English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Woy out, King back... :)
rushmode
Nov 29 2010, 04:07 PM

yesterday's game was good. didn't deserve to lose. deserve at least a draw. both sides have a lot of chances. i agree, lucas and mereiles partnered very good in the middle.. maybe this is the shape of things to come? btw, lennon really rape konchesky but even better defender also struggle to mark that fast *******. QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:55 PM) WTF? Really hodgson?  seriously he said that?  didn't he knows get in tv = more money? wtf
rushmode
Nov 30 2010, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(sahathai @ Nov 30 2010, 03:03 AM) We only got three world class player in the team.. Stevie, Torres and Reina. Without those three we're what we're now.. a mid-table team. when we win, some will say 'who need Gerrard?' when we loose 'oh! how I wish Gerrard was playing and rescue us again'... I also believe Meireles did better than Lucas in defending, he tracks back opponent and closing them down more often, last night he made a life saving clearance off the goal line once, while Lucas is nowhere in the scene... Did N'gog made any single shot last night? statistically, in his last 11 appearences (517 minutes) he only manages to make 15 shots with 7 on target and 0 goals.. he rarely get himself in a scoring position and and as a striker he shows a lacks of desire and hunger for goals.. he's a talented player with a lot of potential but I guess it's time to give a chance to Pacheco or Babel.. or even Jovanovic. on the contrary i never feel that we are missing gerrard when we lost. most of the times when gerrard/torres is injured the team played.. like a team. no reliance on gerrard and somehow the team spirit are higher than usual. maybe they wanted to show that liverpool is not a one man team like the media always b**** about. lucas and meireles partnered up good. mereiles is more mobile than lucas so no suprise when he closed down player more than the other dude. ngog.. he's alright. can't understand when you said he's lack desire and not hunger for goals. from what i saw he work his socks off. i agree babel and pacheco needed to be given a chance. i think their turn is up for the next europa game. lets hope they especially pacheco will play on his real position and shine.
rushmode
Nov 30 2010, 02:39 PM

yeah, gerrard is not getting younger and his prime has passed him. however he is still needed in an open game where his bursts running and quick thinking is useful for attacking. in a game where the opponent choose to sit deep and get a draw is not very suitable now since they always have this mentality of 'stop gerrard and torres at any cost' so the usual tactics of pass gerrard/torres the ball failed miserably almost all the time. even though its ugly and i hate it, i agree we need to find a good target man to accompany torres upront if we choose to hoof the ball. hey, as long as it works...
rushmode
Nov 30 2010, 06:40 PM

remember, rafa's liverpool destroyed barca in CL as recent as 2007... its a damn strong barca too. 2nd leg defeat in anfield never been so sweet  in fact, rafa's liverpool destroyed all europe big guns from 2005 till recently.. man.. how i miss liverpool in CL..
rushmode
Dec 1 2010, 11:33 AM

surely reina is the captain. the lad deserve it.
we can afford to lose this game so hopefully the young uns get the chance to play and prove themselves.
carra out for 3 months.. long time but good for him. the good man need the rest.
rushmode
Dec 1 2010, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(seizer @ Dec 1 2010, 02:53 PM) no more northampton disaster repeat even if the team lose its not a disaster.. we are as good as through already.
rushmode
Dec 1 2010, 06:09 PM

ayala, agger and wilson.. we have enough CB.
12m is way to expensive.
rushmode
Dec 2 2010, 12:11 PM

want to share http://bit.ly/heRtGo nice read from RAWK about youth recruitment between us (and everyone else in PL) with barca.
rushmode
Dec 3 2010, 11:43 AM

not a very good game. but job done. it's good to see the young getting some exposure. they are not all bad but not solid either. it's expected for them to struggle when they instructed to sit and defend deep.
i agree that most of the young uns not ready for prime time yet but some does. kelly, wilson, pacheco and eccelstone should be be given a decent try on some PL games.
why RH don't play babel in PL? and despite his age, aurelio is the best leftback we have at the moment. if only his leg is not made of glass.
rushmode
Dec 6 2010, 02:23 PM

ground share? no.. there's a couple of reason why most reds dont want ground share with everton.. but the obvious one is: PRIDE. some say why not because the milan's groundshare works well but in terms of attendance i think both milan has a pretty big attendance record on most games which i'm doubtful everton can do that on bigger stadium. didn't henry winter said himself that they will try to look a way to expand anfield first before planning to do a new stadium. they've done that with fenway park am i rght? again to be honest, my main reason for saying no is PRIDE
rushmode
Dec 7 2010, 02:38 AM

i checked back a few hours later and wow.. a toffees actually come here.. cant remember the last time.. anyway i'm sorry if my statement is incorrect because i talking out of my ass where i thought it will only be read by fellow reds. i also didnt have time to check the fact before posting.. my bad.. by the way, i never say the PL has only 4 clubs nor that i believe it ever. i'm too old to convinced myself shit like that.. but since u mention soccernet have the attendance record i have to check myself. http://soccernet.espn.go.com/stats/attenda...-league?cc=4716i admit i am wrong to claimed everton cant pull crowd and i'm sorry for that but still.. this is an honest question, could you pull 95% and up attendance on 65k seater stadium?
rushmode
Dec 7 2010, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(katnl @ Dec 7 2010, 03:09 AM) Yank optimism got to you guys or what? after what G&H have done.. it would be rather naive to be optimism about anything that still on the planning board. also honestly, on current LFC form i must admit anything bigger than 55k or so will be hard to fill in. since the PL explode on TV, the attendance not really up to populations alone anymore. as you said earlier it's a trend to follow the big team. so the team form played a major factor too. nando is out.. his wife olala is in labour. good luck to him; may god protect both mother and child! fairly confidence we could bag at least a point for this game. This post has been edited by rushmode: Dec 7 2010, 04:07 AM
rushmode
Dec 8 2010, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 8 2010, 01:50 PM) wow.. seriously? the american jorno must be G&H ally.
rushmode
Dec 9 2010, 03:10 PM

