123 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

alvinz
post Nov 28 2010, 02:09 AM

832 posts

@kee, nice ma? ... paid or free de?
Fornx
post Nov 28 2010, 02:24 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 28 2010, 01:53 AM)
playing Radiant HD , nice game .. addicted ... laugh.gif
im addicted to asphalt 5 drool.gif

each level can unlock different cars.. its like having a psp tongue.gif
Star_knight79
post Nov 28 2010, 03:08 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(neo1024 @ Nov 27 2010, 10:37 PM)
If u can read chinese, then check out http://miui.com tried their rom on N1, very user frienndly! Just hope they are supporting SGS soon.
The link is not working.

Anyway, does anyone of you use mybackup? Have they update the apps so that the backup file from Eclair can be supported by froyo as well?
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 03:22 AM

666 posts

guys, for those of you who are using the speedmod K9A, which u guys go for..

SpeedMod K9A with HZ=500 <- Smoothest
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=300 <- Smoother than default
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=256 <- Samsung default, Recommended
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=200 <- Best battery life

SpeedMod K9A with HZ=256 <- Developer version, adb root enabled in recovery
SpeedMod K9A with HZ=500 <- Developer version, adb root enabled in recovery

u guys are right. i m addicted (to flashing) already.. haha. speed addict.

kmrdeva
post Nov 28 2010, 03:23 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 28 2010, 03:22 AM)

Using 3rd one in your list - 256 now..
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 03:27 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 28 2010, 03:23 AM)
Using 3rd one in your list - 256 now..
hi kmrdeva
1. currently i m flash to voodoo 5 pre 6. do i have to totally remove it.. or disable it (create the 'disable lagfix ' folder) will do?
2. the higher the number, the more bat consumption?

thx in advance ya

Fornx
post Nov 28 2010, 03:43 AM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 28 2010, 03:22 AM)

im using the first one... battery consumption is awesome when idle compared to before applying speedmod biggrin.gif

alvinz
post Nov 28 2010, 03:46 AM

832 posts

@cradle0fFilth, i am using 300hz. it would be best to disable any lagfix or tweaks before flashing speedmod kernel ...

@Star_knight79, i am using .. but didnt backup apps coz apps support anot is not related to mybackup ... its the app itself, just like software ... xp software might not work in vista and vice versa ...
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 28 2010, 04:35 AM

666 posts

[ROM]FroYo-Port]Axura Beta2 - Devs4Android

like damn best jer!

any of you using it?
gajahwhite
post Nov 28 2010, 05:21 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 27 2010, 07:42 PM)
method on page 1 about duplicate media wont work (for me)
any other method?
I just solve my own problem wherr only image in my external SD card only will apear duplicate in gallery..

I solve it by put all the image folder inside a folder name DCIM in external SD card..
Now my gallery got no duplicate image anymore..
ken2291
post Nov 28 2010, 07:19 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 28 2010, 12:32 AM)
if i do factory reset, what app n which data will i lose?
the apps u install and all your data.. it's like you're getting a new phone with those default apps in there when u first got your phone smile.gif

Added on November 28, 2010, 7:20 am
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Nov 28 2010, 03:08 AM)
The link is not working.
Anyway, does anyone of you use mybackup? Have they update the apps so that the backup file from Eclair can be supported by froyo as well?
root your phone and use titanium wink.gif

Added on November 28, 2010, 7:22 am
QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 28 2010, 02:24 AM)
im addicted to asphalt 5  drool.gif

each level can unlock different cars.. its like having a psp  tongue.gif
Those Gameloft games are nice. I played Super Mario world last nite with Gameboy advance emulator. those childhood memories rolleyes.gif Gonna try some Playstation1 games rclxm9.gif

Added on November 28, 2010, 7:25 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 28 2010, 03:27 AM)
hi kmrdeva
1. currently i m flash to voodoo 5 pre 6. do i have to totally remove it.. or disable it (create the 'disable lagfix ' folder) will do?

