc looking for the latest transfer rumor. <edit> Nearly all of us were but young kids when the events at Hillsborough unfolded, but if you love the club enough, it doesn't really take that much of an effort to get to know her and her history, even more so nowadays with the internet. This post has been edited by madmoz: Dec 9 2010, 11:12 AM |
Dec 9 2010, 10:50 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 8 2010, 01:50 PM) What the feck is ths guy writing about?? |
Dec 9 2010, 10:52 AM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Written with just a touch of sarcasm.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 9 2010, 11:09 AM
1,658 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Spion Kop |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 9 2010, 09:39 AM) It is an sad but important part of the club's history and legacy. You can read more about it here Truly it'll help one to appreciate & love the club more. Though nowadays, transfer gossip is more important to those followers.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hillsborough_disaster http://www.contrast.org/hillsborough/ http://www.hfdinfo.com/ There are countless other sites and campaigners who are still actively seeking justice. A simple google search will lead you to them, and imho is more productive than constantly refreshing soccernet, goal.com etc etc looking for the latest transfer rumor. <edit> Nearly all of us were but young kids when the events at Hillsborough unfolded, but if you love the club enough, it doesn't really take that much of an effort to get to know her and her history, even more so nowadays with the internet. QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 9 2010, 10:52 AM) I'm sure we'll see world class football being played in >30Celcius with humidity & breathing difficulty for non native & they keep on complaining there's lack of world class play & injured players in WC |
Dec 9 2010, 11:14 AM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Dec 9 2010, 11:55 AM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
QUOTE(seizer @ Dec 9 2010, 07:12 AM) Read this link if you're really interested to know more about Hillsbroughhttp://www.hfdinfo.com/ |
Dec 9 2010, 12:15 PM
378 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 9 2010, 12:31 PM
Is he a tall strapping lad who is good in the air? If not then sigh... I fear Woy will never be able to tailor his tactics to work without a traditional targetman.
Dec 9 2010, 12:34 PM
378 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
He's like a Tevez kind of player. Definitely not a targetman.
Dec 9 2010, 01:26 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at long f***in last
http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...leaves-the-club QUOTE Liverpool FC has released Charles Itandje from his contract and the goalkeeper has signed a two and half year contract with Greek Super League club Atromitos. He will officially join the Athens-based club on January 1, 2011. |
Dec 9 2010, 01:48 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2010, 01:26 PM) Funny that the usual "We wish him all the best in his future football career" or something close to that isn't included. On the side note, Bilbao isn't doing very well financially, I hope John Henry snaps up Llorente. Heck, the young Suarez isn't half bad too. |
Dec 9 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:34 PM) He'll make a great goalkeeper QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Dec 9 2010, 01:48 PM) Funny that the usual "We wish him all the best in his future football career" or something close to that isn't included. & we all know why those phrases are not included On the side note, Bilbao isn't doing very well financially, I hope John Henry snaps up Llorente. Heck, the young Suarez isn't half bad too. Llorente would be great me think, but there's a small problems of big transfer fee involve & competition with Real. |
Dec 9 2010, 02:56 PM
Oh Saurez was Mr Handball right? No wonder he sounded familiar and tbh, bot too sure if i want someone like him in the team.
Imho, we should get a battering ram or none at all. We have too many players who can be the 'shadow striker' as it is. |
Dec 9 2010, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 9 2010, 02:56 PM) Oh Saurez was Mr Handball right? No wonder he sounded familiar and tbh, bot too sure if i want someone like him in the team. Ditto. Imho, we should get a battering ram or none at all. We have too many players who can be the 'shadow striker' as it is. Then Llorente would be fitting to your criteria, battering ram with decent scoring records but the $$$ demand by Bilbao |
Dec 9 2010, 03:10 PM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
would fancy Llorente too but the price on his head is too damn high.. not sure he would come to liverpool/england when other big spanish team is seeking for service too.
Dec 9 2010, 03:33 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
Llorente is wanted by Spurs too if im not mistaken right? Imagine Spurs with Crouch and Llorente!
| Change to: | 1.1193sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM |