QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:08 PM)
It IS based in Malaysia. Maybe we get someone to open an account and buy in bulk? probably will get cheaper too, try to negotiate with them -+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,
Dec 7 2010, 10:11 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 7 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:15 PM) I shall try to contact the dealer & ask him about the conditions for buying in bulk. Perhaps its better for us to get the combo sets in bulk? Includes clearcoat, wax/tar/grease remover & the rubbing compound for RM55.90. Maybe if we get it in bulk it'll be a lot cheaper.This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 7 2010, 10:26 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:20 PM) Hey, just came back from my appointment at CoSE. And I must say, they did a good job!! Now my car sounds like a new car should.. 1.The buzzing sound is gone, ECU reflashed to 3.9. FC about the same, easier to reach 110 without needing to step on the pedal kaw kaw, drive-by wire lag reduced slightly ( still need to test a few times to reconfirm this. ) 2.The sound on the door panels, as I said, is due to my tint being too thick. So they just applied some silicon lubricant & voila, no more noises. The rear door panel noise that sounds like something's broken every single time I go over bumps; well, there WAS something that's broken in there. A clip, apparently. They replaced that as well. 3.Tube A, Tube B, clip, orifice valve, all replaced. Result: No more klonking noises while goin over uneven road. 4.Dashboard rattling noises fixed, replaced some aircond vent part for me. I'm guessing the previous vent's screw was broken or something, not so sure about that. They also tightened & changed screws on my dashboard wherever applicable, & now there's no more noises. Overall: I'm a happy man Altho they took about 3-4 hours to search and settle all the problems, I'm still happy cos they did things well there, unlike those authorised SCs here. And the orifice valve/steering assembly thing, they installed it to me right on the spot without having to wait for 2 MONTHS, WHICH IS WHAT THE FAT DUDE AT PEKELILING/JALAN TUN RAZAK AUTHORISED SC told me. Oh, and it's all for FREE!! This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 8 2010, 02:20 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:02 PM) bro, what a informative update. how to make appointment with CoSE? i do have the problem on: It depends what ur aircond vent sound is. If its wind blowing noise, then it cant be solved cos it's a design flaw. Well of course, unless u remove the aircond vent & tape it up. The noise that I faced was rattling noise. It was loose screws noise.1. metal knocking sound when cornering on uneven surface. 2. center air-con vent sound. 3. front passenger window sound. Your front passenger window sound is caused by the tint being too thick, causing stress on the rubber strips on the side, hence the noise. Just tell them that & they'll lubricate it for you, or you can go to any hardware shop & buy the lubricate & apply it yourself too. The metal knocking sound is caused by the orifice thing. Just give the CoSE a call, and tell them when you wanna go there. I suggest that you go there first thing early in the morning, as it might be a bit time consuming & there'll be many people there. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 8 2010, 07:03 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:10 PM) Is CoSE doing problem checking and part replacement on Saturday & Sunday? Is it need to make appointment with them? How to make appointment with them? It's closed on Sundays. And as I said, call them up to make an appointment with them. OR you can also go to the CoSE yourself and make an appointment with them, but that would defeat the purpose of Alexander Graham Bell inventing the telephone.Center of Excellence Complex KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, 47600, Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan. You might wanna search somewhere on this forum for the contact number to make the appointment. I don't have it cos I went to the CoSE as a walk in customer, but because their schedule is full I made an appointment with them. Added on December 8, 2010, 8:31 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 8 2010, 08:01 PM) Mine can pau Saga easily leh.. LoL. What is Saga? XDXD I don't remember ever losing to a Saga with my Persona. HAHAHAHA.. unknownhammie you sure your car no prob a? My auto car also senang senang smoke Vios, Saga would be a tiny little speck at the corner of my rearview mirror. O.o Like so lansi nia. Hahaha...Erm nope i dont think so.. But GT Auto Sunway also offer me RM60-70 per car for 3-5runs.. Up to u how many u like lah.. hehe.. But i must go with a few cars lah.. Want to go another day? Too bad erictioh wont be free on that day too.. So most likely i wont be going for dyno on friday.. Eh Zeng, you wanna install the VS + Grounding ah? How many VS u installing? I also wanna install leh.. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 8 2010, 08:31 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(izwanz @ Dec 8 2010, 08:31 PM) what is this CoSE? Is it like under Proton or will it void your warranty if you still have warranty ? CoSE = Proton's Centre of Service Excellence. If you're having or facing any shitty problems with ur regular SC, go to CoSE. You can do almost anything there (provided it's something to do with your Proton, otherwise don't even dream of touching that hot Malay receptionist at the Service Reception It's Proton's service HQ. There's also a showroom there, a cafeteria, lots and lots of Protons and Lotuses. Oh, and I saw the facelifted New Saga today. |
Dec 8 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:51 PM) Meaning to say, the do accept problem checking and part replacement if any on Saturday? All the SC, they only accept problem checking on weekday only. Yes, they do. But Saturdays will be very crowded cos it's a weekend, you might wanna make an appointment if you wanna do it on Saturday. You can walk-in on weekdays, but make sure you reach there by 7.30 - 7.45 AM. CoSE opens at 7.45 AM, but even by then you'll find yourself in quite a long queue. It's first come first serve basis. I made my appointment at 9.30 AM, but I reached there at 7.45 AM & they attended to my car first. So the earlier you go there, the earlier you will be served & your car be checked.Well, do ask Zeng to gather all the request. Air filter, spark plug & VS, so that we can geta cheaper price. |
Dec 8 2010, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:15 PM) As khtee said, service they sure do. But if you wanna do problem checking and part replacement on a Saturday you need to make an early appointment, cos it's too crowded. They will only ask you to leave your car there if you go there late, or if there's no parts available to fix to your car. What I suggest you to do is call up the CoSE and ask for their opinion on when you should go, and it depends on what problems you're facing with your car. Don't make appointments too late in the afternoon, cos you might end up have to leave your car there till the next day as they will run out of parts. |
Dec 8 2010, 09:46 PM
Dec 9 2010, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 9 2010, 12:56 AM) Make appointment: 03-80269167 Zzz on Monday I talked to that guy, his name is Shawal, he said if you wanna change parts, it's possible to have it done on a Saturday as long as the appointment is in the morning. Anyone care to rectify this?Pertanyaan: 03-80269156 / 9157 Added on December 9, 2010, 1:00 am NO. Saturday just only normal service such as changing lube. No problem checking & part replacement on Saturday. Added on December 9, 2010, 1:54 am QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 9 2010, 01:03 AM) Call 03-8026 9999, tell them when u want to make an appointment lah.. They will arrange with u.. But make sure u are on time or earlier a bit.. If u are late then ur appointment will be pushed back after the list of walk in customers.. That Neo R3 is turbocharged CPS la..It's the same R3 from KLIMS... 200 HP R3... VW Golf GTi smoker Unknownhammie, do u always drive conservatively and dont full throttle from time to time?? If so maybe ur ECU default to close loop mode ady.. Thats y no pick up.. Rm220 oh.. 1 VS + 5 point grounding from Erictioh.. VS - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791 GC - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749 His VS around 96000uF.. 2nd highest in market!!! Bested only by Zaptor Fusion 100,700uF, but Zaptor price so much higher for just 4000uF more.. I saw Lotus Evora with forged rims Yes! They are the HQ for Service Centre.. All the other authorised SC get their parts from them.. And they have all the proper machinery for servicing too.. Claim warranty apa-apa also can be done there.. Air filter - K&N / Simota spark plug - What brand u want? VS i would recommend erictioh.. Best bang for buck.. Confirm sat can.. But problem is they are always very crowded.. Exam time lah.. haha.. Today afternoon just sat for 1 paper, tmr also got 1 more paper.. 14dec my last paper.. Nope.. Dont need.. They wont open ur hood to update firmware.. The OBDII port is located somewhere below the bonnet release lever there.. Can, anytime also can sent.. Just call them to make appointment so u dont have to wait so long.. 1k service at 1k mileage 5k service at 6k mileage 10k service at 11k mileage. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2010, 01:54 AM |
Dec 9 2010, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 9 2010, 08:55 AM) I've called CoSE (03-80269167 or 0380269172) and confirmed that they are not doing any problem checking & part replacement on Saturday. They operate till 1pm on Saturday only. Seriously? Luckily I didn't listen to that guy & made my appointment on Wednesday instead.. Added on December 9, 2010, 10:19 am QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 9 2010, 08:12 AM) CAn tapau la, from behind...What i mean is front, lets say starting point 0~60 like that sure lose. Takda pickup. But after a while power come...from back. IF long distance i can easily tapau vios also. Just acceleration problem, like takda power naik. U got play with ur gear anot? I drove both Saga (my gf's) and Persona before, and Saga's pick up is really kinda ridiculous leh. Loud engine noise from 40-70 but car like not moving. Maybe the Saga that u were trying to chase was modified... Vios a bit harder to chase la, cos Vios SOO much lighter than Persona. Zzz... Gonna do some weight shredding soon. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2010, 10:19 AM |
