126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

ReaperSHD
post Dec 9 2008, 12:31 AM

17 posts

Hey blacktrix and Everdying, thanks for the reply. biggrin.gif

Are there any significant difference between the Pacifica 012 and Pacifica 112?

And oh, I mailed Bentley's earlier, and got hold of the price for;
GRX70DX Jumpstart - RM990
GRX20 - RM630

If I decide to go on the higher end budget, would it be an unwise move to get a GRX20? Then pair an amp with it?

I know it's bad to choose a guitar by the looks, but I kinda like the headstock of the Ibanez. =X And also from the reviews I've read, the GRX20/GRX70 had good response.
Xannava
post Dec 9 2008, 01:22 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2008, 11:56 PM)
For that price..... Yamaha Pacifica 012 (About RM450), Vox AD15vt (RM500), and then the rest for cables and a tuner....... you should be set for a good amount of time.
Wow, where can I buy it at that price? All the shops I've went quoted me rm680 (best price)
zxV
post Dec 9 2008, 09:12 PM

18 posts

Sorry for bugging with this Q again,btw the Vox ad30vt and Vox vt30 series,which one is better?
blacktrix
post Dec 9 2008, 10:05 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

@ReaperSHD, actually, getting a guitar that looks good to you is a VERY important factor. You could get a slightly better guitar but don't like the looks, you might not be as motivated to play then the one you had your eyes on in the first place. These are all suggestions, but at the end of the day, you hold the cash.

@Xannava, I haven't checked the price lately, but that was what was quoted to me some time ago. Another alternative is the SX strat-copy guitar. Excellent value and alot of guitarists here swears by it. The only downside is that the quality varies quite abit, and not all guitars can be guaranteed to sound as good. We usually recommend to bring along an experienced guitarist friend to play test and evaluate a few of them to see which sounds the best. If you don't have any guitarist friends, you could ask one of our forumers very politely to see if they can come down and test it out for you..... but make sure you treat them to a teh tarik or something later smile.gif

But also, double check some of the Yamaha jumpstart packages, as they might include the 012 in them. However, you have to live with a slightly sucky amp.

@zxV, the ad30VT has lightly less features compared to the just released VT30..... I think it's like 11 amps on the AD30VT (Google it) vs the 22 amp models on the VT30. HOWEVER, it is slightly more expensive. If you don't need the extra amps, you can save abit of cash and maybe get a decent tuner or cables or straps or something else. Best bet? Try it out yourself. That's what I did at CK Music..... don't worry. They have excellent customer service there and you can test till your hearts content. I needed an amp with lots of different models, as it's used as a jamming amp rather then my main amp. But if you find the sound you like in the AD30VT and don't really feel like playing with the other amps, then by all means, get the AD30VT.

zxV
post Dec 9 2008, 11:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 9 2008, 10:05 PM)

@zxV, the ad30VT has lightly less features compared to the just released VT30..... I think it's like 11 amps on the AD30VT (Google it) vs the 22 amp models on the VT30. HOWEVER, it is slightly more expensive. If you don't need the extra amps, you can save abit of cash and maybe get a decent tuner or cables or straps or something else. Best bet? Try it out yourself. That's what I did at CK Music..... don't worry. They have excellent customer service there and you can test till your hearts content. I needed an amp with lots of different models, as it's used as a jamming amp rather then my main amp. But if you find the sound you like in the AD30VT and don't really feel like playing with the other amps, then by all means, get the AD30VT.
Hello blacktrix,thanks for the infos men,you're really a gd sifu in musician LYN here, rclxms.gif
waw!CKmusic have excellent customer service?that would be great for me cos i havent been there be4,might be going there by tomorrow...ehhh,is it possible to ask them to testing both AD and VT amp for me?and I can standing aside to differentiate both amp's tone tongue.gif
Actually I 'm quite newbie on guitar tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 10 2008, 12:48 AM

13,063 posts

Yup. That's what I did. Plugged one guitar into the AD, jammed abit, and then plugged into the VT. Repeat steps 1 and 2 for a bit and took home the 15VT.
SweetTooth
post Dec 10 2008, 02:17 AM

2,650 posts

ck music will let you test anything in the store haha
jaya even let me test his custom guitar, dunno what to call it but looks like a block of wood shaped to a traditional malay instrument like sape or something haha
ReaperSHD
post Dec 10 2008, 08:13 PM

17 posts

@blacktrix,

Yeah, I think I'll be going with my heart, getting a GRX20 + Roland Microcube from Dead Eye. Hopefully, it will be a decision I won't regret. =X Thanks again for the advise!
o.d
post Dec 10 2008, 10:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ReaperSHD @ Dec 10 2008, 08:13 PM)
@blacktrix,

