Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

looseand
post Dec 10 2010, 11:40 AM

28 posts

Thanks for the Dropbox , succesfully playing Raging Thunder ll and Angry Birds

Waiting for official froyo version , want to save all the downloaded apps to the SD card
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 01:02 PM

227 posts

Hey guys, not sure if any of you guys were having the same problem as I did in regards to the voice to text for 2.1 but after looking around for some time and trying out all sorts of apk's I finally found one that works.

So if you guys were having issues with getting the Voice to work, I've uploaded the 'Voice Search With Keyboard' apk file to the G5 server.

It works for me, tried and tested rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

PS/ I tried the Voice Search that was already in the server but it couldn't install

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 10 2010, 01:04 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 10 2010, 01:15 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 10 2010, 01:02 PM)
Hey guys, not sure if any of you guys were having the same problem as I did in regards to the voice to text for 2.1 but after looking around for some time and trying out all sorts of apk's I finally found one that works.

So if you guys were having issues with getting the Voice to work, I've uploaded the 'Voice Search With Keyboard' apk file to the G5 server.

It works for me, tried and tested  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

PS/ I tried the Voice Search that was already in the server but it couldn't install
smile.gif The previous Voice Search is for froyo..........
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 01:20 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 10 2010, 01:15 PM)
smile.gif The previous Voice Search is for froyo..........
Yea I realized that after trying to install it haha, so silly of me blink.gif
At least now we have one for Froyo and one for Eclair icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 10 2010, 01:27 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Dec 10 2010, 01:50 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 10 2010, 01:20 PM)
Yea I realized that after trying to install it haha, so silly of me  blink.gif
At least now we have one for Froyo and one for Eclair  icon_idea.gif
good job..
thx for sharing as i'm gonna reunion with my eclair...
wub.gif

SeNnDoh-7
post Dec 10 2010, 02:13 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 10 2010, 09:55 AM)
Now should be ok.............yesterday somebody delete the Ndrive.rar and papago.rar
aiya!..who delete lor?..
that app is big liao..

This post has been edited by SeNnDoh-7: Dec 10 2010, 02:14 PM
shadow111
post Dec 10 2010, 02:25 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:13 PM)
aiya!..who delete lor?..
that app is big liao..
it's now bck to normal...
kenny79
post Dec 10 2010, 02:37 PM

3,200 posts

off topic : curious abit about d galaxy S and captivate ... y d phone of 2 got a huge diffrent selling price 1480 VS 2199?wat make it diffrent .??
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM

227 posts

Just an idea, maybe it will be better if the G5 DropBox have a Froyo folder for Froyo only apps and an Eclair folder for Eclair only apps?

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 10 2010, 03:13 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 10 2010, 03:13 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:37 PM)
off topic : curious abit about d galaxy S and captivate ... y d phone of 2 got a huge diffrent selling price 1480 VS 2199?wat make it diffrent .??
If I not mistaken, Captivate is AT&T attached phone, so its AP
and it have no front camera

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM)
Just an idea, maybe it will be better if the G5 DropBox have a Froyo folder for Froyo only apps and an Eclair folder for Eclair only apps?
biggrin.gif How about the apps can support both?

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 10 2010, 03:14 PM
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 03:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 10 2010, 03:13 PM)
If I not mistaken, Captivate is AT&T attached phone, so its AP
and it have no front camera

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:14 pm
biggrin.gif How about the apps can support both?
hehe you got me there, maybe a general folder? rclxub.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:20 pmIm so loving my G5 btw. All these apps making life so much easier now haha

This post has been edited by josenigel: Dec 10 2010, 03:20 PM
epie
post Dec 10 2010, 03:21 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 10 2010, 09:10 AM)
Lol? Why buy then sell?
i only need the line shocking.gif
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 03:23 PM

227 posts

I got it SGPC, folders - Froyo, Eclair, Froclair hahaha rclxms.gif hmm.gif
elvis-L
post Dec 10 2010, 03:40 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(looseand @ Dec 10 2010, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the Dropbox , succesfully playing Raging Thunder ll and Angry Birds

Waiting for official froyo version , want to save all the downloaded apps to the SD card
How many ur raging thunder need?? I cant install...

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:41 pmNdrive is? The move2sd enabler i cant install, can someone test?

This post has been edited by elvis-L: Dec 10 2010, 03:41 PM
lostasylum
post Dec 10 2010, 03:45 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(josenigel @ Dec 10 2010, 03:23 PM)
I got it SGPC, folders - Froyo, Eclair, Froclair hahaha rclxms.gif  hmm.gif
HAHAHAHAH.. support support.. but seriously, i believe that separate folders for apps that can support eclair and froyo will help a lot of users... can't wait to get the G5 for my wife... hahahaha.. i'm more excited than she is... =)
elvis-L
post Dec 10 2010, 03:49 PM

64 posts

is there any description about the app on dropbox available?
shadow111
post Dec 10 2010, 04:00 PM

3,140 posts

found a funny things happen on my phone..

i'm a system admin, so i have set many sms alert from my system to notify me in case of problem or alert thru our sms gateway.
the funny things is, i always receive 2 similar sms from my sms gateway while my other colleague only receive 1 sms from the sms gateway.

when i receive sms from frens/etc, everything is normal, where i only receive 1 sms..
josenigel
post Dec 10 2010, 04:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(elvis-L @ Dec 10 2010, 03:49 PM)
is there any description about the app on dropbox available?
Don't think most will add desc. I normally just google it if I need to know what it is thumbup.gif
othaaxxx
post Dec 10 2010, 04:13 PM

hi people did anyone know how to backup the existing stock firmware before flashing to froyo. My firmware is I5503DDJG5.
shadow111
post Dec 10 2010, 04:24 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(othaaxxx @ Dec 10 2010, 04:13 PM)
hi people did anyone know how to backup the existing stock firmware before flashing to froyo. My firmware is I5503DDJG5.
yrs nt msia set? coz mine is I5503DXJG5..

129 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:49 AM