Dec 9 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 9 2010, 10:26 AM) Maybe, saga blm...After 300m~500m, i lepas the fellaw. But from 0~50km/h like that hard. @@ I still feel that the Saga is in Vios' category, and that the Persona is in Altis/Civic category, only that both of them comes with bigger engines. The Vios & the Saga is at about the same weight ~1100 KGs. So it's fair to say that Persona managing to smoke Vios is a bully case Mine is manual...how also takda power macam for acceleration. How old is your car? Maybe you should try reflashing your ECU? Just my 2 cents. Added on December 9, 2010, 10:55 am QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 10:19 AM) Huhuhu. Come share share audio setting in here. I still cannot figure out how to change the EQ settings I play around with the setting in USB audio( I listen to USB only. CD tarak) and so far the most desired setting for me is Bass (-) 1 Treble (-) 3 All other remain the same. Previously the sound system sarks. hahaha the singer like sing in jamban. Now like come out from jamban. LOL This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2010, 10:55 AM |
Dec 9 2010, 11:26 AM
Dec 9 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:52 AM) ZenGTMM, item as below: He'll sort it out soon, alrite? He's havin his exams now. Not to mention that we need to contact the dealers to get bulk price.Air filter - K&N/Simota spark plug - Denso/NGK VS & GC Try to get in huge quatity. Perhap can get cheaper. unknownhammie, go reflash ur ECU. It doesn't matter whether you're facing probs with your car or not, cos there's nothing to lose. You'll gain better FC, better acceleration too. Trust me, you won't regret it. |
Dec 9 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 01:21 PM) Hahhaa Gee, thanx!! I'm always the bassy kind of person Tekan Menu(at left side) Press 'down' to audio, press 'right' then press 'down' to select EQ setting lor. Wan to increase or decrease, turn the volume knob lor. Added on December 9, 2010, 2:10 pm QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 12:26 PM) Persona pick up can be quite fast, even surpassing Vios if u train the ECU/Engine well from its early days ECU reflash is FOC as long as your car is still under warranty.Added on December 9, 2010, 12:26 pm how much they charge for the ECU reflash? Added on December 9, 2010, 2:11 pm QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:28 PM) I'm not sure about SC, but I think the Cheras SC can do it as well. CoSE told me to refer to Cheras SC if I face any prob in the future, no need to go so far all the way to Subang just to get it fixed.Added on December 9, 2010, 2:13 pm QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 12:11 PM) i once had nearly 5 litres ... Feels like you're trying to accelerate, pedal to the metal, with your handbrakes on? the feeling is not .... no power at low rpm ..... the car felt heavy....even for the rpm to go up.... even more noticeable at higher speed....it give the .. pulling sensation.... smooth but pulling... dont feel no power at low rpm... but then again.. tat wasnt going up cameron This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2010, 02:13 PM |
Dec 9 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 02:46 PM) Yes. If the ECU is corrupted, I'm sure they can fix it. Maybe by formatting it? Disruption during reprogramming is very unlikely, unless someone intentionally pull the cable out of the ECU/computer during the process. |
Dec 10 2010, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:46 PM) planning to walk-in to CoSE tomorrow morning at 7.30am for 1k service and some rattling noise repairing. hopefully they won't shoo me away for not making appointment as not many people will be there during that hour Oh u'd be surprised...Added on December 10, 2010, 1:36 am QUOTE(SKY233 @ Dec 10 2010, 12:00 AM) Satria Neo headlights with Honda Legend's grille on a Persona's body & backside? Looks like a hot threesome session gone wrong... LOL Added on December 10, 2010, 1:40 am QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:51 PM) Love the muscular look on the hood tho Guys... I've upgraded to 17" Taiwanese rims with 215/45/17 Bridgestone Potenza RE001.. Traded in my stock wheels for 1k.. No pictures yet, but my new rims are purely for aethetic reasons.. Not performance.. This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 10 2010, 01:59 AM |
Dec 10 2010, 09:21 AM
Dec 10 2010, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 10 2010, 03:03 AM) Hmm can lah.. When u free u tell me.. We go together.. Go 2 cars sure can get discount.. Stock rims with my continental wheels is around 16.7 KGs. My 17" rims with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 = 16.4 KGs. 300 grams difference What the....... Engine bonnet not nice lah.. Too small headlight.. Ewww... Wow so fast.. Got timbang the rims how heavy or not? Added on December 10, 2010, 9:29 am QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 10 2010, 09:25 AM) A shop near my place.. At Rampai Business Park.. Loving Bridgestone's grip... This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 10 2010, 09:29 AM |
Dec 10 2010, 09:40 AM
| Change to: | 0.0482sec