5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections, Regardless of type of traffic or usage!

jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 09:06 AM

good morning all...

seen still havent cap me this morning... 9am... dont know when start cap in morning time.....

or today is saturday.... weekend will no cap ???
jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 01:19 PM

great.....

fully cap by TM nut after 10.30am....

call to TM technicain.... said only can come tuesday due to many ppl complain and many job cant finish....

fxxk la... my report open from 17 Nov ... today is 27 Nov....

jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 02:06 PM

now Fileserve download speed : 15kbps...

malaysia boleh !!!!
jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(joeboto @ Nov 27 2010, 03:38 PM)
forgive me for not reading the whole 48 pages. but does unifi subscribers got affected?
now the main website was gone.... then u said lo.... effected or not tongue.gif rclxms.gif

jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(StarRunner @ Nov 27 2010, 05:37 PM)
me 175.137.*.* got 20kb now... damnnnn it
my Fileserve total download speed is 13kbps....

3 item download...

each download speed is 6kbps, 4kbps, and 3kbps.....

i think go buy CD is faster than downloading....
jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Nov 27 2010, 05:38 PM)
maybe unifi.my under dos attack?!  laugh.gif
not sure... but maybe alot of noob.... using 1Mb - 4Mb... getting slow downloading.... so they all try upgrade to Unifi..... so make the website buzy... then gone lo laugh.gif
jensonlbh
post Nov 27 2010, 08:22 PM

dear here,
TM was called me again.

I was said to the guy: this not my modem issue, network cable issue. That is your TM server issue. because i unable connect to my company server which located at Singapore during 8am - 2am.

what is the problem???

so ask me send email to help@tm.net.my and title with my report number.

==" the ball now kick to who i not sure... but i believe the problem cant solve....
jensonlbh
post Nov 28 2010, 11:42 AM

fk the streamyx cap skill.....

in the 2am.... modem suddently reconnect..... then the download speed getting full speed in 160kbps....

after this morning 9am.... modem also suddently reconnect.... then the download speed getting lowest speed in 20kbps....

and now modem keep restart restart and restart... after few times i make the complain....

jensonlbh
post Nov 28 2010, 03:28 PM

hi all.....
the technician just leave to my house....

modem, cable, port.... all no problem....

after chit chat with the TM technician.... he told me this is TM KL decide to limit the speed because if the area heavy traffic in bandwidth... because the technician show me the job list book.

Within Johor Bahru area, 1 day got above 40 cases complain regarding the slow downloading.... for technician really can't do anything...

so i was plan to downgrade to 512k.... if the speed continue getting 20kbps http download....
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 04:52 PM

my download speed....

from my email... (my email server at US)

8.4Mb pdf file....

currently streamyx speed

fxxk......

This post has been edited by jensonlbh: Nov 29 2010, 04:55 PM
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Nov 29 2010, 05:04 PM)
Just call TM to follow up my report, what I can tell you is bullshit respond.

After giving the report n few conversation...

Me: why is that my internet connection become so slow? does TM capping my bandwidth?
CS: no TN has no capping system or what to streamyx user.
Me: then how do you explain why is my connection so slow?
CS: have you done the speedtest for today?
Me: Yes, everyday! 0.11mbps from speedtest.net, 0.14mbps from http://download.tm.net.my/
CS: erm,...... (keep silent)
Me: I use internet for 15hours a day for my work, you think I don;t know the speed is slowing down?I can't even access and get file from my US company server.
CS: (remain silent for long time)
Me: All I want is my internet speed get back to normal. I'm on 1mbps package and my downlaod speed awlays around 180kbps. Now i'm getting 10-15kbps.
CS: (silent)
Me: so what can you do about it?
CS: ok...what i can see your report here is the previous CS ask you to done the troubleshooting n everything and i can see that the PING you done (which is the packet sent n lost) has no problem. (BULLSHIT THING AGAIN)
Me: Of course there is NO PROBLEM!, asking me to ping the local website. Pinging to International website is damn slow. I have done pinging to Cyberjaya, Penang server, same thing! SLOW! Only KL server is normal.
CS: remain silent...
Me: I'm sure TM is capping my bandwidth
CS: yea i know about the capping ( U SEE U SEE THIS TIME HE KNOW ALREADY)
Me: i'm sure u have been receiving lots of call regarding this right
CS: yeahhhhh (sign...can heard that, HAHAHHAHAHA)

at the end he said he will pass to technician bla bla bla, in my mind and his mind sure we both know thsi is useless...

I just answer okok bye.

Max I give 1 week, will guarantee make report to SKMM, write email to all major newspaper. I dont' care if they give me respond or not BUT if all of us do the same thing, they will sure know this is a serious issue (why there is so much complaint about the internet speed), ya write to "ROCKET" also tongue.gif

Today report:

Download rate test completed successfully!
Your download rate is 0.12 Mbps
Call the CEO come out dinner again! PUI!!!! guarantee his line is the fastest one even there is capping! PUI !!!!

Streamyx Capped
what to do.... i also called to them....

useless.....

the final they can't answer me... so asking me "So you wan to cancel the streamyx?"

become i silence.... damn....
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Nov 29 2010, 05:21 PM)
@jensonlbh you sure they said so to customer? hahahahah! if CS talk to me like that I sure diao them KAO KAO !!!!
yes.... i really really sure !! because i said using streamyx cant download my company email attachment file.

so i using digi instead of lousy streamyx....

so he direct said: So you wan cancel the streamyx izzit?

what to do ?

This post has been edited by jensonlbh: Nov 29 2010, 05:25 PM
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Nov 29 2010, 05:27 PM)
report to SKMM. that's what you can do. I just received a call from them and they told me they will forward my complaint to tmnut. Don't know if that will help or not...
already make 2 times report to skmm..... no update from them....

below is streamyx give me the reason of the report.

i will use this email to ask rebate since they proof my problem start on 17 Nov 2010.

jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 29 2010, 05:42 PM)
we hope this is the real issue and not just an excuse..

Well i do not believe anything TM say, last time my problem they say its from cable then its port then no excuses d, say its my router. i send my router back for warranty, checked no problem. In the end, is their exchange got problem so they migrated me to another nearer exchange. problem solved.

Whole event took 3 months. 3 months of bullshiet and lame excuses from TM.
did you ask for rebate??

any1 ask rebate from TM previously??? unsure.gif
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(Chromax8 @ Nov 29 2010, 07:13 PM)
Hello everyone! This is the latest reply I got from TM's 2nd Level ATS ("Advanced Technical Support" what a joke!);

TM's ATS: Sir, I'm Bla Bla from TM's ATS calling in regards to your complaint BLA BLA...
Me: Yes, Have you solve my problem yet?
TM's ATS: Sir, We have found your problem to be with the server in JB.. we need to migrate you to another server, is that all right?
Me: What?... Server problem in JB?.. Are you SURE?
TM's ATS: Yes, sir... that's why you need to give us a few days to solve the technical issue
Me: Ok, but let me ask you a few things here regarding to this current issue..
TM's ATS: sure..
Me: Could you explain to me, how does this particular "server" in JB is able to cater the whole country's Streamyx Users?
TM's ATS: No sir, it's not the whole country, only certain states are affected at the moment...
Me: Well, As far as I'm concerned, the whole country is currently affected and I'm surprised that this so called server is also affecting Cyberjaya's Server!
TM's ATS: No no sir, that's because the server is the gateway to Cyberjaya too...
Me: You've gotta kidding me! 1 server handles all these routing?... What do you treat me as?
TM's ATS: Please sir, do understand that we are trying to solve your problem here...
Me: (Laughing) yes, I know but can you guys actually solve the problem or are you guys trying to prolonged the technical assistance issue to a later date? Anyways, How long is this gonna take? 2days? 3Days? or 1 Week?
TM's ATS: Well sir, we will call you again to update you once the migration is completed...Me: Ok, let's put this plain and simple.... I've just upgraded my 1MB package to your 4MB package recently, And by the time you guys finish with your so called "Migration" process and claim to have solved the issue... I will do the test again and if I find it to be the same, I will revert my current package back to my previous one.. is that all right? I mean there is going to be NO PENALTY on the downgrade back since I did not nor have yet to have my upgraded service to my sactisfaction..
TM's ATS: Sure sir... no problem.. just give us a few days..
Me: All right then, hope to hear from you soon then....
TM's ATS: Sure sir... thank you for your time sir. Have a nice day.
Me: Welcome....(Hang UP)

This is the latest lame excuse from them... doh.gif
Sound familiar laugh.gif
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 09:09 PM

thank you bro!!! i was get back the speed!!!!!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jensonlbh: Nov 29 2010, 09:10 PM
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 09:17 PM

my fileserve is back !!!! yeah !!!!

come.... buy you a drink ahpek ^^

This post has been edited by jensonlbh: Nov 29 2010, 09:17 PM
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Nov 29 2010, 09:19 PM)
Let's go belanja ahpek26 mamak... where you live ahpek26?

We can go minum teh tarik if you like lol....
my room still had half bottle 18yrs Chivas...

ah pek can come or not... ^^
jensonlbh
post Nov 29 2010, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:27 PM)
I'm kinda happy you guys are happy with it but for me this is just a temporary fix to a huge problem. Its just like TM's ways of saving money, instead of buying more bandwidth they cap torrent. Then to save more money, use another shortcut and shape/throttle filename.

And now we reach the sh*test of sh*t, CAP EVERYTHING, PERIOD. Are you guys seriously happy with this "temporary" solution since lets face it, its not gonna last a long time. When they start noticing a huge bandwidth has been abuse by this proxy they're definitely gonna kill it.

And do take note, I don't know if that proxy is genuinely from TM or from some guy pretending to be TM. Hell it could literally be anybody but TM themselves so better watch it.

As for me, I want a more long-term solution, not this "temporary" patch/workaround.
ofcoz this is temporary solution. for me... i still non stop call to TM 100 even i know level 1 technical support cant do anything.

but .... this proxy cant be last long time.... sure getting kill by some1....
jensonlbh
post Nov 30 2010, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Nov 30 2010, 02:03 PM)
becuz tmnut is what we called cyber ninja...just 1 little button we suffer like nobody bizness
usually morning i go to office, after 2pm will work at home.... but now... i need work at office till 8pm because this cap issue.

i had stay at singapore till 8pm only can back to JB...

at home, i totally cant download any file via FTP from my company server.

this is a super super bullsxxt job done by streamyx..... vmad.gif

now every night go back home, will call 100 again to do complain...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0548sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:38 AM