post Dec 3 2010, 12:43 PM

3,200 posts

nice more and more joing in froyo family in g5
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 3 2010, 12:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:31 PM)
i believe after u extract "I5500LUYJP2.zip"..there's a .tar file inside..this one u no need to extract..
in odin, tick 'one package', and a button to select a package will enable..select the tar file..

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:34 pmwhere the heck is language configuration?!!

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:36 pmnvrmind..found ad..my G5 is froyo now.. icon_idea.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:41 pmi want to add something in qunox guide if possible..

if, after you done flashing and there's an error message keep popup..long press power button and select airplane mode..

then, you do the hard reset.. *2767*3855#
i did try to use the 'Select Package' option, it stuck at 'Setup connection' for more than 5 minutes and i thought it failed. how long should i wait?
ja3kass
post Dec 3 2010, 12:58 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Dec 3 2010, 12:01 PM)
Happened to me also  sad.gif 
I'm using the default alarm
Here's what I did.

1) After setting the time, press back and you should see 4 buttons below (alarm, gallery, music and home)
2) Leave your phone on this screen and go sleep.

Works fine for me.  rclxms.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 12:03 pmTo those that flashed their G5,

Can we enlarge our contact's picture?
but it's wroking perfectly before i flash...

Added on December 3, 2010, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 3 2010, 12:09 PM)
Owww the google voice search. Is a cool apps to have, but pretty much useless. My old firmware has voice search preinstall, and every time i use it, it never give the correct stuff that I'm saying. Even simple word like Three, it will give search result that so far off from what we want.

Hey the you tube apps also have been upgraded. Now can watch video in potrait mode and the discussion thread also appear. Buffering time also has been shortened. thumbup.gif
it will directs me to app market when i press it, but the app cant be found...
so it cant function for me... cry.gif

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 3 2010, 01:00 PM
kenny79
post Dec 3 2010, 01:18 PM

3,200 posts

oh.... probaly is d leaked versio got bug.??
josenigel
post Dec 3 2010, 01:25 PM

227 posts

Hey all, add me to the ever growing list of G5 users thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 3 2010, 01:28 PM

322 posts

Whoa. 50 pages in less than a month. Very good progress eh SGPC. Is the official release date for Froyo leaked yet?
un9ku
post Dec 3 2010, 01:41 PM

335 posts

Yeah when's the official froyo gonna be released?
shadow111
post Dec 3 2010, 01:47 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 3 2010, 01:28 PM)
Whoa. 50 pages in less than a month. Very good progress eh SGPC. Is the official release date for Froyo leaked yet?
official release date is not out yet..
maranello55
post Dec 3 2010, 01:53 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Ermm... just a thought.....any way to immobilize a stolen phone?
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 3 2010, 01:55 PM

39 posts

Hi Folks;

i stuck in this part for close to 1 hour liao...aii yor...how long should i wait?

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:18 PM)
oh.... probaly is d leaked versio got bug.??
smile.gif - This version has compatibility issue with touch wizard launcher, the apps night not show in menu if installed into SD card
- Many apps not available through android market, might region problem, I cant find the GPS Booster now

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 3 2010, 01:28 PM)
QUOTE(un9ku @ Dec 3 2010, 01:41 PM)
Yeah when's the official froyo gonna be released?
Ideal about this.........

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:53 PM)
Ermm... just a thought.....any way to immobilize a stolen phone?
via 3rd party apps can do it.............but of course must before the phone got stolen

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 3 2010, 01:55 PM)
Hi Folks;

i stuck in this part for close to 1 hour liao...aii yor...how long should i wait?

-try using others USB port on your PC
-you confirm enter to "Downloading" mode?

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 3 2010, 02:11 PM
shadow111
post Dec 3 2010, 02:13 PM

3,140 posts

damn stupid company notebook.. i think it blocked most of the wifi ad-hoc internet access..
both virtual router and connectify cant works... sad.gif
wang ^.^
post Dec 3 2010, 02:15 PM

681 posts

hi i jst brought my galaxy 5 last week.. having fun wif it.. ^.^
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 3 2010, 02:17 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(wang ^.^ @ Dec 3 2010, 02:15 PM)
hi i jst brought my galaxy 5 last week.. having fun wif it..  ^.^
Welcome..................
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 3 2010, 02:23 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
smile.gif - This version has compatibility issue with touch wizard launcher, the apps night not show in menu if installed into SD card
- Many apps not available through android market, might region problem, I cant find the GPS Booster now

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:07 pm
Ideal about this.........

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:08 pm
via 3rd party apps can do it.............but of course must before the phone got stolen

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:11 pm
-try using others USB port on your PC
-you confirm enter to "Downloading" mode?
i tried other port too, no luck. yes i am in download mode. Press power button + home button + volume down button and it will bring me to a samsung dark screen looks like a dos screen. also there is a wording saying "Dload Mode" "ARM9 MODE"
maranello55
post Dec 3 2010, 02:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
ic. Coz my fren was telling me hardware/chip disabled thru serial no./pin. He said with iphones its possible.

Im thinking to buy the phone again. Its so worth it. Just this time im gonna be extra careful. sweat.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 3 2010, 02:33 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 3 2010, 02:23 PM)
i tried other port too, no luck. yes i am in download mode. Press power button + home button + volume down button and it will bring me to a samsung dark screen looks like a dos screen. also there is a wording saying "Dload Mode" "ARM9 MODE"
hmm.gif ????
it should be power+volume down+OK(centre button)
SUSP1Maggot
post Dec 3 2010, 02:37 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 02:33 PM)
hmm.gif ????
it should be power+volume down+OK(centre button)
thank you sifu, it works now...give you a free kiss...muacccckkk!!!
gocke55014
post Dec 3 2010, 03:06 PM

287 posts

1 more temp solution to solve missing app links when restart when using dwfault touchwiz launcher is restart the launcher. 1 Way to do this is find tw launcher in application under settings and force stop. When it restarts app links will come back
shadow111
post Dec 3 2010, 03:10 PM

3,140 posts

hey guys.. juz curious as I have put my phone in silent.
but when i launch game/app that have sound, the sound is still there..
i thought once i put the phone in silent, game or app sound will also auto disable?

129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM