-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

xandras
post Dec 16 2010, 05:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2010, 04:37 PM)
Mine very light foot also get only around 8.5L/100km in town driving, normally around 10.8-11.5L cry.gif .. : On highway then cannot compare lah.. 6.3L also got before..  thumbup.gif
Hehe.. Zeng, ur light foot = ferrari style light foot? biggrin.gif
I tekan quite a lot also around 10.6 nia.. LoL.
2.4 still my record drool.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 05:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Hehe.. Zeng, ur light foot = ferrari style light foot?  biggrin.gif
2.4 still my record  drool.gif
Erm cos i stay in subang.. Morning to to college or work. Sure jam like ccb.. Come back also jam like ccb.. Half an hour jam only move like 1km++ like that.. =.=.. Stuck in jam it will go up to like 13-15L/100km also got.. Proton should have start stop tech in the car.. Confirm can save a lot of petrol since everyone is stuck in a jam somewhere.
xandras
post Dec 16 2010, 05:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2010, 05:28 PM)
Erm cos i stay in subang.. Morning to to college or work. Sure jam like ccb.. Come back also jam like ccb.. Half an hour jam only move like 1km++ like that.. =.=.. Stuck in jam it will go up to like 13-15L/100km also got.. Proton should have start stop tech in the car.. Confirm can save a lot of petrol since everyone is stuck in a jam somewhere.
Haha.. if Proton does implement start stop tech into the car, they would've start-stopped my heart too.. Imagine how would the price be if they ever do that? I'd be better off driving a kancil or viva. LoL. biggrin.gif
saw2001
post Dec 16 2010, 06:04 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

Until now my fc on the meter is still 10.4/5/6/9 never drop either on highway(140km/h) and in town (50-90) . Someday after going to 1st service is better?? For me it's getting worst..
chteh0721
post Dec 16 2010, 06:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:04 PM)
Until now my fc on the meter is still 10.4/5/6/9 never drop either on highway(140km/h) and in town (50-90) . Someday after going to 1st service is better?? For me it's getting worst..
did u ever reset ur meter whenever you refil your fuel ?
saw2001
post Dec 16 2010, 06:53 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:08 PM)
did u ever reset ur meter whenever you refil your fuel ?
Confirm got
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 06:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 16 2010, 05:47 PM)
Haha.. if Proton does implement start stop tech into the car, they would've start-stopped my heart too.. Imagine how would the price be if they ever do that? I'd be better off driving a kancil or viva. LoL. biggrin.gif
Hmmm..Soon or later Proton will have to implement lah.. Europe Euro6 standard gets implemented that time i see how this Proton going to sell their cars there.. All can become scrap metal and come back to malaysia.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:04 PM)
Yeah its a bit like that.. reset the meter from time to time lah for a more accurate reading.. Like when u driving on highway for a long distance or u stuck in traffic jam for a long time.. I advise u against doing the latter.. Ur heart will beat very much faster.. tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 16 2010, 07:30 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 15 2010, 10:12 PM)
Thinking of selling my Persona and get Inspira, SA said stock ready.  brows.gif
Waaa so fast selllll... hahahahaha notworthy.gif
MjMax15
post Dec 16 2010, 07:37 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:53 PM)
my FC...haih...

MEter show 9.1~9.3 / 100 L
its normal lah tongue.gif
mine whack in town got 11l/100km
normal driving 9.1l/100km
highway lat i remember 5-6l/100km

btw guys,
do i need to mention SC not to change my spark plug?
air filter no need last time because was stick the label.. tongue.gif
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
Hehe.. Zeng, ur light foot = ferrari style light foot?  biggrin.gif
2.4 still my record  drool.gif
did u try manually calculate before? 2.4l for 100km...... even prius cant achieve tat .... ur can challenge those range extender?.. or could it be ... proton sold u the wrong car.. ?hahaha is their prototype...hahaha
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 07:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 07:38 PM)
did u try manually calculate before? 2.4l for 100km...... even prius cant achieve tat .... ur can challenge those range extender?.. or could it be ... proton sold u the wrong car.. ?hahaha is their prototype...hahaha
No lah bro.. He coming down from genting.. No need to accelerate at all what.. Just use engine braking and glide down.. Sure can reach 2.4.. haha.. I will try to get lower next time if possible.. haha..
pillar
post Dec 16 2010, 07:48 PM

PM me if anyone wanted to sell their Persona base line rim cap......
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2010, 07:41 PM)
No lah bro.. He coming down from genting.. No need to accelerate at all what.. Just use engine braking and glide down.. Sure can reach 2.4.. haha.. I will try to get lower next time if possible.. haha..
oh no wonder.... he is basically never touch the accelerator!! hahaha but still 2.4 is really lil...
blackamikaze
post Dec 16 2010, 08:00 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

my fc only can get 9.6l/100km the lowest ... kuantan area.. everyday jam and so many traffic light.. use fuel like water.. haih..
muslayer
post Dec 16 2010, 08:19 PM

276 posts

Persona with a lot start and stop will consume more fuel than others car. ( i think is Campro engine thirst)
slater_iz
post Dec 16 2010, 08:27 PM

Did anyone notice that nowadays lot of cars burning after an accident...i read somewhere someone said that is because of RON95..is that correct?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 08:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Dec 16 2010, 08:27 PM)
Did anyone notice that nowadays lot of cars burning after an accident...i read somewhere someone said that is because of RON95..is that correct?
Haiyo no such things lah.. Dont believe when everyone that tells u using Ron95 will spoilt ur engine blah blah blah.. They all noob airheads lah.. There is of cos an advantage of premium fuel (Ron97) over Ron95.. If its true that using low octane causes engine fire then all the cars in USA should be ablaze now cause their fuel ranges from octane 88,89,90,91,92.. Thats their regular fuel over there.. Our regular (Ron95) is considered their premium fuel.. Our premium (ron97) is considered super premium in UK and USA..
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Dec 16 2010, 08:27 PM)
if the car .. accident... fuel tank leaking...got sparks hit the leaking out petrol (not sure where it comes laa..short circuit or something)...
u think.... ron97 wont burn?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 08:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 08:35 PM)
if the car .. accident... fuel tank leaking...got sparks hit the leaking out petrol (not sure where it comes laa..short circuit or something)...
u think.... ron97 wont burn?
Ron97 got more anti-knock feature.. Better resistant at burning.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Please for everyone that still are confused with octane ratings.. Read these..

http://www.usatoday.com/money/autos/2003-0...remiumgas_x.htm

http://www.usatoday.com/money/autos/2003-0...mium-side_x.htm

The bare truth about octane and what you should know.
http://www.handymanusa.com/articles/octane.html

REMEMBER, octane ratings are being played by the fuel companies and salesman to corrupt ur mind.. Even wrong things can become right things.. It TOTALLY depends on what u think u believe in.. We are so obsessed in proving our believes right that we ignore the true fundamental correctness..
For example if u were to go google and search whether smoking kills..

U will come across 2 totally different and contradicting answer..

Exp 1: U are a non-smoker and u are searching for clues on how smoking can kill you. U will get this.
http://ezinearticles.com/?Smoking-Can-and-...l-You&id=463151
(Look at how the way they write.. Are u totally convinced that all smokers will die? Have they not made it clear that smoking will cause u extreme duress and pain?)

Now lets see Exp 2: U are a smoker and u are searching for the mortality rate of smoking. U will get this.
http://www.livescience.com/health/081118-smoking-myths.html
(Now are u convinced that those who die from smoking is just an unlucky small lot? So since there is so less risk associated with smoking, why is the government doing so much of adverts to discourage it?)

So basically, everything is based on perception. We tend to remember things that are congruent to our believe, and we always judge differentiating evidence sceptically. So in the end.. If 10 strangers were to say ur are a fat, ugly, boring and lifeless loser and a girl u know told u that u are charming in your own sense and have a great personal view on life, who would you believe? The 10 strangers or the girl u know? The 10strangers might be telling the bare truth regardless of whether they will hurt ur feelings, but the girl u know will tend to factor in the emotional impact on her statement on you before telling you something.

But in reality, which is the RIGHT answer?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 16 2010, 08:52 PM
muslayer
post Dec 16 2010, 09:31 PM

276 posts

ZenG i think i can't join TT, At night i still at M-I-L place. Sorry

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:58 PM