Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

elvis-L
post Nov 25 2010, 05:45 PM

64 posts

Sorry i m new here~ i saw the GPS app - papago~ and i m not really clear about it, any1 here can give me a hand? i duno where to download it~ >.<
and i need help in obtaining gprs setup from digi~... as i cant connect to 0.facebook.com~ thx for helping....
elvis-L
post Nov 25 2010, 08:03 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 25 2010, 06:27 PM)
Waitin for my Epickcase hooray!
Hi, wat type of case are u getting? rubber 1? i m looking for rubber case like iphone, is tat available actually?@@
elvis-L
post Nov 27 2010, 11:17 AM

64 posts

i got a problem, how come, i installed papago x5, n i m able to open it, but it only showing that i m at jalan p ramli, but actually i m not = ="?
elvis-L
post Nov 27 2010, 01:16 PM

64 posts

Thx ya~ how to test the GPS and.. wat is meant by root the phone?@@
elvis-L
post Nov 27 2010, 02:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 27 2010, 01:51 PM)
here for your reference, might can help

Do remember, G5's GPS unable lock satellite in indoor, pls test it outdoor

1.Go to "Setting" - Location & Security - Use Wireless Networks(always keep tick)
2.Go to "Setting" - Location & Security - Use GPS Satellite (always keep tick)
3.Go to Android market download and install the apps "GPS Booster"
4.Restart phone
5.Go to outdoor (without tall building surrounding within 100m)
6.Open Papago

1st 1-3 times might need longer locking time, later will get better and better

Optional : You can download "GPS Test" at Android market to view the satellite connection status
Oh i got it! thx very much~!
elvis-L
post Nov 27 2010, 02:57 PM

64 posts

The papago only allow trial or buy it, does trial work?
If i wan to connect digi 0.facebook.com wif my g5, wat shud i do first as i failed to open the site~ gprs problem?
elvis-L
post Nov 28 2010, 12:05 AM

64 posts

is papago x5 a free gps software?
elvis-L
post Nov 29 2010, 03:36 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(khaez @ Nov 28 2010, 08:17 PM)
HI guys..
Im sorry if this has been stated before..
But i noticed that there is one gps software that is really good, and not have been mentioned here..
Im currently using a gps called Aura, from Sygic..
you can download it from Applanet.
And then the app will download any map you want. I have read a bout a 7 day trial period.. But i have been using this app for more than 7 days without any problems. (maybe because i did not register or go online when accessing the app)
The map for malaysia has tons of POIs, and it says on the website that its 73% percent complete.

Sorry if i posted something that has been mentioned.. Just thought i would share something..
And for those that are having trouble getting a gps lock..
here is how to fix that.. Now im getting gps locks under 10 seconds inside my house, and almost instantly when outside..

Press *#*#1472365#*#*. This will bring to GPS setting.
Settings -> Parameter Settings -> Address -> Server Type: 1x MPC
Settings -> Parameter Settings -> Position mode: option3
Settings -> Fix Request Settings -> Session Operation: Standalone
Settings -> Fix Request Settings -> Server Option: Local
gpsOne XTRA -> Xtra Enable: Enable

--proud owner of G5--
Do i need to turn on "use wireless networks" and "use GPS satellites"? i always kena charged money for no reason = =" (internet usage)~.~"

Added on November 29, 2010, 3:44 am
QUOTE(khaez @ Nov 28 2010, 08:17 PM)
HI guys..
Im sorry if this has been stated before..
But i noticed that there is one gps software that is really good, and not have been mentioned here..
Im currently using a gps called Aura, from Sygic..
you can download it from Applanet.
And then the app will download any map you want. I have read a bout a 7 day trial period.. But i have been using this app for more than 7 days without any problems. (maybe because i did not register or go online when accessing the app)
The map for malaysia has tons of POIs, and it says on the website that its 73% percent complete.

Sorry if i posted something that has been mentioned.. Just thought i would share something..
And for those that are having trouble getting a gps lock..
here is how to fix that.. Now im getting gps locks under 10 seconds inside my house, and almost instantly when outside..

--proud owner of G5--
1 more question, how can i open applanet? by phone or pc? my phone dont hav tis..

This post has been edited by elvis-L: Nov 29 2010, 03:44 AM
elvis-L
post Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(khaez @ Nov 29 2010, 06:55 AM)
dont worry, with these settings, your using standalone gps, and not Assisted (which uses network), therefore you wont be charged while using your gps.
so i dont nid to turn on or?
elvis-L
post Nov 29 2010, 05:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Nov 29 2010, 05:31 PM)
Now my GPS locks in under 1 minute biggrin.gif
hmm.. what have u done to ensure the successful? >.< share plz~^^
elvis-L
post Nov 29 2010, 11:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Nov 29 2010, 07:14 PM)
Do this

and on your GPS everyday xD
haha on GPS everyday ur electric bill oso very "nice" xD
i did those step but i stil can get myself locked~.~"
mind to tell ur papago is trial or full ver?
elvis-L
post Nov 30 2010, 05:24 PM

64 posts

applanet's application all free? how come no comment there 1?
elvis-L
post Nov 30 2010, 05:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 30 2010, 05:26 PM)
Its easy,
Call history, Call Log - press "function key" - delete (select all)

SMS(assume you using stock messaging)
Messaging - press "function key" - Delete thread

new user are advise to explore the "function key" (the leftest button), it can help a lot

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:27 pm
Its free, but pirate apps tongue.gif
will there be some virus or bad app?@@
elvis-L
post Dec 2 2010, 05:41 PM

64 posts

i m using g5 and papago.. map downloaded~ after some hard try i manage to lock satellite, but.. i duno how to search the destination~ i stay in kepong but when i search for jusco, it only shows me melaka jusco.. then no more... wats the problem?
elvis-L
post Dec 2 2010, 06:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(elvis-L @ Dec 2 2010, 05:41 PM)
i m using g5 and papago.. map downloaded~ after some hard try i manage to lock satellite, but.. i duno how to search the destination~ i stay in kepong but when i search for jusco, it only shows me melaka jusco.. then no more... wats the problem?
can any1 help me with this?
elvis-L
post Dec 3 2010, 03:15 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 2 2010, 07:20 PM)
in papago, click on POI search. under keyword, type jusco and click ok.
after that, jusco will appear on the top right box.. on the left box, select "All Range"
finally, click search.
problem solved! thx very much~! i m stil newb xD

Added on December 3, 2010, 3:17 amcan i update my g5 to froyo from the shop which i buy my phone? AKA moon0126~

This post has been edited by elvis-L: Dec 3 2010, 03:17 AM
elvis-L
post Dec 5 2010, 08:36 PM

64 posts

Hmm.. any1 can tell me that is there any unnecessary built-in app shud b removed? coz download few games and app then the storage like not enuf ady~ >.<
elvis-L
post Dec 6 2010, 11:54 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 6 2010, 11:52 PM)
biggrin.gif Waa I so thankful for buying a G5. Really great community here. Look at our Dropbox, it haven't been a day yet. But so many file already there.
Good lah for you guys  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Totally agree~~!! Support G5~! thumbup.gif
elvis-L
post Dec 7 2010, 12:05 AM

64 posts

is quick app clean cache same functioning with advanced task killer? which 1 is better?
elvis-L
post Dec 7 2010, 12:35 AM

64 posts

I dl the QQ CHINESE INPUT FROM dropbox but duno how to use it~ cant find it out~ anyone can help?

0.0498sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:58 PM