Yeah, I think I'll be going with my heart, getting a GRX20 + Roland Microcube from Dead Eye. Hopefully, it will be a decision I won't regret. =X Thanks again for the advise!
rclxms.gif wahhh! good for you. now when is my turn... drool.gif

btw, blactrix, bout the amplug as u say the classic rock and lead cpvers pretty much of all, what about the AC30? In the site they quote this: "AC30 emulates the AC30 top boost sound of a vintage VOX AC30. "...erm, mind sharing about VOX AC30 if u mind? thanks
blacktrix
post Dec 10 2008, 11:28 PM

13,063 posts

I haven't tried the AC30 ampPlug, but if it's anything like the AC30 of my VT15 amp and my Tonelab SE multi-fx, it's a warm clean that when cranked up, produces a medium crunch sound.

Just google up AC30 and see what you can get.
crazychris
post Dec 12 2008, 03:24 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

Ck sales is so gud smile.gif and there frenli
jaya is cool!!
doom_eulogy
post Dec 13 2008, 12:54 AM

180 posts

someone can help me find cheap starter kit for electric guitar?
im a beginner.
pls help!!
ive been reading this forum from the message posted from 2005.
tired la nk read.
Xannava
post Dec 13 2008, 09:55 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 9 2008, 10:05 PM)
@Xannava, I haven't checked the price lately, but that was what was quoted to me some time ago. Another alternative is the SX strat-copy guitar. Excellent value and alot of guitarists here swears by it. The only downside is that the quality varies quite abit, and not all guitars can be guaranteed to sound as good. We usually recommend to bring along an experienced guitarist friend to play test and evaluate a few of them to see which sounds the best. If you don't have any guitarist friends, you could ask one of our forumers very politely to see if they can come down and test it out for you..... but make sure you treat them to a teh tarik or something later smile.gif

But also, double check some of the Yamaha jumpstart packages, as they might include the 012 in them. However, you have to live with a slightly sucky amp.
Thanks for the great reply blacktrix. Sorry for the late reply on my part... my computer keeps crashing... wont stay on for long.... I rather stick to those with higher QC (one is parents will be more comfortable and stop the nagging, the other is that i've gotta sorta starve myself b4 i can buy a new guitar so i rather not risk it) I visited yamaha on tuesday. Their jumpstarts are bout rm1k plus with stuff i really dun need (plus i heard the amp is not good).
I've got to badger you again... is the 112j much of an improvement from the 012? A few of my friends have the 012 and their knobs all came loose and the guitar wont stay in tune, all within a year. Plus the ampplug thing, is it possible for me to use it to connect to my computer? Ie. guitar>ampplug>computer speaker?
Everdying
post Dec 13 2008, 12:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

112 is THE budget electric guitar.

amplug, of cos can connect to PC.
whether it sounds nice or not is another story.
blacktrix
post Dec 13 2008, 05:47 PM

13,063 posts

You can plug in a computer speaker via the headphone jack, but it definitely won't sound good.

And yes, the 112 is THE budget guitar.
Xannava
post Dec 14 2008, 02:08 PM

765 posts

How bout a really good quality speaker? Still no good?
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 02:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Dec 14 2008, 02:08 PM)
How bout a really good quality speaker? Still no good?
if ur buying the amplug just to plug into ur PC to output thru its speakers...
wouldnt it better to just download an amp emulator? tongue.gif

Xannava
post Dec 14 2008, 02:47 PM

765 posts

Er i was actually hoping that it would sound better than an amp emulator. And how good is an amp emulator? Haha, I was told that i needed to buy some expensive device (rm500) in order to plug my guitar into the computer. Also the speakers, what if its like a mini hi-fi speaker (minus the processor.. .just the speaker)?
Everdying
post Dec 14 2008, 10:21 PM

30,735 posts

rm500? whoever told u that can meet my baseball bat with his head tongue.gif

in the ckmusic sale, got toneport GX for RM135 which u can use to plug ur guitar into PC.
and with whatever software u got, it will definitely sound much better than the amplug.
amplug is good for wat it is, portability.
like if u balik kampung u can still practice with distortion etc tongue.gif

blacktrix
post Dec 14 2008, 10:45 PM

13,063 posts

Agreed. I'm using the Toneport UX2 for awhile now, and it's using the same software as the smaller, but equally as powerful Toneport GX. The software in question, GearBox, has a great selection of amps and they sound really amazing. MUCH more versatile then a little amplug and a better option too, since you're connecting to a PC anyway.

Bonus points, it can do recording as well, so if you feel like experimenting with that, it has some great options to do so.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0353sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM