122 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

All Things Gran Turismo™ | V5, GT5 - 24/11 |patch v1.02 is OUT

chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 1 2010, 04:36 PM)
i've noticed my driving getting worst especially during traffic jam. I'm braking very late these few days :/
host la. host somemore. lol
TSevoHahn
post Dec 1 2010, 04:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 1 2010, 04:36 PM)
i've noticed my driving getting worst especially during traffic jam. I'm braking very late these few days :/
Please dont do that in a traffic jam!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
yslysl
post Dec 1 2010, 04:39 PM

313 posts

u can get more stopping power in real life by changing pad disc and caliper...
unfortunately u can't do that in GT5...
senzr
post Dec 1 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(yslysl @ Dec 1 2010, 04:35 PM)
what car u took to sepang lol
Japanese turbo 4wd la, haha.

No doubt I'm still quite a noob on the track in real life, but the GT experience taught me how to deal with understeer, oversteer, etc. Playing GT also helped me to go for the apex and increase corner exit speed.

There are so many articles online about real world race drivers and motoring journalists comparing real cars to GT. The forward in the R1 GT5P was written by Sam Mitani, the editor of Road & Track magazine. The guys at EVO magazine in the UK play it regularly to practice. My friend even drove on the Nurburgring after memorising it in GT.
yslysl
post Dec 1 2010, 04:47 PM

313 posts

Japanese monster lol...got turbo summore...
i still remember last time i brought the stock altezza in...end up spinning roughly 2 times per lap lol...
btw i dun feel quite same when driving in GT5 compare to real life...
maybe the problem is i sux lol
zuljag
post Dec 1 2010, 04:49 PM

29 posts

I race karts,handling company high horsepower cars...

Well it all start with GT series and sim racing...and yeah this kind of games really rewarding for ur skills if keep to the core of racing...no bumper cars allowed
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM

exactly! no wonder my folks nag at me everytime i drive. lol
linkinstreet
post Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 1 2010, 04:42 PM)

No doubt I'm still quite a noob on the track in real life, but the GT experience taught me how to deal with understeer, oversteer, etc. Playing GT also helped me to go for the apex and increase corner exit speed.

There are so many articles online about real world race drivers and motoring journalists comparing real cars to GT. The forward in the R1 GT5P was written by Sam Mitani, the editor of Road & Track magazine. The guys at EVO magazine in the UK play it regularly to practice. My friend even drove on the Nurburgring after memorising it in GT.
http://www.virtualr.net/greger-huttu-goes-...racing-article/
snipersnake
post Dec 1 2010, 04:52 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Dec 1 2010, 04:39 PM)
i see what you did there lol
hasukyo
post Dec 1 2010, 04:54 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Dec 1 2010, 04:39 PM)
yea..i would like to know why they actually removed it..
belialjo
post Dec 1 2010, 04:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 1 2010, 04:42 PM)

imo, real life tracking is still way better than GT but more expensive. GT allows you to push to the limits coz no risk involved. But nothing beats braking from the 150m mark from ~190km/hr where u will feel the Gs pushing u forward, it feels like you cannot make it and gona crash, just in time for engine braking to come in to further slow down the car. the feeling of whether the car will hold or give during cornering. some of the basics in GT will definitely help tracking but i think irl u need more precision n balls. plus it's not that cheap to be regularly tracking, wear n tear parts like tyres, brake pads, fluids etc need replacement for your car to stay tip top.
zerigemok
post Dec 1 2010, 04:56 PM

132 posts

saya tak pernah bawak manual lepas pass driving test o.O.

I'd love to have a go at go kart though, but no idea where's the cheapest and best place for beginners. GT5 gokart seems easy enough xD
SUSPerunding
post Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 1 2010, 04:56 PM)
saya tak pernah bawak manual lepas pass driving test o.O.

I'd love to have a go at go kart though, but no idea where's the cheapest and best place for beginners. GT5 gokart seems easy enough xD
auto cars driver rupenye
senzr
post Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM)
Nice, but the download link is broken.

And let's not forget GT Academy, where GT players get turned into real life racing driver:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPdAzc4xHMM

My wife said if there's ever a GT Academy in Asia, I can take leave and go, haha. That is, if I ever qualify la. But I suck la. Was like 6-7 seconds off the pace during the 370Z GT5 Time Trial contest for the latest GT Academy.
linkinstreet
post Dec 1 2010, 04:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

hmm, ever tried iRacing then? They offer real prize money
snipersnake
post Dec 1 2010, 05:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Dec 1 2010, 04:54 PM)
yea..i would like to know why they actually removed it..
me too smile.gif
zerigemok
post Dec 1 2010, 05:04 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Dec 1 2010, 04:57 PM)
auto cars driver rupenye
real reason beli g25 - training bawak manual cars dengan clutch thumbup.gif Dalam game dh boleh tapi smpi skarang x berani bawak manual irl lagi
senzr
post Dec 1 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 1 2010, 04:59 PM)
hmm, ever tried iRacing then? They offer real prize money
Nope, never tried. Stopped playing games on PC ages ago. GT all the way.

The thing is, GT is as much about graphics as it is about the physics. I doubt iRacing looks nearly as good, even thought the physics engine might be more accurate.
SUSPerunding
post Dec 1 2010, 05:06 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Dec 1 2010, 05:04 PM)
real reason beli g25 - training bawak manual cars dengan clutch  thumbup.gif Dalam game dh boleh tapi smpi skarang x berani bawak manual irl lagi
ko wajib join championship...cepat2 tongue.gif
Ech
post Dec 1 2010, 05:09 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 1 2010, 04:38 PM)
Please dont do that in a traffic jam!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
traffic jam la
you think i purposely wanna cucuk?

122 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top