All Things Gran Turismo™ | V5, GT5 - 24/11 |patch v1.02 is OUT

chriszc
post Nov 30 2010, 04:17 PM

the more i read this forum the more facepalms i am giving myself for not getting this game as soon as possible. zzzz.

oh hi, i'm new

ign: chriszc
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 07:52 AM

more updates coming soon!

http://www.gtplanet.net/yamauchi-on-gt5s-m...e-updates-more/

This post has been edited by chriszc: Dec 1 2010, 07:53 AM
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 09:47 AM

is online smooth? or... like suddenly the front car will surge forward. lol
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 1 2010, 10:59 AM)
still waiting for me copy...sigh...
mine too! only arrives tomorrow. argh...
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 1 2010, 12:17 PM)
thats why im asking.. is the a codec or such thing for us to view it?
i didnt check what format was the saved replay.. if its a readable and convertable format..
then its cool aready..  no need direct from ps3 to youtube what..
not possible unless you have a capture card. then you can view it on the pc/youtube. or you can save the replay into a memory stick and upload it onto the net for ppl to download and watch it on their ps3's. the easiest way by far is to use a hdd recorder.
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Dec 1 2010, 01:20 PM)
How did you do it? Drive fast and hit a curb? I remember there's a place with such feature. The circuit has a lot of trees if I'm not mistaken and there's an overhead highway just before the finishing line...Forgotten its name. Sigh.
trial mountain?
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 01:55 PM

Cars you get according to year.
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 1 2010, 02:07 PM)
I'm looking for it. Called Kinokuniya but they said they don't have it, even on order. Seems weird to me seems they have every other Prima guide.

If you know where to get it, lemme know.

BTW, it's not a walkthrough guide. Just a guide for tracks, racing lines for each corner, etc.
here

chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 1 2010, 02:36 PM)
Cool, thanks!

Have any of you ordered from Play-Asia before? How long does it take for the stuff to get here?
1 week for most of my PS3 games...
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 03:16 PM

for those who bought from sony, good luck downloading 2 months of patches. LOL
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 04:29 PM

is it just me or do people on the roads drive better after playing GT. lol
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 1 2010, 04:36 PM)
i've noticed my driving getting worst especially during traffic jam. I'm braking very late these few days :/
host la. host somemore. lol
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 04:50 PM

exactly! no wonder my folks nag at me everytime i drive. lol
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 05:26 PM

i bought that F1:2010 it was the worst ever. i did a rollover and i was stuck at that position. no safety car nothing. lol. am very lucky that i got to sell it for 120.
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 1 2010, 05:33 PM)
baik tuan!
erk... dun remind me of what i had to go through for 3 months. worst 3 months ever.
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 1 2010, 05:43 PM)
Haha, I'm not a codemasters fanboy, but I actually like F1: 2010. Just that the F1 season is over n GT5 is out, so not so semangat.

But the game is damn fast la...so hard to concentrate. No room to slide at all, the handling is so knife edge.

Production cars more fun, and bigger margin for error.
i dunno... i felt the game lacked alot of things. And i felt nauseous after playing for awhile. sigh...
chriszc
post Dec 1 2010, 06:46 PM

ALZA!!! ROLLOVER RACE!!

0.0225sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:42 PM