ermm if u can acept for price d SGS is best android as i found ..if not mistake ..captivate is a alternaf for SGS since it similiar and just its ATNT and dun have 2nd camera+radio but cheap in selling price rm1480 on here meanwhile ACER LIQUID quit nice joice since new MSM 800mhz processer+andreno 205 GPU and selling for rm1299
in term of CPU.. is acer liquid metal better than captivate?
as review from i c it say it better then last snapdragon but dun know how far is it since samsung its use other 1g cpu....no doute d capivate (aka SGS less 1500mb rom less 2nd camera less radio) stil d best android phone as i know
Yep! Official HTC announced too that the new gen of Qualcomm is superior in terms of performance compared to the older gen. The 800mhz DHZ performs even better than the Nexus One. But the same cannot be said for the Liquid Metal in terms of compatibility and build quality.
maybe d quality of build is plastic more .......new msn cpu is better then snapdragon but d SGS is SOMETING NAME HU cpu... not idea it better then it o not... but as review i found it this GPU is better then nexus one in eclair but in froyo d nexus one better better
hopefully the quality of acer phone can last.. so far nvr use acer b4, no idea how it is...
Acer and HTC are both Taiwan brand but Acer notebooks tend to have a lot more complains about their notebooks. Its actually up to personal preferences and also, the more notebooks sold = the more defects that are reported. Its just luck whether you get a unit without any problems or not.
You cant really compare notebook and phone.
Anyway, Acer reputation for notebook aint really good in the past. I personally own an Acer laptop 5920 and its quite good. Just that the exterior look plain and a similar offering from Dell or HP or Asus would look so much better. The thing is, Acer gives you better spec for lesser. Depending on your own requirement, I do feel Acer is not a bad choice for laptop. I even get another 2nd hand 1825 tablet to replace my stolen 5920.
Putting them aside, what you gotta worry more is about software update since we cant really compile them ourselves despite Android being open sourced. On a notebook, you can get any similarly brand/model drivers to install but the same cant be said about phone. Even though HTC still sucks in delivering update to a broader variety of their phones, high end model will get it sooner. Besides, they tend to have more support from open community like CM compared to Acer.
Anyway, Acer reputation for notebook aint really good in the past. I personally own an Acer laptop 5920 and its quite good. Just that the exterior look plain and a similar offering from Dell or HP or Asus would look so much better. The thing is, Acer gives you better spec for lesser. Depending on your own requirement, I do feel Acer is not a bad choice for laptop. I even get another 2nd hand 1825 tablet to replace my stolen 5920.
Putting them aside, what you gotta worry more is about software update since we cant really compile them ourselves despite Android being open sourced. On a notebook, you can get any similarly brand/model drivers to install but the same cant be said about phone. Even though HTC still sucks in delivering update to a broader variety of their phones, high end model will get it sooner. Besides, they tend to have more support from open community like CM compared to Acer.
well said... problem is, HTC phone is totally over my budget..
I dont think the liquid metal is made out of plastic thoroughly, it's a phone which comprises of metal + durable plastic. I would give the design an 8 / 10 for creativeness, most of the touchscreen phones currently have too similar designs, and the Acer breaks out of the mould.
This video shows how snappy the phone is
To tell you the truth, I don't see any wrong with the processor, it's all just speed on paper. Real life experience is what we want, and that video shows that the phone can move fast. I don't particularly like the Liquid E, too .. bulky lol, added with the white frame around it.
I dont think the liquid metal is made out of plastic thoroughly, it's a phone which comprises of metal + durable plastic. I would give the design an 8 / 10 for creativeness, most of the touchscreen phones currently have too similar designs, and the Acer breaks out of the mould.
This video shows how snappy the phone is
To tell you the truth, I don't see any wrong with the processor, it's all just speed on paper. Real life experience is what we want, and that video shows that the phone can move fast. I don't particularly like the Liquid E, too .. bulky lol, added with the white frame around it.
as i know acer are new in android ... we cant wish it got gingerbread offical but stil we can get devloper for it.... but with froyo i think with d spec it can FLY already
Hey, who knows, being Acer, a real computer manufacturer, they will come up with updates to gingerbread and all.
Froyo is blazing fast already too
From what i've heard, the difference between Froyo and Gingerbread lies in the UI. And there is a tutorial for beginners now. I guess they wanna open up a new market for those who are not used to touchscreen phones or are slow at learning to use it. I've encountered a few cases where a few of these peoples sold of their iPhone/HTC/Samsung because they couldn't learn to use it.
Yeah.. but with the Breeze UI ontop of the Acer, and most smartphone makers have a shell ontop of froyo/any other android version, it's easy to navigate around the phone. And mostly it's either a swipe left to right or up or down. In the end general users would only want to check FB, SMS, and make a call on the phone.
Us advanced end-users would want more, hence the rooting and all.
erm .. for me .. froyo kinda nice if got gingerbread it will be a bonus but seem d spec...800mhz with 512mb rams+rom quit huiger potiental for ginger bread
Added on December 11, 2010, 10:42 pmBENCHMARKS ADD FROM TOUTUBE
This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 11 2010, 10:42 PM
Hey kenny, here's a full review of the liquid metal
Seems quite smooth!
-The socialjogger looks quite cool, something fresh for the social networking app.
-Multitouch in the internet browser is fluid, also goes for the scrolling of the pages.
-Nemoplayer is an all in one , which has all your media, photo , music and videos in there. Get to about 10:50 for the video play, he's playing a DivX smoothly and well.