would fancy Llorente too but the price on his head is too damn high.. not sure he would come to liverpool/england when other big spanish team is seeking for service too.
rushmode
Dec 10 2010, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 10 2010, 10:19 AM) Yesterday began as any work day did. I strolled into the office looking forward to today which by the way, is a day off for me  Colleague walks over and goes, "oi, want to go attend a coaching clinic or not? Steve McMahon and Phil Brown are conducting it". "Let's go" was my immediate response. Off I went to Gardens International School. Found myself waiting under the slight drizzle rehearsing conversational topics. When the pair of them eventually arrived some 20 minutes later, they were immediately mobbed by kids of mixed heritages. International school mah. The football pitch was pristine and they had 3 other smaller pitches in support. "Phaw", when I was in school we only had 1 pitch and we used what i was told was cow grass. Anyway, I sat patiently watching them put the young uns through their paces. One of the routines was a 5 (or was it 6?) aside with Brown and McMahon each captaining a side. I must say that the quality of football impressed my colleague and I. Took some vids but found my own commentary too amateurish and annoying.Thought I'd spare your ears. These kids were good! Anyway, full time came along and that's when my colleague and I took these photos  On the issue of youth players, I spoke with the organiser (can't remember the name of the company) and he told me that along with Steve McMahon and Phil Brown, his other ambassadors were Jason McAteer, Paul Parker and one other former player I can't remember. He's also in talks with Thomas Vermaelen. They go around Singapore and Malaysia looking for young prodigees via training clinics like the one I attended. They have direct links to clubs like Hull (explains why Brown is an ambassador), Portsmouth, and a number of other English clubs. They spot these kids, send videos over and if a club sees potential, they contact the said kid's parents and ask them to monitor their progress over a stipulated time. Consistent video footage is a must so the club can see if the kid is developing not just in his ability but also physically as well. The sad thing it, Robb (the organiser) had told me that Malaysians in particular (bear in mind I was in an International school at the time) had a tendancy to FFK especially if it rained. Come one man! I lived to play in the rain the last time. Which kid doesn't like rolling around in the mud?!?!? Anyway, it isn't a surprise therefore that we don't have notable talent coming through if this is any gauge of disciplinary and commitment levels.  that's rich malaysian kid for you. dont know whether they choose to FFK and refuse to play in the rain or it's their parents too worried about their kids. i wouldn't say that we lacked talent coming through because this program is targeted to upper tier folks (read: rich) so it only covers less that 10% of malaysian kids. i would say we have a lot of potential kids in primary and secondary school but some of them didn't flourish after finish SPM. out of all kids that played in inter state MSSM i imagine maybe half of them didn't pursue to become pro footballer once they done with school. i know this because i'm from a school which is known for a strong football team (i'm not good enough to be in the main squad  ) and most of my friends in the squad just drop football as carrier and just make it as hobby. to sum it up, most of the time its not their discipline but their point of view where football is not a good long term carrier path. you probably would have guess why most of us malaysians consider that too. btw duke, you could have bring another kit for macca to sign.. the yellow is is...
rushmode
Dec 10 2010, 03:27 PM

youtube or vimeo.. though i'm personally too cranky to wait for the upload to finish;)
if you have the chance to watch soccer kids (or soccer stars dun remember) tourney you could see how good some of these under-12. i accidentally stumble upon when i go to amcorp mall and notice some footie tourney on the field. stayed and watched a couple of games.
rushmode
Dec 13 2010, 12:37 PM

as my tv decided to die early in the morning i have to go to mamak to watch the newcastle game. how i regret watching it..
the midfield n defending was awful and assigning skrtel to mark carrol is a big mistake. a lot of people questions zonal marking but they work better than the traditional man marking we currently use.
RH needs to go because judging by his pathetic face rub reactions he knows that he is f*cked and clueless after going down 2-1.
rushmode
Dec 13 2010, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 13 2010, 01:24 PM) ABH - Anyone But Hodgson , Asalkan Bukan Hodgson It is blantly clear that he is not fit to manage Liverpool. Its more worse than the Souness era! i wont go as far as saying worse than souness era  but it's damn close. MON was a really strong candidate to succeed Ged after he left but thank god Moores and Parry choose RB instead. never really did like him and his style is more or less like RH. his antics not very desirable either. just my personal opnion though..
rushmode
Dec 13 2010, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 13 2010, 03:45 PM) Liv always score big and win against Newcastle one, in the old day. any reds wont forget that 4-3 thriller : QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:15 PM) top player like Torres does not need any manager's help to decide whether they wan to play at their best or not.. still.. the way the played play affect the striker... just sayin'..