thx in advance ya
1. For Voodoo, yes you have to disable it. but totally remove or disable folder I'm not sure coz never used it tongue.gif
2. The battery consumption is so minimal that it's hardly noticeable smile.gif but test which one is smoother for u, it's subject to preference. some think that 256 is smoother. I'm using 300 previously, just tried 500 last nite biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 28 2010, 09:00 AM
TShihihehe
post Nov 28 2010, 08:03 AM

13,791 posts

i just went to JPO v8 and my battery life is damn bad..20% gone within 9 hours compare to JPO v7 that only 3% gone in 9 hours........

fongwei
post Nov 28 2010, 08:14 AM

442 posts

20% in 9 hours also consider bad?

mine is 10% gone in 1 hour
niBee
post Nov 28 2010, 08:20 AM

63 posts

btw guys, i need to confirm, if you factory reset does your kernel reset to stock kernel?
| K e e |
post Nov 28 2010, 08:34 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 28 2010, 02:09 AM)
@kee, nice ma? ... paid or free de?
nice , jack sparrow version ....

QUOTE(Fornx @ Nov 28 2010, 02:24 AM)
im addicted to asphalt 5  drool.gif

each level can unlock different cars.. its like having a psp  tongue.gif
finish jor .. lol ....

QUOTE(niBee @ Nov 28 2010, 08:20 AM)
btw guys, i need to confirm, if you factory reset does your kernel reset to stock kernel?
nope ....Factory reset doesnt affect your kernel ...
Narako
post Nov 28 2010, 08:52 AM

what?
705 posts

hey how is the gps on this phone? is it better or fixed?
and does this work?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=842694
alvinz
post Nov 28 2010, 08:53 AM

832 posts

oh, i just remembered and searched for Skype in the market ..and yes Skype is in market FOC .... forgotten who asked but i will post this either way ...
about gallery3D .. i search "Gallery 3D", only found 3D Art Gallery by Blue Tomato and loads of stuff by Hero Planet ...
ken2291
post Nov 28 2010, 08:56 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 28 2010, 08:03 AM)
i just went to JPO v8 and my battery life is damn bad..20% gone within 9 hours compare to JPO v7 that only 3% gone in 9 hours........
you mean during your sleep or what? 20% gone during idle there must be sth wrong. but if you're using it 3% gone in 9 hours then you're god tongue.gif

Added on November 28, 2010, 8:57 am
QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 28 2010, 08:53 AM)
oh, i just remembered and searched for Skype in the market ..and yes Skype is in market FOC .... forgotten who asked but i will post this either way ...
about gallery3D .. i search "Gallery 3D", only found 3D Art Gallery by Blue Tomato and loads of stuff by Hero Planet ...
you using stock DXJPA??

Added on November 28, 2010, 8:58 am
QUOTE(Narako @ Nov 28 2010, 08:52 AM)
hey how is the gps on this phone? is it better or fixed?
and does this work?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=842694
the page is so long doh.gif btw, people saying it's getting better in Doc's v9

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 28 2010, 08:58 AM
kmrdeva
post Nov 28 2010, 08:59 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Nov 28 2010, 03:27 AM)
hi kmrdeva

thx in advance ya
1. supercurio's original voodoo and the 'voodoo' lagfix scheme in speedmod are not the same, I think. So I feel that it's best to disable voodoo5 pre6 first, reboot for the ext4 -> rfs conversion to happen (you know la, the sexy woman's voice) then install speedmod and then consider enabling one of the available lagfix schemes.

2. honestly, I don't really notice a big difference. I stick to 'default' Samsung now, 256Hz.

neo1024
post Nov 28 2010, 09:03 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Nov 28 2010, 03:08 AM)
The link is not working.
The website appears to be down for now. You've gotta check back k sometimes later haha. Bad luck for u i guess. I flashed to this MIUI Rom from China few days ago on my N1. It was super smooth and the UI is super usable. They already release support for Milestone. SGS got second highest votes, so really hope they will rollout release for SGS soon.

123 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:40 AM