40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

acer Liquid Metal official discussion thread, 'Breeze/Vanilla UI' ginger bread leaked!

shadow111
post Nov 27 2010, 03:28 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 27 2010, 11:24 AM)
as d cpu is amrv7 i think it meet a minimium requir for flash...possible is high for this set .... more sequir we wait d review in dec... planing to grab one after it release if rm1290-1399
if it's 1.2k, i'll sure grab it..
TSkenny79
post Nov 27 2010, 07:56 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Nov 27 2010, 02:21 PM)
This phone is trying to contend with Wildfire. If they lower down the price by another 100 this would be the best mid range budget Android phone. Adreno205 was used in DHD and DZ right? hmm.gif
are sure about this..?? but dhd is 1gb cpu is it.... drool.gif drool.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 27 2010, 08:48 PM

322 posts

http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2010/09/17/...no-205-results/

Yep. I'm not wrong. I think this can rival the older Nexus One in performance. Another factor to why should i get it. But the 800mhz is putting me off. DHD is 1ghz and DZ is 800 mhz hmm.gif. They share quite similar specs but this is much cheaper. I don't quite trust Acer though. DZ will be a better choice for the additional QWERTY keyboard and the design.

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:51 pmForgot to add this on. Is it gonna use the new generation of Snapdragon processors? Thats what DZ and DHD is using. If it is i'm sure the Acer's capability won't be far from DZ.

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Nov 27 2010, 08:51 PM
TSkenny79
post Nov 27 2010, 08:56 PM

3,200 posts

as from review from google ... this is new snapdragon with Adreno 205 GPU pefrome nicer then nexus one... will find d complete review and add on 1st post
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Nov 28 2010, 02:40 PM

322 posts

I konfem get this if the reviews are all positive xD
TSkenny79
post Nov 28 2010, 06:53 PM

3,200 posts

let we hope iot will release soon with rm1399 rcp price
shadow111
post Nov 29 2010, 03:08 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Nov 28 2010, 06:53 PM)
let we hope iot will release soon with rm1399 rcp price
will there be any AP set for acer phone?
do u all think the AP set will be like rm200 cheaper?
TSkenny79
post Nov 29 2010, 10:33 PM

3,200 posts

i dun think acer got AP set but as i know we can get normal price 1399 if u got friend work in acer u can get stuft price
SUSBorsch Soup
post Dec 1 2010, 11:32 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Harlow, so when is this phone launching? Anyone knows?
TSkenny79
post Dec 1 2010, 11:02 PM

3,200 posts

d phone is launch in UK already probably will launch on dec in malaysia
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 2 2010, 09:15 AM

322 posts

Chances it launches on January 1st.
_x_
post Dec 2 2010, 09:27 AM

64 posts

How's the quality of Acer's phones anyway? Are they good?
TSkenny79
post Dec 2 2010, 09:28 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 2 2010, 09:15 AM)
Chances it launches on January 1st.
im looking forward on it if price is 1200-1399...then is a best bang to buy with a close desire z spec phone
rhoyo
post Dec 2 2010, 09:33 AM

-
2,800 posts

oh my the phone is so big tongue.gif
spikee7
post Dec 2 2010, 12:06 PM

459 posts

why is it acer do the same design again?
TSkenny79
post Dec 2 2010, 12:37 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(_x_ @ Dec 2 2010, 09:27 AM)
How's the quality of Acer's phones anyway? Are they good?
recently for my view acer quit ok ...
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 3 2010, 02:58 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
why is it acer do the same design again?
Thats not the Liquid Metal. I think that 1 is the 4.8 screen one.

kenny would u mind if i cr8 an official thread for this?

This post has been edited by xDarkKn1ghtx: Dec 3 2010, 03:05 PM
spikee7
post Dec 3 2010, 03:09 PM

459 posts

ya i know thats not liquid metal...
thats the new acer window phone 7...
what i mean is the design,why must use same design...
source
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 3 2010, 03:13 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:09 PM)
ya i know thats not liquid metal...
thats the new acer window phone 7...
what i mean is the design,why must use same design...
source
True. The design is quite similar. But the window 7 one looks a lot more bulkier and it looks uglier compared to this one. Maybe they ran out of designs? laugh.gif But its quite a nice design anyway.
spikee7
post Dec 3 2010, 03:23 PM

459 posts

maybe laugh.gif
but that silver design will faded in only less than 6month mostly...
prefer black metallic design...Fffuuuu drool.gif

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:28 AM